paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Softstream Mask / JT Softstream Mask / JT Softstream Mask

JT Softstream Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Softstream Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Softstream Mask
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Single lense goggles with a visor.
Product Availability 
The JT Softstream Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Ethan Tuesday, February 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only needed this one
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder, tru-flite 16 in barrel
Strengths: IT PROTECTS YOUR FACE! Some people say it's garbage, but I mean, they chose to pay the $20 for it. It's a good mask, nothing's gone wrong with it. If anyone wants to pay $30-$40 so it can coordinate with their colors, be my guest.
Weaknesses: Ow! a paintball came crashing through the goggles and blinded me. Nah, nothings wrong with it.
Conclusion: Get it. Nothing's wrong with it. And the only ones that say there is, are the ones that would be willing to spend way too much $ for one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Orionpaint Sunday, October 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle Dulexus mask
Marker Setup: None
Strengths: Its light
Weaknesses: To many holes
fogs easy
cheap
Review: I bought this after my BE mask i have to say this is better but it didnt help much more. The desing is ok i guess but bad if your playing with snipers. It light so if your runing it wont fall as easy. I dont think its JT i think its more brass eagle crap.
Conclusion: Its ok but not good
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j05hu41990 Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt Alpha
Jt Flex 7
Vforce Morph
Scott crap
Java crap
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine 04
12v revy with x board
shocktech feedneck
customparts flame sypder drop
smartparts progressive barrel 14'
Pure Air Nitro
Strengths: Comfortable
Cheap
Weaknesses: Little protection
Fogg up
Review: I got these with my first gun, but I gave them away. They fit comfortabley until you get drilled in the head. It offers no resistance to paintballs so you'll get a concusion if you get drilled in the head more than 5 shots. They also fog up faster than stink on crap. My Flex 7s are awsome and are almost flawless.
Conclusion: Buy a new mask
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ViewloaderJT Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
My New mas JT Alpha 2000
Marker Setup: Compact stock with A JT Alpha 2000 and a 20 oz. co2 tank
Strengths: better than nothing,stays unfogged untill break,Sais JT on the side
Weaknesses: Fogs in seconds
sucks
uncomtherable
Review: This mask was in my Triton starter package and i assumed it was good because of the maker of the mask but it lasted me 2 days of playing this mask needs plenty of anti-fog spry and the fan thing and it will be clear but without it it fogs up like nothing ive ever seen
Conclusion: Don't waste your money its BE mask with a JT stamp
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ego09forlife Thursday, March 11th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A few rental masks...
Marker Setup: Proto slg
vLocity Jr
hpa

Stryker str 1
gravity loader
co2
Strengths: Light, comftorable, doesnt fog
Weaknesses: Not much
Review: This is a great mask! I dont know what everyone else is talking about. The holes in it are good, you dont get as got, but if you get shot on the mask you will have a little bit of paint on your face. Mine doesnt fog, only when i play super long scenario wars on really hot days, and only one side fogs up slightly so i can still see fine. When i wear it i cant tell its on, its super light and doesnt effect your vision that much. It's not a hassle to clean either
Conclusion: This mask isnt great quality but if you dont want to spend much on a mask you should get this
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iconx Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Stock Icon X
Strengths: Fogs little if you spit in it, worked for me. Flexible
Weaknesses: You look like darth vader
Very uncomferatable
the strap hurts your neck
Review: Well the mask doesnt fog up if you fix it right but the mask really makes you feel like a complete idiot, its just huge. The visor is pointless, or very hard to put on. It nice with all of the venting but that also makes it so more paint gets on your face through the holes and those little particles of broken paintball start itching after a while. It can easily double as a halloween mask.
Conclusion: I would recommend getting another mask if you have a choice, this mask came with my gun package but I would spend your $20 on a better mask that looks better and has a smaller profile. 4 only because it protects you, nothing more.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scooter7897 Thursday, March 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only have worn some different rentals besides this one
Marker Setup: tlx stock
Strengths: Light
Slim
Protects the eyes
Weaknesses: Doesn't block any impact
Fogs a lot
Review: Not really sure if this review can be worth anything or not. I got this mask with my brass eagle piece of crap and i was thinking that it was the best part of the package. I keep telling myself that i am going to buy a new mask but the low budget kind of gets in the way. The mask fogs up like crazy. I got some glass clear (aquired from work) that we use to clean our safety glasses at work and it does ok with the anti fogging but you can never look down for too long or you are all done. I have been hit in the nose before and have gotten a bloody nose from the impact. The fact that it fits tight to your head is nice until you get hit in the head. It does protect your eyes and is very light weight so there is a couple of plus's.
Conclusion: I would say if it is all you can get then go for it. Better than getting a rental and not knowing how bad the last guy was sweating in it. I am giving it a 3 and not a 1 because it does protect the eyes just fine.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

