paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Era Paintball Tactical Car Stock / Era Paintball Tactical Car Stock / Era Paintball Tactical Car Stock / Era Paintball Tactical Car Stock / Era Paintball Tactical Car Stock

Era Paintball Tactical Car Stock Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Era Paintball

Buy Era Paintball Tactical Car Stock

Paintball Custom 98 Stocks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Era Paintball Tactical Car Stock
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Era paintball has taken the popular military collapsible stock and brought it to the world of paintball. The Era Tactical stock has three different length positions so that you are sure to get your gun in the right position.
Product Availability 
The Era Paintball Tactical Car Stock is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
tropicaldude Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
20oz but plate
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Tactical CAR Stock
32degrees Nyte stick
32 bolt
PMI Remote Coil
RT system
Strengths: Offers great stability and just feels good & I feel like a bad a**
Weaknesses: People like to look, ask, and try it for themselves
Review: This has nothing to do with the product, but yes a paintball gun does have a recoile, although it is so small most people don't notice it, its just basic laws of physics. Anyway i love my stock, not only does it make my gun look unique from those rentals, but it feels really nice. I tried both this stock and the folding stock and thought that this one felt better. I grew up shooting to i thought that this one felt more natural, but then i bought my Tippmenn because it does not have a double trigger. If you are a real shooter you will go with the CAR stock. The folding stock just was too skinny and didn't feel right. I wouldn't recomend it for speedball for most people, I have completed SWAT training (like i said, i feel like a bad a**) so i don't do too bad with it out there. although that training has gottem me spanked out there a few times (i just keep forgetting i don't have 4 men stacked up behind me for cover). If you are a shooter, have close quarter and ranged combat experiance, or have played a great deal of airsoft with a similar stock, this is the one for you.
Conclusion: I like it A LOT,
its cool, people think its cool and it can still look cool with out the comando set up. It offers great stability and nice aiming.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kruelness Sunday, November 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.. no need this is the best.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Silver (M-4 Mock up to be)
-Collapsible Stock
-GTA Double Trigger
-3pt. tactical sling
-Vl Revi
-DOP Rocket Cock II
-GTA expansion chamber
-Response trigger
-J&J 14" Performance Ceramic

-32 Degrees
* Remote
* 4+1 Belt
* Gloves
-JT Masks *2
-VL elbow and hoppers *2
Strengths: Adjustable
Durable
Looks great
Weaknesses: Need Pliers to tighten
MOD for R C II
Cost, slightly over priced,worth it
Review: I have a 98C with a 14" J&J ceramic and a Rocket Cock II. SO here is a run down.

Length:
This does make the gun a fair bit longer especially if you are a tall guy like me. With my J&J on there my total length when at the longest setting is 34". At it's shortest length it is 31" and it has 4 different notches at which you can set your preference.

Weight:
This makes the rear of your gun heavier but since it is resting on your shoulder for accuracy firing or on your elbow joint for snap shooting the weight doesn't really matter.

Accuracy:
This helps allot with accuracy. Your gun does not float around and when you are shooting, at times, about 14 bps+ there is kick involved. All the force is transfered to your body instead of you arms which is a better force dampener.

Misc:
Modding- I had to grind down the ring with a die grinder and part of the workings of my rocket cock II but it works fairly well now. You cannot shoot it when its cocked back to put in pace like it normally would if there was no stock. But I still enjoy the combo.

Tightening: You need pliers to get it tight enough to not move while playing. I suggest that if you have a R C that you leave it till last. Use the stock screws and set up your gun as if you didn't have it. Once everything is all tightened up then remove the 2 rear screws and install your RC. All you need is on extra tool with you and with a Tippy you are already carrying around a tool box n e ways so whats one more tool.

Looks- Looks great

Cost: is not that steep... about 100 CAD but i got it through a store deal so it was about 75$$

Durability: Despite that it is plastic it is strong. I tripped in bush ball and rammed my gun into the ground and my shoulder and body followed on my gun there after. Lets put it this way I was feeling it much more than my gun was.
Conclusion: If you play bush ball it is a must.

