paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Pimp / Evil Pimp / Evil Pimp / Evil Pimp

Evil Pimp Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Pimp

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Pimp
[ View Photos (31) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 111
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $700

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Pimp Specifications:
Electro-Pneumatic Open Bolt
Un-Capped Board for insane rate of fire
Break Beam ACE System
Impulse Barrel Threads
Adjustable Respirator LPR
Evil 300 PSI LPR Gauge
Blade Trigger
Adjustable Debounce
Twist Lock Delrin Bolt - no bolt pin
Dual Timmy Style Ball Detents
Tray-less Trigger Frame
Shortstack Feed Tube with o-rings to fit different hoppers
Adjustable ROF (eye off)
Aluminum Eye Covers
On/Off Bottomline
Macroline
Detonator Vertical Regulator
Pipe Barrel
Evil Punch 2
Barrel Centering O-ring
Evil Grips
1 oz Tube Pus
Product Availability 
The Evil Pimp is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
marko_sotto Monday, August 2nd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month89 of 94 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dragun TES
Dragun "The One"
Tippmann A5
Odyssey O3

Iv'e tested Vikings, Shockers, and all sorts of Cockers
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp
HPA
Halo B
Stilleto angled drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better On/Off
New barrel
Strengths: Excellent speed
Attractive styling
Reliable
Accurate
Compact
Original
Rare
Weaknesses: Anodizing is of suspect quality
Air efficiency could be better
Review: Here we have PMI's Evil Pimp. A Hybrid marker made with ideas from both Impulses and TImmys. Come's stock with a teflon bolt, break-beam eyes, uncapped board, and Pipe barrel.

First Impressions:

Out of the box the Pimp impresses. The lines are clean, and the marker has a great feel to it. The body resembles a customized Impulse, with a smaller, sleeker footprint. It appears to be made of a very high quality, something that one would expect of a product from PMI. Included is a matching anodized barrel similar to an Evil Pipe, but of slightly lesser quality. The "kit " comes with allen wrenches, O-rings, ball deents, a decent manual, and some Evil puss. The most innovative feature of this marker is the position of its trigger, very unique. After a little getting used to, and some trigger adjustments, one immediately realizes the design is meant for function not fashion. Walking the trigger while dry-firing is a snap, and it's amazing how easy it is to achieve incredibly high rates of fire with little effort. Because the trigger is 3-Way adjustable ,the Pimp's operator can tweak it to there hearts content, legality issuedsput aside.....wink...wink. Because I ordered a flat powder black model the anodizing was satisfactory, although there have been problems with the Gold/Black fades with the finish.

Field Test:

So I took the Pimp out for it's first day of actual play. First adjustments at the chrono took some time, which is normal. When ajusting The Pimp for the first time, one must keep in mind that the marker has a break in period of around 2000 shots. After a series of a few games and a whole lot of paint, the consistancy noticably improved. I adjusted the trigger sensitivity, comparable to a debounce feature, and had at it.

THE MARKER PERFORMS WICKED FAST! Unbelievable rates of fire can be achieved, pairing the leveraged trigger with the Pimps uncapped board. Yes, UNCAPPED! Alias's, Angels, E-Blades, and E-Mags, all seemed to be just a cycle or two behind when the Pimp was ripping, A Victory boarded HALO B is a must for talented operators. Accuracy was great, and the marker seemed compact. Also notable was the Pimp's weight. Compared to other compact markers like the Bushmaster, or Odyssey O3, the burden is slightly greater with the difference in weight at a little over one pound. The body design, as well as many of the internals of the Pimp, are based of an Impulse. While the design is effective and high performing, it does weigh more than smaller "super-guns" out there. The Pimp also seemed to be satisfactory, but not amazing, when it comes to air efficiency.

