paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe 3 Pod Pro Pack / NXe 3 Pod Pro Pack / NXe 3 Pod Pro Pack

NXe 3 Pod Pro Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe 3 Pod Pro Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe 3 Pod Pro Pack
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 35
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3 Pod Harness, one size fits all, will not slip, extra large velcro areas, extremely comfortable.
Product Availability 
The NXe 3 Pod Pro Pack is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Empyreal Rogue Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz 3.3
Mantis 3+2
32 Degrees
DYE Attack Pack
Marker Setup: --AGD ULE 'Mag
--AGD Intelliframe
--AGD X-Valve
--AGD ULT Kit
--AGD Level 10 Bolt
--Q-Loader System
--Smart Parts 14" All American
--DYE '03 Stickies
--Benchmark 4Grip
--System X X-10 Kradle
--68 ci // 3000 psi Crossfire Preset 'Stubby'
Strengths: --Comfortable
--Small
--Low Profile
--Price
--Ejection Sleeve
--Doesn't move, ever
Weaknesses: --None
Review: Key Strengths:
--Comfortable, this pack may not have a lumbar support pad like most new ones but it is comfortable as all. There is a grip pad on your back when the pack is on that is made of a rubbery foam, very soft.
--Small, this is not as small as the Redz 3.3 Dimension pack but it can compare. It's really small which allows for a...
--Low Profile, I didn't have to adjust my tucking and kneeling abilities after I got this. I yet to take a pack hit and I don't think I will ever see one.
--Price, best bang-for-buck Pack on the market. Hands down. 40 dollars is almost a steal for the 3 Pod Pak.
--Ejection Sleeve, a somewhat new design. The elastic sleeve has no-slip-grip on it to prevent movement. When you pull the strap and push on the elastic the pod pops out with little-no effort.
--Doesn't move, ever, this is true. It doesn't move at all. What more can you ask of a Pod Pack?

Key Weaknesses:
--None, I speak the truth. Nothing is wrong with this pack.
Conclusion: If you want a Pod Pack, buy an NXe. NXe is a new and upcoming company so not many people know about their stuff but when it starts to pick up it'll take off.

If I could I'd give this pack a 12 but I'll settle for the 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

MatrixSniper Wednesday, November 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used briefly an old 4 pod horizontal pack, I think it was ACI, not sure got it used.
No comparison to the NXe, with the old one the buckle dug into my stomach and my arms got caught on the pods when I reached for one. With the NXe I had full maneuverability and the pods were easily accessible.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with revvie hopper and 20 ounce C02.
Soon to have an Airgun Designs TAC-ONE.
Strengths: Comfort, accessibility, maneuverability, doesn't slide down or from side to side.
Weaknesses: No real weakness, accept reinserting pods, in game, which you don't need to do.
Review: All together the pack was vert impressive, I got it from a friend for only $25, pods easily accessed, comfortable, Velcro isn't very loud, which can be a plus on not giving away the fact that your reloading. I wore the pack on my left hip, so the far right pod was in the center of my back, having them there allows me to reach the left and middle pod more easily, and it allows me to slide on my right leg and hip without any damage whatsoever to the pack or pods. When you release the Velcro the elastic pushes the pod right into your hand so there is absolutely no trouble getting them out. Although that same elastic makes it hard to get the pods back in.
Conclusion: I would say that if your a front man who throws a lot of paint, but not as much as the back or wing men, then this is the pack for you, low profile, comfortable, doesn't interfere with crouches slides or dives, and is capable of holding 420 paintballs, plus another 200 in your hopper for a total of 620, if thats not enough paint for a front man, then your not doing your job................chicken.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dagger026 Thursday, June 26th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tac Vest.
Evil Harness.
Marker Setup: -Tippmann A-5
-W.A.S. E-Grip
-Smart Parts Tac Barrel
-ForeGrip as Air Chamber
-ShockTech Drop Forward
-Jumbo Hopper
Strengths: VERY Comfortable
Well Built
Can Take Anything
Waste Tight and Secure
Weaknesses: None
Review: This NXe Evelation is very proffessional, the seems are perfect, with that it is very durable. It can fit my son my daughter and me.(WIDE RANGE OF COMFORT) I have the 4+3+2 the straps have 3.2 x 2.0 Inch velcro on them. So when you pull it has high resistance. (harder to pull) The cylinders that hold the pods are hard plastic almost so when you pull that velcro off it is the pod Slips into your hand. (in the good way) You have to pull the pod out but still... OVER ALL its SOOO easy to get the pod out. The spine of the harness in righteous there is three balls NASA Phone that settle into your spine. and the rest of the phome is really comfotable. I am a Dagger, im at the front line sliding, diving, falling out of trees and wadding in water!! Yes this harness has been in water and i dries out like a T-Shirt... I have been to 27 practices and diving and sliding is no longer a problem at all. i dont have to make sure all my pods are still there or anything of the sort.

Conclusion: I recommend this product to everybody that plays paintball. because it is everything AND MORE that any harness should be. This is better than any other harness, (Well how do you know that???) Becuase my team has 24 harnesses from dye to evil and most people have begged me and they didnt want to take it off. Seriousely.... i had to chase them down... GET IT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mako426 Wednesday, July 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT 2 pod hauler (crap)
Marker Setup: X7 Basic
M4 collapsable/adjustable stock
16" Smart parts tactical barrel
12" Proto One-Piece barrel
JCS 5 1/2" Short tactical barrel
Front Grip
Red/Green Dot Sight
1" Sight riser
1-point tactical sling
Strengths: Fits great
Ejection System
Quality
Weaknesses: Ejection system takes some getting used to
Review: Just got this to replace my (crap) JT 2-pod hauler (from walmart) along with all my new gear for my X7.

