paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS Jackhammer II / ANS Jackhammer II / ANS Jackhammer II / ANS Jackhammer II

ANS Jackhammer II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS Jackhammer II

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS Jackhammer II
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Jackhammer is fully adjustable and with the twist of a knob, the pressure required to cock the gun can be increased or decreased! A must if you are looking to trick out you’re A/C!
Product Availability 
The ANS Jackhammer II is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Cougar Thursday, October 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Hammer
Marker Setup: Black 2K3 VertFeed Autococker
ANS Jackhammer II
Shocktech Ram
Shocktech BOMB 3way
03 Dye Stickys
WGP Torpedo Drop
Halo B
Strengths: Adjustment Knob
Nice Ano
Reliable
Weaknesses: Lenght
90* nipple
Review: First of all this is my first LPR reg (except stock hammer) and what can I say, its great. You can adjust you pressure easy with the knob so you can set it up as low as you want in a couple of minutes, but when its aired up its hard to adjust it so not gonna move when you play. didn't have trouble with thing thing except when I was instaling it,since theres not much room around the pneumatics its kinda hard to screw in the the 90* nipple they give you (can't fit normal nipple on it) But when its on there you dont have any trouble with it. Also the ano job on this thing is great! Nice bright colors with alot of choises.
Conclusion: Well if your looking for a reliable reg get this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smegle5 Friday, August 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock cocker regs
Marker Setup: tribal mephstio
edwins lpc
jackhammer 2 lpr
black magic hpr
mag trigger
trigger stops
drilled asa screw
J&J 12" ceramic barrel
Strengths: Light, adjustable, cool lookin
Weaknesses: Kinda long
Review: This thing is awesome. looks cool on my gun, easy setup, easly adjustable and it locks down very nicely also, you know so it doesnt come lose and all. o and the finish on it look very good too, not cheap or crappy, easy to take apart to oil and clean.
Conclusion: Go right ahead and buy it, looks good and work well.

8/10 bcuz its not the best, but a great product non the less
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballatt Friday, November 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Rocket Reg - The Schrader valve was easy to maintain, but Reg was waaaaay too hard to adjust under pressure.
Marker Setup: Psychoballistics Lightning Autococker, Smart Parts Freak Barrel, Bob Long Torpedo Regulator, Eclipse E-Blade w/Samurai Trigger, Halo B Loader, AIM Unimount ASA, ANS Jackhammer II LPR, System-X Beavertail
Strengths: Easy To Adjust, Easy To Lock, Fast Recharge Rate, Low Creep, Looks Very Nice, Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Really Long - 4"
Review: I bought my ANS Jackhammer II off EBAY for $15, replacing my DYE Rocket Reg because the Rocket was just ridiculous to adjust. When I received the JH2, I installed it and I found that it was very easy to adjust, but due to a nylon set screw, it was also easy to lock in place! So at that point I felt justified in the purchase, plainly because my adjustability problem was fixed.

Then I attached a 100 psi gauge inline b/w the JH2 and my Eblade solenoid, just to see how fast it recharged. I like to operate my ram w/ QEVs at around 45psi, so I first set it there and set my cocker to bounce. Under a high ROF, the pressure dropped to around 30 psi, and I got some recocking problems. So then I kept raising the pressure until the high ROF operating pressure was at least 45. I ended up setting it at 60psi, and the recharge rate kept up at exactly 45psi +/-1 up to very high ROF. I'm talking eye off, bouncing like a mofo.

