paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Paintballs / Viewloader Paintballs / Viewloader Paintballs

Viewloader Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 151
Average Rating: 5.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes in colors Chrome/Black, Gold/Blue, Silver/Purple, Purple/Gold, and Pink/Gold.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
MexicanOfVa Thursday, October 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
wgp blue shell white fill, diablo dusks
Marker Setup: kingman spyder, 12 oz. co2, 12'' barrel (unknown brand, got it from my friend)
Recommended
Barrels:
thunderpig 16'' (shot from friends gun)
Strengths: I was shot with the i-balz, they have a bright fill color. You cant wipe off the paint and get away with it. The balls arent too hard, but not too soft. They are cheap. You get a loader tube with them. They can go fairly far. You always get more than 100 balls in a tube, even though thats wut you pay for. Limited breakage in the barrel.
Weaknesses: they arent very accurate. They fly everywhere. they are inconsistant. Since they company over packs the tubes the balls sometimes break in the tube, thus ruining the entire batch. Thjey arent good for use in cold weather. Some of the times these balls bounce off the person you hit or off the object. I threw one off my roof and it bounced when it hit the ground, i have assphalt so you dont htinks it grass.
Conclusion: If your a good player and you want a real challenge then get these cause they will be heck to play with unless you really have a hooked up gun. If your playing in fairly warm weather then these work great, just not well in winter. Or if you want a new bouncy ball then you can also get these. Over all i think a 4 is giving them too much, but hey they were really cheap. If your on a tight budget then these are the ones for you.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SlicerJ Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pretty much all major paintball brands
Strengths: they are cheap
Weaknesses: everything other than the cost
Review: These were the most dimpled, ill-manufactured paintballs I have ever seen in my life. Some were already broken by the time i got them, and some were stuck together inside the little plastic bottle. I did shoot a few, they are like rubber there is no such thing as break except in your gun. They are some of the most unbreakable paintballs i've seen, except of course the deffective ones, wich break when you DON'T want them too. The fill is also very inadequate, to thin and not wnough of it. The only use i found for them was to fill the botttle up with water and watch them all inflate as the absorbed the water.
Conclusion: Don't get them, they are horrible brass eagle should just stick with making semi-crappy guns instead of making FULLY crappy paintballs
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PAX IMPERIALIS Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular Brass Eagle balls are practically identical
Marker Setup: Custom build Shocktech Autococker
14 inch Dye Ironman Boomstick
12 inch Crossfire Ramrod Barrel
68ci/4500psi Crossfire HPA Tank
Custom Brass Eagle Rainmaker (work in progess, best gun ever)
Recommended
Barrels:
Adjustable or multi bore barrel
Strengths: Cheap, easy to find paint for those in quick need of it
Weaknesses: Not always round, thin paint, don't always shoot straight
Review: These balls are exactly like BE paint, yet some how they work a little bit better. I think the bore on these is slightly smaller. When it comes down to it though.. they still curve all over the place, they have thin paint, and they stank. These are excellent for woodsball though since they're cheap and long range accuracy isn't as important. Oh and FREE 100 round tubes with these babies. That's definitely nice.
Conclusion: Find something better unless you're strapped for cash. These are good for woodsball though. 1 point higher than BE balls I say for the tubes.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 14th, 2003 at 12:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, October 15th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: 1)Cheap
2)Cool tube
3)Great colors
4)Very accurate
5)Do not break in barrel
Weaknesses: not that much
Conclusion: Great deal

So buy them for fooling around in the backyard
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ATC-COVERFIRE Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
The balls from Jaegers in Missouri
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix out of the box.
Recommended
Barrels:
I've only used the one that comes with the Spyder Sonix. I'm just getting into paintball.
Strengths: Bright color, doesn't break in barrel.
Weaknesses: Hard shell, stains alot. (that could be good or bad)
Review: The local field doesn't allow any "outside" paint to be used, but I have used this for target practice in the woods and it marks nicely. I've never been shot by it, so I can't tell you what it feels like, but I can say that it stains. It stains wood. I shot some boards and then tried to whipe it off but it left a darkened spot. I've never shot another person with it so I'm not sure if it stains clothes, but I bet it doesn't.
Conclusion: Well... it's paint. It does it's job. It's pretty cheap, I got 100 balls for 4 bucks which is cheaper than the local field.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Aslan2005 Saturday, June 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle
Winchester
RPS Big Balls
Zap Pro
Core
Marker Setup: Viewloader Prodigy E-Grip w/12v Revy hopper
Spyder One
- 6-Stage Benchmark, low pressure chamber, venturi bolt, Shocktech spring, 16" Tru-Flight, 12" Taso Eliminator.
