paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Blackpoint Engineering JCS Dual Trigger / Blackpoint Engineering JCS Dual Trigger / Blackpoint Engineering JCS Dual Trigger / Blackpoint Engineering JCS Dual Trigger / Blackpoint Engineering JCS Dual Trigger

Blackpoint Engineering JCS Dual Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Blackpoint Engineering

Buy Blackpoint Engineering JCS Dual Trigger

Paintball A-5 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Blackpoint Engineering JCS Dual Trigger
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $34

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Only for A-5 E-Grips
Adjustable throw and sensitivity. Take out trigger "bounce". Standard black anodized aluminum. Includes trigger, composite trigger guard, and hardware. The JCS design is unique. Scenario, Pro, & Am users are sure to appreciate this JCS Hi-Performance Paintball Productô.
Product Availability 
The Blackpoint Engineering JCS Dual Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Quixilver Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Double Trigger
Stock A-5 Trigger
E-Grip
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrel
Blackpoint Engineering Red Anodized Aluminum Power Tube
E-Grip
Collapsible Stock
Lapco Offset Rail
BSA Tactical Laser
Streamlight Scorpion Tactical Flashlight w/ Mounting Bracket
Pure Energy Remote Coil
Lapco grip mount
Lapco Front Grip
Shocktech Aluminum Bolt (Prototype)
JCS Blade Trigger
Strengths: Not Cheap Plastic
Hair Sensitive
Weaknesses: A lil hard to install even if you know what you are doing.
Review: I had originally installed the Tippmann double trigger on my gun's E-Grip just to get looks out of it, but quickly discovered it was the only upgrade i had bought that didn't do anything for my gun, it was the exact same trigger pull as the stock trigger and actually worse if you tried to walk it, so i always ended up using one finger with Turbo, which made it seem like i was firing faster than i was. After i thought i was done with my gun, someone pointed out to me this trigger and though they've never used it (they didn't have an E-Grip) they heard people talking about it. So i said for $35 it was worth a try. It arrived super fast and in no time i had my gun in pieces. I looked at the short, but helpful instructions and put it in. This is where it got confusing, i had to remove these two little plastic pieces because otherwise i could turn either adjustment screw, though it said nothing in the instructions about what they were there for. Then i adjusted it, but it wasn't clear as to how i was supposed to adjust it to make it how i wanted it. Giving up i just thru it in my gun and already i was ecstatic. i barely touched it and my E-Grip clicked away. I turned it to Semi and started walking it and it clicked the same speed as when i had it on Turbo (of course i still leave i on Turbo now, make it even faster). But then i noticed it was still a lil loose, so i went back to trying to adjust it. I adjusted the pull screw, trying to make it more sensitive, but i didn't really understand how it was supposed to work, because there was only ONE spot where it actually activated the grip at all, so i just left it there. Then when it came to the travel adjustment, i turned it up a whole bunch, and then back down, and never noticed any difference. Then i started to get annoyed that i had to completely disassemble the trigger assembly, adjust it a tiny bit, then put the entire thing back together, test it, and if i still didn't like it yet i had to take the entire thing apart again just to adjust it a little more, so eventually i set it to what felt the best i could get it, and left it. Now i probably set it to a really crazy and messed up setting, and could get even more potential out of it if i just worked on it a lil more, but honestly i don't see how that's possible, even out of whack it's a million times better than it was. When i set this thing to Turbo, and walk it, it rips like a machine gun and makes all other A-5 users envious. When i show the gun to other A-5 users and let them pull the trigger, it's always great to see their eyes grow bigger than their head.
Conclusion: If you have an E-Grip, and don't have this, you've wasted your money. Forget the Response Trigger, this thing will blow you away. For those of you that want to make your gun a Speedballer, then this is a must buy, but if you are wanting this for Woodsball, then i STILL recommend it heavily. It just makes the gun function so much smoother, plus it's aluminum so it will take more of a beating that those plastic A-5 triggers. Leave your Tippmann Double Trigger on your stock grip and put this on your E-Grip immediately! You just better learn to be patient when setting it up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

