paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Bone Daddy BL / Game Face Bone Daddy BL / Game Face Bone Daddy BL / Game Face Bone Daddy BL

Game Face Bone Daddy BL Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Bone Daddy BL

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Bone Daddy BL
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $160

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Game Face Paintball, although a new name to the industry, actually has deep roots in the sport. From the marker side, our history dates back to the Sheridan VM series markers, and from the ball side our dynamic partners, Procaps Inc. are the inovators of the ex-Diablo brand, and now the Draxxus brand of paintballs. With this combined effort and experience Game Face Paintball has a lot to offer. When you buy a Bone Daddy ™ marker, Dusk ™ paint, or Game Face gear you get quality, reliability, experience, and a company that stands behind thier products. There is no reason to think twice - BUY GAME FACE

Bottom Line Adapter
Volumizer
Vertical Ball Feed
Double Trigger
Aluminum Frame
Rear Cocking
Product Availability 
The Game Face Bone Daddy BL is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
teach42 Friday, May 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year29 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None really.
Marker Setup: Bonedaddy BL
CP 2 piece barrel
E-Frame 3.0
Egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Any other hopper and barrel. That's it.
Strengths: Gun was cheap, came with everything needed to get started.
Weaknesses: Poor hopper and stock barrel. See below
Review: My first few games were a miserable experience. I was chopping balls nonstop. Turns out the hopper was just awful. I filled it up, closed it and tried to shake the balls out and they STILL wouldn't come out consisitently. Then I put on a different hopper and barrel and I haven't had a problem since then. The new barrel really went a long way to increase it's accuracy. It isn't an angel, but the gun was cheap as heck and came with a Skul mask and condeom (plus the crappy barrel and hopper). I played with it for a while and then debated whether or not to replace the gun or just upgrade it a bit until I could afford a serious piece of hardware. Decided to upgrade it. I threw on the E-Frame and a drop forward. Now I have the equivalent of a $200-$300 gun for a fraction of the price. And when I decide to upgrade, I can always part it out. It handles 13 bps without a problem. Simple gun, but simplicity means you don't have as many problems as you do with high end guns. I'm not saying I reccomend it for experienced players or anything, but it's a fine place to start. I'm still enjoying it. Plus since it's all spyder parts, there's a TON of stuff out there for it and you can get some great deals on ebay.
Conclusion: Thumbs up. Great beginner gun, in particular for people who aren't sure if they want to play in the long run yet. Get this, give it a shot. You can always upgrade it in the future if you want.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

oldfatguy Tuesday, July 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact
Marker Setup: Bonedaddy BL, Kingman E-Frame, 6 chamber expansion chamber, Ricochet 2K
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer Barrel, Spring Kit, HPA. (Since upgrading to the Kingman e-Frame I blow throw o-rings.)
Strengths: Price, durability, modability (Spyder Compatible)
Weaknesses: Barrel. Barrel. Barrel.
Review: I got this marker as an unexpected xmas gift, and didn't know what to think. Took it out on the first chance I could and was scoring like a champ. Close shots anyway. Better barrel mandatory.

I immediately started in looking for upgrades and found that with some creative engineering (washers), according to the forums here, I could add the Kingman IPI 3.0 e-Frame. Well worth the upgrade.
Conclusion: For the money this is an AWESOME rookie gun. With the mods I added it is a perfect rec/woods gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yellownestle Tuesday, April 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Pro/Carbine
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees 6-Stage X-Chamber
32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward
J&J ceramic coming soon
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer Barrell (any spyder threading will fit)
Expansion Chamber or Gas Through Handle (mostly for better grip and confort)
Drop Forward but isn't necessary
Spyder trigger frame (shorter trigger pull)
Strengths: Aluminum
Looks really good
Double Trigger
Breaded hose
Weaknesses: Plastic Trigger Guard and trigger
Long Trigger Pull
Short Barrell
Review: I think the worst thing is that the hopper is in the way so its hard to get great aiming but you will still manage to hit your target. The barrell is short and you do get some ball breakage. You also have to cock it in the back which is a hastle because you can put your face close to it. Now, when you get the player's kit, it only comes with a 4oz. CO2 tank. This tank does say one use only, so don't try to take it out of your gun if its not empty! I learned that the hard way :( Also the adapter for the airsource doesn't have a burst disk so make sure the tank is always in cool temperature. If you buy this gun, look for a co2 tank at the same time and save up an extra $30!
Conclusion: Overall this is a great beginner gun. I got the player's kit for only $80 when the retail is $130 USD so be careful not to pay too much. Look on ebay for some great deals and if you have the cash, go for the Bone Daddy GT!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 6th, 2004 at 11:51 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

