paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Assassin / ACI Assassin / ACI Assassin / ACI Assassin

ACI Assassin Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Assassin

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Assassin
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 34
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $230

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Designed to destroy, the Assassin comes with everything needed to do the job.

Semi (18+ balls a second), 3-round burst (8+ balls a second) and full auto (8+ balls a second) modes
Precision barrel
Double trigger
Stainless steel braided hose
Rear cocking system
7/16 ball detent
High volume cell
Bullet bottomline
Drop forward
Vertical inline adapter
Vertical ball feed
K.S. regulator
Dual safeties
Product Availability 
The ACI Assassin is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Mikebball Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months37 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, Agent, markers from the Korrupt series. None of them are as light or as small.
Marker Setup: ACI Assassin stock, Extreme Rage Overdrive electronic hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer Barrel An electronic hopper
Strengths: Very light, fast and accurate. Looks cool. Relatively affordable.
Weaknesses: LED is hard to read in full sunlight (as they all seem to be).
Review: This marker is very light, very accurate, very fast. The distances you can make with this gun are amazing. After 5000 rounds it has never chopped or jammed. It takes 9 volt batteries which are very easy and inexpensive to get. Compared to other markers I have used, it fits my hand perfectly. Like any good tool, it just feels natural to hold. The milling and finish are extremely well-done. The ACI Assassin is a very good marker and fun for any kind of play. Because of its size, if you use your head, you'll never get your cover blown. Each of the available paint schemes camouflages to pretty-much everything. Again, an electric hopper is a must in order to get the most from this marker.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a good time, are on a budget, and are in the mood to win, this is the marker for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 24th, 2005 at 7:59 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

ACI Assassin Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month18 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL Triad - Not much of a comparison, as it isn't Electro
Marker Setup: ACI Assassin black/red - Stock
Black Ricochet AK Electronic Hopper
12 oz CO2
Red/yellow Marballizers


Backup:

VL Triad - Stock
VL Quantum Hopper
9-oz CO2
VL Heavy Metal paintballs

Talon Ghost-Stock
BE Red Dot sight
PMI Super Swirl paintballs
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Hopper is a must!
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Reflexive trigger
Excellent RoF
Wicked look
3 modes of fire
Weaknesses: Uses up a LOT of paintballs if you only go full-auto.
Review: I started playing paintball a year ago, and the best marker I had used was my trusty Triad. I had used a Talon Ghost and a Rebel, but my Triad was the best I'd used. Needless to say, when paintball became a more popular sport, and I became a more prominent player in the area, I decided that I needed a respectable marker. The people I've played against so far have markers ranging from Eradicators to Spyder Rodeos to Tippmanns. They all think my Triad is good. But I wanted something Great. I surfed the web, and stumbled across this marker, the ACI Assassin. I found a site that sells it for $170, and decided that this was a good deal. I bought a Ricochet AK hopper and some other gear and stuff for $340. This whole job left me with no money but an excellent marker. I tested it out a few days before playing. I had told my friends all about getting this marker before I actually got it, and they told all the other paintballers and hyped it up and such. I really hoped that my Assassin would live up to expectations. I wasn't disappointed. This marker is AWESOME. When I tested it, my dad was laughing at the sheer thought of the looks on people's faces when I opened up with full-auto on them. This marker is, hands-down, the MAN.
I play woodsball, and this marker is really good for that kind of paintballing. Its dark coloration allow it to remain somewhat discreet, rather than the blatantly noticeable Speedball, high-end Electronic markers. The first time I used this marker, I played 2 on 2 woodsball, and ended up with 6 eliminations. The opposition didn't even last long enough to hit me ONCE. They were AFRAID of my Assassin. They told me and my teammate later how they had seen me, but didn't want to risk charging because I would mow them down. X D I managed to get one of the opposition screaming for mercy when I laid down full-auto fire and that unfortunate person was protected by a small tree. The last elimination I got was when I used 3-round burst mode and hit him 20 times. Unfortunately for him, I hadn't heard him say he was out because of the combined sounds of my electronic hopper and the shooting of 3 markers.
This marker ROCKED. I wiped out the enemy team with ease, without getting hit at all. That was the best game I've ever played in, folks.
Only 3 problems occurred.
1- Chopped a couple paintballs using Full-Auto, but, hey, it happens
2- Not used to having a reflexive trigger, I accidentally fired off a couple rounds by just touching it while waiting for enemy contact. Just takes getting used to, I guess.
3- This marker looks so cool that I don't want to risk scratching it
Conclusion: Awesome awesome awesome marker. Well worth an empty wallet. These paintballers now fear and respect me 'cause I've got my Assassin. Not that I'm not skilled or anything, but it helps to have a wicked gun in your hands when facing people who are only used to lower-end markers and don't even want to face that kind of thing. Also, people tend to take you more seriously when you've got a better marker.
And as far as I'm concerned, it doesn't get better than the ACI Assassin
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

