paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips / Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips / Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips / Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips

Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips

Paintball Spyder / Spyder Clone Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 93
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DYE’s original sticky grip was the first rubber grip developed specifically for use in paintball, and has become the most popular grip on the planet. Now DYE has taken grip technology to the next level with the Sticky 3. The Sticky 3 utilizes a combination of injected materials in two different durometers to give you the ultimate in comfort. The Sticky 3 also offers full wrap design giving your frame a back strap cushion and filling your palm completely. This advanced molding technology provides you a secure anatomically correct fit with a soft shock absorption material that your hands will love. Like the original DYE Sticky, the Sticky 3 will fit all standard 45 frames and is offered in a variety of colors to match your marker. Our quality sphere jewel logo is molded directly into the grip and will stay there forever. Beware of imitations, stick with the original. By design the Sticky 3 grip will become more tacky as you use it. A new Sticky 3 grip will have an oily shine that will dissipate upon use. After several uses, the texture will develop a worn look that will provide a tackier surface for better gripping. The pigmented material in the Sticky 3 may vary slightly from grip to grip and color to color. This pigment variation may also affect the softness from grip to grip.
Product Availability 
The Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
ChronoX Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My annoying, uncomfortable, hard plastic grip. Need i say more? Nuff said.
Marker Setup: spyder e99 avant
empire reloader
14" teardrop
dye sticky 3 grips
20 oz tank
Strengths: Very comfortable
Fits snuggly
Looks nice
Dye makes it
Pretty cheap
Weaknesses: The screws it comes with are useless
Review: One of the nicest grips i have ever felt. I was glad to get rid of the plastic stock grip i had on my avant. It feels so much nicer and it makes the appearance of my gun look so much nicer. Dye makes great products and this is proof of it. The only thing is i suggest you keep your stock screws because mine came with allen screws so u need an allen key to put them on and they are thicker so they might not even fit in the gun. I barely count that as a weakness so to me this grip is flawless.
Conclusion: Buy this grip u wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 29th, 2004 at 6:53 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

acts17v5 Tuesday, September 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Fenix ACS
VL Evolution 2 (for speedball)
Empire Reloader (for woodsball)
Smart Parts 12" Teardrop
Shocktech Springs
Dye Sticky Grips
Strengths: They fit correctly
Better grip
The grip gets a little thicker
Weaknesses: Price
The screws don't fit
The clear cover is too small
Review: I had some extra money to burn for my marker so I decided to get these grips. $25 seemed steep for grips but the stock ones on my fenix are horrible, they just don't fit right. After I put them on I went to the field to try them out. It took a little bit of getting used to since they are thicker than stock grips but soon they fit perfectly and they do offer more grip. Kind of felt like I just put new grip tape on a tennis racket. The clear cover is not quite large enough for the display. I mean you can still see it but not all of it. Oh well. As I look at my marker right now, the grips actually kind of look nicer in my opinion.
Conclusion: If you hate your stock grips and have some money to spend get these.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

4tene Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra 2004(TL-X w/ rear cocking) w/ Spyder Rocking Trigger, twisted volumizer, CP Medium Regulator, hybrid choke neck, check it uni-mount, Dye sticky grips, macroline fittings, and Delrin ACS bolt. Evlution II w/ Z-board, Bulldog 47 c.i. 3000k.
Strengths: Verrrry comfortable. Allows you to view LED/LCD screens, coloured.
Weaknesses: Regardless of what colour you get, the plastic is clear/whitish.
Review: I had just the stock grips on my Kingman rocking trigger... and I figured since there's so many grips out there, they must be more comfortable. Kingman, as 'unique' as they are, always require they're own compatible equipment, which is annoying. But anyways, I had to find Spyder compatible gripz, and ordered the Dye stickies. When I got them, I was disappointed to see that my BLACK stickies were almost half white/clear. I'm going to have to spray paint it or something, because it looks stupid. They should have kept the colour consistent throughout the gripz. BUT... they are very comfortable, I must say. The thing that drags down the most, is the colouring on it. But even so, not that big of a deal.
Conclusion: Very comfortable, and sticky... literally. But the colouration is stupid.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, August 15th, 2005 at 11:22 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Lopez2878 Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees pistol Grip
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS
Hybrid Hedloc
Ricochet 2K Loader / Hopper
14in Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Dye Sticky 3 Grip.
CO2, haven't had a chance with the HP yet.
Strengths: Anatomically correct fit
Hard spine support structure
Verrrry comfortable
Let's you view LCD screens
Weaknesses: The screws it comes with are useless just use the stock ones
Review: Well, there's not much you can say about grips. This is probably the nicest and most comfortable grip i have used. This grip can actually mold to your hand! It make's the gun just look better, made me happy I got rid of my stock grips. The grips are made out of a nice durable material which will last for a long time. The only thing bad about this product is the screws it came with. They were too big! so just use the stock screws!