travman200227 Friday, April 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra and Spyder Victor
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrel(DYE)
Strengths: Light
Cool colors and desgin
EXTREMELY quiet
Good beginner gun
Weaknesses: when u first buy it u have to bull a bar in order to shoot
Review: got the gun as a beginner and was very pleased. found nothing wrong. now a more experienced player with a better gun but still have no problem with my BONE DADDY! but i did upgrade.... there are great gun upgrades for this and after i tricked it out with new parts this can compare to my DYE DM4 with some upgrades on the bone daddy of course.
Conclusion: Great gun for beginners and up and comes with everything u need to get out and start shootin!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 30th, 2004 at 7:21 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer279 Thursday, June 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kingman Spyder TLX, WGP Autococker Trilogy Sport
Marker Setup: 2004 System X Type X, Empire Reloader, 32* Universal Drop Forward, 47/3000 N2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel (no brainer) stock is pretty good
drop forward
Viewloader Quantum Hopper or Viewloader Revvy 2 (Evolution II, Halo B, or Empire Reloader B... if u upgrade trigger)
Expansion Chamber
ESP Trigger Frame (Any Type... 3.0, Classic, Rocking, C.A.M.D.)
Strengths: Accurate (w/ longer barrel)
Aluminum "guts" (insides)
Great looks
Two finger trigger
QUIET!!!
Weaknesses: Slow BPS (fixable)
Short barrel
Long trigger pull
Bolt scratches
Review: This gun is a great gun for beginners and experienced players! I got this gun because i wanted to start paintball. My first time, I was @ SC Village and it was great. I had my Gameface Bonedaddy BL and was shooting the max of 3-5 balls per second @ ~285 fps very consistently with a standard gravity hopper! I only chopped 2 balls out of about 1000! That pretty good if you ask me. Anyway, if u don't want to break any balls I suggest get a Viewloader Quantum Hopper. The insides are what gives this gun it's value. Wow! With a gun this cheap you would expect everything to be cheap/ flimsy. This gun has the insides of a $300 gun!!! I took it apart and what a surprise! The insides are all aluminum not plastic!!! But the stock barrel isn't that great. The stock barrel doesn't have that great of range, only about up to 150+/- feet. That's why I suggest getting a Spyder (longer barrel) about 14'' - 16.'' This gun is a great gun that can be upgraded. Here are some upgrade suggestions. If you want this gun to rip I would put on an ESP IPI 3.0 Trigger Frame with an Egg 2. If you really want this thing to really rip get a Rocking Trigger Frame with a Halo B loader (if u have fast enough fingers for it). Last get a drop forward because it is hard to "aim" with the barrel down at your chin to see where u are shooting. This gun is a very consistent, cheap, and upgradable gun. And the great thing about this gun is most of your upgradable parts are Kingman products.HAVE FUN WITH YOUR UPGRADES (if you do)!!!

EDIT: This gun rocks, I just went out and had my Bonedaddy BL, with a ESP Classic Trigger, Empire Reloader, 14'' KO Barrel, and shot a 12'' by 6'' stump over 120 feet and hit it right smack dab in the middle of the stump. I was so shocked that I hit it my first shot. It may have just been luck..but I think it was skil cause I have a great shot. This is the cheapest, best gun, that u can upgrade!
Conclusion: This is a great gun for beginners and experienced players but I recomend it mainly to beginners. Because it is cheap, upgradable, and has a great inside I am giving it a 10, also I am giving this gun a 9 because it is a super gun for only $100.. I bought mine as a package for a round 100 bucks that came with everything you need to get started. But the key with this gun is UPGRADES!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 16th, 2005 at 10:11 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

king_dingaling Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98
Marker Setup: *Game face bonedaddy bl*
32 deg. 2003 x-chamber
14" smartparts all american
custom springs

