paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design Adjustible Sight Rail / BT Paintball Design Adjustible Sight Rail / BT Paintball Design Adjustible Sight Rail / BT Paintball Design Adjustible Sight Rail / BT Paintball Design Adjustible Sight Rail

BT Paintball Design Adjustible Sight Rail Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design Adjustible Sight Rail

Paintball Custom 98 Sight Rails

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design Adjustible Sight Rail
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Adjustable sight rail for your 98.
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design Adjustible Sight Rail is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Ginsu Friday, August 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
98 stock sights
BT-16 Barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98
BT-16 Barrel
Collapsable Stock
Adjustible Sight Rail
Strengths: Solid Construction
Looks Authentic
Weaknesses: Plastic Dial
Targeting Reticle is awkward to use with a mask on
Costly
Review: This is the icing on the cake if you have the BT-16 barrel. The sights line up good, just remember to put it on the right way and not backwards like I did the first time. The targeting reticle is somewhat difficult to use because your visor will get in the way, if you have some sort of tactical goggles then you're good to go. The sight gets increasingly difficult to use with a Collapsible Stock added, then you're mask is really going to get in the way, however if you use a Folding Stock then you will be able to have more room to get closer to the sights. The targeting reticle is somewhat small, what I did was open up the hole a little more with a thin drill bit and it improved the use of sight.
Conclusion: Fashion over function? If you have the BT-16 barrel or if you're looking to build the real thing, then go for it.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 27th, 2004 at 7:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lcplpballa Friday, August 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock tippmann sights.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom,m16 front sight and grip,m16 carry handle/sight,foldind bt stock,20 oz pure energy co2.
Strengths: GREATand very accurate and real looking.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is a great upgrade for the tippmann 98 custom priced nicely great for the scenario paintball player in you.Works even better if you have a bt-16 front sight and grip.I think this is one of the best upgrades you can get for the tippmann 98 custom.GET IT.
Conclusion: If you don't have one now go get it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aMBUSH Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 98 Sights
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with Ben Tippmann CAR-15 sytle kit
Strengths: Adjustable and Durable, Good Quality
Weaknesses: Hard to Aim..
Review: Ben Tippmann's CAR-15 kit is a nice kit for the money but the sights, as I am going to assume with all CAR-15 kits, are hard to aim with with a stock. The stock blocks the user from getting his/her cheek close enough to be inline with the sight.
Conclusion: Good quality, could use some more research and devlopment on the aiming tho.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 7:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trdcelica Tuesday, September 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock sights
Marker Setup: 98 Custom
5pt Collapsible Stock
Orange Bolt
5pc Barrel
Polished Internals
BT M16 Site
Response Trigger
Remote Coil
Cyclone Feed System
Strengths: Made from metal.
Adjustable distance
Weaknesses: None
Review: A great product that is made from metal so you know it will last.

Everyone seems to be upset that you need allen keys to tighten it onto the stock rail. I figured allen keys were a common household tool but I could be wrong. By the way, the allen key you need is a metric one.

Allows you to aim with a mask on which is needed if you have a stock

A great site rail!! A must buy if you want a reliable product!
Conclusion: A must buy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Destroy Boy Saturday, August 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really, a red dot sight is the closest thing
Marker Setup: 2 Tippmann 98 Customs, 1 Model 98, Spyder Compact, Tippmann .68 Carbine, Ariakon Overloard, many Wal-Mart nugzzz
Strengths: Now you can aim!
Weaknesses: Only possible thing is that there's no way to adjust elevation.
Review: I'd have gotten the A2 style rear sight with windage and elevation adjustment, but my shop didn't carry the a2 style sight, and this one only cost $35. It's light weight and strong, and aligns correctly with an M16 barrel kit. There's a dual aperature; one peep-hole for ranges under 100 yards, another for ranges farther than 100 yards. But let's face it, the ranged peep-hole is completely useless to a paintball gun. I'm sorry but no one will be popping dudes from ranges of 100+ yards.

And elevation adjustment would be really, really nice because then you could use it to compensate for the arching of paintballs. Even without this feature, it's still usefull to at least 100 feet.
Conclusion: I've grown up shooting rifles, AR-15s included, so I love iron sights. If you're used to using irons sights I'd image that you too would prefer this over a red dot sight. If not, it still helps alot. I'm going to give it a 9/10 because it's very functional, but not a full 10 because it doesn't have an elevation adjustment.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mr_Awesome Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock sights
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
BT Combat Stock (read my review)
BT-16 Barrel Kit (read my review)
BT-16 Adjustable Sight Rail
Strengths: Allows aiming with a stock and a mask
Easily adjustable
Two different sights
Carrying handle
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This is a great product. It makes aiming with the BT-16 barrel a breeze. It also allows for aiming with a mask and a stock. It works very well as a handle to carry your gun. It has two different sights, a large hole and a smaller hole and all you have to do is flip the sight down to switch. It is very easy to adjust, all you have to do is turn a dial and the sight moves left or right. It also is bigger then in the pictures, but that is hardly a weakness. It is also pricey (40 bucks)
Conclusion: I would get this if you have the BT-16 barrel, or if you have a stock.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DDunf Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: *My Tippmann 98 Custom*
-Black 98 Custom-
-Ben Tippmann BT-16 Barrel Kit -
-Tippmann Double Trigger Kit-
-Polished Internals-
-Pen Spring Mod-
-Ben Tippmann Adjustable Sight Rail-
Strengths: -Accuracy is intense
-Looks
-Light
-Adjustable
-2 Aiming Modes
Weaknesses: None... Maybe Price.... F the price... its worth my 70 Canadian !
Review: Well i got the BT-16 Barrel kit for my 98 and i loved its accuracy... except that if you use the front sight on it it dosent work since its raised and you will shoot way lower then you aim.

So I got the Ajustable sight to go with it because a lot of people rated it high.

It seemed to line up perfect with the front site on my barrel. so i got some air and tested it out.....

The Accuracy of this item with the BT-16 barrel is INTENSE ! You will headshot people everyday playing woodsball with this beast !!

Buy it NOW if you have the barrel kit !! you will not be disapointed !
Conclusion: buy It, Cuz it owns
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

five1nine8eight Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other raised sight rails (non-milsim)
Marker Setup: A-5, Flatline, BT-16 Barrel, BT Rail, CAR-15 Stock, E-Grip, EZSling, Remote, BSA Red Dot
Strengths: Strong, Accurate, Price
Weaknesses: No A-5 rail? Not exacly the M16,M4 sight rail.
Review: I'm nearly finished with my A-5M4, just need a clip. I looked for an A-5 Sight rail, but none are made my gun, so I bought this rail.

Overall I am very satisfied with my sight rail, it is dead on accurate with my BT-16 Barrel. It's easy to Adjust to, and it has to differnt sized sights (small and wide) for a more accurate shot. It works flalessly with my BT-16 barrel and I am able to see through the sight clearly, with my mask and stock.

The price it great, only $30 at my local pro-shop, but it does look a little differnt from a real M4 carry handle. Its a little bit wider, but with gloves on, the skinnier M4 handle might be tough to use.

I will have a scope mount or it in 3 days, for my red dot. The reason I bought it was for the sight, because you cannot look through the red dot when its mounted on the stock waever/dovetail when a stock is installed.
Conclusion: Great product, especially for the price! It gets a 10, I have not problems with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 11th, 2005 at 11:07 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media