paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Diablo Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Blaze Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 180
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Has characteristics that fieldowners like: Non-staining, easy to clean up, breaks on impact, but not often in a rental gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Capman Friday, March 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year17 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Dusk....Excellent performance for an economical price.
BE.....Simalar in a sence that they are round. Comparable to "Spray Paint"
VL.....Not too bad for backyard play. These tend to hook a lot.
Marker Setup: Spider Shutter, 12oz Co2 Tank, 12 volt VL hopper, Stock Barrel.
BE Stingray. This marker got me started and worked quite well on the field. But it was time to buy a higher end marker for real competition.
Recommended
Barrels:
Works well in any stock barrel. The old stingray would only chop one in 200.
The spider hasn't chopped any with a stock barrel.
Strengths: Accurate!!! AT 20 yards I shot paint consistantly on top of the previous mark.
No breaks in quality barrels, and minimal breaks in cheap barrels.
Relatively cheap for a quality paintball. $12.99 per 500 on the field.
Decent fill.
Weaknesses: I haven't got any negative remarks about this product.
Conclusion: I would use this paint all the time. Sometimes I have to use other paint due to the fields house paint being a different brand. This product hasn't let me down at all. And I would recomend it to anyone. It gets a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chron!c_Rage Monday, June 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs, zap (nice for cp barrels)
Marker Setup: Bushmaster B2K3/10in boomstick/68ci-4500/Psycho on off drop/evolution II(eggie)
Recommended
Barrels:
boomstick
Strengths: fits perfectly into smaller bore barrels
Weaknesses: smaller than most
Review: these paintballs are QUALITY!!!
they are the perfect fit for my boomstick. the boomstick bore size is a little smaller than most paintballs.
BLAZE fits perfectly into the barrel. Havn't had a break yet (call it luck if you wish).
very good paint.
i have tried every kind of paint and the only paint i can get working with my boomstick is Diablo. the ones type of diablo which works best is BLAZE.

I RECOMMEND BLAZE TO ANYONE WITH A BOOMSTICK. YOU WILL THANK ME WHEN YOU TRY IT.
Conclusion: very good paint. worth the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 21st, 2004 at 7:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bren ledger Friday, February 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
any diablo paint
Marker Setup: black dragun, check it products bolt,lowpressure valve,jt 2 piece barrel,vigilante verticle reg,macro kit,cmi tactical drop
Recommended
Barrels:
lapco bigshot, jt 2piece
Strengths: these paintballs rule ive never broken one out 2 cases and i think they are better than some of the other more high grade paint. another thing bout these paint balls is they are cheap since there sapposed to be a lower grade paint
Weaknesses: every once in a while there would be a dimpil but never that big or any thing so it dont matter
Conclusion: any paintball that is made by diablo is good and these seem to be one of my personal favroites (over hellfire) so they must be good and with no ball breaks they make it even better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MNMHanson Tuesday, January 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer, field paint, ZAP Sport
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, E-Grip, All American 2k2 14 in barrel, PMI remote w/slide check, 3A Paintball 68/4500 Fiber Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
-any barrel, even M98 Flatline
Strengths: Smooth and round
oiled outer shell
flat trajectory
rarely break in gun
great for flatlines
Weaknesses: kind of expensive
Review: I was on a quest to find the best paint for my old M98 Flatline. Marbs didn't work at all, other paint was so-so. The blaze flew the farthest and the straightest of any paint i've shot through that barrel. Above all, there were almost no breaks in the barrel. Since flatlines are very paint pickey, and a break will kill you until you can squeegee, this is very important. Also, brilliant marking fill, but great for rec ballers because it wipes easily (so don't play with cheaters!).
Conclusion: Overall, Great paint, A little pricy, but it's worth it. Especially for flatliners
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