theIornhorse Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
any normal rental mask
JT Elite Headshield
Marker Setup: piranha ext pro g3,14 inch j&j ceramic barrel,Boss bolt ,20 oz anti-siphoned pure anergy co2 tank.
electronic triger frame. Blade trigger.
Strengths: protects eyes.
Weaknesses: very flimsey
fogs extremenley easily
big target.
unconfertable.
Review: Iam not going to bash this mask because there is no reason to. It is true what the other reviews are saying but some may exagerate this masks quility a little bit. From trying this in a game i quicley descovered what ones are and what ones are not. It was a couple months ago and i was playing in a game when i heard enemy players coming so i picked my head up(i was wearing the mask) to see and tasted(literley) the force of fully-automatic mode i got hit 4-5 times in the mask but mulitiple players. Now ive shot my marker in full-auto mode but before this ive never been shot in full-auto mode. and for the reason for my dissliking of this mask is that after being shot like that i later descovered my face had red sores all over it and it had taken my a long time to clean the paint chips out of my hair. so basicley i would not recomend this mask. i would highley recomend saving up a little more and buying a JT elite headshield.
Conclusion: i would not recomend this it provides little protection and is very flimsey. I would highley recomend just saving up a little more money and buying a JT elite headshield. Ill give it a 4 out of 10 below average rating for a below average mask.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spidey Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None, this was my first mask.
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
14" Progressive barell
18V, VL revolution hopper
9oz CO2
Strengths: does its job and protects you, somewhat.
lense hasn't fogged up bad for me.
Weaknesses: protection on the sides is weak.
comfort.
Review: Well, i got this mask with my first marker. It came in a BE Marauder package deal. It worked out fine for me because it was cheap and i was just starting out. the lense never fogged up really bad and i play a lot in the forests in British Columbia, where it gets pretty damp.

But one time i was shot in the side of the head, around the ear. this area of the mask is paper thin and its right up against the side of your head so i felt the full force of that paintball. it hurt. a lot. that was when i decided to look for something that will protect me more. This isn't the most comfortable mask you can buy either, with the plastic touching the side of your head, very flimsy plastic.
Conclusion: there are definately better masks out there, even if it means paying a bit more cash, it helps in the long run. but overall an OK starter mask.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lchoc16 Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
z-flex
alpha 2000
Marker Setup: Triton 14' j&j ceramic 20oz tank
Strengths: protects your nose, eyes, and thats about all
Weaknesses: FOG FOG FOG...........o yeah- FOG
also very flemsy and stops the impact NONE
Review: I got this mask in a kit from walmart (i shoulda known then) because i was on a budget and the kit had everything i needed.......... exept for one thing- A good MASK! So the first time i play its alright until half way into the FIRST game, when it fogs COMPLETELY! and it even says "Fog Risistant" yeah right! and once you attempt to wipe it off it comes right back before you even put it on! I even tried anti-fog spray and that helped none!!!!
Conclusion: DONT BUY THIS MASK!!!!!!! ever, unless you need target practice!

ill give it a two because it does protect your eyes, i guess........
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 4th, 2004 at 2:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media