paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Spudnuk'l Dragun TES Bolt / Spudnuk'l Dragun TES Bolt / Spudnuk'l Dragun TES Bolt / Spudnuk'l Dragun TES Bolt / Spudnuk'l Dragun TES Bolt / Spudnuk'l Dragun TES Bolt

Spudnuk'l Dragun TES Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Spudnuk'l

Buy Spudnuk'l Dragun TES Bolt

Paintball Dragun Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Spudnuk'l Dragun TES Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 5
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is our Nylatron replacement bolt for the Dragun T.E.S. Markers!

New Features:
-Nylatron-- Nylon and vegetable oil combined
-2 Milled ball detent grooves. One for the eye and the other for the ball detent
-Slicker Surface
-Greater self lubricating properties.
-Highly resistance to oils, which means no swelling!
-Anti-Ball paintball "hop" design
-Low and High pressure bolts.
-Oring grooves to control blowback (if necessary)
Product Availability 
The Spudnuk'l Dragun TES Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
infernopb Friday, August 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt, delrin bolt
Marker Setup: 2004 Dragun T.E.S.
Spudnuk'l Nylatron bolt
Bob Long torpedo reg
32* drop
macro lines
Strengths: Lightweight
Self lubricating
Optional o'ring grooves
Large angled air intake
Higher airflow
Cheap


Weaknesses: Seller is not to trustworthy
Slow shipping
Review: I bought the bolt on ebay for $25 which is cheap for a bolt, expecially a nylatron or delrin one. I payed the guy paypal and he never sent the bolt. About a week later he sent me an email asking for a payment. I told him him that i had already sent him payment but he denied ever recieving money. The next day he sent me an email sayin that the email address that i sent the payment to was not working do to SOME BANK ISSUES, and i would have to send money to his aol email address. So i went into paypal and retracted the money for the first email address and sent the money to his other email address. About another week later i got the bolt in the mail. So it took about 2 - 2 1/2 weeks after the payment to receive my bolt. However as soon as I recived the bolt i took out the old aluminum one and put it into my T.E.S. as soon as i shot it i could tell the difference. The bolt was smoother, faster, and quieter. The best thing is that its self lubricating so you never have to oil your bolt, and it wont scar or scratch the inside of your gun like the stock bolt will. It is much like a delrin bolt but is better, Nylatron is more durable, lighter and wont swell like a delrin bolt when it comes in contact with moisture or oil. There was no blowback at all even without the o rings (which i recomend you leave off). The accuracy was not affected at all. I was impressed. The only thing is that since the bolt is so light you will have to turn down ur psi on your reg or put in a lighter main spring or smaller shim because the velocity is higher than normal.
Conclusion: I give this product a 9 out of 10 because of the seller. Before you buy it i reccomend that you email him about shipping and payment. The bolt itself is awesome and i reccomend it for your T.E.S. or The One. It is a cheap and instant drop in for performance. The other thing that i reccomend is that if you want to shoot a real 20bps with the T.E.S. or 25-30bps with The One you should get a better reg along with this bolt. The stock reg doesnt flow well enough and isnt very accurate.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 6th, 2004 at 8:38 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

UncleSam77 Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: None
Strengths: They will not ship the product!!!!!! They just take your money!!!!
Weaknesses: The company!!! Will not respond to email or phone calls
Review: Ordered one almost 2 months ago!!! Still no bolts. Can't get them to respond to emails or phone calls. Alot of people have had the same problem!!! Don't order unless you want to get ripped off!!!!!! Alot of people have filed complaint. Check out pbnation.com for more info!!!
Conclusion: Never got my order so don't know!!! Dont Order from them!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

