paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Icon LED / 32 Degrees Icon LED / 32 Degrees Icon LED / 32 Degrees Icon LED

32 Degrees Icon LED Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Icon LED

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Icon LED
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 42
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The L.E.D. display will make it easier to switch the modes of fire, making for faster play. Comes with battery and charger. Semi, 3 Burst, and Full Auto firing modes -Advanced Electronic Trigger Frame -Fore Grip with Expansion Chamber - Up to 13 Shots/sec - Controlled Rate of Fire - All-in-one Custom Sight Rail -Low Pressure Chamber -Quick Disconnect Pin -Custom Vertical Feed Port -Custom Anodizing -All New Style Ball Detent -Rear Velocity Adjuster w/ lock. Gun also features tournament lock.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Icon LED is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Sk84life Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month28 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, Spyder Imagine Select, Spyder Rodeo, Spyder Esprit, icon led
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix, Boomstick Barrel, Halo b hopper, Nitro Tank, Spyder Spring Set
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
Strengths: Cheap, Durable, Automatic
Weaknesses: Copycat, Trigger, chops balls
Review: Well first of all this gun is EXACTLY like the spyder imagine. Buit what can i say this is a great gun. it can go semi, 3 round burst or full auto and it can shoot 13 balls a second. that is pretty good for 130 dollars. this gun does break balls once in a while but that rarely happens. This gun definetly needs a new barrel the stock barrel isint that great.
Conclusion: well overall this is a great gun especially a good automatic for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

sniper888 Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months21 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
saber, black max, pirahna gti
Marker Setup: Icon LED wit 32* 16"terminator barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
not much after a new barrel, not much needs to be upgraded, few accessories is about it
Strengths: reliable, accurate for a stock barrel, easy mode changes, various modes, easy to master trigger
Weaknesses: the gun is heavy compared to other guns
Review: I don't know why some other users find that the icon chops balls, with the right hopper ( an electric one) it rarely chops balls, they must be using one of those cheap $8 hoppers. The icon LED is great gun to own and can help you out of sticky situations with its various modes. The Icon's trigger is easy to master, even for beginners. I think it is the best gun for your money because it is accurate, reliable, easy to use, requires little maintenance and is overall one of the best guns around.
Conclusion: The Icon LED is a fast shooting acurate gun, with the right hopper it rarely chops balls. It is well worth the money and is one of my favorite guns to use. I've tried tippmans and pirahnas and a lot of other types of guns, but i find the icon my choice gun to use. It is just as good as and better than a lot of guns out there, and for all these reasons above it gets 2 thumbs up!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 4th, 2004 at 5:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PAINTKING 00 Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months18 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine--OK, LED is better
Marker Setup: 32 degrees icon LED, 32deg remote, basic pack, 20oz tank with on/off, 14 inch empire twister barrel, empire reloader hopper, DYE LED sticky grips, JT gloves.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel (spyder thread)
empire reloader hopper (agitated)
Strengths: -love the fast shooting (3, auto, semi)
-vertical feed
-accuracy(WOW)
Weaknesses: -battery is pretty weak
-sight rail is ineffective
Review: This gun shoots awsome right from the box. The battery comes charged, and is ready to fire. This is the most accurate gun I have ever seen. It cleans the floor over the spyder imagine. It hardly ever chops a ball, unless you use afterburners... (DONT). I am very happy with this gun and I hope that many people buy it. It works great for tournies, or regular play. I can pin the elbow under a hopper with one shot from 50ft. I think that this gun is the best clone ever. It is better than the original spyder imagine. I hope that beginners, or even tournie players find this gun. C YA ON THE FIELD.
The gun can be a little hard on CO2, but thats all i can find.
Conclusion: Awesome gun. Accurate, sleek look. I am very happy with this gun. I dont know what this other guy is talking about. Great gun! I wish i could give this gun 11
GO FLAMES GO
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kamikaze10689 Thursday, November 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
The Sypder Espirit and alot of other spyder things
Marker Setup: icon Led with a 16 inch barrel i took from my tippmann and a halo LCD hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
you'll need a new barrel and an electric hopper if your gonna keep it on full auto like i do :)
Strengths: -Upgradeable
-Three firing modes
-Light
-Looks good
-Fires great
Weaknesses: -It might need a new barrel but the stock barrel is pretty good
-Loud
Review: This gun is great! I got it about 2 and a half years ago and it still works well. In the last 6 months, ive fired about 10,000 paintballs and only broken about 8. Its accurate, durable, and well worth the money you pay for it. The only problem you might have with this gun is the battery. It starts messing up about the third time you use it. Trust me.......get a new one. Other then that its a really good gun.
Conclusion: I love this gun. I play my friends who have these auto cockers and A-5's every weekend and cream them every time. This is the best gun ive every used and im probably not gonna get a new one for a really long time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