Conclusion: I found PMI's Pimp to be one impressive marker. Stylistically speaking, the Pimp just plain looks better than most other high-enders it faces off with. Add screaming performance to the package, coupled with a price tag well below what many direct competitors can offer, and you have THE muscle car of todays "super-gun" marker class. PMI provides quality customer service, giving owners a sense of security, and the feeling that they as a , manufacturer believe in their product. The Pimps production numbers are low, making it a rare breed. But as time progresses, I feel that PMI and Evil will gain support as player begin to notice what this product can do.........RIPPPP!
BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
44 Comments - Add Comment

Jester1 Tuesday, October 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month28 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about everything out there
Marker Setup: Empire Timmy
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing
Strengths: Fast, Accurate, effecient, and affordable
Weaknesses: Trigger design
Review: Bought this new. Opened the box and wow, what a beautiful gun! Evil did a great job on the gun! The milling was nicely done and the anno was excellent. Came with an excellent manual (color), lots of spare orings, all the allen wrenches needed to tear it down, and a HUGE 5oz tube of lube! Oh yeah, a nice Evil condom too :)

Knowing that the gun required a 3-5k shot break in, I attached a tank and dry fired it until it was empty. Refilled and repeated the process. Did this about 10 times to make sure the gun was reasonably broken in. After firing 7-8000 shots in such a short time, I got very comfortable with the trigger. Short (to say the least) and had a nice tension on it. I didn't see any need at this point to adjust it.

It was time to shoot some paint. Mounted my ReloaderB into the feedneck (it uses orings to hold the loader in--my non sanded fit perfectly. Note they provide other size orings incase you've sanded yours down) and went to the chrono.

First three shots were 284, 286, 284. Off to a good start! Then I ripped off a beautiful string of 50 or so. Thing shoots darts! Only thing I noticed was a couple of the balls didn't go the distance...some sort of drop off...part of the break in? Loved the Pipe :)

Next it was time to adjust some of the settings. I turned the "debounce" all the way down, adjusted the LPR and dwell (just to see how it performed), and shot off another string. Still just as impressive! Did notice a bit less kick to the gun, so I'm guessing a few days of play and I'll have it down to almost nothing.

One thing I really liked was the ease in which you can program. It was very easy to adjust through the LED (similiar to WAS). My fav feature is the no ROF cap with eyes on and the ADJUSTABLE ROF when the eyes are off. This is a huge feature to have so that you can adjust your "blind" ROF to your loader.

At the end of the day I ripped off a few more strings, and the gun was putting all the balls in the same area. Guess the break in was a bit more than people have been saying. Not a big deal.

Finally, the only real complaint about the gun is the trigger frame design. I have large hands and the trigger guard is small, and the reverse angel trigger is something that really takes getting use to. If they'd keep the trigger design, angle is straight down like it was on the proto-type PIMP kits they had last year, this would be a 10 gun.
Conclusion: All in all, this is a great gun for the money! It really is a timmy/impy hybrid, taking the best of both guns and incorporating them into a fantastic package. Great job Evil!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 12th, 2004 at 1:00 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Fatboy Tuesday, July 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month23 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything. Impulses, Omens, Timmys, Shockers, DM4s and more.
Marker Setup: Pimp Kit with Extreme Rage locking feed tube and Scion air system.
Recommended
Upgrades:
The Extreme Rage locking feed tube is worth every penny.
Strengths: Accurate as hell and as fast as any gun out there. Also gentle on paint.
Weaknesses: Haven't found one yet.
Review: I was told this was going to be a cheap Impulse clone, but it is so much more. It is faster than any Impulse out there and more accurate than any Timmy. I've put three cases through mine and I have yet to break a ball. I was planning on buying it as a backup gun, but after playing with it only twice it is going to be my primary gat.
Conclusion: Buy it now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

