paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Ultra Paintballs / Evil Ultra Paintballs / Evil Ultra Paintballs

Evil Ultra Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Ultra Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Ultra Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 81
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Does your paint have Grand Canyon sized seams, oily shells, football shaped shells? Accept our sympathy. Unfortunately for the competition, we have our shit together and know how to make a ball. We know when your paint bag looks like the exxon valdez wrecked inside, you're in trouble. We also don't think it is a good thing when there are flat spots that look like your mentally challenged cousin who was dropped by his mom. All in all, it just comes down to doing it right the first time, every time.

For those out of the loop, ask Aftershock, the kings of world cup and arguably the most prolific paintball team ever just how good 'evil' paint was and is now. Ask a quite a few pro teams who sneak Evil paint in their loaders when games really matter. We can't publish the guilty but just think kids, some teams get paid to shoot certain paint and it sucks bad enough that those who want to win, even when they have to chose between paying or free, bottom line is, they choose EVIL. Now you too can shoot the best.

Ask KAPP factory. They just lost an event because while they were able to shoot every EFT player on the field, they bounced the last player several times. As that player, Brian Hansas, then proceeded to shoot his way from a 3 on 1 to a 1 on 1, then not only shoot the loader of the last KAPP player but then bunker him for good measure. Brian played outstanding, and HIS paint was up for the challenge and the Victory. And Winning is what EVIL is all about.
Product Availability 
The Evil Ultra Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
pimpedoutimpuls Wednesday, November 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years6 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizers
Marker Setup: FOR SALE!!!!!!!

Smart parts vision impulse.
All ndz internals-hammer, bolt, trigger, etc
Evolution 2 hopper with z board
Vision eye
12 inch all american barrel with a freak front.
dye sticky grips
pure energy 45 4500 nitro tank
aci bull dog 3 45 4500 nitro tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Thick fill good shell
Weaknesses: None
Review: These paintballs are very good they always break on target. they never break in ur hopper. they never break in ur barrel i have never received a dimpled ball. i like these balls the best beacause i have never had any problems with them and i have been useing them for a long time.
Conclusion: Awsome paint dont be a cheapass and buy the good stuff lol
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 12th, 2005 at 5:54 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

luckeydog Wednesday, August 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
chronic 420,chronic, all star, marb,anarchy.
Marker Setup: 2k2 intimidator
shock tech hammer kit
shock tech bolt
cross fire tank
empire barrel kit 7
and more
Recommended
Barrels:
mid bore to high 687,690
Strengths: Its a good paintball all around
Weaknesses: Too brittle for high pressure markers but other then that its a good paintball
Review: I would just like to say i just bought 4 case of ultra evil right from evil company and they don't have a big E on them they look more like marb paintballs but black and yellow mixed and they come in a black evil box. Im just saying that because i think a lot of the reviews on the ultra evil are people who bought normal evil and thought it was ultra evil anyway. the cheapest you will find ultra evil is $75 unless your at a tournament then the tent may sell it for 60-65. anyway this ultra evil is very brittle you better have a very low pressure and tuned marker to shoot this paint. it brakes on everything and if your using a high pressure marker it will brake in your barrel. I would try this paint but it has no use unless your playing a tournament because of how much it cost unless your rich then please buy it in bulk. I have a picture of the ultra evil paintballs if you want to see them just leave a comment and your email and i will send them your way.
Conclusion: I think this paint cost too much and its only good for tournament play. its very hard to find and if you do you should try it out. much more brittle then the normal evil.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 20th, 2004 at 1:38 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

playevil Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
cronics- bounce off people
Marker Setup: angel speed
68/4500 nitro duck adj.
soft touch bolt
small volumizer
halo B with z code
Recommended
Barrels:
medium bore barrels 687-689
Strengths: bright fill
thick fill
breaks on target
dosent break in barrel
consistant
Weaknesses: price....but i get hook ups
Review: well ive been using evil paint for a while the price varys from place to place.
so far i have never had a bad batch. there size is very consistant which is very good.the fills are thick which are good for you but ive herd of issues with staining though ive never encountered this problem
Conclusion: my conclution, this is great paint regardless of how much paint cost
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sir_paint Saturday, October 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all kinds of paint
Marker Setup: Black 04 VF Autococker
Recommended
Barrels:
maybe a barrel with a smaller bore size
Strengths: Fly's straight. Break's on target, Easy to trace
Weaknesses: Price.
Review: Well i remember at my first scenario game everyone was shooting evil paint..i remeber finding some spilled on a table..so i grabbed it, put it in my hopper and loved the way they shot. I went out and got a case and now its all i like to use..the colours they come in are great..nice and bright, easy to see and they leave a nice mark so people cant wipe.
Conclusion: If you have the money get them..if not, get sponsored by them and shoot your heart out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