Works great! I've got 3 140-round smoke colored tubes that fit perfectly in this thing.

Ejection system is sweet! It shoots the pod out of the hauler. (although the manufacturer advertises that it does not "shoot straight to the ground", a fully loaded pod will fall all the way if you don't grab it. Not a big deal since you will get used to it and your hand is already there to catch it once you un-do the velcro.

Great deal! I paid $19 I think (pods purchased seperately)


Conclusion: Does what it's supposed to do and does it well. Looks nice. Great price. Great fit. Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snipes1027 Thursday, November 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz
Marker Setup: vs2
edge elite kit
fasta 18v led
pure energy 68ci 3000 psi
redz tank cover
vantange vforce
Strengths: Easy to use
Holds alot
Ejection system
Holds locklids
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this pack for $30, under the msrp, and it can do no wrong. I haven't had a pod fall out yet, it seems sturdy and durable. It is a 3+4, thats more than anyone needs back or front,( and if you need more learn to shoot) which is good if your playing multiple positions. It is very comfy and straps on tightly. It doesn't rattle too much like others. I have used a few others but this one is definitely the best of its kind. It works for everyone and is cheap too for those of us with shallow pockets.
Conclusion: This is great pack and I will certainly keep it, pick one up yourself if your in need.
GREAT pack with great performance and price, cant ask for more than that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wpballer Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Redz- Pretty Good
-Viewloader Pro Attributes- Not nearly as good
Marker Setup: Custom pro, J&J Ceramic Barrel, co2, vl 200
Strengths: -Nice velcro secure belt
-Pod ejection system
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I really like this harness.. It's awesome. It holds the pods real scurely an dfits nice and tight. The ejection system rules. It makes it way easier to grab the pod and refill really quick. The harness never slips. It awesome. So, go out and buy one to see for yourself
Conclusion: Buy one now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jerk_6230 Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ion, vl vlocity, jt proflex, custom 14 in. barrel
Strengths: Its lightweight, holds pods efficiently
Weaknesses: None that ive found thus far
Review: This pack holds just the right amount of pods and can hold different brand and sized pods. it fits them tight and holds nicely to your body. i suggest this pack because its one of the better ones ive found, plus i got it for 15 bucks from my playing field.
Conclusion: I recommend this pack over any other pack out there, plus if u do get it get some dye pop tops
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GreyPB Wednesday, July 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire 3+4
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power F8
Halo V35
Pure Energy 68/4500

Smart Parts Ion
Halo V35
Pure Energy 68/4500
Dust Black Warrior SL body kit
Q lock
All American Barrel
ND Scorpion Grip Frame
ND Roller Blade Trigger
Virtue Destroyka Grips
Virtue EZ on Button
CP Razor drop Forward
CP ON/Off ASA
CP Regulator Short
Strengths: Great fit
Tight Fit
Comfortable
Tough
Weaknesses: None
Review: I used to run an Empire 3+4 Pod pack and absolutly hated it. Whenever I ran the elastic part would cause the pack to bounce like crazy pulling my pants down in the process so I bought this.

I have not had a problem with this pack at all. It stopped all the bouncing problems I had. It is comfortable and doesn't cut off circulation. I don't know what else to really say about it. It is perfect for me. I suppose I would like to hold a little more paint but that's my fault for not buying the next size up. Great product.
Conclusion: It is amazing pod pack from a great company and I would recommend it to anyone who anyone who is in the market for a new pack. Great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PBaddicty Monday, February 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: invert mini
vlocity jr.
48 4500 tank
Strengths: It works well
Strong
Comfortable
Pod ejection thingy
Awesome pretty much
Weaknesses: My only complaint is the straps are too big and they poke me no biggie.
Review: Ok so i picked this up cause i needed a good harness. I put it on and the 4 strap velcro thing held on like i had stolen something from it. Even with 3 dye lock lids and four 140 pods. and it did not bounce when i jumped and ran. I tested it fully and then took it to the field. when i got there i put it on and forgot it was on. I pissed of my friend and he started chasing me so i took off and the pack did not bother me at all while i was running for dear life.
This thing is soooooo comfortable i can just leave it on all day and it doesnt bother me at all... which other packs can do.
Conclusion: Well id have to give this baby a 10 because its the best there is... period.
It works in every single way... the ejection system thing puts my dye lock lids in my hand so i dont have to get them.
Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maniac_baller_2 Friday, September 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz, ronin gear, dye, almost all packs out there
Marker Setup: SFT Shocker
Race half block
Hurricanes edition etek
Strengths: Profile, ejecter system, weight, and comfort
Weaknesses: None
Review: This pack is sick, it is light weight, low profile, has an ejecter system, and it stays right where you want it. I havent had this thing move in 3 months of practice, ever. it is definitely one of the most comfortable packs out there. I am a front player and play the snake alot. I do alot of superman dives and alot of heavy sprinting and diving. This pack is yet to let me down. When you get to your bunker with this thing you know that you have, you pack right where you put it before the game. To me this product can not be touched. I dont think there is a pack on the market that is better for a front player right now. I would say if you dont have one go get one.
Conclusion: I recomend to all, think it has no flaws. Amazing product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media