paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Dimension Pack 3.3 / Redz Dimension Pack 3.3 / Redz Dimension Pack 3.3

Redz Dimension Pack 3.3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Dimension Pack 3.3

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Dimension Pack 3.3
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A new dimension in comfort and performance. The Dimension Series Comfort Pack is perfect for the players who like to express themselves with obvious authority. Holds up to 6, 150 Round Podz. Must be used in conjunction with the Comfort Belt/CB-101 (Sold Separately)
Product Availability 
The Redz Dimension Pack 3.3 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
G_unit_gangsta Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
a few cheap harnesses here and there
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra - 12" JJ Ceramic - Dye Sticky grip
Strengths: No bouncing, Extremely comfortable, Well made, overall it's better than most other packs
Weaknesses: the extra pod holders cant really be used for the first time (needs breaking in)
Review: Well, this is a very good harness and I was really impressed with its performance.

*It holds pods vertically which everyone likes (I'm only assuming)
*On the sides it has this special thick material that makes paintballs bounce off the harness
*The pros use this pack, but if not they use the 3.2
*It is welll made and should last you throughout all of your paintball years
*It looks freaking awesome
*It doesn't flop or bounce around at all and it fits really good
***** star quality

now the bad things

*it needs a comfort belt which you have to buy seperately
*the extra pod holders are really, now i mean really tough to break into.
*that's about it

its great, it wont let you down. I personally think its the best overall harness out in the market right now (besides the 3.2 just because its basically the same thing)
Conclusion: U want the best harness out there?
U want the most reasonable price out there?
U want a damn good harness?

THEN JUST BUY THE FREKIN HARNESS!

please???
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark fenix Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Paintball Junkies 2+1
-Paintball Junkies 4+3
Marker Setup: -Fenix
-Check It Products 15* Assault Block with Bob Long Mini Guage
-Bob Long Torpedo Reg. with Violent Products Derlin Piston
-Trinity Push Button On/Off ASA on a Violent Products No Drop Rail
-Trinity Low Rise Clamping Feed Neck
-Maddman Rocket Valve
-Dark Horizons TI Hammer
-ACP Blue Bolt
-ACP Thrasher Trigger
-ACP Snatch Grip
-DYE Stickie Grips
-50g T-Switch
-T-Board with T-Chip
-Break Beam Eyes
-Hybrid Technologies Timi Skull Shadez
-45/4500 Pure Energy with Dye 05 Rhino Cover
-Full SS Freak Kit
-Evo II with Z-Board and Paddle Mod
Low pressure set-up. 300fps at 280psi
Strengths: -Fits well with comfort belt
-Colot choices
Weaknesses: -Some pods might not fit
Review: I bought this harnness becasue it was basically one of the only harnessses that will actually fit, LOL. Regardless of your waist size, you can choose the belt size that best fits you. The harness is secired onto the belt very welll through a series of straps. runing with this thing on is a breeze and there is very little bouncing. I will say that my DYE Locklid pods fit very snugly in to the harness.This probably due to the bumps on the on the locklids pods. I would like to see some sort of elastic inside the pod sleeve so that the pod will be "ejected" from the harness.
Conclusion: Overall this is a very well made and good looking harness. you are sure to find the size for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

|GB| Tuesday, August 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz 4.3 - Same thing but can carry more paint.
Other misc. crapp harnesses
Marker Setup: ~Black 2K3 Autococker # 174368, CP 2-Piece (Chrome back, red front), Chrome WGP Tickler, Chrome CP regulator, Chrome DYE beavertail, Red Omega bolt, Chrome CP rail with red CP On/off, Crossfire 68/4500 fiberwrapped with Redz tank cover, Old school 12v Revy, and Halo B with Z code~
Strengths: See body.
Weaknesses: See body.
Review: Strengths:

Holds the pods nice a secure, but when you pull down the little flap, the pods slide right out. I've gotten a couple bounces off this too. Also, when you run, it doesn't bounce, it stays to your body. I've never broke paint inside my pod with this product. I got the 3.3 because I play different positions. For front, just use the vertical 3. For back load all of em up, for mid, I use 5 pods. Elastic stays nice and tight on the pods so they wont slip. You'll probably want to keep the pods in the elastic overnight for a couple nights, because the elastic is that tight.


