paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Competition Paintballs / 32 Degrees Competition Paintballs / 32 Degrees Competition Paintballs

32 Degrees Competition Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Competition Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Competition Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 116
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Comes in solid colors blue, green, pink, orange, yellow and purple.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Competition Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Cdawg2472 Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nel-Splat
Core
Kickin
Marker Setup: 98 custom
double trigger
lapco big shot 14inch
20 oz on/off CO2
VL200
Strengths: flys good
dosent break in barrel
cheap
Weaknesses: none that i can see
Review: These are the best paintballs that i have used. these are my favorites for both woods play and field play. They fly really good and dont drop off. I have shot more then 3000 rounds out my gun and ive never brokin a single ball. The best thing is that these paintballs are cheap. you can buy 2000 for $35. And for those who say they break to easy, maybe they should turn down there velocity.
Conclusion: These paintballs are awsome and i recommend these to anyone that wants good paint but doesnt want to spend alot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ClippersRchamps Wednesday, July 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
System X Aftermath, PMI Premiums, Diablo recsport, RPS big ball, team colors, and other types of house paint.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98, 12" CP Barrel, Empire Reloader, Dead on Drop Forward, 20oz tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 barrels like CP and DYE XCEL they're under $50.00, the paint is .689 bore.
Strengths: Colorful fill, consistent shape. Cheap $35.00 at store.
Weaknesses: a few balls didnt break at close target (dont know why)
Review: I bought the paint at a local store. Tried it out over the weekend. Never was skeptical cause I tried 32 degrees paint before and they worked fine. Competition paint worked excellent for me. I used this paint at a Southern California field (Field of Fire) yes thats right Southern California hot summer weather!!! I was suprise that the paint did not swell and it kept its shape throughout the day. These pballs worked like a charm, I was able to hit targets and the paint to barrel match was awsome. I did face some minor flaws, some of the balls did not break (maybe around 20 out of a case) and I broke like 2 balls. The fill is great, the markings show!!! I had yellow fill and I was able to see whom I shot, most people have white or pink fill.
Conclusion: Competition Paint is one of the best pballs under the $40.00 price range, forget buying other house paints or even seconds for the same price, for $35.00 Competion Paint blows the competition out of other paint. Make sure you use a .689 barrel for perfect paint-barrel match. I was irritated why some of the paint did not pop...grrrrrr!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Frontplayer627 Thursday, February 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dusk,(alright) viewloader(bad)
Marker Setup: spyder amg
evlution 2
48/3000 pure energy tank
teardrop
Recommended
Barrels:
tear drop it is a really good barrel for this paint
Strengths: -cheap
-bright u can see when it hits
-breaks on target
-reliable company(32 degrees)
fits most barrels well
Weaknesses: -tends to shrink and make dimples in cold
-breaks in barrel one time/ breaks the rest of the day
-not good for cold weather (32) degrees paint? yea right.
-large seam
-doesnt fly far
Conclusion: get this paint if you need some bad. when i run out of evil in hyperball i just buy this stuff and use it in woods games. The cost is good but i would prefer pmi premium or some other paint. since nothing is a 10 and 9 iand 8 are a little high, i will give it a 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

32degrees2 Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Team Colors
Marker Setup: ProShop 98 E w/ 14" Big Daddy
Recommended
Barrels:
Tear Drop
All-American
Whisper
Strengths: Accurate
Never bust in barrel,gun or hopper.
cheap
Weaknesses: Get soft easy in cold weather
Review: These paintballs are really accurate in my Big Daddy barrel. I've only busted about 2 out of 1000 rounds. You know 32 Degrees is a very good company, so you know what ever comes from them is probably really good. This is a really good product. I like them better than Team Colors. These paintballs pretty darn accurate. I have only busted 2 and they busted in my hopper. I had my hopper completely full though.
Conclusion: Get these if you want accuracy. They have cool colors and have cool colored paint. Get 'em.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gozer Thursday, November 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Team Colors (virtually the same)
PMI Advantage (not good)
RPS Marbs, All Stars, El Tigres (all good)
Zaps, Brass Eagle (bad)
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
R/T Trigger
X-Chamber
Richochet AK hopper
J & J 14" Ceramic
PS Rocketcock
Recommended
Barrels:
Any medium bore barrel. J&J Ceramic seems to work real well.
Strengths: - Inexpensive
- Consistent quality, no dimples or leaks
- Good accuracy and flight characteristics
- Visible fill (I used black rounds with white fill)
- Seems to break on target consistently (less bounces than Team Colors)
- No barrel breaks at all in 1000 rounds
Weaknesses: - Shell gets soft easily, must be kept in a warm and dry place. The slightest bit of moisture seems to make these rounds turn to gel.
- Pretty much the same as Team Colors, just different fill/shell combos.
- Make sure to get a fresh set - they don't keep well.
Conclusion: I was very pleased with the performance of these rounds. They seem to be nearly identical to Team Colors, but with less bounces. I'd buy them again. I only give them a 9 because I've definitely fired better (All-Stars), but for the price these are excellent rounds.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pyroid Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap paintballs and evil paintballs
Marker Setup: 18 inch sniper barrel.
nitro system.
a zap mechanical hopper.
foldable stock
Strengths: I hated these paintballs
Weaknesses: They broke in my damn hopper.
Review: These paintballs suck so bad. everyone that was using them was complaining about how they broke in the hopper. Before i even finish a hopper full my gun would get all gunked up and id hav to clean it tokeep playin. These paintballs are just so bad that i would love to see them discontinued.
Conclusion: These paintballs suck so bad that anyone who really knows the game will undersatand how bad they suck. It gets a 1
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