I then began to shoot a couple times very slowly, to check creep. The reg was initially set at 60, and the final recharge point was only +/- 1 psi. Pretty amazing.
Conclusion: Ultimately, I want to test other regs for consistency and recharge rate to compare them all. The JH2 is very consistent, BUT it doesn't recharge all the way up to static as fast as I would have liked. I had to set it at 15 psi higher than my ram operating pressure so that it would recharge fast enough for high ROF. I love the adjustability and lockability, and the anodizing works perfectly with my marker.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Goozdude Friday, April 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
sto lpr
Marker Setup: 2k2 sto cocker qevs jackhammer 2 kapp internals
gen-x regulator (the new ones)
qev's
eclipse mech trigger (really rare)
Strengths: adjustability
reliability
rebuildable
comes in a wide varriety of colors
Weaknesses: length makes it difficult to take a 2pc barrel off
Review: cool lpr made it easyer for me to rip on my cocker and they now run like 50 bux so its a cheap upgraded to make a big difference in your gun its a nice thing to get it should be on top of your list for upgrades for your cocker besides a e-blade witch needs a adjustable reg on it so get this if you want to get any e-frame
Conclusion: cool gadget cant use a cocker without one so make the trip to ur local pball store and dump some money at em 9 cause it makes it difficult to remove my boomstick
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firefight101 Monday, November 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
psycho ballistics lpr
Marker Setup: lightning body
rat 3.16 valve
chipley ram and 3 way
superfly bolt
12" all american
shocktech hinge frame
Strengths: It works sometimes.
Weaknesses: This part made my gun lag, and then started to leak profusely.
Review: The gun was timed, the pressure was set right, the part was just a bad one. Thier customer sevice was horrible in that they were very sure it wasn't their part that broke, and wanted to charge me for a repair kit! Ehe ano scatches easilly too, this leaves a poor mark in my book for ans.
Conclusion: The part isn't well made and the customer service sucks, but it did work for a couple months.....barely....overall the part isn't worth it, go with chipley.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SatansAssassin Wednesday, July 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
belsales
palmer
Marker Setup: GX5-E with samauri trig
Belsales ram and LPR
Hammerhead Kit
Cp reg
Torpedo drop
MQ valve
Strengths: Works
easy adjustable
Weaknesses: Not the best.
Had some problems with it
Review: Bought the new GX5-e and shot with stock parts and all i can say is god help ANS. All the stock parts on the gun were all very cheap. the only reasonable part was probably the low pressure reg. Worked for a while and then started leaking after turned pressure about halfway. Sent it to ANS and surprisingly the fixed it the 1st time. Got it back and worked good as new
Conclusion: Not the best reg but it works. Would be goood on a mech cocker but not on a lectro. I found belsales ram and LPR to work the best on cockers.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dindiface Tuesday, September 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock k2k, stock Trilogy.
Marker Setup: 2k2 Cocker
16'' All american for woods
14'' Boomstick for close
KAPP drop, wgp on/off uni
Halo TSA, CO2 :(
Evil delron/delrin venturi bolt
wgp on/off
ANS jackhammer LPR and ANS mini 3-way
Stock Hinge frame (grips are for girls)
Strengths: No leaks, full adjust, nice ano, paid $15 new.
Weaknesses: None. Maybe a bit big but who cares.
Review: The Jackhammer LPR 2 looks good, works good. No leaks.
If you have a delron bolt (or something lighter than stock) you really need an adjustable LPR to set your cocking pressure and save on gas and value your RAM.

It just taked out all the KICK of my gun and I am eally greatful for being nice on gas usage and for having a smooth cocking without over-pressure.

I am so happy with that that just ordered a whole ANS front block with ram mini 3-way, LPR.
Conclusion: Good product, need a good LPR - get it! I got mine on ebay for $15 new, maybe that cheap because it is purple, but whi cares really - looks good on a black 2k2 anyway.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockermagician Sunday, May 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock reg
Marker Setup: 2k3 vf cocker
blue eblade
ans gen-x 2 (blue)
ans jackhammer 2
ans a/c mini ram (chrome)
ans low pressure chamber (crome)
shocktech adjustable cocking rod
dye autococker beaver tail
wgp outkast bolt
wgp back block (black)
12" all american barrel (black)
system x front block
system x drop with on/off (blue)
Strengths: Looks
Consistant
adjustable
Weaknesses: Set Screws(read review)
Review: Well, i got my new cocker a few days ago used, and i was pretty darn happy. It was the exact setup listed above. I was going on a woodsball trip (even though speedball kicks a$$), and i was dying to try it out. I gas it up and set the lpr, and when i get the lpr to pressure so it cans hoot, the thing is leaking. I am not blaming this on ans yet, because this guy probably never cleaned it or changed the o ring. So, me thinking it was dirty and busted orings were in it, I took the microline off, unscrewed it from the body. Now heres what you need to watch out for. The set screws and tender, and i mean TENDER. They strip so easily that its almost impossible not to. After getiing one out, i find that i was using a biger allen wrench size because it was stripped, so unfortunately i dont have the righ size one for the other set screws but ill update and soon tell about how it worked after cleaning.
Conclusion: Consistent, looks great, just if you are dissasembling be extremely careful. After I get the set screws out and clean it, I doubt ill be able to get the stripped ones out a second time. So I either have to buy a repair kit or new lpr next time. Since these stripped screws can ruin pretty much your whole reg i give it a:
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 24th, 2005 at 6:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media