paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Paintball Bodybags Mega Bodybag / Paintball Bodybags Mega Bodybag / Paintball Bodybags Mega Bodybag / Paintball Bodybags Mega Bodybag

Paintball Bodybags Mega Bodybag Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Paintball Bodybags

Buy Paintball Bodybags Mega Bodybag

Paintball Gear Bags

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Paintball Bodybags Mega Bodybag
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
"MEGABODY" SIZE IS 34"L X 14-1/2"W X 15"H. MATERIAL IS WATERPROOF, COLD WEATHER PROOF (WILL NOT GET "STIFF" OR FREEZE) AND IS SUPER DURABLE AND LIGHTWEIGHT. LOWER EDGES OF THE BAG ALL HAVE RUBBER RIBBED PROTECTIVE STRIPS. THE BOTTOM OF THE BAG HAS 5 METAL "FEET" FOR PROTECTION AND DURABILITY. ALL STRAPS ARE REINFORCED AT STITCHED AREAS. THE ZIPPERS ARE BIG AND WIDE AND THE CUSTOM SHAPED "SPOON" PULLS AND ATTACHED CORDS ARE EASY TO GRAB EVEN WHEN WEARING GLOVES. THE ZIPPERS ALSO HAVE A "LOCK" FEATURE FOR SECURITY WITH A SMALL LOCK INCLUDED. THE SHOULDER STRAPS ARE PADDED FOR CARRYING COMFORT AND A HAND TAG FOR CUSTOMER NAME AND ADDRESS IS INCLUDED. THE 2 END POCKETS ARE 5" AND 7" WIDE, BIG ENOUGH TO CARRY ANYTHING, 3 GOGGLES FIT EASILY IN THE 7" POCKET. THE ROLLER WHEELS OFFER PULLING EASE ON SMOOTH SURFACES AND THE HANDLE ON THE OPPOSITE END IS ADJUSTABLE. THE BAG HAS A TOTAL OF 10 COMPARTMENTS. 2 GUN TRAYS (2 GUNS PER TRAY), 6 MODULES, 2 SUPER FOAM GUN PROTECTORS, 2 CLEAR 16" BARREL "BODYTUBES", AND A CLEAR ZIPPERED TOOL BAG.
Product Availability 
The Paintball Bodybags Mega Bodybag is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
titman Thursday, September 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
My backpack
Marker Setup: Custom 98
16" J&J full tilt ceramic
RT
PMI Perfect drop
Bushnell 30mm red dot (for looks)
GTA Expansion chamber
Halo B
Strengths: Segmented compartments
Rugged construction
Huge
Weaknesses: Huge
Review: This bag is awesome! This bag holds all my equipment and still has room for my clothes. Did I mention that this thing is huge (just a little smaller than a hockey bag) . The construction and materials used are just about the best that I have seen. I've spent a long time looking at gear bags and this one is by far the best. Other bags are just cool looking bags with no special features. This bag is partitioned so as to protect my gun and keep my gear organized and accessible. It retails for 90 bucks and is the exact same bag as sold by tippmann. In some situations the size can be a little bit of a pain but hey, when you show up with this monster, you are bound to attract a little attention.
Conclusion: This bag is definitely a keeper. If your like me and always bring all your gear to the field, then this is the bag you are looking for. If not, just keep wrapping your siht up in towels and throw it in your backpack.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phrenologyfiend Friday, April 10th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, really, aside from military duffel bags and various sports bags
Marker Setup: Main Rig
-Proto Matrix 6 (Olive)
-14" St!ffi Switch Barrel Kit
-Critical Raze Trigger
- TechT Top Hat Mod
-Lucky Un1tech Board with Spitfire software chip
-Special Ops Paintball T2W Stock

Backup Rig
- Invert Mini (Silver Dust)
- CP Rake Trigger
- New Designz V2 Tru-Flo Bolt
- Special Ops Paintball 12" C-Series Barrel
Strengths: Huge
Compartmentalized
Price
Weaknesses: Lack of telescoping handle
Wheels are a tad small
Review: I bought this bag because I'm a Woodballer who has a lot of gear, and I was previously carrying 2 bags of equipment, not including my tac-harness and shinguards. Then I had to carry paint, on top of all that.