FokaloMonoTuzuk Monday, June 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom-They each have their strenghts, different purposes I believe.
Brass Eagle Blade O2-What a joke, pump gun powered by 12 grams. My first gun.
Marker Setup: ACI Korrupt Assassin
Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel
Eagle Air 20oz CO2
Ricochet 2KX Electronic Hopper
ENERGIZER 9V BATTERIES!!!
Recommended
Upgrades:
Although this is one of the best stock barrels I've shot, still needs a new one, as with all guns.
Definately a 20oz CO2 or HPA tank.
An Electronic Hopper is a must to get the most from this gun.
Rechargeable 9 volt batteries.
Strengths: Fast
Cheap
Accurate
Cool Looking
Durable
CO2 Efficient
NEVER CHOPS!
Reflexive Trigger
Weaknesses: None really, Great gun overall
Review: First off, this is an excellent buy. My friend was suggesting that I should get a Tippmann 98 custom, but everyone has one. I prefer to be an individual, and for a few bucks more, it was worth it.

Rate of Fire:
This gun can hit upwards of 18+ BPS, which is insanely fast for a low end marker, especially with a price tag like it has. I bet in the hands of someone really experienced, it could break 20 BPS

Price:
EXTREMELY CHEAP! I got the gun, an $80 hopper and a 12 oz CO2 for under $200. all I had to do was buy some paintballs and I was ready to murder all of my friends with their cliche 98's.

Accuracy:
Although stock barrels always suck, this one definately is better than most stock barrels out there. it rarely breaks balls, and is pretty accurate. It isn't insanely loud, like a tippmann. I would still suggest upgrading the barrel before anything else though.

Milling:
What can I say? With a name like Korrupt Assassin and a slick shiny milling and sweet fading effect with the colors, it is very scary and cool looking, I havn't had any trouble with scrapes or scratches thus far.

Efficiency:
This gun is very efficient in terms of CO2. I was able to fire close to 1000 shots on my 12 oz before the balls began to drop off. I have fired over 2000 shots through the gun and it hasn't chopped once, and I don't expect it too. It has only broken one ball too (and I like to use cheap balls!)

Trigger:
The trigger rules. It is like clicking a mouse, absolutely no resistence, so its really easy to fire 15+ BPS!
Conclusion: I would suggest this gun to anyone and everyone. It is an excellent piece of equipment and can stand up and exceed the standards of most electronic markers out there. I guarantee that if you purchase this gun, you wont be disappointed. You will totally own the competition with the amazing rate of fire and great accuracy. Plus, you wont be like every other mindless slave to Tippmann! :-D

Tippmann still makes excellent markers though, don't get me wrong!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 20th, 2005 at 6:08 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dyephoenix Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Raven Nexion, Kingman Pilot ACS
Marker Setup: ACI Assassin
Dye Ultralite 14' barrel
Dye Sticky Grips
Shocktech trigger
Evil Scion 68 cu
VL evolution 2 w/ Y board
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel, electric hopper
Strengths: Fairly accurate, well made, fast, light
Weaknesses: A bit expensive for it's class, grips suck
Review: I've only been using my ACI Assassin for about 3 weeks, and it's pretty good. I like the heft and the stability this marker provides. I took this down to DuPage, and it did really well. No clogs, jams, or chopping. The battery lasts a long time, and i've put a case and a half though it so far. The only real complaints about this marker is that it's expensive for a low end electro, and the grips are far too slippery. If you're gonna buy this, get stickys for it.