Dye's original sticky grip was the first rubber grip developed specifically for use in paintball, and has become the most popular grip on the planet. Now Dye has taken grip technology to the next level with the Spyder ESP Sticky 3. The Sticky 3 utilizes a combination of injected materials in two different durometers to give you the ultimate in comfort. This grip fits all Kingman Spyder ESP Frames.

Features:
Anatomically correct fit
Dual density injected materials
Soft shock absorption back strap
Hard spine support structure
Classy metal inset logo
Available in five colors:
Black,Smoke,Clear,Red and Blue
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone. Big improvement then the stock. The best thing about this is that it come's with a free sticker!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 1st, 2006 at 10:09 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeff d Friday, March 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot (Bone Stock)
Strengths: Good looks
Feels much better than the stock "grips"

Weaknesses: Screws don't fit
Overpriced
Window too small for CAMD display
Interferes with solenoid
Review: The Good:
These grips feel so much better than the stock excuses for grips especially if you have big hands. I thought the stock grips made it feel like I was holding onto a piece of a 2x4 and found myself not holding onto it well during play. They give the whole gun a higher quality look and feel if that makes sense.

The Bad:
I can't believe that DYE hasn't addressed the screw size issue yet. I was reading the other reviews and assumed that this was some early supply issue that probably had been worked out after a few months on the market but I was wrong. This isn't a big deal because you can just use the stock screws but it's such a dumb mistake that they need to fix it.

Also, for my Pilot (and I assume other E-Spyders with the CAMD display) the window is too narrow. You can still see the information but not if you're looking straight at it from the side. The good news is that you can see everything from the shooting position. If you have an LED display (Like on the Imagine or aftermarket boards) this probably
won't be an issue.

EDIT: I've been having an almost constant "burping" issue over the past few weeks and was unable to figure it out (Changed O-Rings, etc.). Someone at the field suggested that it could be the grips interfering with the solenoid. I switched back to the stock grips and the problem went away. I could see the marks on both sides of the Dye grips where they were hitting the moving portion of the solenoid and stopping the spring from returning the solenoid/sear to the cocked position. I had to go in with a dremel and sand away part of the inside of the grip to eliminate the problem. I've had it with these grips! They are a waste of money and I can't believe Dye didn't do more homework on their design.
Conclusion: All of that said I don't think they're worth the $25 price tag. If you can get a deal on them for, say about $18 or less then go for it.

I'll go with a 7 (-1 for screws, -1 for the small window, -1 for the price)

Drop the price $5-7, fix the screw issue and they'd get a 9-10

I'm revising my 7 rating down to a 2 due to the solenoid issue. I only give a 2 because they're comfortable and look nice. These are grips, I never imagined that the could have so many functional design flaws from a company like Dye and at $25 a pop!
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 16th, 2006 at 6:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Imagin_Barry Friday, May 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
- Stock Spyder Grips (not really grips, more like panels)
Marker Setup: -Speadloader Pods/Back Harness
-SKUL Face Mask
-Spyder Imagine '04
==J&J Performance Ceramic 14" Barrel
==Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips
==Shock Tech Supafly Delrin Bolt
==32* 6 Stage Expansion Chamber
==Macroline Kit
==Psyco Ballistics Z-Drop w/ on/off ASA Regulater
==Ricochet 2K Ricochet Sniper LED Hopper
==Modified Low Pressure Chamber
==50mg Trigger Switch
==Custom Built Trigger
==20oz C02 Tank
Strengths: - Comfort
- Looks
- Reputable Brand
Weaknesses: - Screws didn't fit
- Price $$$
Review: There is not much you can say about grips. They are very nice. I would recommend them to anyone!


Pros:
1. They look nice!
Much nicer than the stock grips. I like the very detailed design. You can tell they are built to last.

2. They feel great!
They are awesome. They fit your hands like a glove! Soft rubber, not sticky, but soft. The firmness of the rubber is great!


Cons:
1. May decrease firing rate. They may do this because if you squeeze them very tight they rub up against the solenoid, this may reduce bps for some people. I don't squeeze tight anyway, but this could be a problem for some of you people out there who keep a death grip on your gun

2. The screws didn't fit.
I already knew this before I got them because I read the other reviews that were posted here. But never the less, the screws that come with it don't fit the Spyder E-marker frame. They are just a little to thick. But if you keep your stock grip screws they work just fine.