Strengths

Huge!
This bag holds both my main and backup rig, two air tanks, two HALO/Reloader hoppers, my mask, shin guards, tactical-harness, gloves, barrel sleeves, multiple barrels, remote, neck guard, six 160-round pods, and all my tools and batteries. About the only things that didn't fit in this were my ghillie suit and Phantom.

The only way I could ask for more room is if, somehow, the laws of physics were altered, and my bag was bigger on the inside than the outside. I know that Dye and Smart Parts are already researching this, but it is being met with protest by Steven Hawking.

Compartmentalized
All of this room is divided by rigid plastic dividers, and it also has egg-crate foam for the two marker compartments. This keeps your gear from shifting, and it protects your beloved markers from damage.

Price
At about $100 retail, this enormous bag is at least $50 cheaper than many other gear bags, on the market.

Weaknesses

Lack of Telescoping Handle
It does allow you to wheel it, while holding a strap, but for us tall folks, this can be a bit awkward. A telescoping handle would allow for easier wheeling. However, it should be noted, that for me, this is hardly a deal-breaker, but would have been more of a convenience.

Small Wheels
This is a bag that was meant for the outside. The wheels are a bit small for being easily wheeled on uneven or rocky ground. Rolling it indoors, it's a different matter, so if you were traveling in a train station, you'd be fine. Again, this is more of an inconvenience than a deal-breaker.
Conclusion: I can't say enough about this bag. It's the perfect bag for people with a lot of gear. It is about 3 feet long, so it's no little thing, but if you, like me, are used to lugging multiple bags at the field, consider this bag.

Final rating: WIth 5 being the average and 10 doing everything advertised with no suggestions for improvement . . . 9. It's a great price for a bag that holds just about everything. I only wish it had a telescoping handle and bigger wheels, but those are simply for convenience.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 11th, 2009 at 1:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Monday, May 2nd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year8 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Raven large backpack - has less room.
Redz gun bag - MUCH smaller than the Bodybag (duh).
Marker Setup: SP ion
AKA Sidewinder reg
CP 2-piece
Hybrid MSD & Grind
VL Egg II
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Everything fits - even a teammate or two
Price (compared to other big bags)
Weaknesses: Nothing wrong with the product itself but...*
Review: i needed a big bag. The Raven backpack was pretty big but cumbersome because it's a backpack. Every store i checked either had ridiculously expensive bags or everything was out of stock.

i found out about Bodybags (i forget how) & looked into it. Found an online store that sold them & ordered one. When i got it, i had to "assemble" it. Nothing major, just unfold the section dividers & put them in the bag according to the provided diagram.

The bag is very nice. Lots of sectioned compartments for everything & foam padding for the two marker slots (slots can hold up to 4 markers, depending on their sizes). There are no barrel slots - they give you 2 barrel tubes instead, which is ok. Also comes with a small lock for the main compartment zipper.

My bag has: 2 markers, 2 hoppers, 2 barrels, 1 tank, 1 mask, 4 spare pods, extra paint, harness, 2 jerseys, pants, knee & elbow pads, gloves, flip-flops, umbrella hat (folds up), a dozen rags, 4 squeegees, barrel condom & there's still room for another tank, another marker, another mask & more paint/pods.

* Now the bad part - it took an entire month to get it. Exactly 4 weeks to the day just for them to SHIP it. Because of the wait, they offered me free embroidery. But when i got it, they messed THAT up (they got a letter wrong).

i was able to fix the stitching goof on my own but i let them know, anyway. They said to ship it back to them & they'd send me two free 140 ct pods to make up for the shipping. Idiots. For me to ship that whole bag back would cost me at least $10 and i can get two pods for $3 PLUS i'd have to wait AGAIN for my bag.
Conclusion: Bag is great & deserves a 10 but the customer service & embroidery error knock it down 3 points.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006 at 2:31 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

harleyfiremedic Tuesday, May 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A Samsonite overnight bag converted for paintball
Marker Setup: tippmann 98C, couple of Piranha's (SRT, PSP) and lots of cool toys to go with them
Strengths: Big Bag and lots of organizational inserts
Weaknesses: Large Size can make it hard to carry (it has wheels)
Review: This bag is great, it gives you lots of room to organize your equipment. It makes it very easy to work out of and can be customized to work just the way you like it. I took out the foam in the marker sections and I put my markers in their cases on one side and my freak system and tool box on the other. The middle still has room left even though I thought I had lots of stuff.

