paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Mini Drop Forward / Dye Mini Drop Forward / Dye Mini Drop Forward / Dye Mini Drop Forward

Dye Mini Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Mini Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Mini Drop Forward
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This drop was made by Dye for the person who wanted a tight compact gun. Dye made this drop about 1 1/2 to 2 inches forward and about 3/4 of an inch down. This fits any rail mountng ASA and has a screw to keep it in place.
Product Availability 
The Dye Mini Drop Forward is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Steveray2011 Saturday, April 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
The stocked Ion drop
Marker Setup: an all Black Ion,with mini drop forward,16in ultralite barrel,4500psi 68cu pure energy tank,Diablo tank cover
Strengths: Very small,easy to customize to ur gun,cheap price
Weaknesses: Screw can unloosen and can become a pain to put back
Review: This is a great product from dye.I bought mine used for 35 dollars .The first good thing is it's size.Compared to other drops this is the smallest out of them all.Easy to customze to my ION.It took me 2 minutes to put it on and I was ready to play.The Weaknesses are that after a while when u screw on and off the tank the drop will become loose.and u will have to take it apart and put it back together.I recommend getting and ON and Off Value so u don't have to take the tank off.
Conclusion: This is a great product.It is awesome if u got the money money for it u will never need another drop no matter what tank size you have.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gto120 Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
before i had this i had the custom products lightning drop
Marker Setup: Angel IR3
3A Compressed Air Tank
Stainless Steel Freak Kit
Evlution II hopper with Y board
Strengths: Very small, Very compact
Weaknesses: Too small. I will explain in review.
Review: I bought this drop foward from the Dye website about a week ago. I was trying to lighten my gun. It weighs too much. I looked for smaller drops and found this. When i got it, I hooked it up to my gun and tried to put the tank on but found out that the gauges on the tank hit the drop when your screwing it on. its a problem but i got around it by putting the tank on the adapter, crewing the adapter on to the drop and putting the drop on the gun, it worked. all in all its a really good drop, and i tell everyone.
Conclusion: I like the drop because of its lightness and its compactness. Yhats what i was looking for and it filled the position perfectly. i recomend it
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 28th, 2004 at 11:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bac0n Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shoctech mini drops and CP drops.
Marker Setup: Custom autococker: Advance Concept body, JT 14in two piece barrel, WGP black magic regulator, orracle tickler, orracle 3 way, STO ram, WGP hinge frame w/ flame trigger, WGP cocking rod, WGP delrin bolt, dye mini drop w/ 3a on|off ASA, Eclipse valve, PMI 68 45 compress air tank, and egg II.
Strengths: Beautiful milling with dye emblem. Small and compact. Light and easy to adjust.
Weaknesses: Too small for a drop.
Review: The DYE mini drop is a great product from DYE precision. Its beautiful milling gives a unique look. However, I own a autococker and i recommend people with autococker to NOT get this drop because of the back block (unless you have a very long compress air tank, 88 4500 etc). Why does the back block bother? Well, first of all, the distance between my tank (68 45 pmi) and my shoulder is a perfect distance which i feel comfortable, BUT when the marker fires the back block tends to hit my mask which bothers me a bit. Also, i have a beavertail which i had to take off because the tail would be too long and hit my mask and causes a difficulty while aiming the marker. Other wise, if this drop is put on an angel, intimidator, matrix, etc, it will show perfection. the drop is astonishing amazing due to it's style and performance!
Conclusion: The DYE mini drop is a great product! This drop is for anyone who's looking for a drop that would only slightly adjust their tank a bit to give a comfortable position while holding your marker!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SWAT2291 Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
System X Drop and on/off asa.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
Angel Force 14" Barrel
Strengths: Tight Profile
Looks nice
Weaknesses: None that I could test.
Review: My friend has this on his cocker and he has a 92ci tank so that thing is big and heavy. This drop really helped with being tighter profile and sniping with the tank on your shoulder. Also though it is small it levels out the weight of the tank pretty well so if you have a big or heavy tank this is good. The screw didn't come loose and it looks awesome and matches my friends cocker.
Conclusion: This is kind of expensive but if you like it, its a very nice drop.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BKO-9407 Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 2004 ICD Black BKO - Blue Halo B, ACI 68/4500 hpa tank, dye mini drop forward, dye standard bottomline, Tantrum Bolt, and Macdev Matchstick kit.
Strengths: Explain in body.
Weaknesses: Explain in body.
Review: First of all, the drop forward looks extremely cool but when you look at it up close, you can tell that the paint or andonizing is not of the normal dye quality. The drop forward has the perfect setup as in postion except for the problem with my tank's gauge hitting my trigger frame because the bottom line wasn't in the right spot, That was an easy fix though but i had to buy another macroline kit because i had already cut mine and since i needed to move the bottomline back on the drop, it wouldn't reach the elbow. Everything is perfect for this drop, its everything you would expect but the drop controls where you want your tank, not you.
