paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs

Diablo Heat Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Heat Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Heat Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unsacrificed rec-quality.
Fill: regular easy - clean.
Shell: standard breaks on impact not on gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Heat Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
ICEsniper Friday, April 9th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months35 of 38 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nightmares, Formula 13's, blitz, big ball rps paintballs
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon-Z
16 in. Night Stick Barrel, 20 oz co2 + 12 oz., super fly spyder bolt, empire reloader electric hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
long
Strengths: cheap, rec quality good
Weaknesses: curve a little, shell might be hard to determine I'll explain
Review: These are the good stuff. At a price of under 40$, my dealer sells em for 37$ these are the BEST you can get for that price. They don't break in the chamber, and are great for practice but good enough for rec. and maybe a little higher, but considering these tournament paintballs is not wise as choosing a higher brand. Something I noticed is the fill is always the same color as the shell. Well this can make it hard to determine splatter or hit sometimes for ref cuz I had to paint check a kid and search the paint for shells. He was clean but I'm just saying that Nightmares or blaze might have been easier. The other thing is that some of these have dimples, and the shell is not premium grade, thus cheap. They won't be dead on like hellfire or inferno, or as good as blaze or nightmares, but they don't curve atleast. I would suggest these for anyone looking for "good" practice paint and anyone who wants decent rec. paint. I'm using yellow heats right now and I like them very much.
Conclusion: Good For Rec. and Practice -1on dimples which cause slightly off shooting, it's barely anything but in paintball an inch could change the game, so not as accurate as others. and also -1 on the set option of same shell color and fill color. but any paint that gets an 8/10 for under 40 bucks is a good buy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

bafrank@att.net Friday, May 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month20 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Hot Spot=some lots of Hot Spot were as good as Heat.
Draxxus Rec-Sport=Rec-Sport is too fragile for my Tippmann
PMI All Star=better but it costs twice the price of Heat
Marbalizer=good but, again, twice the price of thios paint.
GAP=Equal to GAP, lots cheaper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Using both Flatline and Stone Cold Barrels and now the Hammerhead. CO2, custom spring kit, Stainless screw kit (removed the soft Lapco screw kit), BSA Red Dot sight, Shocktech Delrin bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Any that handles small to very small paint.
Strengths: Very inexpensive.
Weaknesses: Seem to leave residue in Flatline barrel, not paint, frequent cleaning required.
Review: A friend at Santa Clara told us that this paint was available as the special "white box" 10,000 round from for $150. I called and got my order in two days (no extra charge when you call it in).

First tried it in my Flatline. Accurace was great for a couple of hundred rounds. Then I had to agressively clean the barrel...Windex, squeegee and mop. With the barrel freshly cleaned this paint shot 4-5 inch groups at 60 to 80 feet out. I broke no paint but the accuracy would begin to degrade and I'd have to clean it again.