laneiac Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums-dimple much easier and dont shoot as well
RPS Superswirl-decent paint
Draxxus Rec Sport and Inferno-both good paints but run on the small side
Blaze-godd paint, not as good as Evil
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine- 12v revy, HPA, J&J Ceramic Barrel, Psycho Ballistics Drop, CIP Sweet Spot Trigger, 50g Switch, DYE 3's
04 Vert Cocker- Freak Barrel, HPA, Empire Reloader B, E blade, Macdev Reg, CP Drop Dye 3's
Trilogy Sport- HPA, Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel, 12v Revy, Psycho Drop, DYE 3's, JAM Bolt
03 Black Magic Cocker-Smart Parts All American, PMI 45/4500 fiber tank, Pyscho drop forward, EVO II Hopper, Clamping feed neck
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic
Smart Parts All American
Smart Parts Teardrop
Evil Pipe Kit
Freak Kit
Strengths: Shoots STRAIGHT!!!
Breaks everytime!
Bright fill!
Cool little logo on each ball
Weaknesses: More expensive than cheaper paints, but you pay for what you get-quality.
Review: Best paint I have ever shot. Period. No barrel chops, shot straight everytime. Isnt greasy like many paints, that coat your barrel and the inside of your hopper. This stuff is high quality. Broke clean on cross field hits, and the fill is easy to spot. I have heard people complain that it stains, I have yet to see that.
Conclusion: Buy this paint if you are serious about imporving the accuracy of your marker. Of course a paint/barrel bore match helps, but this stuff is awesome. A ten because this is the best paint I have shot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shot-on-sight Thursday, October 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other evil paint, Hellfire, Xball
Marker Setup: Dye Reflex autococker
Matching 12 in Dye Titanium boomstick
Ricochet Apache (LCD) hopper
Centerflag Mini Inline regulator
WGP front end pneumatics kit
CP dropforward and ASA
70 ci 4500 psi crossfire stubby nitrogen tank



WGP Orracle Autococker (black to cobalt fade)
E1 E-blade
WGP twistlock feedneck
Halo-b
Crossfire 70 ci 4500 psi LP output stubby tank
Dye ultralite (black)
Palmers Fatty stabilizer
CP unimont
Recommended
Barrels:
Boomstick and ultrlite worked fine, so do the J&J barrels.
Strengths: Storage durabilty
Breaks on target and not in gun
Thick Fill
Weaknesses: Maybe price, but i get my paint free from my field.
Review: I usually buy paint in bulk amounts so i dont have to go keep picking up paint w/e i use up a case. So when i was looking to buy another bulk load i thought i would try this, i bought 4 cases for 200 $ ( a little expensive for paint) but as of now i havent regretted it.

****Strengths****

This paint's shell isnt as brittle as some such as hellfire but brittler the say diablo heat. Its got just the right shell strngth to be a reliable paintball that wont break in your gun but on your target instead. Each ball also has an evil "E" stamped on it wich i thought was pretty cool. The fill on this stuff is GREAT, its very thick and bright orange (mine were) and near impossible to wipe. The thing i liked most about this paint though was that i could store it for several weeks on end before i used it and it wouldnt affect accuracy or performance at all. Although the paint that was at the bottom of the bags that rested on the box did dimple a litttle that wasnt too much of a problem, bottom line this paint stores great over long periods of time without sacrificing performance. Accuracy wise this paint is near top of the line the only paint ive tested better was xball silver. From approx 82 feet shooting witha mechanical dye reflex cocker with a 14 in stainless boomstick i was hitting a 6 inch wide by 5 inch tall bird house (hehehe) 9 out of 10 times with only the occasional miss, and this is even after being stored in my closet for 2 weeks. Overall this is some of the best paint ive used and ive only found one weakness but thats due to storage for long periods of time.

