paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap Select Paintballs / Zap Select Paintballs / Zap Select Paintballs

Zap Select Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap Select Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap Select Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 3.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
ZAP Select is an economy grade paint that is perfect for practice and backyard use.
Product Availability 
The Zap Select Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
goku569 Sunday, February 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Paintballs
Hot Spot Paintballs
Morpheous Paintballs
Marker Setup: Avalon GT Commando II with 16" true flight barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
Don't bother.......it won't work.
Strengths: Nothing.
Weaknesses: They break every other ball and they do some wierd twirly crap. You could probably hit someone around a coner. No matter what you try they will break.
Conclusion: Don't buy it unless you want to be a joke. This crap will break every other shot and you'll miss every single shot.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justin14_ Tuesday, May 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing thats similar to this crap
Marker Setup: an upgraded piranha g2 vtl, a 2002 rebel, and a tippmann model 98 custom with a 16' taso winforce barrel........
Recommended
Barrels:
they dont make it to the barrel before they break so i guess theres no point in having a barrel.
Strengths: none that i can think of
Weaknesses: expensive
break
inaccurate
smell funny
dimples
Review: i bought a hopper full of these january of 2002 with my first gun. i had no upgrades on it or anything. my volocity was fine, i wasnt shooting hot or anything and they broke. i tried other paint after i ran out of this and it worked fine. it WAS NOT my guns fault. my first game that i played with this was rec and i couldnt hit my friends dad who had popped out of the bushes and shot at us. he was only 5 feet away. i ended up getting hit in the mask while my friend hit his dad in the lens. i had a good shot at his dad too, but i couldnt hit him because a ball broke, got my bolt and barrel greasy, and i couldnt hit anything. on top of the the greasy barrel and bolt, the balls broke anyway so its not like it would have made a difference if my gun were clean....
Conclusion: these are the worst paintballs ive ever used. they smell like fish guts and you cant hit anything with them because they chop so much.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulsegangsta Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All kinds of paint.. i get round
Marker Setup: Smart Parts impy..Eggo..Tapeworm..Roller trigger...
Recommended
Barrels:
Dont bother
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: The whole dam thing
Review: Theese paintballs sucked soo bad. This was wen i was new to the sport i rented and dkidnt expect everyting to work perfect because of this but was this paint ever crap. It chopped soo much in the rentals and as i looked around people with autocokers wrere constantly squeegeing there barells. The paint sucked ..it smelled and was runnie.
Conclusion: Do not buy or use this paint.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

triscrum Saturday, August 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
eggs water baloons sticks
Marker Setup: Tippy A-5 with lapco bigshot, response trigger and double trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
paper towel roll because then u can just throw it out afterwards
Strengths: they piss people off and u dont have to worry about someone hitting you
Weaknesses: everything possible. these suck
Review: i only got about 4 out of my lapco and only one went strait out of a case these suck dont even try them these suck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i think the word ball is wrong to use for these. they suck dont even think about them they are about 2045ths these suck dont do it. unless u want to screw up ur gun and look like a moron, then dont try them
Conclusion: if u want an expensive game of waterbaloons go for these. i am going to give it the rating that is the same as how many went strait out of a whole case.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

