paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Large Drop Foward / 32 Degrees Large Drop Foward / 32 Degrees Large Drop Foward / 32 Degrees Large Drop Foward

32 Degrees Large Drop Foward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Large Drop Foward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Large Drop Foward
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It drops the tank about 5 inches forward.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Large Drop Foward is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
I kill U 73 Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech Large Drop
Marker Setup: '03 Green WGP Autococker
WorrBlade Bolt
Hollow point 3-way
Rat Valve
Phat Hammer
14'' Dye Ultralite Barrel
Revvy
Ergo Regulator
Green 32* Drop Forward
Strengths: Looks
Size
Strength
Color match with WGP
Weaknesses: None
Review: This drop forward is relatively affordable and adds alot to your gun. Perfect size. Was going to get a shocktech but the green on this drop matches my WGP green autocker perfectly. Shocktech and this drop are same size. This drop works perfectly in conjuction with my 16oz anti-siphon.
Conclusion: Get it! It is a good solid drop. Nice looking......
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SouthTXpball Thursday, May 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock dropforwards
Marker Setup: Icon E
Smart Parts 14in Teardrop
Shocktech Superfly
32 degrees
-6 stage expansion chamber
-Long Dropforward
-Asa with on/off
-Spring kit
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Durable
Looks
"Feel"
Weaknesses: Not as much drop as i would have liked
Review: Well i just bought dropforward yesterday. atleast i think the one i bought is the one i'm reviewing lol. this is the only 32 degrees long dropforward on here so eh. anywho, i really like the way this drop looks. it moves the tank forward a pretty good distance so i can bring my marker closer to my body and it always makes it easier to aim. however, i kinda wish it dropped my marker down atleast an inch more but i can cradle it in my shoulder better than i could with my stock dropforward. all in all,its a really good, solid dropforward and not expensive at all ($27 at my local shop).
Conclusion: good dropforward for the price. you should buy it if you like the feel of it. before you buy it, try to find somone who has one already and see if you like the feel of it. i highly recommend this one though. Happy Ballin'
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Xtremedangers89 Thursday, March 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Drop from my old Spyder.
Marker Setup: Trilogy Pro 2005
32' Drop Forward
Empire Reloader II
Boomstick 14"
Co2 until I get enough $ for a crossfire 68/45
Strengths: Excellent Drop Forward, Provides more fps, MORE ROOM! COMES WITH SCREWS!
Weaknesses: May be tough getting on if your air line is to long.
Review: This product is excellent. I hooked it up to my Autococker and have so much more room. I also noticed that more gun has been cooking up a little more distance.

Size: Medium is normal, not to big, easy to fit on. Not alot of room though.
I recommend the large, I got it for $18.00 and it fit on perfectly.

Room: You will notice that your gun has become more compact. It also gives more air into the gun.

Distance: Believe me, you will get more fps, don't ask me how, but your gun will get more distance.

This is the perfect drop, better than Shocktech, Dead-on, well maybe not dead-on but it is great for the price.
Conclusion: I was hesitant about picking up a drop forward and wasn't sure what to get, but at my local paintball field they had them on sale and picked it right up, it looks great on my gun and works excellent.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 31st, 2005 at 5:14 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

sniperkev4 Monday, May 3rd, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: tippmann model 98
14" J&J ceramic barrel
20 oz tank
9 volt revvy
32 Degrees Large Drop Forward
Strengths: looks
cheap
durable
32 degrees
Weaknesses: still kinda small so does not help that much but still works
Review: This is an ok drop forward. This drop does its job but even though its a large it is still kinda small and does not drop the tank that far. Its looks are pretty cool though and it helps a bit. The screws it came with dont fit so i had to get new ones. If you have a tippmann model98/98 custom then you will have to buy a 45 or 90 degree tank adapter. Those are small and are very cheap, only like $2, and that will fix the problem with the hose shortage. But if you buy this try to find it at a store and not online because all the shipping and handling is a pain. This drop does make your gun look pretty cool though.
Conclusion: I dont really recomend this drop forward but it does a its job, just not the best.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 11:09 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

donut10591 Monday, September 20th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocktech medium drop
Marker Setup: angel4
nduck45 68
revy x intellifeed
pipe
st drop
st on/off
Strengths: Big
Doesn't scratch that easily
Weaknesses: Didn't come with screws (see review)
Dovetail only fits with 32* asa's (review)
Review: So i'm working at my proshop and this is my first time working in the drop foward section. This kid and his dad comes in to look for a drop foward on his angel 4. (apparently this kid just got his angel and never even had a gun before) so.. i tell them about the drop and asa's and they pick one out. It happens to be the 32* large. I fitted it in the gun and looked for the screws. All the other 32* drops had screwws but this one. So i spent 5 minutes cutting off some other screws to make the size. (they appear impatient) so i quickly screw it in and tell them to get an asa. They pick one out (shocktech on n off) I try to fit it on but it wouldn't. The doves are 2 different sizes... but i still tried it and it diddn't fit. So i spent another 5 minutes thinking that drop was faulty so i modded it a bit. The guys got impatient and yelled at me (LOL). So i go over get a shock drop and fit it in, screw it in. Then the price on the store to install everything on the gun, fit a colored micro line, change the settings to better ones, fill the tank, chrono, fix the tank to the appropriate pressure, set the gun to the appropriate pressure is 2.50. My friend who also works at the store was bored so he asked if he could do all that for the marker for free. But they yelled NO we don't need your help and payed and walked out. About 30 minutes later as we expected, they came back asking if we could do the marker check up. But I charged him 25 cents so i could get a gumball!
Conclusion: Overall, the drop is not any different from most drops not counting on and offs and custom made ones. This one is smaller and thinner and the rail only fits 32* asa's. So if u got the drop and don't have the asa.. good luck.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

