paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Car Stock / BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Car Stock / BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Car Stock / BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Car Stock / BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Car Stock

BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Car Stock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Car Stock

Paintball Custom 98 Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Car Stock
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
CAR stock that replaces your 98 endcap.
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design Custom 98 Car Stock is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
miketizz Tuesday, December 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
flatline.
Marker Setup: now i have a. tippmann respose
Strengths: I thought it would look cool,
Weaknesses: heavy,In the way
Review: I' v had my car stock for quit some time now and the only things I could fine wrong with it was that it was heavy, and only in some places it would be in the way. I thought it look great on my tippmann. It was very helpful when I wanted to snip people out. As I read the other Review found out that someone wanted to put one on and still have a speed ball gun, that might not be a good idea. I have took mt stock off now. But when I had it on it was the best one you can get. I love the removable settings. over all i thought it was great.
Conclusion: It was a nice upgrade to my gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 9th, 2004 at 2:36 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

middie411 Wednesday, August 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c w/ stock and terminator brarell
Strengths: Offers stability
Weaknesses: 70 bucks(bought mine used)
Pretty much same as using the co2 tank
Review: All in all its worth it if your going for look( i was) because it really looks like a military type rifle(m16, m4a1) only bad thing is that it sits a little high. in other words it doesn't come down low enough, it only touche the top of shoulder(at least it does w/ the way i hold it)
Conclusion: If your a woods ball(i am) or a scenario player than its a good investment

VERY EXPENSIVE
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 25th, 2004 at 7:51 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

xpbsniper Friday, August 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with the GTA flatline system Response trigger 3 position car stock double trigger expansion chamber lightning drop forward
Strengths: Adds stability
Weaknesses: Makes the gun like 8 inches longer
Review: The car stock adds about 8 inches on the gun. If you are playing speedball and try to tuck in and snapshoot you will have to stand about 3 feet back from the bunker.

on the possitive side the stock does add some stability over using a tank (3000/4500) but for a makeshift stock .
Conclusion: Seventy dollars for a stock??????? hey you're money
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

RogueCanuck Monday, April 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Airtank buttcap
Marker Setup: Tippmann M98 Custom
- Flatline Barrel
- 6 position adjustable CAR-style stock
Strengths: - Sturdy connection to gun
- Adjustable for combat type
Weaknesses: - Difficult to disassemble and clean fully after game
Review: Having used A-5s with the same stock design, I was already familiar with the feel. Under normal woodsball situations, the stock added stability and that extra degree of control when moving around or trying to steady your aim-point for sniping or longer ranged fire.

When in an urban scenario area, the stock can be retracted for ease of movement in the tighter confines of buildings, or for shooting around corners off-handed.

A side benefit I noticed with this stock - and this simply could be just me - was that if you had any reason to one-hand your marker, it would brace nicely against the forearm if you're upright and stretching your arm, or against the bicep if you're keeping your arm bent.

The one in-game drawback I noticed was that even with the extra little raise in the sights with the flatline shroud, you could not use the sights properly. This can be solved with a raised rail (with or without offset) sight, but it's harder to find one that will fit the accessory rail on the shroud.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this stock to anyone wanting something that's as flexible for gameplay as they are. If you're going to use the flatline, however, you may want to look at getting a more angled folding stock or a solid one with a slight cut-out for the mask to let you get your eyes more in line if you don't want to spend another ~$100 CDN on sight rails and optics.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

4d5e6f Thursday, March 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PCS CAR Stock (wobbles, swivels, junk)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" Stiffi barrel (.691 bore)
Maddmann Spring Kit
Tippmann Double Trigger
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Lapco Front Grip
Strengths: Lessens recoil, easier aiming
Weaknesses: Made of plastic (feels like sturdy plastic though), pressure thing(more on that below)
Review: The BT Car Stock is a great upgrade for your gun. A stock lessens the recoil of your gun to almost nonexistant, since your shoulder absorbs the blowback. It also helps you keep your shots in the same spot. I got this stock at a store for $55, brand new, so I don't see how price is a problem. This stock is made of plastic, however it feels like sturdy plastic. When you readjust and pull out the stock, and then put pressure on it it lurches forward like 5mm, and then doesn't go any further (so it does have a solid, non-moving feel). I don't see how this is a problem worthy of people giving this product a 4!
Conclusion: I would definetly reccommend this product. The only problem is just a minor flaw that doesn't even affect your game. I'm giving this a 10 because this product deserves a higher average score (but I'd normally rate it a 9 because it isn't perfect).
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 13th, 2006 at 10:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Neo_Enhander Friday, September 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
FX Sniper Butt Stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
BT-16 M4 Barrel (16 inch)
BT Adjustable Sight Rail
Cyclone Feed System
Expansion Chamber
Response Trigger
FX Car Stock
Strengths: 3 Point Adjustable
Keeps gun stable in sniping positions
Looks awsome
Weaknesses: Medium Grade plastic
Wobbles a bit(not much)
Little Expensive
Review: Ive used this stock ever since I bought my 98C and have had no problem with it. Its execlent for sniping. It adds a good bit of stability to the gun, and gives a good premise to aim. Its nice to be able to retract the stock to run around. Like I said in the weakness's, it does wobble a tad, and its plastic. However, I play nothing but woodsball and the only thing Ive noticed is the little notch on the adjuster(which is metal) is beginning to rust a bit. In my opinion, all in all, its a good stock.
Conclusion: Good stock, gives a good milsim look. Could be a bit cheaper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ArmyBoy1210 Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
butt plate.
folding stock.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 C
Flatline
X chamber
Preformance power tube and bolt
folding stock
tasco red dot site 1X
rocketcock 2
tac strap
Strengths: Looks good.
Weaknesses: The pin holes are very shallow it moves forward when you put to much pressure.
Review: This stock is comparable to any of the other stocks in price but not in preformance. I got mine for $55.00 and i just got a new folding stock for $54.00. I thought it was really anoying when the stock would slide forward when you put pressure on it.
Conclusion: I would not recamend this stock to any one.
I would suggest getting a folding stock.
I gave this a 4 out 0f 10 because of its shallow pin holes.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media