wind226 Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
icon e,tippmann a-5 and tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: Black Icon LED with 21 inch demon sniper barrel( i use the stock barrel more tho, so i can use the full auto with out chop),a smoke halo TSA lCD hopper and a 20 oz C02 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new hopper and maybe a barrel
Strengths: SPEEEEEEEEED
Price
acurracy
barely chop
Weaknesses: Nothing,except it chops three times every 1000 balls
Review: Ok this gun is awesome as heck. its got semi auto, 3 round burst and full auto.I LOVE THE GUN SO MUCH. i guess its not as good as an angel only cause you cant shoot 30 paintballs a second but who can even pull the damn trigger that fast?and are you really that trigger happy?i love the semi auto even more then the full because you can pull the trigger so easy.the stock barrel has awesome accuracy for being a stock.its a great gun i dont see why people could give this gun a nine, let alone a 8 or below. with the right hopper( a halo tsa or above) this gun is flawless. Words cant explain how good this gun is. it can compare to a omen and those things are way more. i say buy this gun because this gun is so good
Conclusion: this gun is a flawless victory.you can shoot so many people and it dont chop and since words cant explain how good this gun is, GO OUT AND BUY IT, NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

they should move this gun to hybrid electro
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 22nd, 2004 at 12:59 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

tigerpaws27 Monday, September 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Have used stingrays, icon e, tippman 98, A-5, spyders, low end guns.
Marker Setup: 2003 Silver Icon LED
14" teardrop
TSA hopper
CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel first, along with an aggitating hopper, eventually a regulator and bolt.
Strengths: Pretty accurate, and conservative on air, 1200 shots per12 ounce. and 13bps is nice.
Weaknesses: Sight rail is useless, an the gun is mainly for scenario or novice tourneys.
Review: I've had this gun since January of 04The first thing I'm going to point out is that the spring buffers in these guns are worthless. They deteriorate and eventually have to be thrown away. After you get rid of the old buffer, you have to wait on another spring buffer, because if you shoot your gun without one it will weaken the rear setup eventually causing it to shatter. The only reason I know this is because it happened to me and a friend. We both were forced to ask for (and received free) new rear setups because they broke, even the velocity adjusters snapped off inside the gun. When you do send out for a new one, they are sending out better ones that are lighter and stronger. As for the problem with the spring buffer I have read on this site that you can get some from kingman, but you have to pony up $8.

Next I had the problem with my board not working. I would shoot my gun a few times and the battery would just die. This was repeated with numerous batteries. Finally after sending my gun it I got it to work. It turned out that I was being stupid and turning my gun on while it was plugged into the wall charger. DO NOT DO THIS! It overcharges your battery, and burns your board destroying them both.

The only other problem is that with a spring kit that increases the velocity, the battery that is sent with it is a little weak, so your gonna need a good 9.6 rechargable from a battery store. I have been told that the 9volt batteries work but I have yet to find good ones that last all day. The stock ones won't last you all day if your shooting around 300fps, only around 700 shots.

Once you get everything in order, the gun itself is really a nice gun that can spray some serious paint and can be pretty intimidating. Of course you will need a new barrel (the stock is ok, I would give it a 6.5), and an agitated hopper to keep up with all that paint. I wouldn't recommend drilling out the venturi as it causes the balls to fly all over. I would worry about the bolt last, as it will give you the smallest amout of bang for your buck. Nitrogen won't help much either unless you get a decent regulator on your gun, check the stickies for upgrades!!!

Compared to a 98C these shoot faster, duh, but in order to get your velocity up with the tippys your gonna need a spring kit. With a decent barrel and paint these can be more accurate and nearly twice as fast as a stock tippman 98c.

These are nice guns when you step up from a semi or pump. Compared to other guns these do not hold their weight against higher end guns without putting a lot of upgrades on them, and they are physically capped for bps.


Conclusion: If your looking at buying a gun to upgrade from a semi, I would recommend this or an imagine. I have heard that these are available for around 100 bucks as of 02-05. Personally if your experienced with these types of guns and are looking to upgrade I would go for a BKO if you have the money. The 05's are coming standard with PDS, adn a ton of other upgrades for around 400 bucks. Just a thought if you've got the money.
Otherwise these are extremely upgradable, and a low cost full auto gun capable of 13bps. I would recommend this to ANYONE who is upgrading from a low end semi-auto or someone who is just getting into the game. These are good beginner guns with a lot of available parts to make it a great gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 9th, 2005 at 12:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MikeMSD Tuesday, August 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98C
Marker Setup: 16" CP One Piece Barrell, 32 Degrees Custom Feed Neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrell, Electronic Hopper
Strengths: Rapid Firing
Low Cost
Weaknesses: Low Reliability
Confusing Instructions
Vibrates itself apart
Review: I originally got this marker by going to a local paintball store and asking for a recommendation for a good beginner marker. They suggested that I either try the Tippmann 98C or the ICON LED. They were selling the two at the same price, so I took the ICON for the electronic trigger.

