paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / SITE Inc. Stiffi Stif-Tip / SITE Inc. Stiffi Stif-Tip / SITE Inc. Stiffi Stif-Tip

SITE Inc. Stiffi Stif-Tip Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount SITE Inc.

Buy SITE Inc. Stiffi Stif-Tip

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


SITE Inc. Stiffi Stif-Tip
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $75

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Facts about the Stif-Tip:

The Stiffi Barrel is made from advanced Aerospace Materials
Carbon Fiber.

At 38 grams it is 3 to 7 times lighter than Metal Barrel Fronts.

Is the only All Carbon Fiber barrel front on the market.

Site's micro-jeweled process creates a hi-tech polymer glass- like finished bore.

Zero co-efficient of Thermal Expansion.

Gram for gram, a much Stiffer Barrel front.
Product Availability 
The SITE Inc. Stiffi Stif-Tip is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Icucanucme? Friday, April 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
freak all american
freak tear drop
Marker Setup: 03 shocker
Recommended
Paintballs:
This is a front
Strengths: accuracy
weight
quiet
looks(if your into carbon fiber)
Weaknesses: weak tip
Review: Got the 6" tip. Shoots great on my shocker. Very light! Maybe a little more accurate than my sp tips. A little quieter also. Now the down side. One hit on the end of my barrell from about 30 feet is all it took to crack it. Crack runs from a port to the end. Sent back to Site, and they replaced no questions asked. With a warranty like that, I say you cant go wrong with this tip.
Conclusion: Try it if you want to lose some weight off your marker
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 19th, 2004 at 9:14 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Lucifer_hunter Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Fronts
Marker Setup: Angel IR3 Fly
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Light Weight
Paint shoots Through
Silent
Weaknesses: Internal Wear of mine wore off
Review: i ordered mine brand new from Ebay and it was around US$60.

at first when i received it, it was very light and had a really smooth internal finish on the insides of it. The outside design is quite ok i guess and barrel porting is sufficient to reduce the noise.

One really good thing i liked about this barrel tip is that when you have a break in the barrel, all u have to do is shoot about 3-4 balls out and it just shoots through. No squeegie required.

but i'm not completely satisfied with it coz just after about 2 months plus its internal wear is starting to come off and i can see a rough surface on the insides of the barrel. Now whenever i shoot paint it gets caught in the rough surface of the barrel and breaks every 10 or so shots. I dont really know why this happened but i e-mailed them and they've agreed to fix or send me a new stiffi-tip.

lets see how that one holds up in the future
Conclusion: gonna give this a 5 for breaking so easily but when it worked it worked wonders
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
16 Comments - Add Comment

jclaine Monday, February 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stiffi
pipe (8" front)
freak (6" tear drop)
j&j
Marker Setup: Custom Cocker
E2
Custom Milling
Rainbow Louie Vuitton ano
Stiffi bolt
Stiffi Freak front
CCM Feather weight front block
CCM DELRIN back block
CCM Cocking rod
CCM LPR
Nexus Ram w/ Q.E.V.s
Reversed 15* asa (karnivor style)
Center Flag Regulator
Freak kit (soon to be stiffi switch kit)
&
Soon to be MQ valve
Recommended
Paintballs:
Decent paint
Strengths: Accurate
Light weight
Durable
Good tech support
Weaknesses: Price (but not really considering the gains you get)
Review: Ok, i got one of these off of eBay just in time for a tournament, i now know the true meaning of love at first sight....
This came in a plastic tube with some stiffi stickers (i can never get enuff of those), a stiffi poster and the tip. i didnt get a chance to test it out before the first game (besides for the crono anyways) but i was very pleased with it after the first match, i definetly noticed a better shot pattern, and a quieter shot (not like the emag could ever really be that quiet to begin with :P <3 mags). after using this on a e-mag for about 6 months i put this on my new cocker...
And I thought this thing was accurate w/ a emag..... boy was i surprised when i put it on my cocker. This thing blows away most freak/allamerican/pipe tips i have ever used.
Although not alot of people have seen or heard about stiffi yet, (its definitely slowly making it self known in the market place) let alone used one, so i give anyone who hasn't used it before a chance to use it ether on there gun or one of mine and send them in to the crono with a stiffi tip and the generic tip to show them the difference.
Conclusion: I love it! if you have a JT, DYE, Smart Parts, CP, or Evil barrel system i reccomend this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