Any questions feel free to contact me, make the subject RE: Stock so I can tell because of the junk mail filter.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 14th, 2004 at 12:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder-owns Monday, May 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Tippman custom 98. On it I have a Shoulder stock, a j@j ceramic barrel, a double trigger, a sensitive trigger, scope, and an agitator.
Strengths: Ablility to aim.
Weaknesses: They are made of plastic and come loose easily.
Review: First of all, I have no clue what 'Jesus Freak' is smoking. It's a paintball gun, there is no recoil. The stock is made to aim. It can only be applied on tippmanns because the ammo box elbow goes off to the side so you can fit a scope on there. The stock allows you to aim through a scope and fire with precise accuracy. With the stock, you must have a flatline barrel, if not, you're stupid. Most of all I think that the stock was made to look cool. I meen, if you've never paintballed before, what would you think if you saw gun that looked like a rifle. I know what i'de say...Holy S***, sweet A** gun. Yeah, it looks cool. Its a bit pricy though, talking about 144$ for a piece of plastic. But hey, if you got money...buy it.
Conclusion: Buy the stock to look cool and aim. That is, only if you want to eat for the next week. A.k.a. (for you morons) it is very expensive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Jesus Freak Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
A butt plate for a co2 tank. It really isn't the same.
Marker Setup: M98 Custom w/ e-bolt (currently. you can't have the e-bolt AND this product).
Nitro
Freak Barrel System
HALO B
etc.
Strengths: It lets you aim better, and hold the gun sturdier.
Weaknesses: It makes the gun a bit longer, but isn't that the point?
Review: Installation was easy enough for me to do. See, I recieved this product a bit after purchasing my Tippmann 98. It was extremely simple to install, actually, and it kept the recoil on the gun down. It did give it more of a rifle-like appearance, especially with a flatline, so make sure you like that first. Anyway, a few screws and it's ready to go!

I was especially pleased by the fact that it could lock at different lengths. I lend out my marker to many friends (I love the fact that it's so durable, and you don't have to fix it all the time!), and they all like it at different lengths.

It's great for woods and scenairo play. But recball.....that's another story. There really isn't much else to say.....it's a nice product, but it isn't necessairy.
Conclusion: This is a nice product, really. Extremely easy to install and use. It's rather tough plastic, and I've never heard of anyone breaking it. If you want more of a "rifle" feel to your marker, or just something to add to your style, then it's a product for you. I gets a 9, only because it's not for everyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

JRtippmannpb Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Nasty Impulse 3.5
Vision
extreme rage low rise adjustable feed neck
Dye sticky 3's
NDZ Pro EQ Derlin Bolt
NDZ RIP valve
NDZ Hammer Housing Assembly HE
Phyco Ballistics drop foward
HALO B
68 ci 4500 PSI Cross Fire tank

Tippmann 98 custom
response trigger
double trigger
expansion chamber
rocket cock II
Rear velocity adjuster
14' and 16' AA barrel
32* flame drop foward
3-9x scope
egg II hopper
trigger stop
20oz c02
Strengths: Tactical
stabalizes gun
easier to aim
adjustable
easy to install
fairly light
Weaknesses: Rattles around some
gets in the way (see review)
Review: Great stock it is very tactical for those hardcore woodsball players. its adjustable, easy install, took me like 5 minutes. it stabailzes the gun making it easier to aim. makes it easier to hold gun for long periods of time. the only weakness is the plastic rattles around some when u run. also it works great with a scope, but if ur trying to use the sights on the tippmann it will get iin the way and not let u look through them.. nothin major
Conclusion: Great stock. if ur into woodsball and tactical i would deffinately recomend this.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 28th, 2004 at 4:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Silent_Scope09 Friday, March 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
skeleton fixed stock - way way better
a solid stock - just as bad
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, polished internals, apache hopper, jj16" barrel, CAR stock, response trigger, verticle adaptor, epansion chamber, maddman spring kit, NCstar red dot sight, lapco raised site, shocktech superfly bolt, closed bolt system, remote coil
AND dye dm4 AND spyder rodeo
Strengths: It gives you support
Stays tight
Weaknesses: Only extends so far
The screw for the handle
Review: okay well this is the first upgrade i bought for my 98 custom, it cost me about 95 dollars Canadian, its worth about 10 or 20.

first its strengths its first strength is it takes alot of weight off the gun by using your shoulder to support it. also if you can figure it out the ring hold it nice and tight so it wont wobble around like so many other stocks of course i figured out the easy way to tighten it too late as i scratched it up with a vice. that of course is user not product malfunction.

