paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Pro Paintballs / Zap Pro Paintballs / Zap Pro Paintballs

Zap Pro Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Pro Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Pro Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 6.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Five colors with a new medium fill. Tequila Sunrise, Purple Passion, Banana Banshee & Green Hornet.
Product Availability 
The Zap Pro Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Unregistered User Wednesday, February 7th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: They are cheap. I like them because they leave a bright color so they can't wipe it off.
Weaknesses: They may be odd shaped. They bust in your barrel to easy.
Conclusion: I think if you are just going to practice use this they are cheaper. They are about $55 a case of 2,000 where I get em.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

timmyfreaker Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I ballz
Dusk
Brass eagles
Super swirls
Marker Setup: 2002 intimidator
Freak barrel kit
Halo B
47/3000 HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
Any one thats the right bore size
Strengths: Mostly round
Thick fill
Weaknesses: Thick shell, dont always break
Not a pleasent odor or taste
Review: I used the paintballs with my timmy and the only time I ever chopped was when the eye wire broke. They work pretty good and usually go where I want them to. I found a pod of them that i got for christmas of 02 and figured why not? When I tried them THEY STILL SHOT FINE! This is the brand of paint that im gonna use forever. What more could I want out of a paintball?
Conclusion: The price is right for these. I personally really liked them.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Neosythe Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle, Dusk, Worr paint
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact deluxe-12" CP 1piece, PMI reg., Benchmark 2 finger trigger frame.
9vlt(all i need for semi, i'm not a big fan of shoot fast)

PMI traccer- some aftermarket 12" barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
any i guess
Strengths: um, they don't break easily
Weaknesses: EXPENSIVE, 80 bux a case i felt jipped,
Review: they aren't that great or special i guess if cheaper they'd be ok, but that's the thing they aren't cheap at all they are frigging 80 bux a 2000 case. that and jsut not reliable and dont' always break on target. oh well i guess give it a try but don't waste 80 bux on em try to find em for like 50 or so/
Conclusion: try em if you find em cheap, nothing special just a basic ordinary ball that isn't really even as good as brass crap.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

littering_and Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Super Swirl
Blue Streak
Dusk
Marker Setup: Triton II (Stock)
Recommended
Barrels:
Most anything
Strengths: Great Fill (bright pink in my case)
Easy to track shots
Accurate
Weaknesses: Few Bad balls (ball spots on about 5 of 500; shot fine though)
Review: These are some of the best paintballs I've used. The fill is bright and thick enough for anyone to know a hit, they break on target consistently, and are accurate enough to hit the target consistently. Had a few ball break in the barrel, but those were from me over estimating the fire rate of my gun.
Conclusion: Great balls for the price. Especially love the whole painting someone BRIGHT pink with em.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team_Shibby Thursday, March 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirl (Horrible)
Pmi Premium (Alright}
Diablo midnight (Great)
Draxxus Midnight (Alright)
Marker Setup: black 98c
FlatLine barrel system
Tippmann x-spansion chamber
remote
20 ounce tank
4+1 harness
Recommended
Barrels:
I used my flat line barrel
Strengths: Great paintballs
Accurate
Get a curve about every 7 balls
Only one or two deformed balls in a box
Good colors I get orange
Fairly cheap "Fairly"
Weaknesses: I shot about 500 and got about 3 breaks. Of course all those three was when I was charging someone and i had to retreat very fastly. Other than the breaks they perfermed well. Keep them clean and if there oily clean them they have a nasty curve if you don't
Conclusion: Great paintballs I reccomend them. I give a 8 because three balls broke and like i say in my other reviews nothing is perfect.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Commando_Cow Sunday, March 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle and marbs
Marker Setup: Plain ol J.T. excellerator 3.0 completely stock
Recommended
Barrels:
The stock jt barrel works fine
Strengths: Its cheap and available all over the place.
Not bad fill, though an overly-skilled wiper might be able to do his thing...
nice and bright so you can see where it's going
Decent seams
Fair accuracy
Dosent barrel-break very often unless you get trigger happy
Nice containers (if you buy 200)