Conclusion: Great looks, go buy it, just be careful where you connect your bottomline to it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Grazfather Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CP Rail, CP MiniDrop, CP MicroDrop, Shockteck Drop, Hybrid rail, CP Flame drop
Marker Setup: 2k4 AKA Viking
Mitey Max
JMJ Roller Magno Trigger
WAS Board, eyes, and 25 gram switch
Dye/CP air setup
CCM Clamping no-rise
Strengths: Looks
Easy to Adjust
Adjust to fit tank.
Weaknesses: Bad quality anodizing
tightened via setscrew.
Review: I prefer this minidrop over a cp microdrop, as it looks better, and can be setup to allow you to screw in your tank easily. I noticed on an all black gun, this stands out, simply because the anodizing is of poor quality, so you have see a purplish colour in it, which I do not like. Mine may be different then the above pictured, because mine has a Dye Jewel, old style (White on Blue)
I setup my CP On/Off on this minidrop so perfectly that when screwing in my tank, it comes within .5 mm from touching the gripframe, but does not, you can setup this drop to have the on/off knob to be under the rail part, but it makes screwing the knob more difficult, but makes it easy for any tank to screw into this without problems.
Conclusion: A good minidrop, but I prefer a CP or Hybrid rail, if a rail is set a tiny bit too far back for you, then get this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
rails, phat flame drop, various drops
Marker Setup: Upped impy, nitro eggy, bla bla bla
Strengths: Lowers hieght, looks good, nice design
Weaknesses: None, besides price.
Review: This is a great drop. i have no problem with the guages hitting thr frame. this is a newer model for 05 so i guess tehy fixed things. feels great. its so much better than my huge flame drop. it also makes the gun look more simple. sure that huge flame drop looks pretty pimpin, and makes all the new players look at my gun, but its nice not having all that metal down there. i was having a whole lot of truobel snap shooting and this guy on a team that i know was helping me and it seems like i can shoot better witout that big drop. so im hoping this will help my game alot. you know on rails how there is a screw that hold the on/off on? well this screw is built into the drop and a screw on the side of the drop forces the little thing inside to put pressure on the on/off. i cant really explain it but its a veryy good idea. there is a nice dye lewel on each side. its just like dye, quality made, looks good, and pretty pricey. i payed 31 bucks for it. thats the only drawback. i acutally thought that the drop was going to be bigger, so paying 31 bucks was alright. when i got it the drop was so small i was like darn 31 bucks for this tiny thing. but i like its size. it feels nice. still you can get the same size drop for like 20 bucks if you look.
Conclusion: Great drop. so much more comfy. ive heard the saying the bigger the srop the bigger the newb. obviously if your good your good so that is wrong. but in one way, most of the time the less experienced player sees the error in his ways and ends up taking advice of more skilled players. its then when they get rid of their 12 inch bullet drops and get rails and stuff. dye makes great stuff. i have yet to be dissapointed by them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nismo240 Saturday, September 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Flame drop forward
Marker Setup: 2002 WGP Black Magic Autococker
PMI 48/3000 PSI tank
VL Revy
WGP Black Magic Cocking Rod
Dye Drop Foward
Dye ASA
Strengths: Looks nice
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got the drop forward when I bought my gun and I decided to put it on because its a nice looking drop forward and it's made by Dye. Another reason is because the drop forward my gun came with was huge and it looked really tacky. Overall, it's a good product if tou think about getting one.
Conclusion: I would get it if I didn't have one and after reading this review I would just be thrilled to jump in my car, drive to my local paintball store, and demand a Dye drop forward.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jbarbour Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
cp micro drop
Marker Setup: 2003 Smart Parts Strange Vision Impulse with strange team board (Uncapped, faster eye response)
With Bob Long Torpedo Reg
HSW V3 I-Frame
CCM No Rise
Custom Rip Delrin Bolt with O-rings(no blowback more shot to shot consistancy)
New Designz Slick shot ram shaft
New Designs Stainless midweight hammer with custom modifications (no kick, faster cycle rate)
New Designz Rip Valve
Dye Micro Drop
Hybrid technologies R-Drive Stage 1 regulator
Dye sticky 3 grips
Halo B with Z-code
Pmi Pure energy 68ci 4500psi tank.
Strengths: Small and tight
Weaknesses: Umm make my gun look to cool
Review: It does what it is designed to do. make your gun supre tight and compact. I love tyhis drop and I was skeptable about such a smal dro but i love it not to big and not to small. The gauges do hit but its no problem cause i have a quarter turn on off so I never take off my tank anyways.
Conclusion: Small Compact light and cool looking. simple. Buy it if you want all of the previouse.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 11th, 2004 at 11:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media