Couple of weeks ago I got a Hammerhead Pro rifled barrel. After getting the correct fin installed this paint shot a six shot group at 100 feet that I could cover with my hand. This paint sized at .683" which is very small. I got more "kills" over the next hour and a half than I have gotten since I started paintball. Shot over 1200 with not a single break.
Conclusion: For the price it cannot be beaten. Shot as well in my Flatline as both All Star and Marbs. At <888paintball's> price there is nothing better. Works well in my son's Stone Cold II and I cannot imagine anything better in my Hammerhead.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 8th, 2005 at 5:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rocker Wednesday, March 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested12 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Blaze
Evil
Big Ball
anything cheap
Marker Setup: BKO
Recommended
Barrels:
Median to small Bore
my JJ ceramic worked well
Strengths: CHEAP!!!
small bore
bright colors
Weaknesses: Dimples
Review: my team won a case of these at a tournment for being good sports (we got spanked). I shot 500 of them. nice paint, very cheap. i did not notice any dimples when i shot them but two weeks later my teammate shot his and they were very dimpled. i checked out prices on the internet and was very inpressed. good paint for cheap.
Conclusion: decent paint for cheap. get them!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Indecline099 Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
formula 13's dusk
Marker Setup: spyder xtra
esp frame
cp flame drop
empire reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
my stock one performed really well with them
Strengths: price price price
bright fills
no breaks
Weaknesses: well the fills arent that thick,
Review: ive bought about 5 cases of this paint, ive mostly been buying pink but the orange is pretty bright, could have a more brittle shell but you get what you pay for, its a very good product and i will continue to play with them, its a very good rec/practice paint but out of the question for tournies unless you cant afford to pay 80 a case, front men can take em to a tourney and do pretty well with them, but back men, no way
Conclusion: go out and get a case of this paint and give it a try if you havent already...make sure to pick up the pink, if you cant find that go with the orange, stay away from the yellow
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jtpro28 Thursday, April 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I shoot xball bronze alot. Xball is much better.
Marker Setup: 06 ego
star frame
star trigger
virtue board
cure bolt
cp asa
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel.
Strengths: Flys straight.
Weaknesses: Very thick shell.
ALOT of bounces.
Review: Got these for really cheap. $35 cheap. I was low on cash so i grabed them. They loked like nice balls at first. I took one out and threw it at the ground pretty hard, and it bounced right back up. Wow. That day i played with them and they were bouncing like crazy. I acidentally shot the ref in the goggles and it bounces off he said....Not good. And when i got to the bottom of the bag, there was just a piece of flat hard plastic. Yes plastic. It was a deformed paintball. It was about the size of a dime but thicker. Easily could have jamed my loader and screwed me. Not buying these again.
Conclusion: Bounces alot.
Thick shell.
Fill is not to good.
Ummm, plastic paintballs....
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 13th, 2007 at 11:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crockett Tuesday, October 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
These are the only decent paintballs I've used.
The others were from Wal-Mart.
Marker Setup: I use a Tippmann Pro Carbine with a 14'' J&J Ceramic Barrel and modicfied trigger spring.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything. I use a 14' J&J Ceramic barrel. It'll handle most any standard size paintballs.
Strengths: -Cheap
-Fairly reliable
-Economical
-Sufficiently accurate
Weaknesses: -A little bit of dimpling
-Thin paint fill
Review: I really like these paintballs. They're only $40 for a 2,000 round box and store well. One time I kept them for 3 months without moving them and they dimpled a bit. But hey, that can be expected with any paintballs.

I've noticed that the paintballs are on the medium-to-small scale in size and have a thin paint fill. They've got a decent splatter, but are kind of easy to wipe.

As far as accuracy goes, they are good enough. With my marker setup (shown above), I've gotten 60-yard headshots , so I'm not complaining.
Conclusion: I know there are better paintballs out there. But theses are about as good as they get for the price concerned weekend warrior. If you want decent accuracy, reliablily, and a nice cheap price, get Diable Heat.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 19th, 2004 at 7:13 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

saladfingers Thursday, September 9th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo formula 13
Marker Setup: A-5
Expansion Chamber
JT 24oz
14" Battle Stikxx
New Designz X7 / A-5 Power Tube with Delrin Bolt
E-Grip
12"Lapco Big Shot Apex
Riochet Low Profile Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
.686 to .688
Strengths: On the cheap side
ok quality

Weaknesses: Big seams
not dead on accurate
Review: I only tested this paint today. I Bought a bag of 500 at my local Army/Navy store for $10.99, they go for $40 a case there. I used my A5 with a 14" Battle stikxx with my only sizer for the barrel which it is .688. The paintball was a little to small for the sizer but it had a nice fit to the barrel itself. Out of 500 I didn't have any breaks in the barrel. The seams on these paintballs are big at least they were for me. For the most part they were hitting what i was aiming, I did have a few that were a little sporadic but nothing to crazy. As for the fill and the shell... The fill I had was yellow, and the shell was green. The shells weren't to hard and they also didn't seem too oily, I had no bounces, they all broke on contact even at longer distances(100+ ft.). The fill was good because I could actually see it.
Conclusion: I would recommend this paintball for woodsball/recball only, or practice on the speedball field. Just make sure you use the appropriate size paintball to your barrel, or at least something close, it makes a world of difference.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yeti84067 Thursday, July 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot just about every paintball out there
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power G3
Dye Rotor
OTP G1 Barrel Kit
WorrGas 70/4500 tank w/ Eclipse Cover