rayndog3 Wednesday, June 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
gta double trigger
Marker Setup: A-5 / flatline / e-grip / compressed air / jcs rva
Strengths: build quality is great, nice aluminum trigger, adjustable for very short trigger pull
Weaknesses: havent seen any yet and don't expect to see any.
Review: Its not hard to install the trigger, but tweaking the adjustments in will take time, its a trial and error thing. probably took 20 -30 minutes for me to dial it in to where I like it. the trigger itself is a nice aluminum piece, and the guard is a composite piece, very good quality. for the price it isn't bad, msrp on this is $34, but if you look around you can find it for $29.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this trigger to anyone who wants to shorten their trigger pull. if you have it tuned in properly, you will be able to feather the trigger and rip off a ton of shots in semi mode. great improvement over the gta double trigger. go buy it now, you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TheSpy11 Friday, August 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Various double triggers.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
ACI Zero Gravity
Flatline
E-grip
Ricochet R5
JCS Duel Trigger
CenterFlag reg.
DOP Front Grip
DOP RVA
Strengths: Very short trigger pull
Wide adjustment range
Nice feel when walking
Quality construction
Weaknesses: Instructions are almost worthless
Review: This has got to be the best trigger for the E-grip. I can't imagine anything coming close to the JCS. Once properly installed, this baby will absolutely rip! The JCS allows for a very short pull and coupled with the light switch on the grip this makes a deadly combo for your opponent. The adjustment range is plenty wide. It may take a little while to tweak, but when you find the right spot it is very fast. The JCS also a nice flat finger side and walking is easy. That's right, walking a Tippmann. Nothing is more fun. This trigger won't just break either. It a nice chunk of aluminum. The price is high, but the return is even higher. In other words, it is worth every penny! The only downside is not in the trigger itself, it is the instructions. They are confusing and don't tell you how to properly install it. Just use the PBR forums to fix any problems with installation and you are all set!
Conclusion: THE best upgrade for an A-5 with an E-grip. Buy it now! You will not regret it because it's the best out there. It gets my highest recommendation.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spitfire3821 Friday, July 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
gta double trigger and stock e-grip trigger (single)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
-D.O.P. RVA
-E-grip
-JCS dual trigger
-Shocktech A-5 drop
-A-5 lpk
-PMI inline reg
-Red hot powertube
-Hyperstar bolt
-16 inch dye stainless
Strengths: Adjustalbe
Aluminum
Comes with extra springs and screws (handy cuz i lost one during instalation)
Weaknesses: Adjustability
Review: it allows you to adjust trigger pull and resistance, before using this product i never would have used my A-5 in speedball tournies, now i can achive high rates of fire within the tournament legal semi-auto fireing mode. this product brings purpose to the e-grip, and w/o it the e-grip is just so much expensive, albeit poitnless, flashy junk. the adjustment of the trigger pull distance can be done while the e-grip is fully assembled but adjusting the trigger pull weight can only be done from inside the trigger assembly and must be taken apart to be accessed. but make no mistake its well worth it, my triiger pull is so light and short (its actually shorter than my friends storm intimidator) i can walk and even fan it, i can usually get between 10 and 12 bps when walking, this is the best upgrade u can get for the e-grip esspecailly if u play speedball.
Conclusion: if you play speedball and want to get out of the stone age with your A-5 this is a must, if you play woodsball you dont really need it because there are no picky rules about firing modes
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 2nd, 2004 at 6:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AnotherNoob74 Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blade Double Trigger - more for comfort than speed

