paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Xtreme BKO / Indian Creek Designs Xtreme BKO / Indian Creek Designs Xtreme BKO / Indian Creek Designs Xtreme BKO

Indian Creek Designs Xtreme BKO Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Xtreme BKO

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Xtreme BKO
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $325

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Same as the original 04 BKO with an exception of new milling and a new high pressure regulator.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Xtreme BKO is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Earlan357 Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months25 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
just mechanical guns (98c, cocker)
Marker Setup: 2004 Extreme BKO, vapor valve, uni-mount, egg2, boomstick, CP grip reg, 68 HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
vapor valve, high flow reg, and barrel
Strengths: inexpensive electro, fast
Weaknesses: barrel isn't bad but not great either
Review: I really wanted an e-frame for my cocker. When I saw that I could get a BKO for less than the cost of an e-blade, I started to research it. I sold my cocker and 3 days later my Bko arrived. After searching the forums and reading reviews I made sure I could handle any problem that might creep up. I mounted my tanks and hoses, set up the trigger, set the regs, and gassed her up...

Stock performance...
Holy crap this gun is sweet ! Light weight, compact, solid, and fast. Some people say this gun has a lot of recoil. Considering its light weight, the recoil isn't bad. Also, when shooting, the recoil kinda rocks the gun. With my trigger setup and uni-mount the rocking action helps me shoot faster. I don't know how to explain it, but I can shoot faster pulling the trigger than fanning it. It's almost like my finger stays still and the gun moves mack and forth. When walking the trigger I can outshoot my egg2 with z-board. I just love seeing a rope of paint streaming from the barrel. The stock regs are pretty good. I was getting +- 5 at the chrony. I got a little shootdown at high rof though. I haven't seen any fsdo but I clean the lpr and ram shaft after every day of play. Accuracy isn't bad with the stock barrel.

Upgrades...
I installed a vapor valve and CP grip reg. Now it runs at 210 psi. No more shootdown and +-3 at the chrony. The cocker threading made it really easy to find a cheap boomstick on Ebay.

Maintainence...
Unlike a mechanical marker where you can just drop some oil in the ASA and gas it up, you cant use any oil in an electro. Make sure you clean and lube the o-rings and solenoid gasket lightly with dow or white lithium to prevent leaks. This gun is reliable. If you take care of it, it will take care of you. Unlike a Tippmann, you can't just throw it in the back of your truck or throw it in a creek(I've done both). I can't stress the importance of keeping the orings and solenoid gasket lubed. If you leave them alone too long they will dry out, harden, and not seal as well. No marker (with the exception of a Tippmann) is maintainence free.
Conclusion: I'm glad I sold my cocker. That thing was a boat anchor compared to the BKO and the exposed pnumatics up front always made me nervous. With a uni-mount I can stay really tight and navigate the snake easilly with a 12 inch barrel. I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

barrel0fMonkeys Wednesday, August 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Matrix...The BKO is almost the same as the Matrix.
Marker Setup: 2004 Red Bko
2x 16" chrome and silver Custom Products barrels
Bob Long torpedo reg
Tippmann ASA
47 3000 crossfire tank
Empire reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel is the main part (marker has a decent stock barrel) like any other marker out there.

Bottle Adapter or ASA....Marker doesn't come with one, but what marker over 300 does?

Not really a necesity right off the bat but a new HPR reg would be nice.
Strengths: Accurate.
Lightweight (2.3 lbs)
Easy feild strip.
Stock delron bolt.
Feedneck is good looking.
Weaknesses: Barrel,its decent compared to most stock barrels out there...
Review: This is an al around great marker.
It comes with a guage located just above where ur screw the High Pressure Regulator (aka HPR). This gives the gun a plus becuase it will prevent you from over pressureizing and blowing the solenoid inside which practically runs the marker.

I would suggest at least a reloader hopper from empire to a Halo B from halo. Its the fastest marker out there that isn't blowback or any cheap sear tripper that shoots 18 BPS for just a price of 320 or less.

It is EASY feild strip all you have to do is pull the pin on top of the marker and presto the bolt slides out. You can see from one end to another (Back of marker to end of barrel) inside this marker stick a swab squeegie in and out and its all clean. This = less time taking your marker apart and having to clean the oily substance of paint out of your marker...

If you are getting a new barrel i suggest getting a .689 or .693 if you cant get the .693 bore barrel they work best in open bolt markers in my opinion.