AsphaltDragon Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evil MidEvil ( I must have had a bag bag, this stuff was a good shape , but wouldn't break on ANYTHING. )
Brass Eagle Afterburner ( Not terrible, but I wouldn't use it. )
Menace ( Not even close. )
Marker Setup: SP Ion, Crossfire HPA, Red Reloader B
Recommended
Barrels:
.689's, so, besides bore size, it's your choice really.
Strengths: Great Shape, Great Shell, Bright fill.
Weaknesses: Slightly difficult to get out of gear. ( Also a strength. )
Review: I had been using Menace as my all around paint, and I was tired of the bulls***. I decided to try DraXxus Blaze. It has a general good reputation, and now I know why. It's all around excellent paint, and it's not much more than you would be paying anyway. When I was shooting Menace, I'd have around 100 breaks a bag, no joke. With the DraXxus, I'm surprised to get ten breaks a bag. I understand why fields would want to use this, it makes clean up virtually nothing. The paint gets rid of it's self, through the course of ONE damp night. You shoot it at a bunker today, come back tomorrow, the splatter is gone, which is a lot more than I can say for Menace, because there's still Menace splatters in my friend's back yard, MORE THAN A YEAR LATER! THROUGH NEAR FLOODING RAIN, A METRE OF SNOW AND A CANADIAN WINTER NO LESS! STOP THE INSANITY!
Conclusion: With Blaze, you don't have to worry. If you can hit someone with it, you'll make a mark.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 18th, 2005 at 8:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bikerdude7200 Saturday, February 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
dusk better thatn blaze
viewloader i-ballz blaze is a lot better
Marker Setup: Diablo Bottomline Sabotage
32* 200rd loader
9 oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
SP Progressive
Boomstick
Strengths: shoot strait
nice fill
very nice splat
shell is good
Weaknesses: smells like a hobo after a dumpster dip.
haha
Conclusion: very nice yet smelly. i like these balls because they get the job done and are cheap buy them at walmart. i hate writing 50 words y cant they have like a 100 word maximum
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbfreak91 Monday, November 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" 32 degrees nyte stik barrel
16 oz CO2 tank
Adco IMP Red Dot

Icon-E
PMI Hopper


Recommended
Barrels:
Stock barrel was pretty good.
Strengths: Accurate
Good Seams
Thick Fill
Bright Fill
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I used these paintballs at RJ Performance Paintball field in davison and i loved these paintballs. At $60 a case these are pretty expensive but, they shoot like a charm. If these were cheaper i'd use them all the time. With a thick bright fill this is a wipers nightmare. These are so accurate that i could hit a guy with only a 2x2" bit of him sticking out of his bunker and i nailed him right in the goggles!

Overall i recomend these paintballs. Sorry for the choppy review i am writing this off the top of my head. I used these last month so the review is pretty accurate but, not perfect.
Conclusion: Great paintballs i suggest them to any rec baller or low end tournament player
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IamLegolas Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball -Bab coloring and thin fill
Marb-On a different gun but excellent
Team Colors-Can be great but MUST be as fresh as possible (this is good advice for all paint)
32 comp- Cheaper but basically same as big ball ,thin fill and brittle in a bad way.
Midnight-Cheap but surprisingly good nice bright colors good selection.A little bouncy.
Formula 13-The same as blaze...lol cooler looking box i guess.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 ,AK hopper,20oz anti-siphon on off valve, double trigger ,expansion chamber,Lapco Big shot, and RT trigger (only used this with blaze)
Recommended
Barrels:
Lapco Bigshot worked well
Haven't used it with much pretty barrel friendly from what i hear except for the excel.
Strengths: Fill ,tends to be dimple free
Weaknesses: Slightly over-priced not that much better than 10 dollar cheaper product
Review: I've used several cases of blaze and from what i've seen :

It has a good colored shell very visible even at distance
Thick fill ,difficult to wipe, again helps visibility
Not very tough so if you do have dimples its gonna chop not as bad as big ball though.
Kind of overpriced in the since you still get the problems of cheaper paint but your getting close in price to tournament quality .
Try to stay above 270 or you will get like a bounce every few games ,but nothing too bad..
Conclusion: Pretty good ,excellent for rec ball If you can get it on sale jump for it .
If you guns tough on paint make sure there are no dimples.
I've seen the price between 51-58 at the lower end it's an amazing buy.
I'd say 8-8.5 Good quality tends be round what else do you want for 55 bucks.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wgpfly Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbelizers - Best Paint Ever
Diablo Midnight
RPS Evil
Marker Setup: Trilogy Sport
14" AA Teardrop
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: Decent Paint for the price.
Weaknesses: Paint shot not as good as expected
Review: When I shot and used this paint, there were bad hooks and some of the paint had dimples and was shooting horribly thru my barrel with bad hooks. Didnt shoot on target all day. Now all im going to use is Marbelizers one of the best paints out there. Fill colors are harder to see when playing which makes it harder to notice if your hit or not.

I think it was also I had gotten a bad case...
Conclusion: Paint wasnt too bad but could have been better.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 28th, 2006 at 11:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bigshot Monday, July 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dust
Afterburners
Vipervenom
Some others...
Recommended
Barrels:
All American
Strengths: Good Fill
Doesn't hurt when hit with
Good seam
Great overall
Weaknesses: Brake easily (i dont realy see how thats bad
Review: Well these are truly the best paintballs i have used. They have attractive colors for the fill and shells. i dropped one from 3 feet in the air and it broke down the seem. they never hurt when you get hit with them. There is nothing bad with this paint. If there is, please tell me. I will be dumbfounded. I'm glad that my field uses Blaze paint as their paint.
Conclusion: Yes!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 20th, 2004 at 2:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media