paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Chipley Custom Machine Carbon Graphite Barrel System / Chipley Custom Machine Carbon Graphite Barrel System / Chipley Custom Machine Carbon Graphite Barrel System

Chipley Custom Machine Carbon Graphite Barrel System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Chipley Custom Machine

Buy Chipley Custom Machine Carbon Graphite Barrel System

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Chipley Custom Machine Carbon Graphite Barrel System
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $180

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Incredibly light and durable, ported for quietness and accuracy. The barrel is precision crafted from Carbon Fiber. Comes with 4 aluminum spacers to fit 4 of the most popular sizes (.683, .685, .687, .689) The carbon is supplied by the manufacturers of the "ST!FF!", and then bonded to "high grade" aluminum components.
Product Availability 
The Chipley Custom Machine Carbon Graphite Barrel System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
miks Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CCI Stock Barrel
Lapco Big Shot
Smart Parts Progressive
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom VSC w/gauged adapter, L-stock, ADCO Hot Shot Red Dot Sight, 3.5 oz CO2,
Recommended
Paintballs:
I use Anarchy but because of the sizers, you can use any paint.
Strengths: Shoots flat and accurate. Quiet. Self-cleaning. Light. Looks trick. Uses any paint.
Weaknesses: Aluminum at the pump handle scuffs easily.
Review: I had my doubts because the control bore is only about 1" long. I had heard that this barrel was a glorified, overpriced set of detent rings. Everybody was saying you needed 6" at least of control bore. All of these worries were laid to rest after taking the first shot with this barrel. This barrel shot so much flatter and straighter than the stock CCI barrel that I had to adjust my elevation on my red dot by a large amount. I was in disbelief. At 50 ft. it was shooting 2ft over my red dot when I had the sight adjusted for my phantom barrel, and I had had this phantom barrel for about 3 years with the sight adjusted at the same place and shot all kinds of paint and got what I thought was good accuracy. I had no idea what I had been missing.

Playing in a game with this barrel was a revelation. I gogged two people with my off-hand in the first game. A couple of games later, we played 4 on 4 and I eliminated the entire opposing team by myself. I was making shots on body parts like just a knee sticking out or a foot. I was one-balling people from all the way across the field. I was doing this all day, which I usually don't do. This barrel increased my accuracy to another level.

Once, I got hit in the barrel. I didn't remember to try the self-cleaning properties, but one swipe with a straight shot squeeguee (be sure to only use the rubber end) and it was clean as a whistle, no notches at the muzzle like the stock barrel for paint to get stuck in.

The control bore was plenty long enough. I cannot think of how making it longer would have helped because accuracy was such as I have never seen.

This barrel is much quieter than the stock barrel, which is good because I was shooting at people who had no idea where the shots were coming from.

This barrel is a bit expensive, but worth every penny for the increase in range and accuracy.
Conclusion: I don't know why the CCM barrel shoots so much flatter than my CCI stock barrel. It was ridiculously flatter. I had to adjust my sight's elevation a huge amount to almost 0 elevation in order to get the balls hitting on the dot whereas with the CCI barrel I had the elevation to the maximum. I cannot explain this. I don't know how they did it. It was almost like some sort of voodoo. This was one of those rare experiences where the product completely outperformed all expectations or hopes I could have had for it. I am still in a bit of shock, really.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JBerry Thursday, March 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stiffi Switch
CP classic
CP 2k5
Marker Setup: DM5, AKA Sidewinder Reg
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Blaze, GAP, Evil,
Strengths: New gloss finish
Porting > Stiffi
Very accurate
More rigid than Stiffi
Weaknesses: Price (but its worth it)
Can't use cotton swabs
Review: I compared this mainly to the Stiffi Switch counter parts. The porting on the CCM makes it more quieter than the already quiet Stiffi. Accuracywise, they are both the same.

I got the newest 05 CCM bbl kit from Bump and the new gloss finish is awesome. It is more scratch resistant than the sanded down Stiffi. Once you get a gouge on the Stiffi deep enough, it will fray. Not with the CCM. I work with carbon fiber for a living and I can vouch that the coating does help. Stiffi opted to sand down the fibers, which weakens it. Smart move on CCM.