The battery is located snug inside the grip so you need a allen wrench around(comes with marker) so you can take the grip off.

The feedneck is a plus to becuase its great looking and doesn't look stock, it looks like you bought it seperate from the gun.
Conclusion: If you have some spare cash i suggest getting a barrel the stock barrel is descent. Also IF you have cash, its not real much of a necesity but get a new HPR more consistancy in shots will show. I would give this gun a 10 but IMO 10's are overated. But if i were to give it a 10 it would need to have come with a great barrel( boomstick quality).So ill give it a 9 since its a great gun if your upgradeing from a Autococker, spyder, tippmann or any marker that you feel you need to achieve 18 BPS. IF you need help with the marker just goto www.PBnation.com and go into the Indian Creek Designs Forum or you can pm me

-I hope this helped

-I hope this has helped many of you decide
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 7th, 2004 at 7:07 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

safteyblitz Tuesday, November 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98c
autococker (2004)
Marker Setup: 2004 bushmaster bko (x-milled(black))
duck-bill asa
evelution II (clear)
crossfire 47/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper (egg or halo)
you need hpa (nitro)

*The first upgrade you should get
1.a new high-pressure regulator (Custom Products, Dye, Torpedo)
2.Get a new board(chaos board.)
3.Get Pds if you can
Strengths: Cheap, fast, small, light, good paint job, great parts, and cheap.
Weaknesses: feed neck is to small
kind of an air hog
Loud
Review: The bushmaster bko is awsome. For the price ($300) you get all you need to start tounements. It is very small and compact. It is also very light (like 2.6 lbs. or something). I had a tippmann for years and it held up good, but those are the toughest things in the world. But now my bko even feals as sturdy as my tippmann. My bko is very fast, the sites say 18 balls per second, but i dowt it, it probally goes 16 max, which is still really fast. You could probally get 18 if you set it perfect, but thats hard. The trigger is good to on it, you can adjust it to like a mouse-click). It is "4-point" adjustable.
The regulator is good to but is not the best, you should get a new regulator for your first upgrade. It also waste my air alot i only get like 400 shots per tank(47/3000), but thats probally because i set the reg. wrong. This makes the bko very loud. The feed neck is also to small, should of made it bigger, oh well. I have heard people compare this gun to the impulse and the autococker.
1. The impulse can only go only 13 balls per second. That sucks. Why would you pay $100 more for less balls. Why? ( Of course the vision would be alot better though.)
2. The autococker sucks even worse. My friend just got a blue 2004 stock auto cocker, and its slow as hell. He payed $360 too. :>} The autocockers arnt as good, you cant shoot fast, their heavier, and their more expensive. Autocockers aint got nothen to the bko (even all the problems i said for the bko, the autococker still sucks more).
Conclusion: The bko is like a mini impulse, which has been upgraded, faster, cheaper, and better looking. I give it a 9 because it is so cheap and you get so much more for the price. It is the best gun to get if you want to move into the tournement level. Dont get an impulse or an autococker, cause there just a waste.




Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 16th, 2004 at 7:43 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Revenant303 Sunday, June 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker and many others
Marker Setup: 04 extreme BKO
Egg II
DOP Bullet Drop
68 4500 crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
BKO is good stock but could use a new barrel like most guns
Strengths: Good price
Is light and fast
Efficient i get 1200 paintballs off of my setup
Weaknesses: Barrel
User errors and maintence
Review: The gun is very nice. I really like the wrap around grips thats on it and it is very light and compact which always helps. The reg on it is ok and you could get a better one you need. Also make sure you have at least an egg or you will definitly chop some paint and have a chopping problem.

My first impression of the gun was i was impressed for the price of it. It is soo light and fast which were the main things i realised. This thing rips pretty fast if your fingers can go that fast. The gun is pretty efficient and i can get 1200 paintballs off of my 68 4500 N2 tank which is fine.

