paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Galactic Systemz Z-Body / Galactic Systemz Z-Body / Galactic Systemz Z-Body / Galactic Systemz Z-Body / Galactic Systemz Z-Body

Galactic Systemz Z-Body Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Galactic Systemz

Buy Galactic Systemz Z-Body

Paintball Automag Bodies

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Galactic Systemz Z-Body
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $280

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Z-Body is a device that allows you to adjust the backspin of a ball for maximum range. Includes a sight rail and a powerfeed.
Product Availability 
The Galactic Systemz Z-Body is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Dees_Troy Sunday, March 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Z-body mag, Z-vavle on/off, Hurricane regulator, foamie bolt, 32 degrees 68/4500 air tank, ELCD and/or Hyperframe, Kapp drop-forward extender
Strengths: I'll say this twice: The ball must be able to roll down the barrel which goes completely against conventional paintball. If the ball catches instead of rolling, it will stop or slow the backspin.

With the right paint and the right barrel, this product actually works. I have achieved 100%% of shots fired with consistent backspin using the Lapco Z-Barrel (really a Lapco Bigshot .697 bore barrel) as mentioned further down at www.g3pb.com I started out using a .693 CP barrel, but that wasn't big enough. With that barrel only about 60%% of shots fired received backspin. Get a really large bore barrel or this will not work. Accuracy is good, and the range you get is incredible. Since you only need one large bore barrel, there's no need to have a lot of barrels.

You can also tilt the gun sideways and get the balls to arc left or right to hook them around bunkers and trees. Since the backspin is adjustable you can turn it higher or lower or even completely off to get more range or drop a ball over the top of a bunker.

Also, the body makes your mag look quite different. The manufacturing of the powerfeed is very precise, all dovetailed perfectly. Allows you to use cocker barrels on your mag.
Weaknesses: It's a bit expensive and hard to find. Needs the big bore barrel, and since most people don't try it with anything over a .693 bore, they think this body doesn't work very well. The ball must be able to roll down the barrel which goes completely against conventional paintball. If the ball catches instead of rolling, it will stop or slow the backspin.

Parts are also hard to find. You have to find the right paint or you'll break a lot of balls in the barrel. I found that Nelson Anarchy tends to break some while PMI Premium seems to work quite well. I'm sure using something like Marbz would work very well, but they cost a lot. You get what you pay for.
Conclusion: Great product once you get the right barrel and find a good paint to go with it. Ticks off opponents that can't reach you with their more limited range. It's nice to aim straight at a target that's 40 feet away instead of having to aim over it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hostile2 Tuesday, November 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Z-body phase2 ans bolt
Strengths: The range is great, the accuracy is great, you can fire it relatively quick if you do it right.
Weaknesses: It will chop balls but if you get a level 10 bolt that is no longer a problem, if you have the backspin to tight the balls will break in your barrel.
Conclusion: The gun is great i highly reccomend it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, June 21st, 2001
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I've owned a Z body for almost a year now. The body's ability to deliver backspin was kinda hit or miss until I put a Lapco Z barrel with a .697 boreon it. The results were amazing. With this barrel and marbalizer paint I was getting incredible range. With a little patients on the target range you can get it dialed in to the appropriate amount of backspin.
Weaknesses: The downside of this product is the cost. It is a bit steep and you aren't guaranteed to get backspin on every shot.
Conclusion: If your looking for a really different upgrade for your mag and you can afford it this really is a neat product. It does what it advertises and really makes your gun look unique.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bombaman Z Monday, July 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Flatline
Marker Setup: Chrome Z-Body Mag, RT Valve with a Level 10 bolt, AGD Chrome Intelliframe w/Blue Dye Stickies, Blue 12V Revy, Chrome Flame Drop Forward, ASA & Rail, Lapco .697 Z-Barrel & a 68/4500 Centerflag Dynaflow Tank w/Dye Rhino Tank Cover. (This gun Rocks)
Strengths: Distance & Range
Takes Cocker Barrels
Uses a Ball Dent
Unique Look
Lighter Body
Weaknesses: You need to buy a large bore barrel, also a bit expensive but worth it.
Review: If you read some of the detailed reviews you will note that the Z-Body works great if you have a large bore barrel, the instructions say you need a large bore barrel, Lapco makes a great barrel .697. so take that into mind if you plan on using this product you will definitely need to purchase a large bore barrel, but it will be your only barrel because once you have shot the Z-body you will not want to go back to anything else.