When I got this marker home it worked great. It chopped a few balls, so I went out and got an agitated hopper. This seemed to fix the chopping for the most part. Unfortunately that's the beginning of where my more serious problems began.

After firing in full auto mode for a while, the bolt would get re-cocked, but the trigger would not release it. I attributed this to the gun freezing up from firing too quickly. I also noticed that the screws that held the tank connector to the bottom of the grip were working their way lose. I kept having to re-tighten those back in.

I put some thread locker on the screws and the next day, took my marker out to play. When I got out to the field, I went to test it. I pulled the marker out, cocked it, and pulled the trigger. All I heard was a click. I tried this about 3 more times before it actually fired. I thought this was pretty strange.

I continued playing with my marker because I had nothing else to use. By the end of the day, it would not fire 3 out of 5 times. I took the gun back in to where I bought it where it was diagnosed with a bad solenoid. The guy that was helping me there said that this was a common problem with the gun.
Conclusion: I would recommend to avoid this gun. While it is cheap, it seems to be very good at causing more frustration than anything else. As far as a beginner marker, I would recommend a Tippmann 98C. My friend has one of them and is very happy with it. He has not had one single problem with it. In my mind, reliability is the #1 concern for a beginner marker, and this one does not show that.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

getneglected Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Pilot ACS , Spyder Victor ll , Tippmann 98 custom , Spyder Xtra , Brass Eagle Striker , JT Tac 5 , Tippmann Pro Lite , Brass Eagle Blade Turbo
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom With A 14 inch Progressive Barrel From Smartparts , 72 ci 3000 psi Nitro From Pure Energy , Tippmann 3000 psi Remote , Viewloader Egg ll w/ Z Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgrades: New Barrel , Hopper ( viewloader eVolution ll ) And Nitro Tank

Strengths: Quality , ROF , Durable , Fast Mode Change
Weaknesses: Barrel
Review: This Gun Is The Best Electric Gun I Have For Under $100 Due Do The Durability And The Speed Of This Gun I Would Encourage People Who Want The High ROF With Out Spending $200 And Over To Buy It . I Would Like To Also State That This Gun Is A Clone Of The Spyder Products , If You Are Looking For Upgrades Don't Look Under 32 Degrees Look Under Spyder You Will Find Alot More Upgrades Due To Spyders Popularity. This Gun Can Be Striped On The Field Easy Due To Its Quick Release Pin That's Another Plus To This Very Solid Frame.
Conclusion: I Would recommendation This Gun Due To Its Bang For Your Buck. If You Don't Believe Me You Try To Find A Cheaper Gun With The Same ROF Or Better. You Can't Because 32 Degrees Has Gave Us This Affordable Gun That Isn't Some Crap That Your Gonna Throw Away Tomorrow , Its A Durable , Fast , Cheap , Electric Gun.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bradbury ball Sunday, October 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spider imagin
Marker Setup: i just have a stock icon led marker because i spent my budget in my tippman 98 custom
Recommended
Upgrades:
i would definatly reccomend a good hopper that can atleast load 8 balls a second easily
Strengths: The strenghts are that the marker is fairly powerful if the velocity is adjusted right
Weaknesses: The gun is weak because the accuracy isn't that great.
Review: This gun is accurate up to about 60 or 70 feet although i struck a guy in the top of the head from about 300 feet away from a tree i liked this gun because of its fire rate it is fast and there is many different modes and for you guys who dont know there is a slow and a fast fireing rate for 3 shot burst and auto you hold the trigger for about 3 seconds till the middle light starts blinking and the click change button once ur middle light should start blinking red then hold till red light is solid it is now on fast mode
Conclusion: I would recommend this product for people that at least have 6 months to a year experience but over all i have no complaints
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

darklord52 Wednesday, February 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: icon LED with a rikochet hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
the barrel is pretty good actually i like but at u need to upgrade is the battery because it sux and u need a new hopper
Strengths: Accuracy cheap durable.
Weaknesses: Battery, barrel and a new hopper.
Review: this gun is pretty good for 194 cnd dollars i bought couple ov months ago and it rally satisfys my needs except for the battery because the one that comes with totally sux so seriously by a fin new one. The berrel is ok with me but maybe you need to upgrade it about 2-3 inches.
Conclusion: This gun is good and cheap a very good starter gun so if ure a noob buy this gun cuz i hate noobs that suck but they get Angels etc and like the best upgrades there is
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media