paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Vengeance Regulator / System X Vengeance Regulator / System X Vengeance Regulator / System X Vengeance Regulator

System X Vengeance Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Vengeance Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Vengeance Regulator
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A basic version of our Pro Regulator. Provides rapid recharge without the loss of pressure. Range of output pressure is from 0-650 psi
Available in black or nickel.
Product Availability 
The System X Vengeance Regulator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
paintballer279 Thursday, August 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2004 System X Type X, Empire Reloader, C5 47/3000, Universal Drop Forward
Strengths: Gives great grip of the gun
Strong
2 Sectioned
Around 250 psi
Weaknesses: Hose has to come out side
No grip with the hose out side
Review: Well it came with the Type X as the reg. the coolest thing s is that it can operate at 250 psi @ over 285 fps. This is an awesome reg. But the worst thing is is that the hose must come out the sides and cant come out the bottome so u dont have complete grip of the gun. But this is fixed with a macroline kit that either has a strait line fitting or a 90 degree gitting and that gives u 90% grip of it.
Conclusion: I would try to get a better one that the hose comes out the side...but i love it cause it can operate at 250 psi. Get it...but since all teh weakness i'll give it a 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 3rd, 2005 at 8:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thenaz11c Saturday, September 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
air america vigilantie, smart parts max flo, palmer stabilizer
Marker Setup: smart parts impulse, with evil valve and hammer.
Strengths: Simple to put on and adjuste
Good price
Smooth
Weaknesses: None
Review: a very good regulator. i have mine running at about 170psi on my impulse, that has a rather high rate of fire (about 12-18 bps). Has no problems keeping up, and i get no shoot down at all. Plus i got mine for a good deal less than the advertised price making this a very wise chooice.
Conclusion: With good performance at a good price, you cant go wrong with reg
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 25th, 2004 at 11:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

user42 Friday, May 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
LPA kit
System X Vengeance Reg
Nitro Duck Plasma 68/3000
J&J 14" Barrel
Proto Switch EL Mask
Strengths: Consistent
Quick recharge
Weaknesses: It doesn't have a coffeemaker.
Review: I played a number of matches with this hooked up to a 68/3k Nitro Duck Plamsa, had no trouble at all. No leaks, no shootdown, and very consistent shots. I also managed to get it off of eBay for ~$25, so it was well worth the money.

(apparently, this contains too few words)
Conclusion: If you need a solid and inexpensive reg, no problems here.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BAZOOKA_Boy Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP stock reg, thats about it
Marker Setup: Psycoballistics Lightning Deluxe
System X reg
Macro and a Shocktech drop
Ricochet 2Kx
68/4500 PMI tank
Strengths: Ease of adjustment,
cleaning, and
decent consistency
Weaknesses: Had a bad oring when I bought it
Review: This is a great reg. On my cocker it provides a very consistant velocity and a very easy adjustment. I love the looks of the reg. it really follows the lines with my gun. I love the size, it is not too small like a black magic which is not really any better than this reg. My only complaint it that It came with a bad o ring, it was an easy fix though.
Conclusion: great reg. looks good and preforms well on my cocker. I defiantly recommend it on a cocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darkslayerjr Sunday, October 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder regs.
Marker Setup: System X vengence step up from the base model,EGG 2, 15*asa, evil pipe, system X bolt, dead on paintball drop, guage installed.., pmi 4500 tank.
Strengths: Its easy to change your presure, looks cool.
Weaknesses: The line comes out of the side of the reg.( if that a weakness)
Review: This reg work just as good as any kinf of reg. My gun came with it and it works great I really had no problems with it. This reg has no problems if u want to upgrade your reg you could go with this, but i would suggest a CP reg, or something like that. The line comes out on the side instead of the bottem just to let you know if your one of those picky people. You adjust the presure on the botten with a allen rench.
Conclusion: This reg is a graet reg. A tad epensive, but if you get it stock w/ your gun stick with it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JMJames Sunday, October 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock gas thrugrip
Marker Setup: Piranha GTI, eForce Grip, Evil Venturi Bolt, System X inline Vengeance Regulator, turbo valve kit, dye excell barrel ,16oz Co2
Strengths: easy to adjust. very consistent. fast recharge rate. works well with Co2
Weaknesses: Placement of the gas input It will leak if you don't use Teflon tape
Review: I was a little disappointed when I put it on my gun. The reg was not designed for a PMI. The way the threading lined the the input valve was straight with my trigger housing. I did not have any room for my gas line to fit between the trigger frame and the Reg. I wasn't discouraged I just ordered a smaller elbow and did some creative filing and now it fits perfectly. The Reg leaked at first however all I had to do was put on some Teflon tape. after I got it on It was great!!! I was surprised at the consistency I shoot around 15 balls a second I know thats not that fast but when you empty a hopper and you never have a spike or drop off thats good. because the constant pressure my accuracy has increased dramatically. So spite all the difficulties in getting the reg on the gun it was worth it once I did.
Conclusion: This is a great REG. I recommend it to anyone looking to improve the consistency of air flow and there game. It is easy to adjust and looks good. Its a real deal.I got it for around 55 bucks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media