Weaknesses: Dimples are a rather common appearance in these cases.. causes some very odd curves.
As i said before, fill isnt the best
smell rather evil
Conclusion: Good backyard ball. its cheap enough that you really dont care to lob 100 at some stupid squirrel or pet rabbit or sheep or cow ect.
Works on friends too
saves the marbs for the field

ITS 100%% better than BE thats all you need to know :D
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JOEL(CAN) Monday, January 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
marbs,other zap field balls
Marker Setup: piranha sts vf g3
Recommended
Barrels:
custom products .689
Strengths: i dunno why but every container of paint has been good.very few balls with dimples, seams are usally good.
Weaknesses: none have broke in my barrel and have only had three balls bounce
Conclusion: i must be geting good results from these cuz i get them real fresh.i live 30 mins from the factory that makes these bad boy lol :) i wouldn't recommend these for anything but messin around
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DemoTurk Sunday, September 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
zap, brass eagle, marbelizer (UHH...so good)
Marker Setup: flatline barrel with original tippman98, remote coil, 20 oz. tank with 4+1 harness, revolution hopper, gas thruforegrip (oldschool 32 degrees), Dye Invision.
Recommended
Barrels:
besides freak and other adjustable barrels? no clue
Strengths: If you were starving you can eat these because they are non-toxic. The only good thing about these balls is that they are fairly cheap, but come on for 5 more bucks you could get 32* paintballs or something else. Other than that they are highly available and unfortunately walmarts and D's sportings goods store (apparently I couldn't say the name) loves these...
Weaknesses: Unless you are extremely lucky or have the perfect barrel these will dive into the ground or in my case around the opponent...it goes like this: I am playing in the woods with my friends and my friend comes charging out at me, I had a good 2 seconds to shoot his life! Those paintballs flew at him and curved 3 feet from his body and then I got tagged...
Conclusion: If I had the materials to make paintballs I could make better! You are better off buying practice paint (seconds) because that is what these things are. I have to give it a 2 because colors and packaging are ok, but these are definitely NOT professional balls!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Canis Coyote Thursday, August 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other paintballs, you know, the ones worth buying.
Recommended
Barrels:
No barrel deserves to be disgraced with this paint.
Strengths: Good? Umm... You can tell stupid people they're gumballs.

I suppose if you're really desperate you can use them as practice paint, but I found it was more fun when I accidentally spilled some on the ground and stuffed them all down my barrel and seed how many times I could pull the trigger before all the paint was out. YOu can't tell me that was a waste, because these paintballs are already a joke, I just decided to spice up their act =)
Weaknesses: Well, I was practicing in the woods with this stuff and it liked to break

They had a curve and a corkscrew to them, I tried everything, but nothing could make this stuff go where I wanted... Except the trash.
Conclusion: Waste of money, definitely... If you've made my mistake and ordered a full case of it then I feel your pain...

I used 32 Degrees Team Colours the same day and managed to let my friend borrow a few bags of that, I have to go finish crying over buying something so... Traumatizing
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

silvajr813 Saturday, August 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ok this product is not the greatest thing i have ever used. i think that brass eagle rates way over this stuff seriously!!!!
Marker Setup: blackdragun with all the goodies upgrades and all that nitro and stuff.
Recommended
Barrels:
none will go good with this paint.
Strengths: ummmmmm......... is there a good thing about this paint? i dont think so its horrible!!!!!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: ok heres my story why these things are horrible. i go out to our field to play with a half of hopper of these and 32* team colors winter fill. the team colors was white with black and silver shell and zap was yellow or something different. we start the game and i take off after this guy. i hid behind a tree, the guy walks by and i shoot him five times, three in the back one in the harness and one in the back of the head. the ones that hit his back and harness were zap the one that hit his head was a 32*.and guess which ones popped? yeah thats right the 32*. the paintball that hit his harness didn't even break. talk about cheap even brass eagle would break. and another bad thing is that when i shot it at the ground it bounce and did not pop at all. haha thats pretty bad if you ask me.
Conclusion: ok don't get this product im warning you right now. i give this product a 1 i wish i could give it negative points.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media