paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Check It Products Sure Fit Feed Neck / Check It Products Sure Fit Feed Neck / Check It Products Sure Fit Feed Neck / Check It Products Sure Fit Feed Neck / Check It Products Sure Fit Feed Neck

Check It Products Sure Fit Feed Neck Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Check It Products

Buy Check It Products Sure Fit Feed Neck

Paintball Impulse Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Check It Products Sure Fit Feed Neck
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
You've spent $1000 on your marker, $250 on your air system and $130 on your loader and you're using duct tape? Shaving and sanding are tasks of the past with this feed neck. Don't skimp on the necessities and secure your loader to your marker the right way. Why cost your team the game when your loader falls off when you can be sure?

Make sure that loader fits and it fits tight. Will fit VL Revolution, VL Evolution, VL Evolution 2, all Ricochets, and even the Halo B Loaders without shaving the loader neck or extra work. No more loose loaders moving around with this part.
Product Availability 
The Check It Products Sure Fit Feed Neck is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
nerdcore Tuesday, May 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cousin has same feedneck for his spyder. Other than that, no prior experience with adjustable feednecks (unless you count the plastic ones, which i won't).
Marker Setup: SP ion
ASP qev kit
AKA Sidewinder reg
CP 2-piece
CP trigger
Hybrid MSD & Grind
CP Twist Lock
Halo B w/ Rip
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Cheaper than similar feednecks.
Weaknesses: New Halo necks are too big w/o sanding.
Review: Originally, i wanted the SP Q-Lock but they were out of stock at most places & i couldn't wait for it. i could've also gone with the Hybrid Hedlok but it costs more than i wanted to pay. So i ordered the Sure Fit instead.

And it works just fine. And after checking out the Q-Lock on my cousin's ion, i discovered i can't use it, anyway. i had cut the neck on my Egg down so it would sit lower on a different marker. Now if i had the Q-Lock, the Egg would sit so low that it'd touch the ion's body, therefore, not going completely into the feedneck on the marker.

Adjusting with an allen wrench isn't a major inconvenience & i can live with it.

Edit: Now that i've got a Halo, i need a new feedneck because it doesn't fit. I don't want to sand the Halo's neck so i ordered a different feedneck.
Conclusion: Good feedneck (if you don't have a new Halo), affordable price, reliable company.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005 at 10:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer25 Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: - Rat Jr. impy # 292
-Vision
-Voodoo delrin bolt
-Ti pull pin
-Stainless steel Evil hammer
-Eclipse blade trigger
-Smart Parts "sticky" grips
-High volume front cap drilled for LPR
-Vertical Maxflo Reg
-New version of the cricket board
-VFF
- CP drop foward with CP asa
-clamping feed neck
-evo II with y board
-68/4500 tank
-Is that better TPD??? lol
Strengths: It fits to all or most hoppers and it is easy to use
Weaknesses: None that i found
Review: Good product, i dont have to spend the 20 mins to tape my evo just right so that it fits and stays there, now i can get it in and tight in like 30 seconds. and then back out in like another 30. looks nice too and is shorter so my evo stays shorter as well, though it is still tall.

EDIT- SATURDAY NOVEMBER 13TH, 2004

today when i went out p8ballin, for some reason, it got really hard to turn it, i greased it and it still didnt work, like so hard the i couldnt do it at all. no one could. so i had to give it to the shop and they fixed it usin a machine =\, ya ok cool
Conclusion: If you hate sanding or taping, get this, this is cheap and a nice upgrade.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 15th, 2004 at 3:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LTJRocks77 Saturday, June 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Rise - tall and have to sand
ND rise - a little bit bigger and have to sand
Marker Setup: stock body Impulse
JackHammer II lpr
New Designz stubby eq bolt
New Designz rip valve
New Designz rat hole ss hammer
New Designz slik shot ram
New Designz talon grip
Check-It no rise
WAS EQ Board
P.E. 45/45
Evo II
Strengths: Short
Clamping
Looks great
Weaknesses: Can't take hopper off in game
Review: I love this rise. It is incredibly short and easy to use. The only thing wrong is it is almost impossible to take your hopper off in game SO DONT JAM It! otherwise it is great and took 5 feet off my gun from using the stock rise. The nd rises are great but you need to sand them. The clamping rise isnt bad either but its not nearly as cool as the check it!!
Conclusion: If you have the stock rise or are sanding GET THIS!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

