paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / RMR Precision Paintball Hardware RamRod / RMR Precision Paintball Hardware RamRod / RMR Precision Paintball Hardware RamRod / RMR Precision Paintball Hardware RamRod

RMR Precision Paintball Hardware RamRod Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount RMR Precision Paintball Hardware

Buy RMR Precision Paintball Hardware RamRod

Paintball Intimidator Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


RMR Precision Paintball Hardware RamRod
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The RMR RamRod is the only Ram offered for the Intimidator that finally solves the problem of worn or broken ram bumpers. With the captured bumper its impossible to distort or fall out. You will never get stuck mid game with a bumper problem again.

Don't be fooled by other manufactures rams that are simply replacement parts using the same bumper set up as the stock ram. Some rams offer lighter weight and promote more efficient operation. These rams require the operating pressure of the gun to be increased to make up for the lighter weight and they still use the stock bumper set up.

Features
-Stainless steel construction.
-Captured ram bumper.
-Highest quality Viton rubber.
Product Availability 
The RMR Precision Paintball Hardware RamRod is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
mqueen Monday, March 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing that compares to this marker
Marker Setup: 2k2 setup with RMR products such as the RamRod which for me changed my gun completly it made it smother and more consistant. It also fixed what the others couldn't fix, it from breaking or wearing out.
Strengths: The part is perfect.
Weaknesses: No weaknesses have been found product out lasts any of the competitors.
Review: For my 2k2 i was having problems with the gun shooting and being very unconsistant. It also sounded as if it was hitting metal on metal. When we installed the RamRod it was better than new. I can not believe the quality of this product try it yourself. And it is very affordable.
Conclusion: Get them online or at any major tounament.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ozzy/omen Sunday, September 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ram
Marker Setup: 2K4 Black Alien Species
70/4500 crossfire
AKA 2 liter reg and soda can mod
Evil pipe
egg2 w/z board
RMR Ramrod
Strengths: Captured ram bumper
Weaknesses: None
Review: This ram is great I don't have to keep replacing ram bumpers. It is the weight as the stock ram so your efficiency is about the same. This ram also looks cooler than the stock one. Who cares if you can't see it. Its just good to know that its there.
Conclusion: I love this ram you need to buy it now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

socalballa Wednesday, March 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
no other rams compare to this product....shocktech arent even close!
Marker Setup: 2k2 timmy, WAS board, CP barrell.....
Strengths: I've shoot 20+ cases with it with NO damage at all
Weaknesses: none!!!!
Review: you guys need to give this product a test of your own.....you will never have to buy a new ram or bumper ever again. No more smashed distorted bumpers!!!! No more adjusting the ram cap to compensate for the distortion of a used stock bumper. Get this agg setup
Conclusion: get that shiat!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spunout-J Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock......
Marker Setup: Storm Timmy, WAS 2.7, WAS eyes, Tomahawk eye covers, Hybrid volumizer, RMR Killstick Bolt w/Spike pullpin, RMR Ramrod ram, RMR adjustable locking ram cap, Egg II, 16 inch Empire 7 piece barrel kit, Check-it Unimount, Centerflag Hyperflow 68 4500
Strengths: Below
Weaknesses: Below
Review: Awesome ram..... flat out.... no more replacing bumpers or having your rambumper sh!t the bed on you in the middle of a game.

Same weight as stock so your efficiency doesn't suffer at all. Ease of use is the key with this product. It solves what i beleive as being the biggest downfall of an awesome marker. Can u tell i hate ram bumpers and the problems associated with them?? LOL.... This ram solves all of those problems.........
Conclusion: If you shoot a timmy, YOU NEED A RAM LIKE THIS ............ There is no better than RMR...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matty1313 Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: I have a 05 texas storm timmy with 2.7 equalizer boar with the ram rod and halo b
Strengths: Its easy to install works great and a easy upgrade
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: Well when i got my gun it needed a new ram and i seen this one and it had good reviews so i bought it it works great fast shipping and everythang, i like it a lot havent had any problems at all, its really great i really recommed it to anyone i cant say it enough great product
Conclusion: Great product if u need a new ram or just lookin to upgrade buy this its great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

midnightrida Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock shocktec
Marker Setup: 03 cocker no part of the gun is stock besides the frame its the best and i got the palmers pum and up'd empire
Strengths: Every Thing
Weaknesses: Haha your kidding right?
Review: This ramrod rocks i had leaks before not any more no problems it actually made my gun alot faster(no clue why) this thinng is awsome it looks kool 2 no ones gonna see it but who cares this thing is absoulty the bset ram avaible get it you wont regret it its worth every single penny trust me
Conclusion: Get it now there the best
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rt owner Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ram
Marker Setup: Species timmy w/ 70 stubby LP and J and J kit and Kill stick (RMR paintball) bolt
Strengths: Everything is great!
Weaknesses: none! No more ram bumpers!
Review: The ram was nice. I got a CP adjustable ram cap on this and I never had to many problems with stock rams untill lately. I stuck this baby in and it worked great!!! I will be keeping this for a long while. This company has great products. I would recomment this to anyone that wants to lose problems with ram bumpers and no rushing at the field to find a ram bumper or breaking one on the field and being SOL. This solves alot of problems with timmys and with a little dow 33 on the o-rings and runs slick and fast. Must get.
Conclusion: Great buy. Little pricey but saves in the long run!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigred525 Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
The only other item i have used was the stock one and I was tired of change my ram bumpers ever 2 weeks.
Marker Setup: Im running a 2K2 Timmy, with Freak barrel system, Halo B, Air America 2k2 tank.
Strengths: Not having to change my ram bumpers all the time.
Weaknesses: None that I can think of.
Review: I love the item and Im going to order a few more for my team mates. Just the feeling of knowing that your gun is going to act up due to a bad ram bumper is peace of mind. I its the same length as the stock ram with the bumper on it and with it being milled out not only does it look cool but works very well in the gun. Get one you will love it.
Conclusion: Product is awesome, i would recommend it to anyone with a Timmy. Hands Down the best ram on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media