paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Pro Series Cleats / JT Pro Series Cleats / JT Pro Series Cleats / JT Pro Series Cleats

JT Pro Series Cleats Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Pro Series Cleats

Paintball Footwear

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Pro Series Cleats
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:

Original outer and mid sole design built solely for the sport of paintball
Twin flex sole has two stretch crevasses for quick response
Spider cleat in front and back gives you ultimate turf bite for faster turning and quicker reflexes
Toe cleat gives you extra starting power out of the box
3/4 top cleat allows ultimate flexibility
Zipper coverings to keep out unwanted sticks and burrs
Moisture wicking fabrics built in the soles
Synthetic construction
Product Availability 
The JT Pro Series Cleats are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
ChaosLogic Saturday, June 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye ATC
Marker Setup: Angel Speed, Evo-II, Pure Energy 68/4500
Strengths: Comfort, what else is there?
Weaknesses: Sizing
Review: Being in the army, I was painstakingly (?) fitted for my boots. (being flat-footed didn't help) But as with most brands of shoes, these have their own characteristics in regards to measurement. Order a half size larger than you normally wear for extra toe-room. And if you are flat-footed (like me) then these are the paintball shoes for you. The Dye ATC, while a good product, run a bit narrow.

These are the most comfortable paintball cleats I've worn. Be sure to wear them in before playing with them. Right out of the box the hi-top is pretty stiff.
Conclusion: Take care of your feet! The right shoes are paramount and I recommend these cleats.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Compulsion Monday, July 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Combat Boots - JTs are more comfortable and better traction on grass, Boots are more weather-resistant...
Soccer Cleats - JTs are more comfortable give more ankle support, Cleats have better traction on turf...
Tennis Shoes - More Comfortable than JTs, but have less ankle support and less traction
Marker Setup: 2004 Bushmaster PDS
T2 Trayless Kit
AKA Sidewinder
Egg 2 or Q-Loader
SmartParts Freak kit
MacDev Sonic LPR
Hybrid Grenade Grips
AKA Clamping Feedneck
PMI 68/5000 tank
Vaporworks 2004 Chaos Board

BT-Field (Backup)
ICD Regulator
Mini-drop
HPA
Strengths: Comfortable, Good Traction on Turf, Light weight
Weaknesses: Lousy traction on hard smooth surfaces. Need to be broken in before playing.
Review: I have a high-arch and a wide foot. My "correct" shoe size is 9.5EEE (That's triple-wide). If there are no wide sizes available, I normally have to buy a size 10-11. Having said that, these JT Pro Cleats fit perfectly at a size 9.5. Just don't lace them too tightly down low and you should be fine.

I bought the model with yellow cleats, which I think is the mid-top.

When I first put them on, they were tight at the widest part of my foot, and they rubbed the back of my foot a great deal. I went on a short walk (less than 1/4 of a mile) but had to stop before I got blisters. The next day I put some moleskin on the back of my foot, and took care not to over-tighten the laces. I wore the shoes to work, and kept them on for about 8 hours before I had to change into a different pair of shoes.

That was all the breaking-in I had time to do before the next game. I was a little worried when I strapped them on. To my surprise, when I started walking I couldn't feel any friction. Apparently I'd worn them enough to soften up the cleats.

I didn't have any problems on soft terrain the entire day. The cleats were light, and gave good traction. The cleats dug in and my legs were the limiting factor in my acceleration.

The only time the cleats failed me was on a hard wooden ramp slick with paint. The ramp was at about a 35 degree angle and was about 7 feet long. I made it about 5 feet up the ramp, then slowly slid back down. I stayed on my feet, but couldn't get enough traction to make it up.