Rebel LE
- upgraded spring, camo paint, 32 degrees Nyte Stikk Barrel.
Spitfire II pump
Recommended
Barrels:
Taso Eliminator
Viewloader Barrels
Strengths: Cheap.
Usually come in re-usable tubes.
Mark well.
Weaknesses: Break in packages.
Break in gun.
Review: These are slightly better than their sister Brass Eagle paintballs. They are available everywhere and for a decent price. The accuracy is okay, depends on how fresh they are. I've bought some that were fresh and shot well, some that were on the shelf longer and many of them were broken, dimpled, or stuck together. They also teneded to break in my gun and hopper more than better quality paint.
Conclusion: Probably the cheapest paint you can buy that is worth even considering.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 19th, 2005 at 12:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer2387 Wednesday, April 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DBX- same
Core-same
Midnight-better
Zap-better
Sheridan-same
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
ESP trigger
12v. revy hopper
14in PMI Razzor barrel
16in AA
20oz CO2
2, 12oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
anything nothing can improve its accuracy that much
Strengths: cheap, break easy?
Weaknesses: not accurate, not good with any barrel, even an upgraded one
Review: ok, DO NOT get these, they are crap, they are the move inaccurate ball to ever be made, next to any Brass Eagle paint out there, if you spend 5 bucks more to get any thing better do it, this stuff sucks
i couldn't hit a guy from 10ft. away with out a curve ball
Conclusion: if you really want to shot your gun get this, if you really want to hit something don't get this
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buckskin Thursday, August 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
CORE, PMI premium
Marker Setup: Green spyder imagine, 12v revvy, 14in teardrop, 2 100rd pods, 2-20oz co2 tanks, pmi x-ray goggles, B.E.WARE gloves
Recommended
Barrels:
A small bore barrel. (not spyder stock or teardrop for sure) Or something like a freak kit
Strengths: At least orange is a very bright orange and they be full of paint.
Weaknesses: Very small ball, Cheap shell, rolls out of my barrels
Review: These balls curve bad. Havent chopped one yet but only shot like 50. You get a 100 rd tube but it is definately not free cause pmi premiums are tons better and are 8$ for 200. with the tube, these are 100 for 5$. hmmmmm. what do i have to type now? I know i coulds just go on with poor spelling and just type and type and type and type and type and type and type and type and type and type and type and type and type and type and type and type and type
Conclusion: Dont buy thes unless u have an insert kit or small bore barrell
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mushroomhead13 Monday, June 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo, non brand paintballs
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun
Recommended
Barrels:
The longest barrel you can find ( these paintballs dont shoot straight )
Strengths: HA HA that one made me laugh
Weaknesses: dont break on impact, curve, smell,and break in your gun
Review: the main reason I hate these so much is because they break in your gun ,and if not , they curve so much its not even funny. I bought these in a case of 500 (stupid,stupid,stupid) because I was low on cash and needed a bunch of paintballs soon. I didnt know how bad these were until I started using them. I started shooting and could not hit someone 35 feet in front of me because the lousy boogers kept curving! (the guy was standing still too) By the way, my velocity was at 300. Also, when I was out in the woods by house with a few of my friends and on about the 10th shot, a ball broke right before it got to the barrel and I had to take apart the whole gun just to get the paint out. Most of the balls break in the barrel though. Anyway, I bought some non- brand paintballs from an army navy store and they are so much better. havent broken one ball yet with the non brand ones and that is what I use now.
Conclusion: DONT BUY THESE. EVER.EVER. EVER. I wouldnt reccomentd these to anybody and never will. If you buy them, you'll be sorry you did.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintman47 Tuesday, May 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
most stuff from Zap, Inferno (too expensive), Blaze, JT Maxim, 32 Degrees Competition, Diablo Rec-Sport, bra$$eagle???must've been wasted.
Marker Setup: ZXS Amp Reactor, with Electronic Trigger Response, 18" barrel, gas-thru fore grip, volumizer, 20oz co2, ZXS Mach 404 hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
what for? they shoot better without
Strengths: make paint jam today, don't forget to remove the broken shell bits
Weaknesses: it chops, curves, bruises when it doesn't break, stinks, the list goes on
Review: tried it this past weekend, shot them all, many enjoyed to bounce off things. my solution was to pick them up and shoot them again. cheap reusable paint--viewloader should start making marbles. anyways i should've bought a squeegie. its suprising, all i've heard is good things about viewloader, but i'll never buy them again. i'll stick with my chronic. hope you're wearing a helmet before you get it with one of these golf balls.
Conclusion: bad paint, buy bath beads over this crap, trust me it'll smell better
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media