My first game on the field I longballed 5 players while I remained out of range, I enjoyed hearing the refs say "dead man coming through" The Z-Body is accurate & worked very well with PMI Premium Paint, the makers of the product state that Power ball & Anarchy achieved good results but the best results were achieved with Proball Platinum which I will have to test.
My second game on the field, I immediately eliminated a player from the other side of the field who thought he was at a safe distance, take note that on a field I was shooting 240FPS & still achieved superior range.
I tested the gun in front of my friends & the first thing they said, is "where can I get one", people at the field were wondering how a mag was achieving such range.

Accuracy: The Z-body rips out the paint just as accurate as any mag, except it achieves greater distance than a flatline & the trajectory is straight/flat.

Ball grouping: Is tight at normal ranges but not as tight at 80 to 90 yards, but still good enough to take out another player, especially when they believe they are out of range. What ball gruoping is going to be tight at that range?

Consistency: Just about all of your shots will achieve the distance promised if you use a big bore barrel .697 & up. Your gun will only shoot consistent over the chrono if you have good paint, a good air system & a good barrel. (Mine Does)

Ease of Use: Adjusting the distance is very easy, you simply turn a small dial at the top of the gun to increase or decrease the backspin that allows the balls to fly a greater distance.

Distance: I was able to get a flat trajectory at 80 to 90 yards before the ball began to drop & I did not have to tilt the gun up or lob the paint.

Price: The retail price use to be 300.00 for a chrome body & 280.00 for a black body, the prices have dropped to 250.00 for chrome & 230.00 for a black body.
Conclusion: I went to paintballravi.com to read info on the Z-Body & agree with the review, once you have used a Z-body, it will be the only way you will want to shoot a mag. I was going to buy a souped up cocker & decided to stay with a Z-Body mag, because of the distance & reliability of a mag, plus I can service this gun myself. I am actually selling the Black Magic I currently have, I think cockers are great guns but the Z-mag has a tremendous advantage over my cocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 7th, 2003 at 9:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zbody Saturday, March 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: I have a Galactic z-body with a retro valve, benchmade 45 grip, dyna mount, 48ci 3000psi pure energy, and smart parts, dye and armson barrels.
Strengths: Besides looking incredible, the z-body shoots comparable distances to the Tippman Flatline system. An added benefit is its use of autococker threading. While the use of large bore barrels enables greater backspin hence greater distance, one may also use small bore barrels and achieve equal distance to the automag.
Weaknesses: Because the z-body is relatively rare in most paintball circles and the company is located in Japan, the price is a little steep. Also it is moderately difficult to find replacement parts for it.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a marker that is ahead of its time and lives up to the hype then I would definitely recommend the Galactic Systemz Z-body. It is a head turner and a pleasure to shoot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 29th, 2000
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Looks Great. Uses autococker barrels instead of the dreaded AGD 1/4 twist POS. Quiets the internal workings much better than a stock body. Fully adjustable backspin - from none to too much, you can compensate for any barrel you use.. except a small bore.Range is incredible, as is accuracy, once dialed in with your paint and barrel. It's much lighter than a stock S/S body!! Paintballs don't do the "drop & lift" hover thing that Tippman Flatlines do.
Weaknesses: You'll need to go barrel shopping. This setup requires a large-bore barrel in order for the backspin to kick in. Every advertisement and review I've seen for the Z-Body states this quite clearly. I bought a SP "Big Daddy" largebore for mine and it works great. Shoots flat as a pancake from one end of the field to the other. I also use a medium bore Carbon-fiber on it and that works well also, just need to dial it in ( takes about 3 seconds ).
Currently doesn't come in Hopper-Right configuration, so my Warp Feed has to use a universal package, which I had to really shop to find.
Conclusion: I'll never go back to a stock AGD body on any 'Mag again !
The price is high, at least until supply meets demand, but I got more than I paid for. This body makes an exciting new gun out of your old Automag. Sometimes too much so. The Jaded "Old timer" who owns our home field was all over it and I had to wipe his spittle off of it once I finally got it back. Not only that, but it just plain shoots great.
Keep in mind, also, that 'cocker barrels are less expensive and work better than 'Mag barrels.
Love it. Recommend it. Buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