*Tipmann 98*
12" pmi razor
32 Deg. star fire bolt
Gta inline x-chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
see my marker setup
Strengths: Cheap,comes with a great mask for big headed peeps like me
Weaknesses: Gun cant be bought by itself comes in the $100 kit only.
Review: Got the gun in Nov. of last year and enjoyed it very much untill I shot a mini mag. Then I felt the need to upgrade. So I slapped on all the upgrades and the gun is awsome! shoots way better than my tippmann and is accurate to a T. a definate must buy.
Conclusion: Great for begginers at stock, and even better with a little $$$ put into it. give it a 9 because the kit comes with a1 time use only co2 cartridge.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deadlt killer Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used A victor 2 and a 98 custum and i think this gun does better than the 98 but not as good as the victor
Marker Setup: i am using a nps silver bullet wit a halo loader a new bolt and a new barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, bolt, expansion chamber (for a better grip of the gun
Strengths: good looks price weight
Weaknesses: short barrel, short barrel, no expansion chamber long trigger pull
Review: i was looking for a gun fun and esay to use and i was disapointed but at the same time happy with the gun i got. its a good gun that wont give u a good chance at a tournament stock but can be upgraded. it is good for useage at a field. if your looking for a gun for a begginer painter this is a great one to get.
Conclusion: get a longer barrel it is LOT better
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quin Tuesday, December 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Veiwloader triad, veiwloader orian, and most mechanical spiders
Marker Setup: Barrel and hopper that came with it
Recommended
Upgrades:
it doesn't shoot fast enough for a new hopper
a longer, riffled barrel would help
Strengths: Durable, cheap, low maintenance, good beginner gun
Weaknesses: Slow fire rate, sub average range, hard to get parts for it
Review: This gun is cheap and durable. if you are a beginner this is a great place to start. it is low maintenance so you wont need to repair it much, also doesn't chop much at all. I recommend this gun for woods ball not speed ball because it dose not shoot fast enough to keep up in a game of speedball. You don't need to worry about a new hopper because it doesn't need many balls fed to it because of its lower bps rate, but a new barrel would help because the one it comes with is short and somewhat inaccurate. One problem with it is that during a match the co2 starts to leak from where the can goes into the gun. When it is doing this it cannot shoot and it wast most of the co2 if you do not unscrew it fast enough, this will happen with any gun but not as often. Another issue is that if you are playing in the winter the co2 will start to leak from the barrel because the O-ring has shrunk too much from cold weather. Another issue that i found was that all the co2 comes out the front of the barrel when you fire. For whatever reason when you shoot you get a cloud of co2 in your face and you have no idea what you just shot at. This gun is easy to find, you can buy it at a local wal-mart so it's not a problem of waiting for it to come in the mail. This gun is durable, sense it is mechanical it is more solid. In the 2 years i had mine it never broke. This gun is pick up and play because you never really need to do any adjustments or anything to it before a match. The Price listed on this site or this gun is wrong, you can buy it, with mask, barrel and hopper, for $80 not $160.
Conclusion: Overall this gun is decent, it is a good gun to start with. but after a wile you just want more from it and it cant do it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

skinny_K Thursday, September 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor 1 and 2
Marker Setup: 04 icd bko
cp long reg
freak kit

i have no money
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, foregrip, bolt
Strengths: Looks great, Great beginner gun
Weaknesses: Trigger pull, Stock hopper, Stock barrel
Review: I got this gun and I put the c02 in it and it leaked out cause something was wrong with the internals, so I sent it in to gameface and they sent me a new 1.(they have great service there). I went out and played with it it did fine but i didnt really like it. so I decided to upgrade it. I got a new barrel expansion chamber and trigger now it works awesome. I would highly reccomend this if u wanna upgrade a gun and make it good!!!
Conclusion: So if u get this gun give it a shot and upgrade it will work great. Plus it take spyder parts so look on ebay there are some awesome spyder parts cheap
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 8th, 2006 at 10:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigHawaiian16 Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Bone Daddy BL, Air Tank, 14" smart part barrel, VL 12v revolution
Soon to Have Mongoose II Reincarnation.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer Barrel
Strengths: Fast Semi Accurate Nice look
Weaknesses: Chops some balls need to be taken care of properly lube cocker every 2000 shots
Review: This gun is good was useing it the other day but afetr so many balls it started messing up like it wasnt gettin air so i had to lube all the parts back up and it work fine has a nicce look gfood to have a loner barrel very fast shoot or atleast i can low psi only shoots about 230 psi dont kno how to chnage but its an over all good gun
Conclusion: Just get a longer barrel and better hopper and ur good
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media