osbain Thursday, August 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stalk ones on other guns
Marker Setup: WGP Autococker trilogy comp vf
VL Egg 3 hopper
Pmi 45 3000 HPA
Strengths: Good size
Light weight
Weaknesses: None that I have found yet
Review: I got this drop on ebay for $30. attaches to my gun just fine and moves the tank ahead a good ways so the gun is more compact and easier to move around for snap shooting and for aiming. The color matches my gun well also. I would recommend it to anyone looking to get a new drop.
Conclusion: Seems good to me. good price and good product. I give a 9 because I am sure there has to be something better but not in the price range.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gwapingn8 Saturday, March 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Twisted Drop
ShockTech Drop
and few other drops with similar style
Marker Setup: 2005 custom made syndicate autococker
empire reloader
32 degreee large drop forward with check it on/off
twisted bolt
14 smart parts progressive barell
68/4500 Pure Energy N2
Strengths: Will give you suffient room to fit a bigger tank.
Strong, durable, and very affordable.
Weaknesses: Looks Dull. Just a simple looking drop forward that's all.
Review: I got this drop during a special sale at my local shop and i got
it for a deal! $5 only! woooooh! so i was happy with that.
It ain't much of a flashy kind of a drop forward. but it does the job!
It will give you enough drop for the tank and pushes it enough forward
to give more elbow room, very great for peeking at corners!

This is a very affordable drop. Although it's dull and simple, that really
isn't much of a weakness. it's great to have as a beginner's drop forward.
If you don't have a huge tank, go for the medium drop.
Conclusion: PRICE, DEPENDABILITY goes hand in hand.
a great beginner's drop forward. i'd highly recommend
to people who wants to use a drop forward for the first time,
but yet has little money. You $$$ won't be emptied witht this
Drop forward, and it will give you the advantage you need when
it comes to placing yourself in shoot-outs!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Viper_UK Thursday, February 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Gravity feed Hopper
CO2
Red Dot Sight
12" Smart Parts Barrel
Strengths: Looks good, sturdy, does what it is meant to
Weaknesses: Tricky to fix onto marker, no screws, need other parts
Review: Nice looking drop foward, it feels very sturdy and robust. It puts my tank foward and makes the marker less end heavy. I would says its big failing is the lack of fitting kit that is not supplied. I had to go and buy new mounting bolts and a small part to change the angle at which the braided hose attached to the ASA. It fitted nicely onto the ASA though. To avoid having mounting trouble I suggest upgading the air line at the same time.
Conclusion: If you like the look of the drop and have the time to get all the bits needed to fit it then go for it. It does its job, but as I say it was annoying to fit to my marker, only dropping points due to this.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tom_D Sunday, January 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock spyder drops
Marker Setup: M98 with palmers stabalizer, 16 inch night stick, 32 degrees large drop with on/off
Strengths: Cheap
Has holes for mounting stock Tippmann ASA
Weaknesses: Screws that come with it are too short for M98
Aluminum is weak (see review)
Review: I bought the drop with a 32 degrees on/off before I found out how to properly remove my tank, so that I would stop burning up O-rings. Shortly after purchasing it I read on the forums here how to take your tank off correctly.

For those of you that don't know. Give your tank a full turn out. (enough so the pin valve in the tank closes, but not enough so that the O-ring breaks it's seal) And then shoot your gun up-side-down a couple times to get the pressure out of the system. Then take your tank off. Viola. Your O-ring is like new and your tank is off your gun.

Any how, the drop forward is great. The mounting system for the On/off is very, very bad. It uses a set screw. A little tiny set screw. So needless to say as soon as you put a tank on the on/off and start playing, your tank and on/off are dangling from your steel braided line and you have to carry them separately for the rest of the game. So I drilled a little divot in the top of the on/off body to give the set screw something to bite into. Then the rail system failed from the weight of the tank. I just got done epoxying the on/off to the drop. We will see if it holds. I would simply mount my stock ASA to the drop but, when I tried it and it looked very, very bad. And the epoxy was cheaper than a pretty ASA.
Conclusion: Nice drop forward, if you plan on screwing the ASA or on/off to it.
Bad set screw design.
Bad rail design.
Bad on/off.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IonFreak25 Wednesday, December 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Black Smart Parts Ion
-New Designz Roller
-Q-Lock
-32degrees Medium Drop


Black Halo B
- Rip Drive

Aluminum PMI Pure Energy 72cu 3000psi HPA Tank
Strengths: Strong
Sleek
Weaknesses: Paint likes to get caught in small areas
Review: This is a great drop for pretty much any gun. It significantly balances your gun weight, and looks good. I have one for my Ion because I couldn't stand the back weight when it was stock. Theres not much to say about drop forwards. It doesnt come with an ASA so nothing special.
Conclusion: If you are a speedballer this is a good gun to help you balance your weight when snap shooting. I would recommend a remote for a woodsballer.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media