fallachi Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months19 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
EVIL OMEN >>>>back up gun
WGP Autococker....... woods gun
DYE MATRIX>>>>>> tested
ANGEL FLY>>>>>>>tested
DYE DM4 >>>>>>>>tested
Marker Setup: EVIL PIMP (gold)
Crossfire 68/4500
HALO
EVIL PIPE KIT
Recommended
Upgrades:
NONE.... THIS MARKER IS PERFECT FROM THE FACTORY
Strengths: This marker comes ready to go.. chrono and start shooting people
Weaknesses: Someone on the other team may have one
Review: I have always liked PMI products , My OMEN was the best gun I have ever owned until I got my PIMP. This gun is sick , The rate of fire will leave you waiting on your hopper to feed balls , especially if you figure out how to shoot this gun with 3 fingers as I do. Out of the box it chronod at 289 , 290,289 . The performance just goes up from there, On the field ,You can pick and chose who you want to take out. The accuracy is incredible even with rec paint (field blaze) It feels real good to have Timmy and Angel as well as Dye owners a bit intimated that you are on the other team. This is a first class marker that will outperform markers costing twice as much. The biggest plus is the simple operation , "tuning" My OMEN was easy but time consuming and I think alot of people gave up on a great gun for that reason. The PIMP is as simple as adjusting the reg . But .... If you want to adjust the gun for maximum performance you can , I have adjusted the dwell just a little and took the "sissy" spring out of the trigger and adjusted the trigger just above the point of bounce, The result , waiting on balls to feed from a HALO rated at 22 bps. One other great thing about this gun is little to no kick , that really helps the accuracy , The eyes do work very well , when I shot some really bad paint there were chops but the marker was able to shoot through them . This is a tournament grade marker and you need to use good paint , EVIL paint is incredible but a good quality field paint will do. Given the looks, performance and price this marker is the best you can buy, GOD please forgive me for making all those Timmy owners curse ..
I do have to be honest here , This is the second PIMP I have had , the first had some really weird intermittent problems and I have to say that PMI really has GREAT customer service , they ended up replacing the marker with the one I just reviewed, I mostly delt with IAN at PMI and he is the best ... The only way I could think anything better about PMI is if they sponsored my race car
Conclusion: If you buy this marker , You can dominate the field , there is not a gun out there that is any better than this one , GREAT JOB EVIL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 1st, 2005 at 7:02 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Mcot2 Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels, Timmys, Matrix's (dm4's), Eblades, ect...

Impulses do not compare... nither do bushmasters...
Marker Setup: its completly stock excpept for a halo and tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Air system, halo, egg2 or q loader.
Strengths: Its very fast, very easy to maintain, and very smooth.
Weaknesses: The set up to make it effceinct and fast.
Review: I got this marker about a month ago, very very nice. Right out of the box the detonator regulator will have some big fluxuations, but after about 1500 shots it starts to smooth out, and after 5000 shots its within +- 2 with great recharge. As I said the marker ist rediclously fast until you tweak the electronic trigger sensitivity (debounce) and adjust the trigger. But overall, it easily competes with any high end markers far as speed. The best thing about this is that it takes normal parts, timmy solenoids, timmy eyes, timmy ball detents and timmy lprs ect.. and impulse barrels, feednecks, rams and valves. Its sort of a mix between a timmy and an impulse, taking the speed from a timmy and the mantience of an impulse.

Overall the marker is great, I had to fiddle with the dwell and lpr to make it effcienct but id say its around the 1500 mark as far as a 68/45.
Conclusion: I reccomend it very much because its great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papaintballer15 Monday, October 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used most high end guns from impys,shockers,angels,timmys,cockers.. just about everything.
Marker Setup: silver evil pimp
silver check it feedneck
71/45
smoke reloader B, black zeggy for backup
Recommended
Upgrades:
Doesn't need any, its all preference anyway. Id upgrade the bottomline, evil bore kit,clamping feedneck and hard detents.
Strengths: Fast
Very LOW maintenance (reliability)
Simplicity
No need for upgrades (preference)
Stock barrel
Weaknesses: Break in period, people hating on it because its better then their gun, not mainstream.
Review: The Pimp

There's just too much good I can say about the pimp. To start it off, its a cheaply priced (4-500 from forums 600-650 from shops) high end electro-pneumatic. Its a similar cut down stack tube body kind of like a impulse. But operates by the Evil impulse hammer and evil punch 2 intimidator ram assembly. It has a teflon (delrin) twist and lock bolt, this is very simple dis-assembly (turn 180 deg. and pull out, put back in turn back 180 deg. and your done). Comes stock with one of the best regs on the market the "detonator", mines not even broken in yet and I get +/- 3fps over the chrono's. Stock it comes with the detonator, intimidator evil respirator lpr (one of the best,fast recharge) a evil rail and on/off, Evil pipe .689 bore, oring style feedneck, Ghetto or ghetto 7.0. I have the regular ghetto board (non PSP and all other modes 7.0 has). You can fine tune and customize these boards however you want like BIP (ball in place) ETS (electronic trigger sensitivity) dwell and ROF adjustment. With eyes on its uncapped (35 bps) with eyes off its adjustable from 1-25, stock settings are 12bps eyes off, unlimited eyes on, 10ms dwell, 10ms ets,and 2.0 BIP.