Conclusion: Comfortable once broken in. Gives great traction on soft surfaces. Avoid hard surfaces.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xplodersport96 Wednesday, April 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
skate shoes
Marker Setup: 05 Angel Speed, Stiffi switch kit, reloader B
01 Mech Cocker, various ups
00 Dark angel, Freak, CCM feedneck, z-boarded Egg II
Strengths: Traction, ease of cleaning, comfort, flexibility
Weaknesses: Breath-ability
Review: I just picked up these cleats from my local dealer a few weeks ago, and I have been very impressed so far. They have very good traction on all outdoor surfaces and even indoor carpet. The soles are very flexible after you have broken them in. The lace guards are an additional plus on these shoes to keep out dirt, paint, and field debris. The molded toes are an additional extra on these shoes if you are playing on a slick surface like indoor carpet, the toes actually help you slide farther. Only the three ridges on the toe contact the floor making knee slides faster and longer. Breath-ability Is the only low point to these shoes. JT should have designed in more vents into the shoe.
Conclusion: This product is a great buy not to expensive and very comfortable. The only downside is breath-ability. I give them an 8 because no one will ever make a shoe as comfortable as my globes with cleats and because of their breath-ability.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

MonkeyM Friday, January 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cleats, runners, hiking boots
Marker Setup: 2k3 cocker
Strengths: Comfortable, good traction, look good.
Weaknesses: They took 3 weeks straight for mine to break in.
Review: I think these shoes are a love'm or hate'm situation, I know alot of people who wouldn't be caught dead in these and I know people who went out and bought them once they saw mine. The shoe it self is the smaller cleat of the 2 JT cleats. They are very comfortable once they are worn in, they have good traction, and they look good in my opinion. The only problem I have had with them is when they get wet inside the shoe, they stay wet for a while, which isn't fun when you're playing or reffing in the cold.
Conclusion: These shoes are made for paintball and have everything you need on them for paintball. These would be a good purchase for any paintballer. I'm giving them a 9 because of the water thing, but I guess I should stay out of the puddles and stop whining haha.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fezzy Thursday, May 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dye ATC's
Marker Setup: Intimidator Texas Storm 2k3
Empire 7 piece barrel kit
Shocktech minidrop
Shocktech ram
Volumizer
WAS 2.7
45/4500 Preset P.E.
and a pretty barreld condom :-)
Strengths: - Feels very solid
- Excellent support
- Comfortable
- Cleats
Weaknesses: - Might be a bit heavy
- Toe reinforcement...dunno what its for?
Review: I just bought these shoes and just from looking at them they looked like they had a good overall finish. They dont look cheap. The cleats seem to be set up in such a way that you have grip in whichever direction you decide to move and are not as tall as regular cleat, so tends to be more flexible about what surface its used on.

Wore the arround the house for a bit and they were super KOOSHY!!! cant wait to wear these in the field.

Also, i'm loving the zipper down the inside of the shoe to protect the lases from getting full of paint!

Over all a great buy for the price!!
Conclusion: Get these! you wont be dissapointed!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Idaho Mike Friday, May 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tennies - not recommended
Various work and military boots - not recommended
Marker Setup: MagSmith Paradigm Pro Automag X-valve with CP 2005 on/off ASA, CP rail and Smartparts Progressive and Proto Linear barrels
Vexor Eye - stock
Spyder TL-X with Lapco clamping feedneck and Smartparts Progressive barrel
Strengths: Comfort
Light weight
Great tread pattern
Zip-up lace covers
Toe cap
Looks
Price
Weaknesses: Breathability
Review: These cleats pleasantly surprised me. They're light and very comfortable, with good ankle support. For woodsball, they keep prickers out of my socks and the zip-up lacing covers keep the laces from getting snagged and untied.

The lugged toe cap is a great feature, because in woodsball, the toe takes a lot of abuse from crawling. The toes on my JT cleats still look like new after more than three years of heavy use, nearly every weekend.

They're fairly waterproof, but that comes at the cost of not being so cool and breathable on the very hottest days.
These cleats are FAR superior to the military-type boots I used to wear.
I paid $60 for these, and they were well worth it.
Conclusion: Highly recommended. The only caveat is the breathability issue, which knocks down the rating from 10 to a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbponcho Tuesday, May 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
some soccer and football cleats
Marker Setup: Invert Mini and a karnivor
68/45 ACI tank with a Empire Feul reg
VLocity with a camo widemouth shell
Strengths: Nice ankle support
Smaller treads for multiple surfaces
Multi direction tread
Weaknesses: Stiff out of the box
Review: So far ive only used these to run a few drills but everythings positive so far

Good cleats that seem to have more shallow treads allowing for more surfaces and multi directional tread allows for fast cutting.

