paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Maddman Products Rocket Valve / Maddman Products Rocket Valve / Maddman Products Rocket Valve / Maddman Products Rocket Valve / Maddman Products Rocket Valve

Maddman Products Rocket Valve Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Maddman Products

Buy Maddman Products Rocket Valve

Paintball Autococker Valves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Maddman Products Rocket Valve
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This great valve is Maddman's newest addition to their line. The Rocket Valve is one of the highest flowing valve available. Instead of 1 port from the valve to the bolt, the Maddman gives you 4! Additionally, the Maddman features other innovative technology by actually moving the valve spring to the hammer side of the valve! If you're looking to achieve the ULTIMATE in low pressure then this is your valve. Maddman reports that typical operating pressures are between 125 and 150 psi. What more can you ask for ?!
Product Availability 
The Maddman Products Rocket Valve is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Cormastar Monday, May 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 2K2 Autococker,
Dye Trigger Frame & Grip,
ANS Gen X II Reg.,
Phyco Balistics Drop Forward,
Dye 3 way,
Armson Stelth Barrel,
Shocktech Ram,
Shocktech Front Block
Strengths: Consistant, High flow design, Low Pressure
Weaknesses: May leak during gas up if you forget to cock gun
Review: Got the valve for 30 bucks + shipping and stuck it right in my gun and got it to work ok. Took a while of messing around with it till I figured I'd look for some instructions. After going to the Manufacturers Website I found the sulution to all the problems I was having. After I little grinding, lock tight and turning back my hammer spring a ways I was able to take my pressure from 250psi to 180 @ 285FPS.
Conclusion: I would Highly recommend this to anyone that's looking for a low pressure marker. It does take some time and air to tune it up and I'm sure I could get mine running at a lower pressure still. If you follow the instructions it makes it a lot quicker.

P.S. and that's a great price for the quality valve.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 17th, 2005 at 4:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fmenton66 Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock valve.
Marker Setup: Odyssey O3 Mechanical
Racegun e-frame
Freeflow Ram w/QEVs
Freeflow Hammer and Rex dialer
Palmer Micro-Rock
CCM Straigh pump arm
Strengths: High flow. Don't need additional valve springs. Adjustable. Repair kit available.
Weaknesses: Not easy to install. O-rings leak when the input pressure is below 150 PSI
Review: After looking around for a valve that was compatible with the Odyssey O3M (the valve is the only part on the O3M that is not Autococker compatible), I found the RocketValve by Maddman Products. The one I tried was originally made for AKA Merlin Autocockers and is called "the One" valve. This thing is great. You can adjust how much flow you want. You can get a repair kit if any of the parts on the valve need replacing. This valve lets you operate your autococker at an insanely low input pressure. I had mine working at around 150 PSI (although there was a slight leak at this low of an input pressure). I have found the optimum pressure for my marker to be around 200 PSI.
Conclusion: This product is great for anyone looking for a high flow replacement for the stock valve in their Autococker or Odyssey O3M.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2k3BALLER Thursday, September 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock autococker valve and tested a tornado valve
Marker Setup: black 2k3 vf cocker, freeflow ram, micro rock lpr, orracle 3 way, aka side winder reg, eclipse dart bolt, kapp twisted cocking rod, kapp pump arm, freak system, maddman rocket valve, dead on bullet drop, 68 cu 4500 psi hpa system, dye sticky 3's and an egg2
Strengths: Low operating pressure, great consistancy, quiet sweet looking
Weaknesses: Have to cock gun before screwing in air or the valve leaks
Review: Overall this is the best valve i have ever used, it has great consistancy, low pressure.. .im @ 210 psi, and its relatively quiet, the only down side to this product is that if you just screw in your tank the valve is still opened and theres not enought pressure to close it, the sloution to this problem is to cock the gun before you attach your tank, after that everything works PERFECT... BUY THIS VALVE IT IS WELL WORTH THE CHEAP PRICE!!!
Conclusion: Great valve, cheap, low pressure... remember to cock your gun first though!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cowpox89 Wednesday, September 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock valve- no where close
shocktech valve not as low operating pressure but still a decent valve
alot of other miscellaneous cocker valves
Marker Setup: Upgraded 03 vert feed
Strengths: Very low operating pressure can run my gun off of a car air compressor
Weaknesses: Customer support
Review: This is the valve that came in my cocker when i bought it and i have never turned back this valve has lowered the operating pressure of my gun to about 120PSI so now i can run it off of a car air compressor if i wanted to, the only bad thing about this product is that maddman's customer service sucks, this is a very wise upgrade for a cocker it preforms better than the competition hands down
Conclusion: If you want your gun to work off of a extremely low pressure get this valve
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fridaddy Sunday, August 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ratt 3:16, Stock WGP
Marker Setup: AIM Customcocker "Eagle 21" Freak Barrel system, 3A 68/45K, tank rocket valve.
Pre '99 Bob Long 'cocker with AA air system, more barrels than I can post.
Paintballstuff.Com Sidekick pistol in a Copps911 drop down holster
PT Extreme w/ tank adapter and hopper adapter (when I general a scenario)
ACI F-4 setup as a M-4 for LE training.
Strengths: I am down to 200 PSI, the gun is real real quiet.
Weaknesses: Please see below box.
Review: I was skeptical about a valve that can run at 200 PSI. But I do run my cocker at 200 PSI and get 275 FPS...all day long. I prolly could get it lower but it works fine so why change it. Its so good I bought one for my sons cocker.

Get a spring kit so you can dial the springs in. Be sure you have a chrono available too.

Unless you really know cockers please have a airsmith set this up for you. Its worth the 50 bux or so. If you have the input pressure above 500PSI or so you will damage the valve.
Conclusion: This is well worth the money. I would recomend this valve for anyone interested in low pressure.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 15th, 2004 at 8:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grover Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock valve, modified by me. This was much nicer to look at.
Marker Setup: Red AKA VLM body kit; Shocktech beavertail and Superfly delrin bolt; Chrome WGP STO Ram, 4-Way, and Hinge Frame, Red WGP stock inline reg; Madmann Rocket Valve and main springs; Polished volumizer; Polished KAPP Rhino LPR and Dropzone cradle; AA Raptor 68/3000 tank; Micro guage mounted on front block; Clear LP hoses and Red Macroline to the inline
Strengths: Very nice finish, has not leaked a bit so far, Adjustable valve spring
Weaknesses: Valve spring, not a normal valve spring(see below).
Review: I bought this to replace my old valve when the cup seal went bad. So far I have been very pleased,. It dropped my operating pressure by about 50 psi, and is very consistent. Consistancy is way my top priority over LP, I get a variance up or down of only 5 fps, and that is usually from poor barrel to paint match! The price was very nice also, I couldn't beat $30 on ebay. I encountered my first problem after 6 months, the plastic spring adjuster stripped off the valve stem. I am not sure if this is a reoccurring problem yet, so I am dropping the rating to a 9.
Conclusion: I would recommend it to anyone, and infact have talked it up to my teammates and fellow players. I just think the reverse design is ingenius and attractive.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 5th, 2004 at 5:30 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media