One side of the bag marker storage even has a cutout into the end pooch in case you have a larger barrel.

Overall this is a great bag, well constructed with no flaws found yet. I usually have to work out of my trunk when I go to play and this makes it very easy.

If this one is a little to big, they also make a smaller version.
Conclusion: If you want a good bad to haul all your gear, this is the one. If I would need a second bag I would not hesitate to order another BodyBag. I only gave it a 9 because nothing is perfect, but this is close.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alpha-sphere Friday, February 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: SP ION, Lucky Stage 5 dust black, Lucky stage 1 bolt, Checkit unimount black, VP Scythe trigger, CP long regulator dust black, Dye Sticky grips black, SP stainless freak kit 14" black freak tip, SP Qlock, Clippard QEV, T-board, Crossfire 68/4500, Empire reloader B with Shocktech drivecone.
Strengths: - Big
- Cheap
Weaknesses: - Small wheels
- No telescopic handle
Review: This bag is huge! It can easily hold your setup + another and mabye even 3 setups!
It comes with some kind of cardbox ish compartments that you can arange yourself. If you don't need all of them just take them out. The big cardbox on the side with padding for the marker is also a plus.

This gearbag is great and all but it has its drawbacks. For instance, the wheels are IMO not big enough so rolling over uneven pavement and there is no telescopic handle so if you're tall like me (6'4") then draggin the gearbag can be difficult.
Also wish there where more small pockets on the inside to put my keys and stuff in.
Conclusion: It is a great product with a few drawbacks but for the price it definitely worth getting.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

D3ViLzIcOn Saturday, October 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reds gear bag.
Marker Setup: Mac Dev Cyborg Blue/Black
Match Stik Kit
Halo B
Strengths: Bag is very BIG, has room for everything plus the kitchen sink!!!!
Weaknesses: None
Review: NOT one bag out there that has this much room and offers so many different options on how to set your gear up in it. VERY Heavy Duty Construction, Sturdy wheels. And nothing it just thrown on top of each other plenty compartments for everything to fit into.

List of what I have in my bag. WITH plenty of room still left.

TWO guns, Cyborg and E-Ranger
TWO hoppers Halo B and Revi
TWO Tanks 68/4500 and 68/3000
Dye Invision mask
Match Stik Kit
TWO Extra Barrels
Extra Drop and on/off
4+1 Pack With Pods
SEVEN EXTRA 140 Pods
TWO Jerseys
PB Paints
TWO Small towels
Four Battle Swabs, TWO Jerky Squeegies
Tool Box
New Roll of paper Towels
Few small misc things

Conclusion: Get this bag. You can set it up a few different ways I had fun just putting all my stuff in it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 23rd, 2004 at 4:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Reepers Sunday, July 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye, empire, eclipse
Marker Setup: olive dm6, black sling blade trigger, sly barrel kit and ultralite, virtue board(predator on the way w/ lazer eyes), olive halo b, rip drive, speedfeed, v35, zenitram delrin cone

silver w/ red accents shocktech shocker, blackheart board, SP HE Bolt, Hybrid bolt guide silver halo b, same halo excessories

pewter 06 shocker, more upgrades
Strengths: -Huge
-durable
-paded inside
Weaknesses: -None
Review: This is oen of the biggest bags on the market. It holds everything for your paintball needs. With this abg u can go over any and all terain. The material used on this bag are very strong. No ripps or scuffs at all. Another good feature is the pads/protection inside. if u dont want to scratch something well this bag can help. if u order from their site u can get embroidery. if the mess up geuss what- IT'S FREE OF CHARGE!
to show u how much this bag can hold here is what is in my bag.