3. May not "fit" your hands.
If you have small hands, they may not "fit" you very well. They are a little wider than the stock grips on your gun, so they may not "fit" small hands. My hands are not large, but they are not tiny either, but they fit me pretty well.

4. Sort of expensive.
They are the most expensive grip on the market. But for what you get, this should not stop you.
Conclusion: I like the way they look, it's a reputable brand, and they are VERY comfortable. I see no reason not to buy them, unless of course you are on a tight budget. This is an aesthetic upgrade, but one upgrade I recommend you get!

I rated these a 9 because nothing is perfect. Mostly because of the price and the fact that the screw don't fit.

Get these grips, you WONT regret it!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 18th, 2006 at 1:51 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spyderp8balla Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Grips on a Spyder
Smart Parts Grips on a Tippman
Marker Setup: E99 Avant with:
>20oz CO2
>Egg II
>14in SP Teardrop
>Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
>32* Expansion Chamber
>Dye Stickies
>Shocktech Blade Trigger
>DOP Drop
>Shockteck Spring Kit
>Macroline
Strengths: >Very comfy
>Fits good on my gun
>Made by a reliable company
>Free sticker
Weaknesses: >Uhh none except the extra screws it came with didn't fit. (no big deal)
Review: Well, there's not much you can say about grips but here it goes. This is probably the nicest and most comfortbale grips there are on the market today! These grips can actually mold to your hand! It made my gun look a little bit nicer, which just added on to my reasons why I'm happy I got rid of my stock grips. The grips are made out of a nice durable material which will last for a long time. The only thing bad about this product is the extra grip screws. They were too big and required an allen wrench to put them in so keep your stock screws!
Conclusion: Definetely buy these grips so you can feel how comfy they really are. Also, can you say free sticker!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 30th, 2005 at 10:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

koolkat Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
On the Electra? The stock plastic "grips."
Marker Setup: Electra with upgrades including Crossfire HPA, Checkit trigger and on-off drop, polished internals and SP All American 14" barrel, Vaporworks feed neck, Sticky 3s and some other crap.
Strengths: Nicer than the stock grips: gun handles better, it's more comfy, looks better.
Weaknesses: If paint gets on them they become "Slippy 3 Grips."
Review: Overall I am happy with these grips, but they are a bit pricey for a hunk of rubber and the screws that came with it didn't fit. (Stock screws work just fine with new grips though.) Dyes are much better than the stock grips: the gun handles better, it is more comfy and they look good. If paint gets on them they become "Slippy 3 Grips." I would recommend them to anyone. They are a BIG improvement over the stock.
Conclusion: I would recommend them to anyone. They are a BIG improvement over the stock. Minus two points for price, the Slippy Grip problem and mismatched screws. (Mismatched screws was a really stupid mistake on Dye's part, especially for the $25 pricetag. The R&D dudes need to get on the ball.)
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 27th, 2004 at 6:36 am PST
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

xXniTemAreXx Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Grips
Marker Setup: Dont want to type it again..
Strengths: Comfy, seksi
Weaknesses: price..
Review: These are VERY comfortable grips, if you dont like to use gloves you should get these grips. They arent exactly sticky, but they are nice and soft, and of course, the looks are pure seks. But, of course, it has a downside, the price, i mean, who wants to pay 25$-30$ just for grips? I sure dont, but i bought them anyway:)..
Conclusion: Super comfortable, but expensive.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Rammstein187 Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock grips
a few hybrid grips
Marker Setup: 04' Spyder Imagine, Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward, New Designz clamping Feed Neck,14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, Snap Dragon Magno Trigger, ACS Delrin bolt, Dye E-spyder Stickies grips, ricochet apache, 50G switch, CIP Assault Block, Bob Long Torp, 68ci 3000psi crossfire tank.
Strengths: Very comfortable
Look nice
Weaknesses: One of the screws will not go in.
Very slippery with paint on them
Review: I got these grips off action villiage a few weeks ago, and they are very nice. The only little problem is 1 screw would not go in(who cares?) and they get really slick when paint get on them. They feel so much better on your hands thant the stock grips, and IMO they look alot better.
Conclusion: Deffinatly get these grips for your spyder, BIG improvement. I actually wish i wouldnt have waited so long to get them. HIGHLY reccomended.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 13th, 2005 at 9:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media