Overall, It's a good buy, and besides, ACI Splat Factory uses this.
Conclusion: Excellent marker
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

koko1432 Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo-not as good
Ion-Better but $$$
32 Degrees Icon E-not quite as good
Marker Setup: ACI Assassin
Evil Driver Barrel
Viewloader Revolution w/ X-Board
20oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electric Hopper
Barrel
Bolt and Grips if you can find them (not really important)
Strengths: Accurate
FAST-Excellent trigger
CHEAP
Reliable
Air Efficient
Looks Badass
Weaknesses: Scratches easily
Stock barrel sucks
THATS IT
Lack of upgrades
Review: Without a doubt the Assassin has the best bang for the buck on the market. I got mine for 130$ online, and you could probably get one cheaper on ebay. Not only is this gun cheap, but it performs well too. It is extremely accurate, and has a spread of only a few inches. The trigger is one of the best I've seen, and has a perfect pull. With this trigger, the Assassin is easily capable of delivering 15+ balls per second, as long as you guy a decent electric hopper. Not only can this marker put a ton of balls where you want them, but it is relaible as well; it rarely chops, especially if you have decent paint, and it is put together well, and with regular cleaning should never have problems. It is also extremely air efficient, and whenever I play with my friends I always have much more C02 left at the end of the day than them, even though I end up shooting many more balls. The only problem I've had with this gun, is that the finish on the body scratches relatively easily, but this really is not a big deal. Also, there are a significant lack of upgrades for this gun on the market, especially now that ACI has been bought out by Racegun, so technical help I assume will be hard to find.
Conclusion: If your on a budget and don't have enough money to buy a higher priced electric gun, definately go with the Assassin, you won't be dissapointed. It can easily compete with guns that are twice as expensive. Ive had this gun for over a year, and its just gotten better and better.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 8th, 2006 at 4:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JarJar Sniper Sunday, July 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Triad, and Tippman 98. Neither can compare. This gun is too cool to even thing about comparing to these guns.
Marker Setup: ACI Assassin 05 with CMI Quiet Barrel with the Ricochet Apache Loader and a 20oz Co2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
The only thing I would upgrade is the stock barrel, but I already had an upgraded barrel. I would also recommend getting some sticky grips for it. The ones it's got on it are pretty good though
Strengths: Everything:
Shooting Rates
Accurancy
No Spikes or drops with Co2
Weaknesses: I HAVE NOT found any Weaknesses.
There aren't any what so ever!
Review: This gun is Awsome. I have taken it out three times now and I absolutly LOVE IT. I haven't had one ball break thanks to my Ricochet Apache Loader. This gun is a little on the heavy side with Co2 and a hopper, plus everything else on it. I reccommend this gun to Pro's it's so good. I am an intermediate player and I can't say that I am ever going to get another gun. As soon as I had this thing in my hands I couldn't put it down.
BUY IT YOU WONT REGRET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: BUY IT! I promise you will love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

assassin23 Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine - similar but not as fast
tippman 98- slow but good quality
rental guns- suck
tippman A-5- very upgradeable but not very good stock
Pirahna Evo- this gun rocks it is slightly faster than the assasin and it has eyes
Marker Setup: Pirahna Evo,Evil Detonator reg, Ricochet Apache, pure energy 72 3000 air
backup- JT tac 5, 20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a fast electric hopper, a new barrel
Strengths: Fast
Great looks
Good Price ($100 on ebay new)
Inline regulator comes stock
Weaknesses: Very poor upgradeability
My asa leaked after a year
Review: Price- 10/10
Accuracy 8/10
looks 10/10
speed 10/10
co2 usage 10/10

This gun is a small and fast. It's great looks are noticed by all. I have been noticed by many people with this gun including people with impulses and other high end guns. as far as price goes you can't get more for your money than this gun. Accuracy is solid. I can hit a 12 in. wide tree from 65 ft. This gun is capable of speeds well over 15 bps. I can well over 1000 shots from a 20 oz co2 tank. This gun is a beast and can keep up with guns 2 to 3 times more expensive than it. rock on aci.
update 8/8/05- i have used this more now so i can update you. It is still working great and i look forward to using again this upcoming season. it is fast and accurate with my new barrel. only one thing i can tell which i don't like the trigger moves a tiny bit side to side but not as much as comparably priced markers. this is still a great gun.
update 5/6/06- I have decided to sell this gun. I was able to sell it to a friend for $100 the same price that i bought it for so it has a high resale value. The Assassin served me well for my first active year in paintball. Buy this gun if you are just entering electronic guns but after a year or two you will get tired of not being able to upgrade it. I found a pirahna evo with a detonator installed for only $130 online. Buy this if you can find it. My asa did break on the person i sold it to but he was inexperienced so it was probably his fault. Great gun, great price. It served me well and I will miss this gun.
Conclusion: Go out and buy this gun before it's gone. If you can't find this gun than go with the 05 assassin it is only about $140 on ebay brand new. you will be the talk of the paintball field with this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 7th, 2006 at 11:55 am PST
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