Tournament lock is on when you get it which is good, so you know your not going to get pulled out of a game for bounce. This did happen with local factory team at NY Cup they were called for checks on ramping and bounce every game because these guns just fly.

Most things that people complain about when it comes to the pimp and calling it junk and what not is because of the trigger and trigger guard. People say the trigger sucks and that the trigger guard is too small. Not really i have big fingers and i have plenty of room, i can squeeze 3 fingers on it and move them back and forth. The trigger being magnesium (light) and a fairly light stock switch (80g) it allows the gun to be fast and yet not bounce or have any other problems. The angle of the trigger also allows you to shoot more comfortably and help with fireing faster.

People like to complain about the weight. Little over 3 lbs... big whoop, once u put a tank and hopper on a gun you can't tell much of a difference. I know i can't tell differences from 2 1/2 lb guns and mine when i put the reloader B on it.

As far as looks, its definatly a pimp looking marker which is why it gets the name. Paintball isn't a beauty pageant, and I'm not one for fancy milling, but the milling on these guns is just smooth and makes it looks great.

For the price the pimp is one of the best, it can and will perform with any gun. For the price these days on them its the best bang for the buck, no need to upgrade unless by preference. Stock barrel is very accurate,stock feedneck is great (just i prefer clamping),comes with a on/off, great inline and lpr, delrin bolt,break beam eyes. What more can you ask for except for a 2lb gun,shorter break in period and 10 pod efficiency :-p.

Another great thing about this product, it comes with a big tube of evil pus, a evil barrel condom. And probably one of the best manuals ever made for a marker all packed nicely in the sweet looking pimp box with foam on top and bottom.


Update: After 2 1/2 cases im getting a 7 pod efficiency off 71/4500 hot fill. And +/-2 fps over chono in velocity fluctuation.
Conclusion: I'd suggest the pimp to anyone from beginner to pro. Especially if your first electro or high end gun. It's a very easy gun to learn due to its simplicity and you won't have to worry about it breaking down on you. After every 3-5 cases, just pull the hammer/ram assembly out and lube 4 orings. And shoot some oil (or plexus, read review on it to understand more) through your regs to keep the seals and reg seat in good condition.

The guns just perform great stock, and very reliable,fast,accurate and sweet looking.

If your deciding between this or another gun i'd definatly say just buy this... and for the price of some other guns u could buy 2 or maybe 3 of these for the price of that one gun. Is it really worth it, I know I'd rather take 2 pimps over a more expensive gun. Or just take 1 pimp get it milled,new board,feedneck,on/off,anoed,and barrel kit.

Just for the performance of the gun, simplicity,reliability and quality it deserves a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 28th, 2005 at 1:13 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

