paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bonebrake Bushmaster / Bonebrake Bushmaster / Bonebrake Bushmaster / Bonebrake Bushmaster

Bonebrake Bushmaster Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bonebrake

Buy Bonebrake Bushmaster

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bonebrake Bushmaster
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1000

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
.....Custom 3-D machining resulting in an extremely lightweight design. At just over 2 pounds this is the lightest production Bushmaster, and one of the lightest guns on the market period.
.....Chaos Circuit Boards are now stock equipment in all Bonebrake Bushmasters. This piece of technology allows for extreme rates of fire with very stable eye control.
.....Bonebrake Z-4 Bolt offers high-flow and low-friction using a new material which is extremely low wearing and will not swell in your gun on those hot humid days. The bolt is precision engineered to fit the gun and prevent the ball from rolling back in the breech.
.....The Bonebrake wiring harness allows for superior electrical connectivity over the stock system. Using larger wire and superior components we achieve better performance and a higher degree of reliability than ever before. This is a result of our use of the new Bonebrake 25 gram trigger switch and Bonebrake eyes. This harness is set up with quick-disconnects for the eyes and solenoid to accommodate easier component replacement and serviceability.
.....With the R-4 Ram mod, the Bonebrake Bushmaster has become the most air efficient Bushmaster on the market today. This modification gives a 30% shot count increase over the stock setup.

Features:

This marker is equipped with a low pressure gauge in order to ensure that your gun is operating at the correct pressure.

For pure comfort and functionality we equip each F-Series Bushmaster with Phat Gel grips.

Tired of your hopper falling off? We are too so we include a low-profile twist-lock feed-neck to make sure that hopper stays where it needs to be.

Flow and consistency are key when you are blasting away at 144 balls per second. The included CP inline regulator will feed your gun with enough air to choke a fish!

A 14" .689 CP barrel grants you the ability to accurately light matches at 100 clicks.

The trigger has 4 different methods of adjustment. We know everyone needs to fiddle with something on their gun and this piece offers the highest gratification, lowest risk of calamity and instant sensory feedback.

Quick pull bolt design. Bolt can be removed for cleaning without tools.

Stainless Steel Screws are used throughout construction of this marker.

Dual o-ring detents. Modular design allows for the use of o-rings as ball detents.

Paintball Detection System (PDS). Beam-break design allows for consistent and reliable paintball detection.

Uses standard 9-volt battery. A single battery is good for up to 20,000 shots.

Cocker barrel threads. The ultimate in compatibility, enough said.

Low-pressure operation, running about 250 psi out of the box.

The finish on this marker is a sight to behold. Each marker has 2 colors fused together in a harmony of disarray. All exterior components exhibit a sheen that rivals the streets of Las Vegas! All colors are done in limited quantities and are subject to the whims of the Bonebrake staff.

Bonebrake jewels and pro series stickers included at no extra charge.

Each gun is individually serial numbered.

Gun comes complete. Just add power, paint, air and game.

Limited lifetime Bonebrake warranty.
Product Availability 
The Bonebrake Bushmaster is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
weemanbran Friday, April 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4
A4
Marker Setup: Bonebrake Bushmaster F-Series 04
centerflag drop
phat on/off
68/5000 pmi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing, unless you want to go all out and you want to get a new barrel but the cp that it comes with is pretty nice. If you do get a new barrel probably won't match the gun.
Strengths: Low Pressure
Light Weight
Very Quit
Very Small
Made by Bonebrake
Weaknesses: There really is no key weaknesses.
Review: This is the best gun i have ever owned. It comes with everything you need and there is no real needed upgrades. This gun is extremely accurate, very low weight (i think just over 2lbs), very small, a awesome warranty by Bonebrake, and its all around easy maintenance. It is extremely simple to use. This gun can easilly compete with the A4 or DM4 and its about $400 less. The trigger is so easy to adjust anyone can do it. There is 3 slot to adjust the trigger. One making it closer to the board, the other to make it trigger shorter, and the last is how firm you want it. With a simple turn of any three you can easilly perfect the trigger to your personal likes. With an outstanding rate of fire of 26bps it can easilly keep up with the DM4 or A4.