****Weakness's****

The only weakness that i found was that after storing them for awhile some of them swelled slightly so they were barley larger than the others, this did cause the ocasional odd barrel break but even then they were few and far between, id say about 1 in every 800 rounds broke in the barrel (standard .688 dye boomstick) . This weakness though is caused by me storing the paint though so this should not be counted against the paint if you just buy it fresh and use it as such.
Conclusion: Overall the 2nd best paint ive ever used, only Xball tops this stuff in terms of accuracy, but evil beats it storage and durabilty wise. GREAT STUFF
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AceMcCloud Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Mid-evil, All-Stars, Inferno
Marker Setup: Model 98 Custom, Evolution 2, Evil Driver Barrel, Double Trigger, Lapco Big Shot, Co2 Reg.
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil Driver, Lapco Bigshot, Dye Excel, (A-5) Flatline, Progressive, Freak (obviously)
Strengths: Shell breaks on impact, Orange fill stains
Weaknesses: Nothing!!!
Review: This paintball is awesome, its not the cheapest paint out there but there is a reason for that. The shell is definately one you would say, "breaks on impact." If you have an annoying cheater on the other team, there is no way you can hide being hit with Evil. The bright orange, thick, fill will stain clothing....but dont worry it comes out in the wash.

Conclusion: In short i think everyone should at leeast try a 500 count if not a case of Evil. You wont be sorry!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

thedarkness28 Friday, December 5th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil, premium, all-star, fluid, etc.
Marker Setup: *Sold *
smart parts epiphany
warrior clamping feed neck -black dust
freak jr. with all American front

proto pmr
ul frame
ul barrel
hater board
aluminum back cap
dm8 hyper 3 reg
dye on/off
dye cam lock feed neck
tech t bolt
virtue eyes
aluminum eye plates

ego 7
cure bolt2
zick kit

Sl8r
cure2 bolt
zick kit
sl barrel kit
dxs 48/45
empire prophecy :)
Recommended
Barrels:
.687-.689
stock ultralite on dm's
stiffis
sly
Strengths: Un-Wipeable
bright fill
thick
straight shooting
even weight
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: this is by far the best paint i have ever shot. when im playing tournaments i use ONLY this paint. i use the .689 back from my sl barrel kit and it shoots beautifully. you cant wipe it, the fill is so thick that if you do wipe, it becomes more visible!
Conclusion: i would recommend this to anyone playing tournaments. DO NOT buy this paint for playing at a field or practice game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

empire_5 Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-X-balls
-Marballizers
-All-Stars
(All of these paints have worked fairly well for me, but so far, the Ultras have worked the best)
Recommended
Barrels:
My Smart Parts Progressive seemed to work perfectly fine, but I've heard the Teardrop, the Freak and Pipe Kit barrels work well, also.
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Strengths:
-Very bright, yellow fill, very easy to spot.
-The ball seems to break when you want it to
-Hasn't chopped once in my barrel/marker set up
-It isn't ridiculously greasy like some paints, as in when i'm done my hopper and barrel isn't filled with greasy residue. (I've only found this with some paints)
-Slightly superficial, but they look pretty tight. The logo on each ball is pretty sweet.
-The paint is good quality, it shoots straight, and doesn't come with little dimples and misshapen balls in the box/bag. However, if you leave it sitting around long enough, as is with most paint, it will start to misshape and get the little dimples.
Weaknesses:
-Slightly more expensive then your Wal-Mart variety paintball.
Conclusion: This is high-quality paint. I definitely recommend these paintballs, because they are high-quality, defection free paint. The fill is easy to spot, it did not break at all in my barrel or hopper, and does not bounce very easily. I rate the Evil Ultra paintballs 9 out of 10 because of its strengths.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scarface3421 Saturday, January 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
marballizer, hellfire (a tiny bit more fill), all star
Marker Setup: 06 EGO BLUE
CURE BOLT
FREAK KIT

ION
BLUE BODY KIT
QEV
FIREBOLT
CP ON/OFF ASA
HYBRID FEED NECK
HYBRID GRIPS
FREAK JR.
Recommended
Barrels:
any .688-.689 barrel
Strengths: BRITTLE, i hit one off my foot and it cracked, very nice fill,
Weaknesses: none, except MAYBE price
Review: these are great balls, at only about 55 dollars per case (depending on ur proshop) u can serioulst get PRO paint
i mean this stuff is pretty crazy, its super accurate and the logo on each ball isa GREAT touch, it loooks sickkkkkkkkkkk wen ur pods are filled and they hav little logos on all of them
Conclusion: Buy em if u hav the cash but if u hav around 60 bucks go wit hellfire cuz it has a bit better fill
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media