pimp53 Sunday, November 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Black and yellow fade Species LCD Intimidator with Equilizer board and Bullet drop.
Flat black Evil Pimp all stock with Smart Parts clamping feed neck and FBM Stilletto drop. Impulse w/Vision, Smart Parts clamping feed neck, Tapeworm, vert Max-Flo, and decked out to the max with Custom Products skull parts.
All guns run the stainless steel Freak barrel system with 12 or 10" All-American front.
I use my Ricochet Apache and Java 88/4500 hpa system on all my guns .
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgrade to a Freak or get the rest of the Pipe Kit.
Strengths: This gun is hella-fast, I have seen it shoot faster than my Timmy.
Weaknesses: The quality of my Pipe back was not top notch, hard to match colors.
Review: The body design is awsome. I was going to get m Impulse body chopped but decided to pick up this Pimp and I am glad I did. It is lighter than my Impy and is very nicely done. My gun is flat black and the ano is done vey well but it is a rougher finish that the glossy so I have to work a little harde to get the paint all off of it. Easy access to setting control buttons and very user friendly when disassemling. The wires on the board are extremely long so you don't have to worry about snapping them when pulling you grip off. People who do not shoot with two fingers on the trigger may find the grip a little tight. The space between the bottom of the trigger guard and the bottom of the grip barely fits three fingers. The trigger itself is reversed and angles back towards the shooter, but it is not hard to get used to. I had it down within a hundred shots or so. This gun does have a considerably longer break in period than others guns, probably 4000-5000 shots. My gun had slight leaks, shot drop, and reg inconsistancy until it was broken in, now it is working perfectly. I would suggest filling your tank and just shooting air until it is broken in.
Conclusion: I am extremely pleased with this gun, I use it over my Impy 90% off the time. It shoots as fast as any marker available that I have seen. The milling is top notch, but the Pipe Kit back that came with mine was a little rough inside the barrel. My flat black gun is hard to match parts to, but a glossy black barrel doesn't look too bad. The Detonator reg is very nice once it is broken in, and unfortunately does not come in flat black, it is glossy black. All the color coordinating put aside the functionality of the gun is superb. I would recommend this gun to anyone who wants to put up a curtain of paint every game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drakonus Friday, October 1st, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 56 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Um, I guess an Impulse and an Intimidator
Marker Setup: 2003 Smart Parts Shocker - RED - DYNASTY BOARD, Freak barrrel, MacDev Reg, Hybrid Blunt Drop, System X On/Off, Hybrid Hedlock feedneck, 2005 Nasty Shocker - POLISHED SILVER - DYNASTY BOARD, Freak Barrel, System X Shuttle rail, System X On/Off, 68/4500 CU IN ACI BULLDOG tank, RELOADER B
Recommended
Upgrades:
The barrel. It's crazy small and if you walk onto a field and buy some crappy paint, it ain't fitting in that small bore barrel.
Strengths: Speed!
Weaknesses: This gun hates dark paint. Don't believe the hype on the eyes.
Review: I got this gun from the local store that I frequent. I dry fired this bad boy and fell in love. I got number 62 off the line and it rocks! I took it to an open play and owned people with this gun. It is light, it is fast and it sick looking! The maintenance on the gun itself it pretty easy if you know how to read the manual well. Basically anyone with a third grade reading level can handle this manual! As I was saying, when I got onto the open play, I beat out kids with Angels. This gun is pretty accurate. As a Matrix shooter, it took some getting used to with the flat trigger. It really does get some getting used to. the finish on the gun is nice. Matt-black. I only wished i got the silver.

Now, the only gripe I have with this gun....well two, is that the barrel is small. I love the Evil PIPE barrel system, I want one, but the one that the gun comes with is too small. The other problem is the eyes. I couldn't get this baby to read any of the dark shell paint. Perhaps the eyes were dirty, but when I had the cleaned, they were still chopping when I started to walk on the trigger.

UPDATE -

Okay, a lot of you guys are going to be pissed when I write down what I did. My Pimp #62 turned out to be a piece of junk. I sent it back to PMI 3 times and 3 times they said they "FIXED" it. The b oard was turning itself on and off during play. The eye was reading and then not reading. It was CHOPPING EVERYTHING! My local paintball tech could not do ANYTHING to fix it. I sold the damn thing and got myself something more reliable.

Conclusion: Listen, I know I might have been the one with the bad gun. That is what's bad about first run guns. They have little problems with them. You guys all might want to buy the later editions, but mine was garbage. I sank a lot of money and time and suffered a lot of heart break on the field because of the PIMP. Good luck to those who want to invest $825 for this gun when a little bit more gets you a shocker.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 8th, 2005 at 8:22 pm PST
I found this review  
26 Comments - Add Comment