Fast acceleration and responsive stopping for running to outside bunkers or stopping your slides on target

Easy clean surface with zip up to keep the laces clean and it also seems to reduce drag during knee slides



I did notice a few less than desireable factors

Very stiff and a little painful around the ankles but it seems they will break in over time

HOT but ive never worn a cleat that had ventilation comparable to that of running shoes which lack the added traction
Conclusion: Great cleat. pick them up if you have a chance. i wear a half size over my normal shoes and they fit comfortably.

You can find these for around $20 and thats what they were selling for when i got them at Super 7 Tampa when they came free with pants and a jersey for $120 so if they have em at say Boston you may wanna pick em up cause it looked like they might have been tryin to get rid of them (even if you dont want em come down to the brockton fairgrounds July 13,14,15)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

donny262007 Wednesday, May 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
pony, nike
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
-ndz skeleton bolt
-virtue lazer eye
-virtue ezon
-redz white body kit
- ndz on and off
-warrior clamping feedneck
-warrior trigger
- ndz Q.E.V
- redz pepper stick, dye ultra light
- air america 68 3000 carbon fiber
- evo 2 with z board
- Blackheart Board
Strengths: Very comfortable, great traction, nice look
Weaknesses: Not very breathable
Review: I asked my wife for atc's but she got these for me. At first I was kinda disappointed until I opened the box up. These cleats have a awesome look, they look far from cheap. They have a great traction on most surfaces and are very comfortable to wear. Jt has a real winner here. They zip up around the laces after they are tied to keep out paint and to help with them coming untied, great for tourny play. They have a tight fit around the ankles for unbelievable support and they are super light. You can get these cleats on ebay for as little as 20 bucks!!. The only thing I felt could have been better was that they could be a little more breathable. Overall Jt has done a great job designing this shoe
Conclusion: I would recommend this cleat to just about any paintballer. They are great in tourny's and pretty good in the woods also.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 2nd, 2007 at 7:17 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rev_Cocker Saturday, November 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Adidas Copa Mundial Soccer cleats- lighter than shoes, but much more expensive
Strengths: More support, very comfortable, pretty roomy!
Weaknesses: The initial tightness of the shoes, also, concern over the tread depth.
Review: This shoe gives much better support than my soccer cleats. I purchased the 3/4 tops, and they are very comfortable, once I've broken them in. Initially, they were pretty tight in the heel and midsole, but after wearing them for a few days, they fit pretty well now. I really like the zipper covering on the shoes, as they keep stuff out of my laces. There is alot of room in the toe box area. They seemed to have pretty good traction, they really dug into the ground pretty well. A small concern is the depth of the treads, and also how long will they last. Also, the soles of the shoes are much more flexable than my soccer cleats, which can get pretty uncomfortable after a while. All in all, I think they are a pretty good cleat for paintball!
Conclusion: Just so you know, I was able to purchase a pair of these on Ebay for dirt cheap. For the price, I think they were a GREAT deal, but having to pay full price, pretty good. All in all, I give it a B+
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 27th, 2004 at 10:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kuyaryoga Thursday, April 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
various sneakers and hiking shoes
Marker Setup: KAPP Reflex Autococker; Crossfire 70ci 4500 psi;Halo Backman TSA LED; Dye Rhino Cover

Classic Powerfeed Mag; Level 10 Bolt; Intelliframe;Flatline 47ci 3000 psi; VL Revolution; All American barrel
Strengths: Only shoe where my feet didn't hurt or feel fatigued after a days play.
Weaknesses: Worried about the long term durability of the cleats.
Review: hiking shoes = nice traction but heavy

Sneakers = comfort, but not enough traction and lacking durability.

Regular cleats = sole kinda stiff and not as durable around the toe

These cleats are a excellent combination of the best characteristics of all the other kinds of shoes.

Also I'm flat footed and have wide feet and read that the DYE ATC's run kind of narrow. these cleats were incredibly comfortable after I took out the soft foam arches under the insole.
Conclusion: Only a bit more expensive than moderately priced soccer or baseball cleats. If you play paintball fairly regularly; spend the extra dollars and get some shoes specifically designed for your sport.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 29th, 2004 at 9:16 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media