wrenchbender Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech superfly bolt
Marker Setup: Green to Black T.E.S. with Evolution hopper, Freak barrel, Check It feed neck, Spudnuk'l nylatron bolt, Dragon tooth trigger, HPA.
Strengths: Perfect fit, super lite and air efficient.
Weaknesses: Order status and customer support
Review: The Spudnuk'l bolt works great on the TES. The fit is perfect and the bolt is very lite. You will see a big difference in trigger bounce just by adding this bolt. I removed the dragon tooth trigger and put the stock trigger back on to be sure it was caused by the bolt. The trigger bounce was reduced but there's still much more than you would get with the stock bolt and easier to get. A word of caution, if you us this bolt you may not want to polish the striker, the marker may run away and you might have to do some touch ups on the sear and striker where they contact to hold the striker. Make sure these are crisp edges. I use the shocktech velocity shim kit and spring kit instead of stretching or cutting. With a polished striker and nylatron bolt my TES went full auto easily. I ground the striker and sear contact points to sharp 90 degree angles. I turned the reg down and went with a moderate spring and the smallest shim combination. In the end I ended up with a TES running at 300 psi and shooting 292-297fps.
The only bad thing was the order status. I waited 4 weeks for the bolt. That's okay but the web site says 5 days. I emailed them to check on it three times and called twice but I never reached anyone or received a reply from any contact attempts I made. I received the bolt the day after I submitted a Pay Pal dispute. (I thought they went out of business)
Conclusion: Bottom line, this is a great bolt, but keep the striker stock and wait for a titanium one to come out. (Dark Horizon has the TES on the list but has no manufacturing date set) If you already polished your striker you may have some work to do. I would highly recommend this bolt for any stock TES setup, you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 2nd, 2004 at 5:15 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

armorlite Saturday, November 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: Dragun The One
Scenario Dream T-board w/ Ultra Chip
Powerlyte Scepter Kit Barrel
Alamo City Delrin Bolt w/ Delrin bolt pin
Alamo City Delrin Ram
Zenitram Tooth trigger blade
Zenitram Lpr adapter
MacDev sonic Lpr
MacDev 04 Gladiator regulator
Rex Paintball Speedneck feedneck
Wgp Worrgas 70/4500 hp tank

QEV (quick exhaust valve)
Radio Shack switch with lever modded
JDMOTO Super Eyes
Empire Reloader B
Hybrid push on/off asa
Shaved Cup Seal
Ported & Polish Valve
Strengths: Very light
Durable
Angle & Bigger Intake
Orings blowback
Self Lubercating
Double Detent Groove
Cups Paint
Weaknesses: Really none
bit louder than my stock bolt
Review: This bolt is pretty good! mines is made of nylatron and it hasn't swollen yet. runs pretty smooth. it did go bit louder than stock but it's alrite. the double detent is pretty good use. the detent for the eye side is pretty no use b/c the eye is out of the bore. Reason i got this bolt b/c the angles intake and the orings. i wanted oring b/c i didn't want no blowback at all and so for so good. it didn't do much in performance like efficiency and kick but for the bore yea of course and most likely accuraccy.

EDIT: The bolt pin holder thing bent on me and so then I couldn't use it anymore...
Conclusion: Well the bolt gives u a higher flow to the ball = accuracy and better fps. I didn't get mines from the dealer so i dont know about the wait of gettin it. It's a pretty decent bolt, good for your money. I'd recommen it (try to get from someone beside dealer) I only had 2 chops and thats it (hopper couldn't catch up + eye read the bolt) choped from the bolt and other barrel break from bolt break. GOOD PRODUCT!!! GET UR HANDS ON ONE
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 10th, 2006 at 10:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bcsixpak2001 Friday, October 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
APM Tigershark
Marker Setup: Dragun T1
Strengths: Good price and it does what it claims
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought a APM tigershark bolt that worked pretty good. The only thing was it was slightly to large in diameter. I was going to get a new one from APM, but they arn't making bolts right now.
So Spudnuk'l makes them for about the same price, but they have a radiused intake port and a set screw to take out the pin. I wish I bought the Spudnuk'l first time round.
Conclusion: Yea, the price is right and it works really well.

Giving it a 10 only because of its good price for what you get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media