Conclusion: I recommend this gun to anyone. Even someone just starting out could get the handle of this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 17th, 2004 at 3:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RumblingRossage Wednesday, November 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've played with the ego, shocker, dm3, stock B2K pds, Ion, Nox Freestyle etc.
Marker Setup: Bonebrake Bushmaster blue and black, CP reg, CP on/off, match anno of course. Matching anno CP, and stiffi of normal color. Nito Duck x-stream 45/4500 and a black Halo B.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Its already fully upped but let me tell ya, and you prolly already know, but get rid of the Revvy .
Strengths: Unbelievably fast, very reliable, never chops, looks sweet, great value, accurate.
Weaknesses: twist-loc feedneck makes you sand the Halo. Tall a little bit. Board is confusing.
Review: I got this gun for 300$ from a guy on the Amateur team I practice with. First Ill say some of the very, very minor problems of this gun. The first problem is that the trigger is only so-so. It is very hard to set but once you do it is pretty good and easily walkable of course. The switch pull itself is farily long and pretty stiff so if you don't mind that or can get used to that then it will be fine for you. Im still working on it but don't get me wrong it is a very walkable and fast trigger. The second minor problem is that the Halo won't fit right into the stock twister, YOu need to sand it about 1/2 of a mm for it to fit right. Not a big deal.

Now to the good stuff. This gun never, never chops a ball. Ive shot very fast with it and it still wont chop. The bolt is very good. Thsi gat is relatively air efficient but if you're a backman, you'll want to fill up every game. I play zipper/far front and I usually get a hopper and 2 pods off a 45/3000 fill and if I get a 4500 fill I can get almost a hopper and 5 pods. not bad but not the best x-ball gat. Still I play a little x-ball it's perfectly fine. Next, the Bonebrake is very very accurate. Ball on ball with most paint. RPS and Origin shoot great and any DXS is good too. The range is only about a 8 out of 10 and this thing takes more arc than a DMC to shoot corner to corner on the field but not really noticeable. This Bushy is very fast, It rips off some crazy strings in semi and is a 5 out of ten in walking consistency meaning you can't walk the trigger in semi mode for 10 seconds straight without having little jitters and 1/4 seconds where you shoot 4 bps but you can still snap out of a front bunker and rip a little string at the zipper guy and paint his face before he even sees you come out. Don't get me wrong, it shoots fast in semi. The board sttings are also great and easy to work. I set the board to PSP and its a different game though. One finger and PSP on this gun will send you into unbelievable ramp that gives you the shivers just thinking about the guy trying to make his forty dorito with you laning before it. This gun also looks amazing. The anno and machining is flawless and the colors match up great.
Conclusion: Id get this for tourneys its great.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 15th, 2005 at 4:52 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