Crazy-homemade spring and magnet modifications - hoping i could be able to walk my a-5 or at least make the pull easier/faster for free - not reliable
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline
JCS duel trigger
e-grip
Strengths: -Not flimsy plastic
-Hair sensitive/walkable
-Woodsballer goes Speedball
-The cool fast clicky sound
Weaknesses: -Insanely difficult to install
-a lot of patience required
-paint and air money
Review: I live in the desert, las vegas, and i am a woodsballer. which is like wearing a loin cloth in new york...kinda. My friends and i go paintballing about every week indoors so i am forced to speedball. The only gun i currently have is an a-5 so whenever i show up i always get a few sneers from people for carrying a woods gun around indoors. then of course they all prance around with their shiny-chrome double triggers which basically fire like automatics. and there i was....with a single trigger that has to be pulled 1/2(which is a lot) to fire it. i mean, sure i had the e-grip, but i could only fire about 6 shots/sec on rebound still. normally, the e-grip is fine for when i play outside because there isnt a rule against automatic. but inside i was limited.

If you ask any speedballer they will openly admit to using more paint than necessary. this is because paintball is an incredible inaccurate game. so essentially: the more paint thrown=increase chance of hitting. which also makes it better if you can throw the same amount of paint in a fraction of the time which allows u to throw even more paint in the long run....which is good.

Finally i broke down and purchased the JCS duel trigger...from a woodsball dealer oddly. i was SO stoked about this item. i mean, i read EVERYTHING on the Internet about this upgrade. including everything on pbreview.com. usually after people get things installed they like to whine and moan about everything tiny detail about what went wrong and how difficult it was. but normally these guys are just sissies who cant do anything on their own, so i didnt think anything of it. it turned out that i couldnt do it either.

The instructions are extremely brief. i mean, they contain about 5 paragraphs which say almost nothing as to how the trigger actually functions when the different screws are adjusted. When i finally got home i stripped my gun and got the trigger installed just like the instructions said. but the safety wouldnt fit back into the trigger assembly so i had to dremel out a little chunk of the trigger to make it work. everything was ready, i pulled the trigger and nothing happened...i read the instructions again, i noticed the line that said trial and error. so i took the trigger assembly apart and redid everything. i did this nonstop for about 45 minutes. i got fed up because 1/4 a turn of the hex-wrench made the trigger into a completely different animal...so i put it down and went to do my calculus homework...which was...more exciting. the next day i realized that the lower screw RELEASES (not presses) the trigger assembly so i knew that my goal was to get the springs to be strong enough, to hold down that tiny metal sear switch but still get that hair-trigger touch i so wanted.

I finally achieved this feat, so i plugged in the co2 and fired once and the thing wouldnt stop. i had the trigger too hairy. so everything was apart...again...and i redid everything about 20 more times. finally its done. now it is not as hairy as i was expecting, but it was almost identical to the feel of every other speedballer's trigger at the field the next day. it is extremely easily to walk. my friend with a whacked out angel came over and was impressed with the simple and cheap upgrade.
Conclusion: This item is worth the entire gun if you dont want/cant buy a whole new gun for speedballing. It is just as efficient in woods as it was before, but it is a force to be reckoned with in speedball now. The instructions are difficult and extremely overwhelming in the beginning but they grow on you and youll get how everything works in under 30 minutes. so it takes time as well as a wee bit of money.
buy it, the stress is definitely worth it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MisterMister Saturday, February 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
GTA (Tippmann brand) double finger trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, A.P.E. Rampage board/e-grip, DOP front bolt, Pure Energy remote coil, Dye Throttle 4500PSI/70CUI HPA tank, Trinity rear drive spring, Palmer brass barrel, JCS Duel trigger, JCS "Jet Click" mod, 3 point sling
Strengths: Speed, pull, adjustability, construction, & feel
Weaknesses: Adjusting requires a LOT of patience & time, wobbles slightly side to side
Review: I picked up this trigger when I upgraded to the A.P.E. E-Grip for my Tippmann A-5. It is by FAR the best trigger I have ever used on my A-5. It beats the Tippmann double trigger by about a billion times, same for the stock trigger, and its even still a LOT better then the Rufus Dawg adjustable double trigger (my brother has one of those on his e-griped A-5).

