paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Fiber Optic Sight / Brass Eagle Fiber Optic Sight / Brass Eagle Fiber Optic Sight / Brass Eagle Fiber Optic Sight

Brass Eagle Fiber Optic Sight Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Fiber Optic Sight

Paintball Sights

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Fiber Optic Sight
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 6.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Patent pending Tru-Glo fiber optic technology provides maximum sight visibility in daylight and low light conditions. Polycarbonate shield protects fiber from direct shots.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Fiber Optic Sight is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
mrdata Monday, July 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Red dot sights. Traditional Red dot sights need batteries which drain fast . Cleaning the lense if you get hit in the sight. Fiber Optic Sight avoids all of these hassles.
Marker Setup: A-5 with a bunch of accessories.
Strengths: Accurate once you learn to aim with it. Hi visibility, No batteries, no cleaning.
Weaknesses: Glow stick popped out when took a direct hit and got lost.
Review: I loved it until it broke. Glow stick popped out of the sight during a game and is lost. What the heck do I do now Brass Eagle? How about making it so it sits more securely in the sight or selling replacement fiber optic sticks like similar products do for real hunting rifles.
Conclusion: It's good but don't cry when the glow stick gets lost. You've been warned it's a weak construction and manufacturer doesn't sell replacement sticks.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 9th, 2005 at 5:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Denwad Saturday, November 3rd, 2001
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: -Very cheap (7.95 dollars)
-Bright indoors-out
-Makes use of my sight rail
-Easy to use
-Did I mention cheap?
Weaknesses: -Hard as hell to put on my Spyder 2 in 1 JAVA sight rail.
-Flat head screws
-The mount things are a little small, could be longer.
Conclusion: First upgrade on my gun, worth it's weight in gold.

I use it like this, I sight it so I can only see the green dot,
I then open both of my eyes,
I focus on anything other than the gun,
I point my gun at the target, see blurry green dot meet point of aim,
Pull trigger.

Very easy to use

Cheap

BUY IT!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ebonclaw Thursday, May 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Basic BB gun scope waaaay back when I was a newb with my Stingray. Needless to say, didn't work.
Marker Setup: Blue Shutter with Storm frame with chrome aluminum Mako grips
LP valve
Shocktech rear cocking delrin bolt
Chrome Palmer Stabilizer with gauge
2.5" Chrome CP Lightning Drop
Cp on/off ASA
45/4500 Crossfire
12 V revvy with WAS TurboRev board and vortex impeller
2 100 round pod pack
12" chrome CP
14" JJ ceramic

