paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products Ball Bearing Speed Trigger / Custom Products Ball Bearing Speed Trigger / Custom Products Ball Bearing Speed Trigger

Custom Products Ball Bearing Speed Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products Ball Bearing Speed Trigger

Paintball General Marker Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products Ball Bearing Speed Trigger
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Do you want to shoot FAST?
You don't need the fingers of a piano master!
This trigger allows for the ultimate in Intimidator triggers.
Ball bearing allows the trigger to ride as smooth as glass.
Aluminum construction provides the user with a very light and sturdy trigger, for the best possible trigger pull.
Friction free design allows the trigger to return faster, so it spends less time coming forward, which allows you to pull it like a machine gun.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products Ball Bearing Speed Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
f2f4 Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost every aftermarket trigger made.
Marker Setup: If you REALLY wanna see my setups... which I doubt, go to:
http://www.freewebs.com/f2f4
Strengths: - VERY light
- Slight foward angle
- Zero friction
Weaknesses: - Absolutely nothing
Review: When I got my Proto, I liked the stock trigger, but it just wasn't... enough. It bounced easily (bad), and I just didn't didn't like the feel in general. Out of all the triggers I've had the opportunity to shoot, this has been be far my favorite, not to mention the price is right. And those ball-bearings are definitely NOT hype, they make the pull so much smoother. The lightness helps in the return speed, and the pivoted angle on which it sits really makes walking easier.
Conclusion: Honestly the best trigger I've ever layde my fingers on, with the occasional rare exception. (Techna, etc.)

Get one.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 9:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunnyfufu Tuesday, April 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger on a matrix
Marker Setup: matrix, evolve, aka scm lpr, aka sdewinder, halob, evil tank,
Strengths: light and has a smooth ergonomic feel
Weaknesses: sticks a little
Review: this is a nice trigger.
nice as in it is light and has a better feel then the ridged stock trigger.
hand in hand on comparision on the two trigger, the CP trigger is ligher, smooth finish and angled differently.

once installed and adjusted, it gives better clearance in the trigger area than the stock.
The ball bearings reduced the friction and makes of easier movement.

adjustment is okay, though, it seems to be easy to strip the hex screws. so adjust with care.

one problem i found was it sticks a little. this is due to the very small tolerance inside the trigger frame. This is from the gloss paint, that adds like a few microns of depth. Once sanded or filed, and greased with lithium white metal grease before the install it's smooth and fluid.

another point that sticks is, when adjust the hex screw for the back movement, within the trigger guard, the screw will notch itself into the frame, into the paint. I smoothed that part of the etched paint behind the trigger and added a little touch of grease and problem solved.
Conclusion: This does not improve rate of fire, but does change the feel of the pull. This is a light trigger and is pretty much dependant on user preferences.

i recommend to those that like the blade-like triggers. The ball bearing helps in reducing friciton which is a big plus
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sirsaechao Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger.
Marker Setup: Dye MaTrix LCD
Custom Products 14" .689 Barrel
Custom Products Grip Regulator
Custom Products Razor Drop
Custom Products ASA Adapter
Custom Products Bearing Trigger
Custom Products Snatch Grip
PBC Low Pressure Regulator
Crossfire 68/4500 Blue
Halo B with Rip Drive
Chipley Machine No Rise Clamp
Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Strengths: Pro:
Short trigger pull
Adjustable pull
Price
Looks
Weaknesses: None except you have to sand down the trigger pin before you can install it...
Review: With my Dye MaTrix it was important to me not only looks but the function of the CP trigger...the stock double finger grooved trigger was good but not great...with this blade roller bearing trigger the guy at Johnson Paintball Supply got it up to 22 bps...however with me...the old stock trigger I got it to 14 bps...but with this one I got it to 18 bps...my gosh there is a sweet spot on the trigger and I can go full auto...but a Halo is a must...the only thing is the sanding of the trigger before installing but no biggy...the shop did it for me...
Conclusion: If you want a better adjustable trigger pull/full auto/sweet spot trigger...get this only $30
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