The install was pretty straight forward. The instructions are worthless, but as long as you know what you are doing you dont even need them anyway. I managed to get through installing it on my own. Of course there is a REALLY good "DIY How To FAQ" over on a5og.net under their "triggers" section of the forum. It has pictures and step by step instructions which are TONS better then the ones JCS uses on their web page or the ones which come with the product on paper (plus you can always post a question that will get answered in a day or so).

Anyway, it took me about 20 minutes to get the trigger properly installed. I took another hour and a half to adjust it. I didnít really get it "right" though. I mean I got the pull distance where I wanted it, but I couldnít hit that "sweet spot" where I could regularly walk it up to high BPS rates.

Thatís when I removed the lower "middle" spring. The one which is supposed to be "adjusted". I just took the whole spring out and only used the upper return spring.

After doing that the trigger worked like a charm. Plus if I had done that from the start the entire process would have only taken me about 30 minutes including the install and set-up/testing! So take it from me. When you first install this trigger, try it WITHOUT the adjustment spring.

Of course you will want to make it so the "toggle switch" (the part which hits the metal trip switch which activated the solenoid in the e-grip) is pointing all the way to the LEFT. This will give you the shortest trigger pull possible. You can fiddle with it a bit more to "fine tune" the pull feel, but it wont be too far from complete left anyway so thatís the best place to start. From then you can try a little left/up or left/down. See what you like best and leave it be. Thatís all I needed to do.

Other then that, the only problem I have is that it has a little side to side movement. Itís nothing too serious and is about equal to the movement found in the stock trigger, so I canít really complain, but it would have been nice if JCS fixed this issue instead of keeping it as is, especially since this is a great ďupgrade". I am sure you can mod it to fix this issue too if you put some effort into it. Some super glue and a bit of plastic packaging should do it.

Anyway... Now I have a trigger pull which is a little longer then a mouse click (saying its "mouse click" short is a lie. I donít care how much you adjust it) and it returns quickly and crisply enough that I can walk it up to 12BPS without much practice at all. And thatís with single fire mode. No turbo, bounce or any other "tricks" of the e-grip.

As far as the construction is concerned, I also give this product an A rating. Itís completely made of metal so it doesnít feel cheap or flimsy like the plastic triggers floating around the aftermarket.

This is a good product that does what it claims to do. I am very happy with it overall.
Conclusion: I donít really see any problems with it other then the adjustment issues. Then again if I had known to do what I eventually ended up doing (removing the adjustment spring) this wouldnít have been an issue at all. Well that, and the side to side wobble thing, but again, even the stock trigger has that problem, so I canít fault JCS for it. I can only lament the fact that they didnít see the need to fix the problem for us rather then keep the status quo.

But I digress...

I would recommend this product to anyone with an e-grip (it ONLY works with e-gripe'd A-5s'). Its SUPER fast and 100 times shorter (pull) then stock. One can walk it to well past 10BPS with little to no practice and with enough time behind the trigger one can really ramp up the semi-auto shots. Its construction matches or surpasses (in most cases surpasses) any other trigger on the market today, and its price is less then a lot of other triggers out there which can only match the JCS in performance and durability.

Overall, it has a few MINOR problems, but its benefits way overshadow those few issues. If you have an e-grip you should... no... You NEED to get this trigger!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 17th, 2007 at 3:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Freak_A5_dude Thursday, July 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: --------------Tippmann A-5 w/ E-grip w/ JCS Dual Trigger, W.A.S. Board (Your stupid if you dont get this), Freak Barrel Kit, Core 21" sniper barrel--------------

Triton: all stock
Strengths: Adjustabel, Real Metal, LIGHT trigger Pull, SENSITIVE
Weaknesses: None
Review: I ordered this and the E-Grip Together and couldnt believe it. The Trigger was so fricken sensitive......I took it out and shot it.....something was wrong........my battery was not good and wasnt triggering the solenoid powerful enough to trip the sear. I went and picked up a new battery and put it in.....you know how when you run out of c02 you gun shoots all the air out really fast......it was shooting even faster than that. Well pretty soon after that i adjusted the front spring a little bit and now the trigger pull is less than a mm....LITERALLY. so here are the main facts....