r6moto Thursday, December 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any paint really
Marker Setup: DM6, Halo B w/rip drive
Recommended
Barrels:
As large as possible
Strengths: Decent fill
Weaknesses: Extremely huge, bigger than 695
Review: I only bought 2 cases, the first case was fairly large(691), the second case i bought was huge(bigger than 695). I couldnt get it to go through anything i had, i had to throw it away(very discouraging). I have heard that this was a fairly decent paint for cold weather , but i would know considering it wouldn't go through the barrel without breaking
Conclusion: I personally will never buy this again
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cpt.Falcon Tuesday, December 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle........ Marbels,Dusk,Etc,Etc.
Marker Setup: Don't have a new setup yet.
Recommended
Barrels:
Tear Drop, mid-bore size barrels will do fine.
Strengths: Cheap[$35]
Won't break in marker
You can see the fill
Weaknesses: Sometimes hard-to-find[at stores]
Sometimes bounce at long-distances
A lil oily
Review: I tested these out with a few markers.

Great paintballs for rec.
They almost always break.
they are pretty good paintball's, I like dusk better for mid-end paint though.
If your practicing, or just playing in the back-yard.
These will do the job, and do it well.
Conclusion: Read review ;)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mike31c Sunday, November 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
GAP
PMI Prem
"Paintballs in a Bag" stuff
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Bottom Line
Stock Barrel
Strengths: CHEAP, but you get what you pay for!
Weaknesses: Be ready for a LOT of breaks in the Barrel
Review: My local field switched from using GAP to 32 Degrees Competition recently and I just finally decided to get myself to the field.

Judging from some of the others that have posted reviews of this paint, I guess I just had a bad batch of paint today. I have NEVER had as many breaks in my A-5 as I had with this paint. For those who never used a Tippmann A-5, let me tell you, it is almost impossible to break paint in the barrel or the hopper itself. Yet from the first chrono shot, paint broke in the barrel.

So I switched guns to make sure it’s not the A-5 itself causing the breaks. I used a WGP Sniper with an Evil Barrel and it did the same thing. I then switched to a Sheridan KP-3 Pump and it did the same thing. Then in desperation, my PGP2k1 and it did the same thing. So needless to say, it was not the A-5.

Then someone with a Bushmaster was complaining about the same thing so it was not the fact I was using a “low end” gun either.

I would not of used this stuff in the first place but I was too lazy to get to a pbstore to buy PMI Premiums (or whatever they are calling it this month) like I would normally would and frankly, after today, I would probably not buy them at all
Conclusion: Sorry but this is stuff is not even useful for "backyard ball" and most certainly NOT useful for any real games.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TrashDoG Tuesday, January 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Team colors, Blaze, Big Balls, Evil, Marbs....
Marker Setup: Armotech WG-65 Elite
Bushnell 4x32 Scope
Low Power Laser
"Barrel Extension"
Coiled Remote
20oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Teardrop work great, Whisper's ok
Medium bore size (.688-.690)
Strengths: very cheap
consistant size
few dimples
very round
Weaknesses: sometimes break easy
dont always break when u want em to
Review: I've beeen using these pbs since I started paintball and still use them here and there even with my new gun.

They work awsome in my Tippy with a teardrop barrel, and the price is great going for less than $45. Not the best paintballs for the winter, but that's ok, they are realy cheap.

Sometimes they break when I dont want em to, and visa-versa, which gets kind of annoying, but hey it happens. THis is very rare too, even in my Whisper barrel.

They are great for most medium bore size barrels, and usually work.
Conclusion: I reccommend these to anyone who maybe plays rec ball or walk ons, but likes to use ALOT of paint. You can almost get 2 cases of these (4000 rds) for the price of 1 case of some other brands of paint. Sure they arent the greatest but they will get the job done.

I love their price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media