BallisticMorph Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4, DM5, Proto Matrix, Angel Joy Division
Marker Setup: Blue/Black Acid Wash Bonebrake Bushmaster, Halo B, 68 4500 HP Tank
Dust Blue Proto Trix
Recommended
Upgrades:
Def need a halo b, LP Tank
Strengths: Reliable, FAST, Not Complicated, Comfortable, Lifetime warrenty!
Weaknesses: Air Hog, but just get a LP tank and its not so bad.
Review: Lemme start by saying this gun freaking rips. When i first got it, i was first very impressed at the feel, looks, and very easy use. I first use my halo tsa and the gun was totaly out shooting that thing (eyes were broken) so i thought id use my friends egg, still out totaly out shot it. I bought a halo B and even taht skipped a few times. But i loved the hell outta this thing. The major plus was the lifetime warrenty, since i bought it used, i sent it in, and in 2 weeks it was back, totaly rebuilt, and eyes fixed. The stock CP barrel shoots pretty straight for stock barrel. I used in a tourney and when you need to that thing will shoot through a hopper so damn fast. The only problem really was is that i have a HP Tank and its better to use LP so after a few games id have to go fill it up and could have been a costly mistake if you were to forget.
Conclusion: This gun is so sick, if you want a gun that you dont wanna spend a ton of money on it then next year have to buy a new one then this is totaly it. Lifetime warrenty helps out great when something breaks just send it to bonebrake and its fixed for free. Thing is insanely fast with that chaos board your settings are endless.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 7th, 2005 at 7:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GenX 101 Saturday, October 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
05 speeds, freestyles, timmys, dm3,4,5
Marker Setup: 2004 M Series Bonebrake Bushmaster Blue/Black acid wash anno, with break beam eyes!
Chaos Board modes:semi,turbo,auto response,ramp DB 1 also
Hyper Inline 2
Vapor Valve
Bonebrake internals and bolt
Uni-mount
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Fast, Light, small, Quite, Sexy
Weaknesses: Bolt needed to be sanded down
Review: Ok so I got this gun about 3 months ago and i have had only one problem, and that is the bolt was a little big but after i sanded it down it worked like a dream! This gun is also vary fast, quite, light, and small and i also love how it comes with the Chaos Board.
Conclusion: My conclusion, is to buy this gun they run vary well
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 12th, 2006 at 8:20 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dgeorge Saturday, August 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 Timmy
A very upped impulse
Marker Setup: Pics Above^^^
Gold Bonebrake Bushmaster F series
Empire Reloader B
Pmi 70/4500 Blue
Choas 2k4 w/ vlink
CP reg, barrel
Bonebrake internals, bolt, ram.
Zen Valve
Sir Stunna Alots SS harness
CCM feedneck
Silver Zen 15 degree asa
Clear smart parts 45s
CP on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
LPR be a good upgrade. Somthing that just came out, is the trayless mod, gets rid of that huge tray. Makes it alot more compact and looks alot better. A new ram to reduce kick, and lower operating pressure, and better efficiency.
Strengths: Stock features
Leightweight/Balanced
Fast
Super Easy maintence
Reliable
Weaknesses: Don't like the way the microswitch is held in.
Pretty tall marker
Review: Pros:
Bonebrake are my favorite bushmaster. Come w/ a nice board, sweet anno, clamping feedneck, m and f series come w/ cp regs and barrels. Bonebrakes stronger harness w/ 25gram switch. Bonebrake bolt and ram.

Fast marker, can shoot in the higher teens. I know their capable of upper teens low 20-22s. Definitly easy to throw paint down the field w/ this. Most bonebrake busmasters come w/ Choas board. Some with WAS and predator boards. So stock you get a good deal.

Theres a very decent amount of milling on these bushmasters. There extremely light, but also perfectly balanced w/ my reloader b, and 68/4500 setup. The feel is great. Yet still a very durable/solid feeling marker.

It has a 60 degree grip frame w/ a hump, its really comfortable.

Depending on the version you got.(T,F, and M series) You get cp, regs and barrels. I own the f series so it came w/ both.
Consistent and accurtate, pb hits wherever you aim it.

Stock trigger has microswitch, pull length, and spring tension adjustments. The stock trigger feels pretty good, but definitly recommend installing a magnet mod for the trigger, makes it alot smoother. Other wise triggers feels to stiff w/ the spring, or you can cut some of the spring to make it less stiff.

This is the easest gun I've ever owned to maintane. Just unscrew the ram by hand throw some lube where nessarcy and clean on the breech/bolt area w/ a rag, wipe of bolt and your done.

Cons:
The microswitch was just held in w/ pins that were loose, microswitch would really move around alot messing up my rythim during walking. Microswitch needs to be screwed in, then just kepted in w/ pins.. should have someone mod that or possibly get pins that fit tighter.

Really tall marker, definitly needs a trayless kit for you front players.

Some kick, but not to bad, can be greatly reduced through some upgrades/settings tweaking.