M Dogg Friday, August 20th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Matrix Trigger
Marker Setup: Gen E LCD Matrix
Compulsive Eye
Tadao V4 Board
Mini Trinity
Sidewinder
Halo B Victory Board
Strengths: Smooth trigger pull, with no side to side shake.
Weaknesses: The back end of this trigger (inside the frame) is too long.
Review: The back end of this trigger is too long which doesn't allow you to move your trigger forward that much. Becasue of this you can only move your trigger forward a tiny bit. So if your like me and like to have a little play in your trigger this isn't the one for you.
Conclusion: If you own a stock Matrix trigger frame and want to be able to adjust your trigger in order to give you some play this isn't the one.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

marine man Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock matrix trigger, Advark trigger
Marker Setup: Gen E matrix. To many upgrades to list
Strengths: It is alot easer to setup without bounce, no more side to side slop.
Weaknesses: Very hard to get it to bounce, only one design
Review: This thing was fun to install. The stock trigger pin is to big, berring sticks from factory, and it is very easy to have to much oil on it so it sticks. but once it was installed i could not get the trigger to feel right. I couldn't get the trigger to bounce if my life depended on it. That is a good thing for some but i like my trigger to slightly take off when i really get in it. but pulling the trigger from the side is much easer than the stock one.
Conclusion: It is a decent buy. But i would buy a new bord before the trigger.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wakeupandbord Tuesday, May 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock tiggers, shocktech triggers
Marker Setup: Matrix LCD 04, Black
PE 68ci 4500psi
Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Eggy II w/ Z-Board
_________________________
CCM No-Pro Feedneck
WGP STO Kaner Barrel Kit
Tadao 5.0
Check it Uni-Mount
A better Bolt (haven't chosen yet)
CP Snatch Grip
CP Trigger
Dye Sticky Grips
Generation-E Magnetic Grip Frame
Strengths: Good looking, THATS IT!
Weaknesses: Trigger pin WONT fit inside the bearing
Bearing sticks
Bearing popped out of trigger
Review: I bought this a few days ago and was very mad that it didnt even work because my trigger pin didnt fit inside the bearing, the bearing stuck and didnt turn easilly at all, and the bearing fell out when I tried to force the pin in because there was nothing else I could do, and YES I HAD THE RIGHT SIDE OF THE PIN GOING INTO THE BEARING OF THE TRIGGER.
Conclusion: horrible DONT BUT IT, unless ur shure it will work, but you cant be so dont buy it
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Twitch_Kamakazi Friday, March 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Function triggers, blade triggers
Marker Setup: 2004 Warped Dark Impulse Ultimate Package
Warped Lucky 15 one piece barrel
Warped Dark Bolt
Dynasty Reg
Function on/off"
Function LPR
Empire Reloder-B
Custom Products Stick Trigger
Custom Products Snatch-N-Grab
Nitroduck fiber-wrapped 68ci/3,000psi tank
Dye 04 Rhino cover
Strengths: Smooth trigger pull
Works with a spring or magnet
Price
Weaknesses: Hard to install, the diagram on the instructions isn't great
Review: I bought this trigger a few weeks ago, and tried to install it myself. The instructions aren't very clear, so I took it to a paintball pro shop to have them install it. I left my gun there, and about 30 min later, I got a call saying that they didn't know how to install it either, and wanted the instructions. I went back up and stayed there untill it was installed, all and all taking 45 min to figure out. Once it was installed correctly, it was a trigger pull as smooth as glass. The only thing that can happen is that when you pull it back, sometimes it will stick there. The best thing to do is put a drop of oil on the ball-bearing, and one drop behind the trigger. It will lube itself and remain that way for about a month before you need to re-oil it.
Conclusion: This is a great trigger, it just requires a little bit of hassle to get into the gun. Once it is in, it is great, by far one of the best triggers I have ever pulled.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media