House Tuesday, April 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Tear Drop Front
Freak All American Front
Marker Setup: CCM Custom Series 5
CCM No Rise Clamp Feed
CCM Drop
ACI On/Off
WGP 68/4500
Halo
eBlade
SS Freak Back
Stiffi Stiff Tip Front
Dye Tank Cover
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any balls will do, this is a Front for goodness sake!
Strengths: Accurate, looks great, super light!
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I have run many different paints through it, swabs, squeegees, dirt, etc. and it keeps
hanging in there. It is just as or more accurate than the Smart Parts Fronts and a lot lighter. It is a lot tougher than you may be led to believe. If it wasn't so damn expensive than it would have a 10 for sure. I will be soon upgrading to the Switch Kit to get rid of the heavy cumbersome Freak Back... Hope that is as good as their Front turned out.
Conclusion: Great product if you want to spend a couple extra dineros...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Moaklerpb27 Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye ultralight
Marker Setup: dm5, ultralight back shocker, ultralight back
Recommended
Paintballs:
any paint under .691 bore size i use empire engage, or ramp
Strengths: Light weight, strong durable construction, accuracy
Weaknesses: I have stabbed this barrel in the mud before but that it my fault
Review: I am in love with this tip, the accuracy is amazing i think it is more accurate then the dye front. my team is sponsored by stiffi so cost is not a problem, i have bounced this tip off rocks, door jams, trees, and many other objects and the tip still has not taken damage. this is the perfect barrel for every body if you ask me
Conclusion: Get one immediatly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jrjpball Saturday, February 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rifled barrels
Marker Setup: ion
stiffi 14 in barrel
dye compressed air tank
red body kit
halo lcd frontman
Recommended
Paintballs:
Not cheap
Strengths: Super light and accurate
Weaknesses: Hard to get on with my ion and expensive
Review: This barrel is really nice. I havent had any problems yet and i hope i dont. It really light which i like because it makes my gun lighter. The only thing is it makes my gun a little out of balance because its so light and the back is a little more heavier in the back and throws it off balance a little. Its been very accurate for me so far. If you do bust a paintball in it then alls you have to do is shoot it some more and it will clean it out by itself.
Conclusion: I recommend this barrel because it is very light and accurate. If you dont want to spend a lot of money on your barrel, this isnt the one for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

3rexII7 Friday, June 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Xtra barrel, SP Teardrop, DYE Boomstick
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra : Stiffi Carbon Fiber Barrel - Bandit rear cocking bolt - Kingman IPI Trigger Frame - Java Expansion Chamber Kit - Empire B reloader - Bandit High Flow Valve - Shocktech Low Pressure Cell - Armson Pro: Pro Dot Sight - Dark Horizon Spyder/JAVA Titanium Hammer - 20oz Pure Energy CO2 tank & 14oz Brass Eagle CO2 tank.....Yup that's bout it =) COST ME A $#@! LOAD
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used EVIL, ELIMINATOR, BRASS EAGLE, PMI STINGERS, & MENACE.... I'd say that EVIL and STINGERS worked out best.
Strengths: -Very Accurate
-Light Weight
-quiet
-Stiff (for a carbon fiber barrel)
-LOOKS!!
Weaknesses: -only rubber squeegees
-So expensive you wanna keep it clean all the time....=)
Review: Overall it's very accurate (mostly depending on the type of balls you use), not very, very qiuet but quiet enough to not be noticed. I really like it because of all the aerospace materials they used to make this damn barrel. I love carbon fiber, so for all those paintballers who love carbon fiber and want accuracy/quietness/looks I highly recommend this one. Please DO NOT rush into bunker or wall corner with your 12", 14", or 16" stiffi carbon fiber barrel unless if you're really sure of what you're doing. It's very sad when you make a dumb mistake which wasn't necessary....^_^