The main weakness i found was that many people who gave low rating didnt know how to set it up right. People expect right out of the box for it to work great without setiing anything. Right out of the box you have to do several things. You have to air it up and set up the low pressure regulator which is located right under the barrel. You need to take a screwdriver and turn this in until you hear a small leak the turn it back out a half a turn. This should set it at about 90 which is normal. Then set your gauge to about 225. Eventually you will have to lube your gun with new grease but right now it should be greased fine.
Conclusion: Overall this gun is great stock and all you reall need to do is get a new barrel. I will probably get a freak to get my gun to shoot as straight as possible and then i will dominate everyone....hahaha

This gun is awesome once you set it up right because 90% of the problems are user errors and its such a great gun for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderman8118 Sunday, June 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
04 cocker- slower, less reliable
03 cocker-same as 04 cocker
ans cocker- same as both cockers
spyders and tippmanns-not as good at all
Marker Setup: blue extreme bko-all stock for now
check it products unimount
egg 2
72/3000 psi PMI nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
custom products barrel kit
vapor bolt
vapor valve
chaos chip
fast hopper
Strengths: Fast
light
accurate
reliable
looks awesome
cocker threaded
cheap
stock barrel is very good
Weaknesses: blowback
nothing else
Review: I opened up the box and the gun looked great. I couldnt shoot it right away though because it took me a couple days just to get another fitting for my macroline. Well i recently just played in a tourney(yesterday) and it was the first time i have shot the gun. I had to sand down the feedneck on my egg just to get it to fit in the feedneck. well anyway, i aired it up, set the reg to 240-250 psi, and started dry firing. First thing i noticed was, this gun was FAST! Extremely easy to walk(after givin it a nice trigger job). I put on the hopper and loaded it with paint just in time for my first game. I went to the chrono and it shot pretty consistently for a stock reg. 260,256,254,260,263,262,258. This is damn good for a stock reg. Reg also had a very fast recharge rate. Never got any shootdown while shootin in the 15-17 bps range. Well i started to rip a nice 15bps on the gun, and then it choped. Well then i knew i had blowback becasue i could see the balls not going into the gun right. This was the only bad part about the gun, but can be easily fixed with a vapor bolt. Well i played my first game and this gun owned. Fast, light,accurate, great for snapshooting. It was the perfect gun for a frontman. My friend decided to sell his 04 cocker and buy this! Everyone on the field was talkin about it and sayin how sick it was. Even the kids with the timmies and DM4's. I really felt confident on the field with this gun. The main thing that surprised me was the stock barrel. It was very impressive. I was putting ball on top of ball with the stock barrel.
Conclusion: I would definitly buy this product. Best gun in the $300-$350 price range by far. Everything you could want in a gun and more. Only thing i would definitly reccomend is a vapor bolt. But if you dont have blowback it doesnt need much. Maybe new barrel and new reg. ICD youve outdone yourselves once again. EASY 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 28th, 2004 at 12:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BOC Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, piranhas................suck compared to this
Marker Setup: 2004 bko
evolution 2 hopper
nitro
shcoktech drop forward
cp on/off
borrowed a barrel (stiffi)
Recommended
Upgrades:
none --------------maybe a barrel (stiffi)
drop forward
cp on/off
Strengths: accurate
light
fast
tough
easy to clean
quiet
Weaknesses: NONE AT ALL
Review: awesome gun. It is super light making carrying it on the field real easy. Turns heads, and everyone wants to shoot it. Pretty accurate for stock barrel, but adding a stiffi would not hurt. I tested it with both stiffi and stock barrels and I liked the stiffi more, but stiffis are 100 bucks. I never chopped a ball even with the half a case I blew through it. Insanely fast. But you do need a nice hopper (my evolution 2 works perfectly). Cleaning is a breeze. Just slide out the bolt and it is one quick swipe through the chamber and barrel and you are done. regulator works pretty good, but could be better. I had to buy a drop forward and on/off with mine because It didn't come with it, but maybe you can find one online that has it already on it. Good gun for price. I got mine for 310. Perfect for tournament play (keeps up with impulses and the such) I recommend this gun to everyone. Email me boclevenger@att.net if there are any questions. Or aim screen name comebackbob5
Conclusion: Perfect GET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BIG SPENDER Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Basic Impulse, Evil omen, 03 BKO
Marker Setup: Freak barrel
System-x drop forward
System-x n2 tank
evo 2 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new reg (AKA sidewinder)*
barrel
bolt
Strengths: very fast, accurate and quiet
Weaknesses: none that i can think of,
Maybe bolt
Review: This is the best gun you can buy for less than $330. 04 WGP AUTOCOCKER aint got nothing the BKO,even stock the BKO will win. Mainly this gun is the same thing as the impluse or the evil omen. I just had to sell all my guns due to money problems but still wanted to play PB so i decided to buy the 03 bko because it was only 290 for it . a week later i found out that ICD was going to make a milled version bko but it wasnt going to come out till march, so i waited till march
Conclusion: GET THIS GUN IF YOU WANT TO LEAVE THE BEGINNER LEVEL, AND TAKE A BIG STEP IN TO PRO.............
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 5:12 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Bramge_Dained Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse
E-Blade'ed Cocker
DM4
Matrix
Marker Setup: 2004 BKO Extreme
Bob Long Torpedo
Dye 71/4500 Throttle
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Macro Mod to Ball Detent
HPR
LPR
Fast Hopper, Evolution or Halo
Strengths: Inexpensive
Light
Small
Trigger
Fast
Weaknesses: HPR
Ball Detents
Spring Return
Review: The Bko Extreme is a very good marker for the money.