I also notice that the sleeve on the CCM is longer. This is great because there is more surface to bond. I've seen the Stiffi ones come apart on that area.
Conclusion: I would get it because I don't what could be better than this barrel. Its super accurate, the most quiet barrel out there. Better than the already good Stiffi kit.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 15th, 2005 at 1:24 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mongo Monday, May 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak. Stiffi. Lapco Bigshot. J&J ceramic.
Marker Setup: 2k3 autococker. Revolution. CCM Switch barrel system. 45/3000 pure energy tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Doesn't matter.
Strengths: Unbelievably accurate. Super quiet. Almost weighs nothing.
Weaknesses: Lightness of barrell might be mistaken for being fragile. Only made for Autococker...for now.
Review: After being in the market for a new barrell system. The local shop owner, (thanks Gene) pointed this new system out to me. He let me borrow a Stiffi barrell which is essentially the same thing but without the different size backs. I took it to the field that weekend and was blown away. It is so light, so accurate, and so quiet. You'll have to check it out yourself to believe it. It really lightens up the marker.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a new barrell system, and are looking for something that not everyone else is going to have....get it. I used a freak for about a year and a half and I will never go back after using this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 3rd, 2004 at 5:57 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pyro3k2 Saturday, September 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
it's my first barrel kit, but I've tested the switch, freak, race, and the CP
Marker Setup: 2k2 right feed wgp autocokcer, with the Nexus upgrade kit, Jackhammer 2 reg, Torpedo inline reg, shocktech front block, 2k5 race front soloniod, race frame baby. CCM barrekl kit and the 5 pod Q-loader set up.

CCi VSC phantom bone stock
PT extreme pistol
X-valved mag
B2k, CP inline reg

and a F-series Bone Brake Bushmaster
Recommended
Paintballs:
anything draxus, or what ever you want, it's a barrel kit
Strengths: Carbon fiber, light, strong, gives a touch of class
Weaknesses: Sized portion of the barrel kit could be longer, but nothing to critical
Review: this barrel kit is a carbon copy of the switch, it works the same way and is about the same price, I believe that stiffi makes the carbon fiber for CCM and CCM makes the metal for stiffi. So you can see how the two products are going to similar, if you have shot the switch then you have shot the CCM. The CCM is maybe an ounce heavier, but it's a more solid product. and if your that concered about the weight then by all means go with the other one.

CCM Vs. Switch
-----pros-----
-better customer service
-not too many people know about it
-----Cons------
-not to many people know about it
it's a more durible clone

CCM Vs. Freak
-----Pros------
-lighter
-looks better
-not made by smart parts
-clears shots better
-----Cons-----
-inserts aren'y as long
-costs more....alot more

CCM Vs. Race
-----pros-----
-lighter
-looks better
-better inserts (without the full kit)
----Cons-----
-inserts aren't as long
-counter treaded, so it screws in and out much better than CCM
-more unique

I am still compairing the CP so I'll update in a few

***UPDATE***

CCM Vs. CP
-----pros-----
-better looking
-little better shot grouping
-resales are higher
-----cons-----
-easier to find
-similar preformane at less cost to you
-this kit also makes your gu look sexy
Conclusion: As of this point in time, I would suggest getting this kit to anyone, it's pretty solid and gives your marker a more sexy look, but I give it a 9 because nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 1st, 2005 at 9:54 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mills-pb Monday, September 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Ultralite
Lapco Bigshot
J and J 2 Piece
Marker Setup: Dust Blue 2003 CCM J2, 14" CCM Carbon Barrel Kit, CCM Drop Forward with On/Off, E-Blade with Samurai Trigger, Crossfire 45/4500 Tank with Kailbur Cover, Egg 2 Hopper with Z-Board
Recommended
Paintballs:
Evil and Marbs for sure. Other paint can be used since the kit comes with different sizers.
Strengths: Accuracy, Quite, Light Weight, Appearance, Sizable
Weaknesses: Price for some people but remember "you get what you pay for."
Review: This is the best barrel / barrel kit I have ever used. CCM makes great products (read the other reviews of other CCM products). This barrel kit comes with five different sizers .681-.691, a 14" Carbon Barrel (made by stiffi) and a case.

Accuracy - This barrel kit is extremely accurate. It is as accurate as a Dye Ultralite and far better than the Lapco or J and J. I have shot Marbs and Evils out of this barrel with great results. If you want an accurate marker buy this kit and Evils or Marbs and you will be hitting you target all day.

Quite - This barrel is one of the most quite barrel out there. I had a Dye Ultralite before buying this kit and there is a noticeable difference is noise between the Dye and the CCM. The CCM is far quieter than the Dye - so opponents will not hear your shot with the CCM.

Light Weight - This barrel is far lighter than any other barrel out there. It weight practically nothing compared to other barrels. Some may think that the light weight may cause the barrel to be flimsy but it is a sturdy as any other barrel on the market but a least twice as light.