soupdup Sunday, December 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
haven't used any other after-market neck
Marker Setup: Azodin Blitz Red Dust
Check-it Unimount
Check-it Surefit Feedneck
3A 3000PSI HPA
Richochet 2K (VL Revolution Eye-force in mail)
Strengths: It sure fits
Weaknesses: Not snug with all hoppers
Review: I've used a halo B and a richochet 2K on here, and it seems the harder plastic neck of the halo holds a lot better than the richochets thinner neck. I have to tighten the hell out of the thing to hold my richochet (back up) hopper, but it still doesn't feel that secure on there. But on the Halo, i have to make sure i dont overtighten, or i'm afraid i'll crack the neck.
Conclusion: It's not perfect, but it's pretty close. Like it, love it, wouldn't buy another one until the day this one breaks or doesn't hold my hopper at all
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thunnderstrukk Tuesday, November 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CCM necks. other clampers
Marker Setup: Blue SP ion PE 45/45 Core 3piece, HaloB w/ rip and vic board Check it sure fit neck
Strengths: Low rise. Fits halos perfectly. looks good.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I ended up trading an old bolt for this feeneck a few months back. i have been suprised that it is holding up and it still turns heads. keeps my halo right were its supposed to be. and the feedneck stays on my gun . comes in colors to match any gun. its affordable
Conclusion: If you need an imp thread neck then get this one. specially if you are on a low budget.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ATVinton Wednesday, August 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only stock feednecks.
Marker Setup: MacDev Cyborg, NoX Reloaded, Reloader B, 47ci Crossfire, KAPP/CP ASA and Adapter

Piranha Evo
Strengths: Very sturdy, easy adjustments
Weaknesses: None
Review: I purchased this feedneck for my Piranha Evo (Impulse threading) and it is very nice. It doesn't have any writing on it like a CCM, and is simply sleek and does it's job very well. It lowers your profile so you don't have to catch so many top-of-the-hopper hits. It also makes my marker simply look better. Since it isn't a "no-pro", it holds more of the hoppers feed tube/raceway, which results in a more sturdy hold with a lower chance of breaking or having the hopper come out. Just be sure not to over tighten, you will crack you hoppers feed tube.

Conclusion: I most definately recommend it. I just wish I could find one with AKA threads for my Cyborg.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papaintballer15 Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
matrix threaded check it no-rise
Marker Setup: silver evil pimp
silver check it feedneck
71/45
smoke reloader B, black zeggy for backup
Strengths: Adjustable
Looks good
Holds great
Weaknesses: My reloader B wouldnt fit in it :(
Impulse threaded= always weak and small fine threads..
Review: The worse part is the threading, its impy threading which is small fine threads.. which can easily get damaged or stripped... which is well known for JB welded feednecks on impy threaded guns :-p

Not a major problem for me though, i was ticked off to find that my reloader B wouldnt fit in it. I bought it bc of prior experience with the matrix threaded one... great neck.

It adjusts.. fits all hoppers.. or atleast it should since i think my reloader B was just a lemon ..

cheap,works,clamping,check it... easy as that. Buy one bc clamping is always better.
Conclusion: Pretty good feedneck, for some reason not as great as my matrix threaded one... despite few problems with mine... its great.

It gets a 8 for it having weak threads and not allowing my reloader B to fit... but still great... buy em ppl
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 10th, 2005 at 8:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

myimpyisbest Thursday, October 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Impulse
Marker Setup: Impulse:
-New dezignz 15 degree angle ASA
-Equalizer bolt w/ brass hammer
-Progressive barrel
-6 inch drop
-88 3k pure energy
-WAS equalizer board
-Evolution 2 Hopper
-Check It products adjustable Feed
-NDz LPR Setup
Strengths: Adjustable, Good for Eggy 2s
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This is an awsome product. The whole reason why i got it was because the evo 2 hopper doesn't fit in the stock impy vert feed. And also the Check it neck is shorter making it better for the eggy 2s sensor system. it is easy to install and easy to adjust and use.
Conclusion: Get it because it works and that is usually why people by the stuff they do!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shenanigan159 Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Rise-to tall and not enought room for the hopper
Marker Setup: Imp
WAS
Nd internals
ANS lpr
Halo B
68 Carbon tank
Strengths: Low, grips tight on the hopper, looks cool, flawless design.
Weaknesses: The only weakness is that you may chop with a non vision impulse
Review: This feed tube is the best i've seen. It clamps on every loader size and so the hopper won't fall off, ever! It has a hex screw to tighten it to the loader then you are ready to play!
I am very happy with my purchase , Very well worth it. FLAWLESS!
Conclusion: Get it if you struggle with sanding and if you use different sized hoppers Halo Egg Revy etc
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulse07 Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a high riser twister
Marker Setup: Vision Impulse
Dye Ultralight
ANS Jackhammer 2 LPR
Clamping feed neck
Blade trigger
Custom Product Regulator
Voodoo Bolt (soon to have a Rat Factory Kit).
Strengths: It grips your hopper no matter what hopper you use
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: I would recemend this product to anyone. I would say get this as your first investment because it is cheap and gets the job done VERY well. I used to have a Twister High riser and it put my hopper about 6 inches away from my gun, and now that I got this my hopper only sits 1 1/2 inch away. This helps you keep a low profile, and also looks sweet. Your hopper will not fall off if you just tighten this.

Installation is easy: get a lighter and heat up the old neck near the bottom for about 30 seconds then get a wrench and a cloth and twist off. You might need to heat it up agian if it doesnt come off easy. when you get it off just twist the other one on.
Conclusion: Just buy it, You will not regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004 at 8:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media