The Good:
Very inexpensive for the performance.
Fast, Capped at 15bps (programming) 18bps(Mechanical)
Trigger, 4 way adjustable, Pull, Microswitch activation, Spring tension and pivot point.
Derlin bolt stock
Already many upgrades availible

The Bad:
My stock HPR was garbage had a pice of metal floating around in it and it never worked properly.
Only a 2-way solenoid meaning a spring returns the bolt back causing a mechanical cap for BPS
Mine has only 1 O-ring detent which can lead to double fed balls - can be fixed with the macroline mod
Some people have had blowback issues with the stock bolt
Conclusion: I recommend this marker, it has a few minor issues and my HPR issues may have been a fluke. There are also many colors availible. I give it an 8 due to my HPR problems and my shipment delay.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

thinking... Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
sort of like friends impulse...trigger anyway
Marker Setup: Black x-milled bko 04, super speedy drop forward w/ on/offf, 12v rev (tooo slow soon to be egg), 68ci 3000psi aci ||| bulldog
Recommended
Upgrades:
egg or better hopper, maybe a new barrel
Strengths: cheap, trigger is great, in line reg, consistant velocity, weight, size
Weaknesses: stock barrel alittle, internals could be better , but for the money it's dead on
Review: All i can say is great job indian creek, for the money it is great. I have a friend that got a 600$ impulse and it compares pretty close except for barrel and some of the internals. I was out using mine a couple days ago and it was mostly accurate but a new barrel will fix that.
Let me tell you the velocit is consistant i stayed with in 8 fps on crono while my friends angel lcd was jumping all over. People always compare this too the impulse but you can't of course the impulse will be a little better... but for double the price!
I think i chopped 2 or 3 times in the hole day but i had a 12v rev so i was out shooting it everyone said an egg would fix that.
Plus I am in love with this trigger its like the impulses but faster! You can adjust 4 way and it is so fast i had to turn it down to match rev thats why i chopped but after that it was pretty good. I'm always around the house walking it i love it.
Did I talk about the wieght 2.2 lb! Thats lighter then alot of angels. Also this gun is so compact I was thinking like another inch and a half, but no it's really little.
Conclusion: In conclusion, the internals could be better, might need to upgrade barrel, trigger is great really fast, keeps up with expensive guns, regs are good good velocity control, very compact and light...Great job indian creek for the money 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elementboarder Friday, June 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 2004 BKO... 47/3000 CF tank....12v revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
egg/halo.... maybe vaporize it?
Strengths: this gun is fast, light, small, accurate, fast, fast.... its fast
Weaknesses: you gotta tighten the solenoid/manifold every once in a while really easy to do
Review: Ok, when i first got this gun, i ripped open the box. Wow, this is one sexy gun. I also noticed that it was very light, defiantly a plus. Well, it was late at night, so i just put in a battery and tested out the trigger. It was ok unadjusted, but when i adjusted it, i really saw that this marker is damn fast. The next day i got an air fill. Well, my hopper was out of stock, so i did a little accuracy test by putting a couple balls in the feedneck. WOW, this gun is really accurate. My shots were practically ball on ball. Once my hopper came, i tested it with paint. Wow, if you get this gun, don't buy a 12v revvy. The gun is way to fast to be using a revvy on it, get a halo or at least an egg. This gun gets a lot of shots per tank, im guessing 550- 570 off a 47/3000 tank. All in all, this is a kick @$$ gun, especially for the price.
Conclusion: Stop reading this right now, and order one. I reccomed this gun to ANYONE, its really the best gun in the price range. 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media