Uranium238_ats Saturday, June 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine- similar but ACI is far superior
Spyder Sonix- CHEAP, no comparison
Spyder TLX- good reliable starter gun
Marker Setup: ACI Assassin w/ 20oz tank, all stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Fast hopper, larger drop forward, and eventually compressed air
Strengths: NEVER chops
Extremely consistent
Excellent fade anodizing
Very accurate stock barrel
Fast frame
Efficient
Weaknesses: Had imperfections in the finish of the frame
Small drop forward
Review: I bought this gun barely used and it is outstanding. Even with the stock barrel (9.5 inches) it is extremely accurate thanks to the regulator. In fact, the stock barrel is so accurate I wouldn't even consider upgrading it. The reg keeps shots very consistent even on co2, though I have not been able to test the FPS on a chronograph yet. The stock barrel is also surprisingly quiet. The bolt is very well machined which must have something to do with the fact that even with a gravity hopper there are never any chops even shooting around 15bps. Though the trigger pull is not especially light for an electronic marker, but it is exceptionally fast and crisp. The milling on the reciever is of the highest quality and looks flawless as does the fade anodizing. The frame unfortunately is not quite so flawless because it has imperfections in the finish. The hard safety is a definate plus as it is much easier to apply than clicking through several modes of fire. The assassin frame has 3 round burst and auto in addition to semi, but these are basically useless as they are preset at 8bps so that semi fire is far faster. The feed neck, though not especially low, is nice since it does not require a cheap plastic piece. The design of the bolt is excellent because it it rear cocking but never goes past the end of the reciever, so it can be brought close to the face. The only things I would consider adding any time soon are a fast hopper and a drop forward. The stock drop makes using long tanks a bit irritating; two or three inches forward would be great. Even though chops are nonexistant, paint sometimes just doesnt get to the gun fast enough, so a electronic hopper is important though it is quite useable without one. The only trouble I had with this gun was the regulator leaking and acting up. This was cured with teflon tape on a small plug that was leaking as well as letting it sit for a while.
Conclusion: I would get this gun over anything in or even over its price category. This is a flawless performer with equal looks. Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

asasin Wednesday, September 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder rodeo-ACI assassin blows this away
Marker Setup: ACI assassin, teardrop barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, electric hopper, mabey a palmers stabilizer, if you have the money compressed air
Strengths: very very fast, accurate, and very dependable, NEVER CHOPS
Weaknesses: C02 froze once, can be expensive, there is no other major weaknesses
Review: this gun is very fast accurate and dependable, i went out paintballing at my local course with this, no clogs or jams.Even with the crapper hopper I was using I chopped one paintball. I underestimated how fast this gun was and I should of brought my egg. Thanks to the inline reg and my teardrop barrel the gun was very accurate. This is a great intermidient gun. Get this over the 05' spyder imagine.
Conclusion: great tournment and rec gun, next to the blind rage I think this is one of the best low end electros.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, October 9th, 2005 at 10:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ACIismyway Saturday, May 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann a-5 (ok for woodsball)
Angel G7 (AWESOME!)
Rental Piranha (Try Playing With a Brass Eagle, There Wasn't a difference)
Marker Setup: ACI Assassin, Ricochet AK, 68ci 4500psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper and nitrogen if you want to spend the money
Strengths: Looks, Accuracy, Speed, PRICE
Weaknesses: Dont Forget To Buy Paint...None
Review: When i first saw this gun i loved its looks, and the price too. I got it from a guy in CA shipped for $135. The gun has an electronic safety, semi auto, 3 round burst, and full auto. This gun has incredible speed with either 18+bps on some markers or the new one shoots 30bps. My over all feeling on this gun. BUY IT!
Conclusion: Great gun, anybody who is shorter on money buy this
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 18th, 2006 at 1:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media