Here's the one I use the sight on:
VSC CCI Phantom
11" CCI barrel
BE Tru-Glow sight
Ronin Gear Stock Class Harness
Strengths: It actually works. Don't try this with a gun like a Stingray or stock Spyder and expect it to work. It won't work over your powerfeed at all, and a centerfeed is difficult to work with as well. but if you have a clear sight rail and an accurate gun (like a Phantom) it works pretty well. It doesn't restrict vision like a scope, and it's small, so it gives almost no extra target, unlike the red-dot sites. It takes no batteries as an added bonus.
Weaknesses: Runs off sunlight. Needless to say, doesn't work too well at night. It also takes a while to figure out how to use it for accurate shots, and it's almost worthless in speedball, unless there's the leg sticking out and you have plenty of time to aim. If you don't know how to use a fiber optic sight, it will take a while and you'll likely give up on this.
Conclusion: It does the job and does it as well as any other sight if you know how to use it. The low profile is nice, and even if you did take a hit, I don't think it would break the sight. And even if you did, it's only $10, so it's no major loss. It doesn't work with powerfeed guns, it's too low a profile, and if you try to use it as an optical illusion sight it makes it really insanely hard to line up. I'm giving it an 8 because if you put it on the right gun and know how to use it, it'll work as well as an $80 sight, and it doesn't take batteries and it is VERY low profile. On the other hand, it won't work at night (neither does any sight though, unless it's night vision), and it won't work with a powerfeed or vert feed gun. I tried it on my Shutter and I couldn't make it work.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: I wish I could use it on my markers!
Strengths: It is accurate and can get you a target fast. Its cheap, no batteries, does not require much sun light to work, built hard and wont break easily like most sights.
Weaknesses: Itz too damn small. It cant fit any of my markers. Got me so mad I wanted to use it as a target.
Conclusion: Good scope if you could actually use the small piece of crap. Maybe if you tape it on your marker you might be able to use it. From what I tried, dunt get the scope if you own a Tippmann Pro-Carbine or Stringray. All in all it was a waste of my money.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with 16" CP Barrel.
Strengths: -- Its very cheap, I got my at Kmart for $10.50
-- It does its job very well for longer shots, that is once you learn how to use it right.
-- This sign along with my 16" barrel makes snipping possible.
-- You can get your target in your sight fast because it glows. (also I like how you donít have to look at your sight then at you target to see if its lined up. What I do is look at my target and wait for a red dot to show up on the player --- its kind of like a laser --)
-- It doesnít require much light, and since you donít play much in the dark, its great!
-- It intimidates the other players because it looks kind of like a laser!!
Weaknesses: -- Just like most of the others who put a review on this website. I also had the biggest pain, putting this thing on. Its to dang small_!!
-- I do a lot of close shots (meaning around 15ft) so it isnít really used much. (I kind of wish I hadnít bought it)
Conclusion: -- There is quite a few goods about this sight but putting this thing on was such a pain in the ----- that it almost wasnít worth it (I got so mad!!!). Also I donít use it very much so who needs it? I give it a 5 out of 10 because its kind of half good and half bad.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Krextyl Monday, January 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Daisy max view
SSI Laser
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha STS G3 Titanium
Pure Energy 12oz Co2
Strengths: Looks Cool
Weaknesses: Doesn't fit - I heated mine with hot water to expand the plastic so I could slide it on the dove tail (did'nt help enough) then I took two flat head screw drivers and tried to pry its opening up so I could slide it on and it started to break so I stoped and it still wasn't open big enough to fit on a standard 3/8" dovetail.
Conclusion: Don't buy it, its not worth the hassle, also if it was installed I don't know if it would have had much more advantage over just staring down the side of your barrel
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, April 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have a copperhead red dot sight but the batteries are empty
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom with many things on it, Optimized for Co2 use and speedball
Strengths: its cheap, I bought it at K-Mart for around $10. I thought it would be neat to have it replace the front sight of my '98 so when I look trough the back sight i have a little red dot. it hasn't taken a hit yet but the plastic feels pretty sturdy and the fiber rod has a plastic cover on it to protect it from paintball hits
Weaknesses: Very difficult to install if you dont know how to do it right
I did the following.
1. get a small pot and fill it with water and heat itf
2. remove all the screws from the sight
3. put the sight into the boilling water for about 30 seconds

now that its hot it should be more elastic and you should be able to put it on your rail

another negative aspect of this product is that it is manufactured by Brass Eagle and therefore has the Brass Eagle reputation of being junk

you can't adjust it but i knew that before I bought it
Conclusion: its not a bad sight after i got it to fit on my gunn it does the trick
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TAT Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine w/o bottomline setup, 14" PMI razzor, 14 oz co2 and viewloader revolution 12v w/ x-board
Strengths: i guess it slightly improves your aim
Weaknesses: very cheap construction, HARD to fit on gun
Review: I can understand how this product works for some, but for me it doesn't. It's rather cheaply made, the plastic feels very flimsy, and it was almost impossible to fit onto the marker... my accuracy was not really improved with this product, it just seems a whole lot easier to do with the naked eye, but to each his own.
Conclusion: A product that you will either love or hate, buy it if you really want to, but don't expect too much.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dcdude Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippman Custom 98
Double Trigger
BE Fiber Optic Sight
Strengths: -Good Accuracy (If you know how to use it)
- Looks Cool
Weaknesses: - Stinks to get on your gun (see review)
Review: I bought this sight a K-Mart's "going out of business" sale for $6.00. I took it home and tried sliding it on to my dovetail on my Tippy...nope, wouldn't fit. So I did the remove the screws and boil for 30 seconds trick and it slid right on. Problem solved.

Anyways, I play in the back so I get to use the sight a lot. I have only played in one game with it and it seemed to shoot at what I aimed for. Plus it looks awesome. What else could you ask for for 6 bucks?
Conclusion: Great sight for the price. If you can find one, buy it. Just boil it and it will slide right on. I give it a 7 for the hassle of installation.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, February 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tl plus 32 deg. sniper barrel
Strengths: Its is cheap.
It works great
Durable
No batery
Weaknesses: Notin other then is BE so.....

But they realy did good with this sight.
Conclusion: Buy it. That simple
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media