Benster J. Thursday, February 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragun T1, and TES
OTB'd RAT Impulse
Evil Omen
Marker Setup: Silver Evil Pimp
Evil Pipe Kit
Empire Reloader B
Crossfire 45/45 LP
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing, besides maybe a trigger for preference. The trigger takes a little getting used to, but in the end, you can run on it.
Strengths: -Never chops
-Fast
-Beautiful
-Won't chop
-Great regs
Weaknesses: -Trigger frame is a little complicated to remove.
-Trigger
Review: When i got my Evil Pimp, brand new in the box, i took it out in front of my good buddy, Andrew Gore (former Evil tech). Without even touching air or paint, he went right to the settings and put it at what he knows is best. BIP(Ball in Place) = .6-.8 ROF(Rate of Fire) = 25 ETS(Elec. Trigger Sens.) = 0 Dwell =7-8ms (or possibly lower).....12-16 flashes from all the way down.

After changing the settings, i slapped on my Reloader B, which was nice and snug
o-ringed feedneck. Then I inserted my crossfire LP, (yes, it runs on HP, AS WELL AS LP), and got ready for some action.

Right to the chrono I went. The marker comes ready to rip when you get it, but if you want consistency, effecincy, and maximum bps, you're going to need to tinker a bit. The Evil detonator reg, is a little confusing at first, but the manual is very helpful and will show you what to do. Since i was running an LP tank, i needed to adjust my pressure settings on the HPR, and LPR. (High Pressure, and Low Pressure Regulators) When i got the gun to its optimal air settings,(100-150psi on the LPR, and went from the bottom up on the HPR since there is no HPR guage.)

Now i was ready to sling paint. And that I did. For sure, after the many guns I've been through, and the many guns I've tested....this is one of the most beautiful, and wonderfly constructed guns. With the eyes on you will most likely never chop, with the right pressure settings, and BIP(Ball In Place) settings.

I must warn you though, do not shoot the gun with eyes off. Like any gun without eyes...not very reliable. I chopped paint when i got in the upper BPS with eyes off, so don't do it, unless you like spending time cleaning your gun. BTW, fun, and EASY, gun to take apart down to what you need to clean and lube. So always use the eyes, cause they are really really great eyes, and will not fail you with the right settings.
Conclusion: I CANNOT express how much you will love this gun if you buy or trade for one. The Evil Pimp Kit is goin soooooo cheap on Ebay, and in PBnation. I advise that you at least give this gun a try sometime, somewhere, because i know for a fact that you'll love it and you'll want one right away. Seriously, anyone who doesn't give this gun at least a 9, is bullsh|++ing you, and they need to get their gun tuned/ teched. BUY IT!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Raydee Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
So far a Piranha EVO is the oly other gun I own, but the Pimp is in a different league so i won't compare them.
Marker Setup: Bone Stock Evil Pimp
Strengths: The Pimp is very fast right out of the box.
Looks great, nice and compact.
Weaknesses: Bad annodizing.
Review: Well let me start off by saying that I haven't been into paintball for a long time so I don't have a lot of experience. I purchased my Pimp after reading many reviews about the marker. I wanted a good high end marker BUT I didn't want to buy the same marker as everybody else, I wanted something that was different from the normal Timmy and Impulse.
Right out of the box I thought the look of the marker was great! The annodizing wasn't the best I have seen but the actual shape and size of the marker caught my eye. I must say that I knew ahead of time that the color I bought was a problem and I paid $150 less than the normal cost of the Marker because of it. As far as I know the problem anno markers are no longer being produced and the new Pimps have very nice anno on them.
The day my pimp came in was also the normal day we play so basically I took the Marker out of the package, aired it up and went out to the field. I loosened the set screw on the Detonator so I could adjust it at the chrono to find out the gun was perfectly set right out of the box, no adjustment nessasary. In the game I could not believe how fast the marker was and how small it felt compared to my EVO. The accuracy was another big improvement in my game. After the first game I had a some guys with Timmy's come over and ask to try my Pimp and they seemed to love it. Later that night I went home and went through the setting's on the board to find that I had the tournament lock on. After a few setting changes the Pimp is even faster than before. I truly love this gun and with PMI backing it I am sure I will never have any major problems that won't be fixed.
Conclusion: Excellent Marker for the money......Buy it and you will love the way it shoots.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 12th, 2005 at 6:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media