DOWNFALL - you don't wanna do anything too fast because, remember, although it may be stiff and aerospace materials it breaks easier than any other metal barrels. Mines is still in excellent condition although I did have a few encounters with unseen ceilings and branches....
Conclusion: Get this barrel or DYE's boomstick. If you prefer neither than go with a barrel kit/set. Other barrels aren't just worth it, but then again.......that's just my opinion ;)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

MetalMaiden966 Wednesday, April 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye fronts, SP AA FRONTS, SP FREAK Front...
Marker Setup: #1 Spyder pilot, Proto 1 piece barrel, standard hopper, 20ounces C02 #2 all black Epiphany with Q.E.V. Freak Jr, 3000 HPA, Drop forward, Cp Feedneck, The eggy, Sp All-American tip, Throtle HPA 68/4500, Legendary Titanium Boomstick, 10 inch Stiffi Front
Recommended
Paintballs:
MARBZ!!
Strengths: Light, accurate, quiet
Weaknesses: I'm afraid of breaking it, plus price!!
Review: I bought this...WHY???? cuz i heard it was the best..read it was the best... and when i tried it....i was hoocked... it is everything that i have come to expect. I had a little more range than other barrels... plus i bought a bit longer barrel than other ones. I found that it is more quiet than my other fronts. I have the Freak jr. with the Sp AA tip...which im in love because of the look, but performance wise, i'm sticking with the Stiffi front and the Ti BOOMSTICK!! I wasnt sure if putting it on freak or boom...so i just flipped for it.. and plus... Ti boom needed a bit more look..im happy and its my main barrel...
Conclusion: I recommed it for boomstick or freaks!!! do ur HW.. 9 because a 10 would be a barrel that can travel 250 feet and hit cosistant in the same spot
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lopez17 Saturday, February 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used CP Tips and had UL and SP barrels with Tips as well.
Marker Setup: I shoot a 2K5'd GZ, Excalibur, Viking, Texas Storm, Ripper, Ripper 2 and Ripper 3 Intimidators. I run a Halo or an Empire Reloader B (and now a Pulse) with a PMI Pure Energy or Crossfire Tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I primarily shoot ProCaps paint however I've also shot a great deal of Draxxus/Diablo and PMI/RPS paint as well with no issues. The barrel is good enough to shoot any high or low grade paint with solid results.
Strengths: Lightweight, durable and extremely accurate.
Weaknesses: Cost and limitations on use of squeegies.
Review: I've used CP barrels for the last several years now. I feel that their kits are some of the best bang for the buck in the sport. I wanted a Stiffi but was never impressed with their kits as the control bore wasn't long enough IMHO. When I saw that a Stiffi Tip was available for CP backs, I felt that this was the best of both worlds. By combining the CP bore with the Stiffi tip you get a very controlled, directed and consistent shot with the perks of a stylish, lightweight tip.

So far it's been everything that I've expected. I play in all seasons of weather and it's handled a variety of paint....including Arctic Inferno in the winter to X-Ball Bronze, Silver and Pevs Premium in the Spring and Fall and Hellfire and X-Ball Gold in the summer. Everything shot very well ... with no breaks that were attributed to the barrel in any way.

The only negative is the fact that the carbon fiber requires cleaning with a rubber squeegie as cloth swabs can pull the carbon fiber loose creating obstructions that can cause ball breaks in the tip. It's only a minor nuisance as it's rare that I break paint in this area. The cost might also be prohibitive for less serious ballers.
Conclusion: Fantastic tip and when integrated with the CP back, you have an amazing barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

hockey2k28 Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts freak
Marker Setup: black ion
smart parts back stiffi front
pmi 68/3000
hybrid asa
shocktech feed neck
orange blot
black heart board
smart parts qev
Recommended
Paintballs:
origin
32 team colors
xball
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Ball on ball
Weaknesses: Don't use a rubber barrel squab it pull-up the carbon fiber
price
Review: I play paintball competivly and this is the best front that i have used besides the
all american front you can use any paint you want but the paint I found that it shoots the best with is origin and 32 degree team colors and xball i would recomand this barrel front to any one who has a freak boomstick or ultalite you will be happy with this perchase
Conclusion: The best front for the ultralite boomstick and freak
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media