now the weaknesses, first, if you can't figure out how to get the ring tight it spins (you have to turn the stock and hold the ring it goes much tighter that way) second its not very ergonomically desgined i had to get a raised site a flexible mask and a huge sight and its still hard to see through. third is the screw holding the handle in which you push to adjust the length falls out way to easy mines long gone now and in order to adjust the length i have to pull on a Lil threaded thing the screw used to go on.
Conclusion: Buy something by ops gear they are ergonomically designed for a mask so you may not even need the raised sights this product is defiantly not worth its price but its still an average product.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Seargeant Ogre Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Folding stock
Solid stock
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Evil Driver barrel
Halo TSA Backman
Response trigger
Double trigger
GTA expansion chamber
Car 15 stock
Daisy red dot sight
Strengths: Steady shots
Intimidation factor
Strong
Weaknesses: Price
Wobbles alitte if not put in tight
Larger profile
Review: My gun is very heavy, it is closing in on 16 pounds, and to fire while running with that thing, it really cuts my accuracy. I put this thing on to my gun and it allowed me to hold my gun steady while running and while crouching. Combined with an excellent barrel I have been able to get an extra kill in everyonce in a while and save a little paint. The one thing i didnt like about it is it did wobble before i tightened the screws. It also made my gun a significantly larger target.
Conclusion: Buy the stock if you think you need it otherwise it will just make your profile larger
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DieHard Sunday, November 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
20OZ CO2 butt plate.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 w/ 14" Nyte Stikk, car-15 stock, 20OZ CO2, PMI Remote.
Strengths: Stability, Looks
Weaknesses: Comes loose a little bit, mask in the way.
Review: This is a pretty good product. It looks great on your gun, gives you great stability, but you mask does get in the way. When you bend down to look at your sight, your mask is in the way. You cant get all the way down to look at your sight. So if you have money, go out and the M-16 Rail Sight and the Barrel kit. That will help you a lot more.
Conclusion: If you have money, get this stock. Might wanna get the M-16 accessories to help a little.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheBiggles Monday, September 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: M98 custom, flatline,remote,car stock
Strengths: Very cool looking, helps with aiming
Weaknesses: Read body
Review: . well i bought it from 888paintball and i got it home and the screw holes didnot match up so i needed to file it down and put a different screw in, locking ring does not match up with threads too well, rotates due to this but a little electrical tape never hurt anyone. overall this is not a bad poduct if you can get it to fit correctly. I like to snipe alot so this is an essential for all who use sniper tactics. Can be adjusted to length for maximim comfort. I put a cheek rest on mine just for good measuer. The threads and screwholes just might be something from 888 but im not sure i would definately give it a shot
Conclusion: Iw ould give it a shot mainly because it looks cool and is helpful when aiming.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

k00leo Saturday, July 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c.
expanstion Chaimber
Dobble trigger
J&J cermanic barrel
Car stock
Richachot AK
remote
Responce Trigger
20oz 9oz 12oz
Custome Blue & Black Spit PaintJob
Strengths: Steadys Aim
Blances your Marker
Looks Cool
Gives a Rifel feel
Durability
Weaknesses: Instilation
Review: This stock I must say is the best I've seen. I don't have much experience with other paintball marker stocks, but I do have alot of experience of 20 gauge and 22 stocks.
This CAR stock helps the player to steady his aim. When I first started playing I disliked the Feel of the c02 tank against my arm. So this Helped me a bunch and I beleive it will help you too.
The stock helps to blance out your marker if you use a remote. The stock greatly helped to releive alot of weight off my marker when the c02 tank was in a pack on my pack.
When ever I bring my stock outa my pb bag i always get some looks from other players. I play rec ball, and all the guys I play with are impress on how the stock accually helps my marker blance wise.
I have been use to shooting 20 gauges and 22s all my life. When I first started playing pb i didn't really like the feel of my tippmann. Once I got my stock it helped me accually hold my marker better and gave me more confidence about holding my Marker "Strong"
I have used this stock for about a year now and I must say absoultly nothing has broken off of my Stock. There are no cracks in it. There are a few scraches but thats only because I painted my stock and than wanted to take the paint off, and I used a knife. But I just painted over the scraches and it looks nice.
I had a Small Problem with installing the stock. But with a little bit of elbow grese and dedication, i got it installed quickly.
Conclusion: This is a extrmely good product. I have enjoyed it alot and its helped me to aqurie my skills in paintball.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 21st, 2005 at 7:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media