Weaknesses:

You need to get a comfort belt. Make sure you get the right size.
Conclusion: Great product for a decent price. Get this if you play a lot of diffrent positions.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 10th, 2004 at 11:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IhaveAnItch Friday, November 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Double Trigger
Flatline
Crossfire HPA
Strengths: It's easy get to the pods and feels very very very comfortable
Weaknesses: Comfot belt comes seperate, pack and belt together can be pricey
Review: For one its not one of those high profile packs that stick out so far that some one can just shoot it, I cannot express how comfortable it is, and with the comfort belt you can adjust it to your size. A good way to break in the straps is to put the pods in the harness and then put it in water so that the harness sort of molds to the shape and size of your pods. Another very important factor is that it's quite easy to get to the paint. I give it a point for looks too, i like the lil chili peppers on the straps lol.
Conclusion: I recommend this pack to anyone, its a great pack Redz knew what they were doing when they made it and I am quite satisfied with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Voloc Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
All crap
Marker Setup: Black System X Cocker
Mercury Bolt
System X Drop-forward
Dye Grips
Cp Barrel
The rest is stock
Empire Sound Hopper
71ci 4500psi Crossfire
Strengths: Comfortable
Cheap
No Bouncing
6 140 round pods
Quick pod removal
Weaknesses: Gotta buy the belt
Thats pretty much it....
Review: I had one of those crappy newb pod packs that holds 4 100's and a tank and was camo. WORTHLESS. Then before I entered a skirmish event Castle Keep in October I bought this puppy and was very pleased. Its extremely comfortable because it wraps around your whole waist (too bad you have to buy that separate). Doesnt bounce on your butt like other packs when you have it on right. Well anyway this is a good pack, definitely worth it in any situation. Whether it be Scenario games, speedball, or rec this baby is the pack for you.
Conclusion: I want to give this product a 10 but I dont think anything deserves a perfect score unless you have had to chance to rate all the other contenders, so im givin this beast a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

protoman12 Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees harness
Marker Setup: Black smart parts Ion

Halo B hopper

MaxFlo regulator

Q-Lock feedneck

Freak 12 in barrel

47-3000 tank

Cp razor trigger

Cp reg
Strengths: Holds tight, NIce and light, Protects pods so they don't bust open
Weaknesses: Uhhh You have to buy the belt :(
Review: I have used this pack since I moved up from my crappy 32 degrees pack. I play forward so I have a 2.3 version of this.

Before I bought this I only played hopper ball because my other harness was so LAME.
Now, I shoot more and play better because I don't have to watch my ammo while I play.

If you have the money to buy this I would go with it. If you don't have the money I would look at alien or mantis packs.
Conclusion: Buy it if you can afford it if not there are cheaper, comparable products out there.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Petey14 Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz 2+1, ronin stealth pack,empire, dye attack pack (the old one)
Marker Setup: Dye Matrix blue
halo b
dye ultralite
centerflag tank
cp reg and twister no rise
Strengths: Pods come out fast and easy
Weaknesses: Loops dont always hold so well
Review: Great pack! I love how the pods just slip right out when you need them to and don't fall out. The loops always aren't so great. The pack is very low profile and gets bounces off it, it the belt lets you just up the size with out having to by a new pack
Conclusion: Very good pack for any level player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbgod53 Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 2003 vert cocker, Dye stickies, CP Barrel
Strengths: Nice and comfortable, goes where i go, doesent fall off
Weaknesses: Some pods do not fit properly, hurts if too low on back
Review: This pod pack fits me so comfortably, and it works great under all playing conditions, however the pack does get a bit warm, and some pods don't fit properly. This pack has saved my back from long playing times, exceeding 8 hours strait playing. Dye pods do not fit, and view loader pods are too skinny, which may cause problems if you need to buy some of those lovely priced field pods.
Conclusion: Get it if your back hurts after a day of paintball, or you want a pack to stay on and not fall off.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yodaschoda Sunday, July 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader pod pack
Marker Setup: Vert 2K3 Cocker with full Shocktech front pneumo kit, and a 14" J&J Ceramic
B2K 2K4 PDS, stock for the moment
Strengths: STAYS IN PLACE!!! Ultra comfortable. Elastic pod holders are tight on pods
Weaknesses: Need to get the comfort belt. Doesn't come with pods.
Review: Great pack. It stays put and doesn't fall down on you when you run around. It's very comfortable... VERY. You can tell just by looking at one that it's made to last and won't rip apart on you. The elastic pod holders keep you pods in once place and yet they'll come out easy enough when you pull on em. The only slight problems I might even think of as a problem is that you have t get the comfort belt on it's own. This is why I put down that it doesn't come with pods.... I figure that since it has no belt, it should at least come with a few pods... but maybe that's just me.
Conclusion: The pod and belt things are minor things to concider if you're loking at getting this thing. Once you put it on, you'll never even think twice about it again... it's a great pack.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 18th, 2004 at 12:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb shooter 504 Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pro attributes
some brass eaglething
Marker Setup: bushmaster b2k4, halo b with rip, 72/3000 tank, phat pipe coming soon empire twister
Strengths: Can hold 6 pod
Comfortable
deflection things on the sides
Weaknesses: Have to buy a harness for it
Review: i got this because the balls break while theyre in my pocket. This pack works out great because it can hold 6 pods, so i carry 3 150s and 2 140s. The only drawback is that you have to buy a belt for the harness seperatly. I got home and went "crap, now this is useless", and tossed it in the corner of my room. Then i thought about it and now i just slide my vL pro attributes harness in the back loops and where it like that. (so actually i can technically hold a couple extra pods).
Conclusion: I think you should by this, but dont make the same mistake i did, buy the belt.
A 9 because it doesnt come together in one piece.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media