poopontoast Sunday, March 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS, Diablo (dusk, blaze),
Marker Setup: WGP E-Ranger, 12" Progressive Barrel, 20 oz CO2, Ricochet 2k
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock maybe... bore is too big and shape is too irregular for anything smaller
Strengths: Cheap, Wierd Colors so you know who missed so much...
Good use for your squeegee.
Weaknesses: big seams, irregular sizes, crap fill (really weak), over-brittle shells, smell like dead fish... BAD (the good ones don't)
they get chopped by even the best of bolts (im sure a level 10 could chop it)
Conclusion: Don't buy them unless you like to miss and squeegee
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Murray Monday, January 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle and Viewloader
Marker Setup: Cocker, shocktech chrome trigger, upgraded front block, FREAK grips, PMI Reg, Shocktech Chrome drop, 13" CP Barrel, other small upgrades, 12V black revy, 68 ci 4500 psi tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Nothing is going to make these paintballs worth keeping
Strengths: Absolutely nothing! These paintballs are so terrible. The same exact thing as Brass Eagle and Viewloader... except WORSE. Don't waste your money.
Weaknesses: 1. They Smell
2. They Break
3. They mess up your gun
4. They get everywhere
5. They're made by ZAP
6. They make the game no fun
7. They make other paintballs wanna turn to homosexuality
Conclusion: Please don't waste your money. Buy some steelball or something good, not this crap.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Joker_438 Sunday, December 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle
RPS- allstars, Polar ice,marballizer, big ball, El-tigre, premium gold
PMI- evil,premium
proball
Severe
Marker Setup: Angel LED, Angel IR3 C&C, and AT-4
Strengths: The price is good
It worked well in tippmanns and spyders
Weaknesses: In my LCD 1 of 5 shots broke, In my IR3 the first shot broke, My At-4 even broke it. The AT-4 has a unisizer on the barrel and has never broken paint until this.
Also the paint I use was red filled
not accurate at all
Conclusion: This pant is the worst I have ever used. I got it at a hole in the wall field so i don't know if it was fresh or not
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mercuryhamster Tuesday, December 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle- about the same(meaning suck just as bad)
pmi- really good, not greasy, but small bore
marbalizer- extra bright fill, not greasy, small bore
diablo dusk- good for the price($14 at walmart), some are dimpled
jt elite- better than this paint, good recreational paint
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra (Blue)
Kingman ESP classic frame (black)
32 degrees expansion chamber (blue)
32 degrees macroline kit (blue)
psycho ballistics drop forward (silver)
j & j ceramic barrel (14")
32 degrees carbon fiber barrel (14")
ricochet 2k electronic loader (smoke)
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel because a boomstick can't help these
Strengths: the good? well, i got 1000 for $20 at shopko.
that's about it really, at least my ricochet didn't blend them
Weaknesses: okay i'm just gonna list all the bad about these balls
1. the runniest fill ever imaginable. i'll give you an example. my friend put 5 in a speed tube and shook it hard and they all broke. but within a minute all the fill slid down the sides into the bottom of the tube and it made a runny paint lake.
2. worst accuracy. okay, i put some balls in my ricochet2k, screwed on my j&j ceramic barrel, stood 15 feet away from the target, and the balls curved away from the target
3. smelly. smells like fish bait, so you could probably catch some fish with these babies, except even the fish wouldn't want them

Conclusion: don't waste your cash on these balls. If you want a decent rec ball for a decent price, get some diablo dusk at walmart for 14 bucks for 500. or go to an online site and get some jt elite for like 30 bucks a case or some nelson hot spot for 35 bucks a case.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snyper Monday, November 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
BE
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, 20oz CO2, Ricochet AK loader, 16" True Flight Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
a sling shot
Strengths: Nothing, unless your opponents are shooting them.

Oh ya, they arn't iodine filled.
Weaknesses: Everything is bad about these. 5/10 broke in the barrel, and the five that made it out had the accuracy of a squirrel turd. Yes I squeegeed and swabbed my barrel after each break. They smell bad, and one even broke while in mid air.
Conclusion: These balls suck. They make Brass Eagle look like Marbalizer. They deserve a -7, but the scale doesn't go that low. Do Not Buy These. My nephew diden't even want them for his sling shot because they smell so bad.




Three more words
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Urban-Coyote Thursday, September 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
BE
Marker Setup: Trracer Pump-Action with bottomline, stock barrel( for now), 200vl, and 9oz tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
i don`t know
Strengths: cheap.
bettr then BE.
Biodegradiable(but ain`t all paint)
i got a really cool bruise from them. a scrap like cut in the center and then a bruise ring around it, that was at close range.
buy it at wal-mart.
tell some1 to smell ur hopper when there paint in it for a gag and laugh
Weaknesses: 1 outta 100 barrel breaks when ur just shooting.
1 outta 20-50 when shooting fast.
My gun doesn`t like this field paint
Smells like cod liver oil
makes ur hopper stink
its wal-mart.
bounces.

Conclusion: i only use this because its cheap and its all that is avalible at the feild.
it gets a 4 cause i`ve used BE paintball. But in relation to BE paint it deserves a 10.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media