and/or

02 Outkast w/ 1st gen WGP Hinge
Macdev Gladiator Reg
Dangerous Power RAPS
Richochet AK
Delrin Bolt
System X Cocking Rod
Evil Driver Barrel
CCM Pump Kit
WGP Stratos 68/ w/ Dye Cover

and/or

Dangerous power Fusion--Green with silver accents w/ RAPS #34/100
Reloder B- Diamond Clear
WorrGas 68/4500 w/ Eclipse Cover
OTP Barrel Kit and/or Fusion Stock Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel kit with the appropriate size .689
Strengths: Cheap
Rec Quality
Bright Fill
Weaknesses: Large seams
Dimples easy
Review: This is the field paint at one of the local fields and had FPO on the side. The package is very unimpressive and most of the balls I received were dimpled. Due to the irregular shape of the paint it was hard to determine if the paint would fly straight if given a chance. It broke well on bunkers and opponents with minimal bounces when it hit them.
Conclusion: Not a bad rec/practice paint. Most balls are better than these but they are a decent budget alternative if you can find them for under $40.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kek Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Rampage
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
21" PE Barrel
850 psi HP
Recommended
Barrels:
Long barrels
Strengths: Cheap
Bright fill
Good req quality
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Some dimples
5% look like eggs
Don't always break on target
Review: Pro's:
- Cheap (nearly as cheap as those white-boxed training-balls)
- Round (95%)
- Accuracy (much better than Rampage or training)
- REALLY bright (orange) fill
- Not too many breaks

Con's:
- Some of them have dimples (not too bad)
- 50% of the balls that hit the target simply bounce off
- 5% eggs; first 500 without a single break, the next 500 had lots of egg-shaped balls, so I had an average of 1 break out of every 10 shots
Conclusion: If they don't break, they are really good paintballs, especially for this price. Looks like you need a bit off luck not to have the eggs, which is really annoying.
Tip: insert them in your hopper slowly, so can take the real eggs out; that means no breaks at all
Conclusion; if you sort them out a bit, they are really good, that's why they still deserve a 8
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 22nd, 2006 at 2:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cryosilver Tuesday, May 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Crush - Heat is way better
RPS Evils - Well, you get what you pay for, you know?
Marballizers - Same comment as Evils
RPS Stingers - Comparable; Stingers are a little bigger
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 with response trigger, A2 kit from Spec Ops Paintball and coiled remote
12" CMI Thunder Pig barrel
Pure Energy 72/3000 HPA or 20 oz CO2

or

AGD Minimag with 14" All American Barrel, custom hopper and coiled remote
Pure Energy 72/3000 HPA or 9 oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
These seem to run fine through All American barrels and the stock 98c barrel, which are the only two I've tried.
Strengths: Cheap as heck
Weaknesses: Thin fill
Little bit small
Review: These were the first paintballs I ever used; they were on sale at the local shop, so a buddy and I went half and half on a case. We each ran 500 through our respective guns: my AGD Minimag, his Tippmann 98c.

I broke very few balls, and put the ball in the general vicinity of where I was aiming. About 1 in 30 or so balls hooked. Not bad for the price.

My buddy's 98c shot all over the place; his barrel is probably bigger than mine, and combined with the small diameter of the paint, and general crappiness of the Tippmann stock barrels, resulted in a machine-gun-like spew of random paint, more or less.
Conclusion: For those with smaller bore barrels and a budget, this paint is a good choice. For those with larger barrels or more money, go for something better.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media