Strengths: It has a really light trigger pull and is very sensitive, feels good.

Weaknesses: A little tricky to install but thats it.

If anyone has any problems with their trigger pm me and ill tell ya what to do.

I shoot soo fricken fast now.....
Conclusion: The single best upgrade for you a-5......dont get any other gun...just get this upgrade....good price and easily found.......
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 28th, 2005 at 3:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nshockeyplaya Thursday, July 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock single Trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
w/ E-Grip
JCS Deul Trigger
DOP RVA
14" Teardrop Barrel
3000/68 ACI Bulldog tank.
Strengths: Aluminum!
Adjustable
Quick Trigger Pull
Weaknesses: There really aren't any beside the safety issue (minor).
Review: When i first started shooting it i realized i could now walk the trigger with out too much difficulty. It makes sucha differnce opposed to using the single trigger. If you are playing speedball then this a great upgrade to your A-5. You can now keep up woth those high rates of fire. It makes such a difference and is well worth the money. I shot my a5 with this and then shtop and STO Autococker and i liked the feel of my trigger much more than the cockers, so that tells you something.I managed to get mine for $29.
Conclusion: Get this trigger, you wont regret it. It really makes a huge difference. It is a must for the A% if you have an E-Grip.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lawnboi Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dop dual trigger
Stock
Marker Setup: b2k4 w/PDS
evil detonator reg
halo b
crossfire 47/3000
Strengths: -Makes your gun really fast
-Considerably lightens trigger pull
-Easy to walk
Weaknesses: -Hard to istall (Took me 45 min)
Review: I bought this trigger because i could not easily walk my dop dual trigger. So i stumbled apon this one and found it was sopposed to be a really good trigger. So i got it off the internet and started to install it. I thought it would be a piece of cake but it wasn't. Alot of trial and error so if you are impacient and have a short attention span this trigger is not for you. Once i got this trigger partly set up im like holy balls this thing is light. After another 20 min or so i got the trigger to its full potential. With the old do dual trigger it was hard to walk and was not very comfortable. This trigger is considerably easy to walk and is very comfortable on your fingers. This trigger will put your gun up in a higher end marker catagory and will not let people with high end electros walk all over you. This trigger is a must if your gona be playing speedball or tourney ball.
Conclusion: Great trigger, fast, easy to walk, need for speedball.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 18th, 2005 at 1:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wastedwalrus Wednesday, November 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Psychoballistics Double Trigger, Stock single trigger and then electronic triggers on other markers.
Marker Setup: Markers---

2001 LCD Cobra Mamba Angel
14" Dye Precision Boomstick Barrel
Reloader B / Revolution w/ Intelifeed
Crossfire .68, 3000 Psi
Shocktech Crop Forward

Tippman A-5
E-Grip
JCS Duel Trigger
Dye 14" Ultralite Barrel w/ Black Dust Tip.
Front Grip Extension
"E-Grip Special" upgrade kit
(Everything else is stock)
Strengths: Adjustable pull and sensetivity, good feel, fast and easy walking.
Weaknesses: Nothing really. Good price and it really isn't hard to install.
Review: This is a must for any E-Grip owners. It takes your tippmann into a different level and allows you to compete with other markers (though, most of the time, it will never win).

Price-
For the product, the price is amazing.

Installation-
Fairly simple installation. Also, it's rather easy to adjust the sensetivity and pull. JCS includes directions and makes it all that much more easier....

Pull-
The pull is sweet. The only thing you have to do to adjust it is rotate an allen key.... it really is that simple.

Sensetivity-
The sensetivity is adjusted with springs (you could use magnets also.... I think I'm going to try it sometime) in two different places. They start you off with two springs in the kit, but you can purchase some lighter ones.

Material-
Unlike most triggers for TIppmann markers, the JCS is made from strong aluminum.
Conclusion: Best upgrade for an E-Grip!!!! Buy it and you won't be dissapointed!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media