Efficiency is bad stock, but upgrades and tuning can help that.

The bodys milling isn't bad, but you can see the milling marks if you look close.
Conclusion: Overall I give it a 8, the marker is really tall for my taste. Trigger is meh w/ stock spring but is hott w/ magnet. I suggest a upgraded magnet trigger or modding the stock trigger for magnets, or atlreast cutting some of the spring on the stock trigger.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 24th, 2006 at 6:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeff the Cheff Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
bko, b2k4 pds
Marker Setup: 04 Bonebrake Bushmaster
ss freak
68/45 crossfire
egg2 w/ z-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, except a fast loader!
Strengths: Light, fast, accurate
Weaknesses: The r-4 ram mod does not seem to make the marker more air efficient
Review: i got this gun about a month ago and its the first bushy ive ever owned. when i got it i had a little trouble w/ the solenoid but when i fixed that the gun ripped. I love how the chaos board is completely programmable, this means max rate of fire w/ eyes on and off, debounce, eye delay, and more.this gun can easily, and i mean easily, keep up with dm4's and other guns. i can easily get this up to 20bps. very accurate light, good frontman gun especially if ur gonna be playing the snake alot. another great thing is alot of people ask about the gun because they're pretty rare.
Conclusion: Get this gun if your gun be playing in speedball, fast, accurate, light, no chops
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfrk127 Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other bushys, dm4, and timmys
Marker Setup: bonebrake bushy with a hyper 2 reg, stiffi, dye sticky, cp rail and on/off, ccm feed, with a crossfire 68/4500 lp tank, and empire b.
Recommended
Upgrades:
empire b, stiffi, new feed
Strengths: Light and is fast with chaos board,
great milling and great efficiency (when set right)
Weaknesses: Setting the lpr every time like on all bushys.
Review: This gun is for advanced players and is tourny ready right out of the box. the chaos board is super fast and the eyes never chop. this gun is costom and it shows in the milling. with a fast hopper this gun rips. the board is easy to costamize through the trigger and has many features.
Conclusion: Get this gun you wont be sorry
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

comemierda Wednesday, December 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, Timmy, Shocker, other high end guns
Marker Setup: 32 degrees impulse with all the upgrades and nic nacs
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing except for another barrel if u dont like the Cp barrel that is awsome
Strengths: Accurate, fast, good price
Weaknesses: I just wish it had fade colors
Review: well i tried out this gun and i was very impressed. now im not a big fan of bushmaster but man this is a awsome marker. this bonebreak bushy come with the CP barrel fo rgreat accuracy and what is for me the BEST regualter the CP reg. its is a awsome gun that shoots FASt and its is accurate. aslo it is not heavy and u will jsut need a good hopper ( i recomend a EGGY)
Conclusion: Its a great gun try it out u wont be disapointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

DyNaStYkiLLz420 Wednesday, August 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmys, various impulses, shockers, angels.. etc
Marker Setup: Bonebrake Bushmaster
Angel A.I.R. 45/45
Halo w/ rip
Recommended
Upgrades:
nuthin really... u just need a fast hopper to keep up with it! And the CP barrel works fine.
Strengths: Fast
LP
Light
Accurate
Don't really need to upgrade it
Looks slick! heh
Weaknesses: A little bit pricey, but its worth it!
Review: The gun is nice as hell!! It comes with great stock parts.. so u don't really need to upgrade it! Works on LP so less chance of breaking paint... pretty light so u can move better while playing.. kinda loud but its not really a big deal!! I tried various markers and this is on my top 10!! But for $1000, u might want to get a timmy over this.. but.. thats just me! =) the 2k2 to be exact! hehe.. but.. its all up to u... .. and plus.. no one really has on of these so u'll really stand out! hehe.. pretty accurate so u can moe ppl on their faces! hehe.. thats bout it!
Conclusion: Get this gun! Worth every penny! And u don't really need to upgrade it so you'll save money!! I recomed it to experienced players and noobs everywhere! hehe
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media