why_me_47 Friday, November 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ummm.....Flatline barrel and back spin bolt
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Imp
Equalizer Board and eyes
Equalizer Bolt
Magnet blade Trigger
Rat internals
Freak Kit
ANS LPR
Strengths: Backspin also light
Weaknesses: Other than it being weird none
Review: Now i've seen some pretty weird upgrades but when i when to my Uncles down in Tennessee he said that he herd i played paintball, he went into the house and brought this automag out that looked ancient, it was an automag with the Z-body- Z-trigger frame, R/T Valve, and an Arrow precision barrel. now i don't want to tell you how hard it was to find a good way to hold it, but the thing i loved was the back spin the Z-body gave. i was stunned that it worked so well, he put the old body on to show me the difference, i mean it's not as good as the flatline but you do notice a good amount of difference in distance.
Conclusion: despite its weird appearance and beyond old look. I was speechless. If you have an automag and are looking to wast a little money, and feel like looking for it then get this you won't want to switch back to any-other body again.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 18th, 2005 at 10:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

knifeboy Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None really this is a very unique item
Marker Setup: Autococker 99 right Feed, All Palmers front, Vigilante Reg., 68/4500, Benchmark Sliders 45 frame, Ghost Ring Sight, Kapp Lp Valve, G-Force Macroline.

Galactic Z-Body Chrome w/ Proteam 45 grip chrome, Taso Stone Cold lrg Bore Barrel, Gas through fore-grip, kapp quick release, modded reg system
Strengths: light weight, Nice chrome, takes autococker barrels, quick conversion
Weaknesses: aluminum body was kinda weak, service dept not easy to contact, expensive,
Review: I picked this up because it used autococker barrels, Intended as a back-up to my autococker<s>, the write up's for the body was intriguing, and it looks great

a slick barrel is needed as well as the larger bore, spin must occur to fly longer, acetone on the paintballs helps to create friction and spin better/longer

a level 10 bolt would be the next mod
Conclusion: when it works, it works great, but you never know when the paint will fly long or regular distance, my girlfriend is using the gun now because it's lightweight and she can snipe from a greater distance and not engage in too many firefights, but it will shoot as fast as a stock automag.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ssgohan Wednesday, December 20th, 2000
 
0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: if it works the range is an improvement over the original mag body. the accuracy is pretty good too.
Weaknesses: you need to use a large bore barrel and small paint like allstar or else it busts half the balls fired and the other half fall short of the stock mag.
Conclusion: don't buy it. the thing is not worth nearly the price. if you have tons of money to spend though and enjoy tinkering w/ stuff then it is ok.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerStopper Sunday, June 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: currently Automag~Still in surgery
previously
B/L Cocker
Shocker S/F Turbo
ZmagRT
Minimag
MicromagRT
Tip Carb.
2/spys
Strengths: The distance is awesome man can those ball fly
looks sweet
makes gun lighter vs stock body
I had a Big Bore Dye Boomstick and Spanky Custom barrel
Weaknesses: while getting great distance the accuracy at that distance is some what a trade-off. For me the ball grouping wasn't tight enough. In most situations I was close enough that it didnt give me much an advantage over the stock body.
Conclusion: This is a decent upgrade.make sure your paint/barrel match is good.
doesnt really help out in speedball and accuracy is a trade-off. I like my ball grouping in a tight pattern but you may like it a little loser.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media