Appearance - Carbon Fiber. Very Trick.
Conclusion: This kit is a great buy. It cost about $200.00 or so but you will get all of the sizers that you will ever need. The barrel has great accuracy, very quite, extremely light weight and looks awesome. Get this kit now before it gets you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

metal boy Tuesday, November 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stiffi swich, freak, stock ccm
Marker Setup: CCM series 5 cocker, 68ci/4500 psi nitro duck hpa tank, dye stikies
Recommended
Paintballs:
any fresh paint. i like gap persionally
Strengths: Light, extreamly accurate with the series 5, only $200, made by CCM
Weaknesses: Not widely sold, No different colors
Review: I was able to barrow my fields set of this and i was amazed. First off, it looks very cool. It was so light t didn't off set my gun balance. The accuracy was unbelievable. I could actually sight a barrel down range and hit it. this is a great advantage in speed ball. This is a very good product and i believe it has ccm's lifetime warranty.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a high performance barrel kit for your cocker, and you have $200, get this barrel. You will not regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

CooperS7777 Wednesday, June 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The Freak is the closest thing to this barrel, but that doesnt even compare.
Marker Setup: Custom AnS Autococker:
CCM Custom 12" Carbon Fiber Barrel System
Q-Loader Loading System
Dye Throttle Compressed Air System
Dye Air Port ASA
Dye mini drop

Tippmann A-5:
Flatline Barrel
Double Trigger
Response Trigger
Co2
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything at all.
Strengths: Weight, Accuracy, Sizeable Backs
Weaknesses: Your friends will want to steal it.
Review: This barrel is unbelievable: accurate, light and it is capable of adapting to any type of paint, what more could you want? Mine was made custom (well custom custom because it allready is a very custom barrel) because I wanted a 12" instead of the standard 14". I called CCM on Thursday, I recieved a notice via e-mail stating that my barrel had shipped the following Monday (from the CCM shop in California). It arrived at my door step, nicely packaged Wednesday, less than a week after I had ordered it.

The service at CCM and the quality of their product is uncomparable. The gentelman who I talked to at CCM was very helpful and really knew what he was talking about, not only that, but he was polite, something you dont find much now a days. My experience with CCM has just reminded me just how great small companies are. In my eyes, they are #1 in the custom paintball maket.

Thanks for everything CCM (and John), we will certainly do business again.
Conclusion: I give this product a 10 out of 10, it is absolutly perfect, not only that, but CCM is one hell of a company!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 9th, 2004 at 3:53 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ProvenCocker Saturday, May 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Freak(equal in accuracy but i think the freak looks better)
Dye Ultralite
Marker Setup: WGP Mini Orry, Macdev Legion Air, Tickler lpr, Black Magic Inline reg, Orracle 3-way, Evo ll
Recommended
Paintballs:
Marbalizers
Premiums
Draxxus
Strengths: Accuracy, made of carbon fibre, quiet, light, WARRANTY
Weaknesses: The Sizers(lMO)
Can be scratched sort of easy
EXPENSIVE
Only cocker threaded
Review: Well when my cousin got it I think it looked pretty good and when he first got it he had a problem with it on his cockers front block, but after he lubed it it worked ok. He also had a small problem with one of the sizers, but he also got it to work. Its accurate, quiet, and light... what more could u want??
Conclusion: The barrel is good, accurate, light, and made of carbon fibre!!!
Good barrel but a little expensive and the sizers arent to my liking!!

Good barrel and it gets a 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 3rd, 2005 at 8:58 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

dwolkomir Friday, April 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak kit, pipe kit, stiffi switch kit.
Marker Setup: 2003 E2-orracle turled with turtle valve, freeflow ram with qev & mufflers, AKA 2 liter and SCM regulators,14" ccm carbon fiber, Halo B, Mac Dev 68/4500.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paintball will work because its a kit. I like marbs, evil and premium.
Strengths: Light, tool flats on sizers, accurate, quiet.
Weaknesses: It is so light the balance of your gun will shift back slightly.
Review: This barrel is amazing, its just as accurate as the freak or the pipe with a lot less noise and it weighs next to nothing. I was skeptical of the short length of the sizers, thinking that the ball needs the 6 inch length of other kits, but I am just as consistent over the chrono and just as accurate across field so I guess it really doesn't make any difference after all. I bought this kit over the stiffi switch only because I like the bore selection of the sizers better (.681,.684,.687,.690,.693) than what comes with the switch.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a light, quiet and very accurate barrel, then buy this one. It is well worth the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodycocker Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak barrel kit (not even close in noise and in my personal preference the looks, but the accuracy is real close)
Marker Setup: 04 prostock ~black~ ,ccm carbon graphite barrel kit ,orange hardliner bolt ,05 macdev legion air
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbs work awsome but anything will work
Strengths: Light, and quiet, and very accurate.
Weaknesses: May not be as durable as aluminum.
Review: When i first got this barrel i was in love, it is beautiful. Then i played my first game with it my friends thought i had an unfair advantage it was so accurate, wow. It also has a really cool sound to it if you are shooting it or near it it sounds really cool, but thirty feet away or more and all you here is the gun cycling and the balls flying, very cool, best barrel ever.
Conclusion: Definitly worth every penny, looks,quality, accuracy, and sound. best barrel ever. Not just a 10 an 11
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 21st, 2005 at 8:48 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media