3 guns- 1 dm6 and 2 shockers
2 hoppers- reloader b
2 tanks- 45/45 and 45/45 maxflo micro
2 masks- profilers
3 barrels- sly barrel kit, ulltralite, freak w/ 4 inserts
2 packs- SP sprint and an Empire action
7 pods- 140's
3 towels- 1 around each gun
4 swabs- dye
tool box
gun stand
Conclusion: For $90- $120 this bag is a steal. This company doesnt have a name like dye and sponsor teams but they make an excellent bag.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 23rd, 2006 at 4:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mokey7 Thursday, March 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
heh...backpack
Strengths: HUMONGOUS! (sp?)
Weaknesses: None
Review: This bag seems to be extremely well made. It is litterally the size of my trunk, so that's ALOT of room. It is modular, which is handy. Also comes with 2 platic barrel protectors. I thought that to be a nice touch. The supplier I bought it from was a little shady though (no reflection on the bag)
Conclusion: If you have 2+ markers plus a bunch of other gear to carry, this is for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eddit Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Pro
Cyclone Hopper
14" Tippmann Werks Barrell
Response Trigger
48/4500 Pure Energy Compressed Air Tank
Strengths: Size, capacity, modular, partitions
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I spent almost 2 months researching, checking products, reading reviews online and the bodybag was the final choice. This is an excellent product. I wanted to make sure that if I bought a bag to carry my gear then I could carry ALL my gear. I didnt want to be tight on space and still have to carry stuff. This bag is the best for the money, it has hard sides to support the weight, will not collapse on itself, has compartments for everything, and has wheels.

When I go to play I grab one bag....thats it. I dont have to pick through stuff, I dont have to make multiple trips to the car. Right now I am carrying:
- Marker w/14" barrell attached
- 2 HPA tanks
- 4 500rnd bags of draxxus (in the second gun tray)
- 3 paintball grenades
- 4 140 tubes
- squeeges
- 2 boots
- Combat Vest
- Camo shirt/pants
- helmet
- extra gear (that I dont use but carry with me) tubes, harness, remote line, stock, cheap hopper, extra parts.
I still have room for additional gear, but nothing major.

My biggest desire in a gear bag was the partitions, and this bag went above and beyond what I expected. Plenty of compartments, and you can make it what you want. The best is the cut out in the main compartment that allows you to put a barrel through into the side pockets. I dont like removing my barrels so this is nice. This bag also come with 2 barrell tubes and a nice bag to store parts/tools/and bolts. Very nice.

It is a large bag but no larger (actually not as long) as a golf bag. You can look all around but you wont find a better gear bag, and the price can't be beat. They have a small version but I think its only a 20 dollar difference, but it doesnt have the wheels, so go with the big one.

The only thing that I did not like was the cheesy logo on the sides. "Cool" if I was a 14yr old player but a little hoaky for an older person. A trip to Micheals Arts and Crafts, some black fabric paint, and voila!
Conclusion: Excellent all-in-one bag, excellent price, nice extras. I really feel (happens so rarely) that I got more than my money's worth. The major brands bags can't touch it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daevans Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gym bags with homemade dividers.
Marker Setup: A5 w/e grip,flatline,DOP big drop,Pure energy 68/4500 tanks,gas through grip
98 c w/ RT, flatline,DOP drop foreward & exp chamber
Strengths: This bag is huge!!!
Weaknesses: This bag is huge.
Review: The bag is layed out very well. I have 2 markers, 2 hoppers, 2 68ci HPA tanks, 2 48ci tanks, 2 20 oz CO2 tanks, 1000-1500 balls, tools, 2 masks, 2 sets of camo clothes, 3 pods, and misc cleaning supplies. The wheels on the end are very nice because the bag with all the gear in it is quite heavy to carry.
Conclusion: If you have alot of gear this is the perfect bag for you because it is quite large and it holds a ton of gear.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media