paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Fuego Premium Paintballs / Fuego Premium Paintballs / Fuego Premium Paintballs

Fuego Premium Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Fuego

Buy Fuego Premium Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Fuego Premium Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Manufactured by Hovid in a state of the art plant in the North West of Ireland, Fuego paintballs are completely round, travel as straight as an arrow and break on impact.
Product Availability 
The Fuego Premium Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
kek Friday, September 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze - way better
Tomahawk Field- better
Tomahawk Finest - also way better
RPS Champion - may be comparable
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
E-Grip
14" SP Progressive
G36 Folding Stock
BT Double Finger Trigger
Ricochet R5/TacCap
Remote
68/3000 HP

Tippmann 98 Custom
14" SP Proggressive
Univ. Air-through stock
HALO TSA LED Frontman
Remote
48/3000 HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
Seems to shoot well with the A5 stock barrel, also no big problems with the Dye Xcel
Strengths: - Cheap
- Bright Fill
- Accuracy not too bad
Weaknesses: - LOTS of breaks
- Some chops
- Weak shell
- Dimples
Review: Our team has used this paint for quite some time now, but we just stepped off it because some of us were having more barrel-breaks than normal shots. This is pretty cheap paint, we were able to purchase it for 35 euro's per case. The fill is pretty ok, either yellow-green or orange. If this paint happens to shoot OK with your barrel, you'll be able to pull of some decent accuracy, but this doesn't happen to often. We have shot this paint with these barrels:

98 Stock barrel - pretty ok, accuracy is terrible even with best paint...
Dye Xcel - worked pretty ok, only 1-2 breaks every hopper..
98 Flatline - terrible, 10-20 breaks every hopper, accuracy was't really spectacular
Tippmann Werks - reasonable, 5 breaks every hopper
A5 Stock barrel - ok, barrel is worthless anyway
Progressive - Absolutly worthless, 20+ breaks per hopper
Armson Stealth - accuracy was ok, just 15 breaks on every 200
A5 Flatline - Again, total crap with 20 breaks on every hopper

Not only were there many barrel-breaks, the chance of having contaminated paint in the case was 95-99%. There also was a fair amount of pod-breaks, even if they were filled properly. Also, there were some chops (mostly with the 98 Customs) which provide some nasty paint all over yout internals. Most of the paint was pretty round, but there have been some cases which had dimples on most balls, which is when you'll have to say goodbye to your accuracy (if you had any)
Conclusion: Amount of breaks makes for a total mess, perhaps we just always had bad badges or the store just stored them wrong, but this paint is among the worst I've ever shot. Therefor it deserves a 3, since it does perform pretty OK with some of the stock barrels and the Dye Xcel.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oldpbguy Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight, PMI premium, Marbilizer
Marker Setup: 03' VF cocker, STO Bolt, Ergo reg, Bob Long front block, Halo B hopper Worr Blade on it's way!!
Recommended
Barrels:
Kaner system
Strengths: Does not break in the marker
Flys very straight
round shape throughout the entire case
Weaknesses: Not a lot........ Fill could be a little thicker
Review: The colors are great. The shell is pretty tough so it won't break in your gun but it does break on impact Awesome paint for the money!!!! But the fill is a little thin. ............. Can't give it a 10.

That's all I have to say about this paint but it says I need to put more words so here they are!!!
Conclusion: I will buy this paint for rec ball would not recommend for tournament play.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rossfc16 Sunday, August 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot a at least a case of every paint worth shooting
Marker Setup: Dye Matrix
70/45 crossfire
soda can mod
sidewinder req
halo b
Recommended
Barrels:
anything with .683 or .684 barrel size
Strengths: Break on target
bright
do not chop
cheap
Weaknesses: Fill is not thick enough for tourney play.
But that's it
Review: I have used these paintballs religously for 3 months now. About 12 cases. I must say these paintball are amazing! Fore the price 42.50 a case they cannot be beat. They always break on target. I droped them on gravel from about 4 feet and every one broke. I have never had a chop in my matrix or my impulse. I also shot them for a day out of a tippman 98 and the results were excelent.

When you get these paintballs you will see that none of them have any dimples whatso ever and upon further testing the bore size only varries by about .001. With my matrix with a .683 stiffi barrel i hit a paper plate on a tree 90 feet away 24/25 times. They are very consistent. I would reccomend these for any sort of rec play or tourney practice. For tourneys though stick to all-star because they have better fill. My team's consensis is that this stuff shoots just as well as all-starwithout the 56.50 price tag.

Oh and the prems and the basic are about the same in quality in the 2 cases of basic i have bout there were 5 miss shaped but undimples balls. Unlike the prems which were all perfectly round!

BUY THIS PAINT!!!
Conclusion: I dont like to give tens unless i realy believe in a product. This is one product that has earned my repect. BY IT NOW!! Get the prems or the basic they are both great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kda31012 Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pointblank, CORE, Diablo Blaze, various Zap stuff, the usual cheap items for the weekends
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
Teardrop 14"
20oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
The teardrop worked fine with it, so any medium bore should work with this paint.
Strengths: -brittle shell
-very flourescent fill
-cheap
-majority defect free
Weaknesses: -fill a little thin
-the dimple effect
Review: So the basic strong points are good fill, good shell, good price. The paint works fine, and i had no barrel breaks (until I had a co2 leak, but thats not the paint's fault). The only weaknesses to this paint is that sometimes the fill is not complete, (air inside the paintball) and this cause dimples to form when the paint is exposed to cold air (60 or less, about) because of the contraction. While this only occurs in about 1/20th of the paintballs, its still a bit annoying. Even with dimples, this paint still doesnt break in the barrel.
Conclusion: Outstanding for its price (pbgear $37- CHEAP for pretty good quality)
Dimples...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LiLOtaku Friday, June 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Evils, All-Stars, Draxxus Midnight(Crap)
Marker Setup: Worr-Bladed Autococker
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a .684 with this paint.
Strengths: Good shape, Small seam, Shell will break on target and not in the barrel
Weaknesses: Filling is a little thin, but bright.
Review: I definitaly gotta say this paint is worth the money and more. It has a bore size of .684 and the seam isn't too bad at all. They shoot very straight and will definitaly break on the target. I did a few drop tests and I definitaly was impressed. I will be buying these balls again in the future most definitaly Great price, great paint, real good buy.

I'm gonna have to say that the shells on these balls come pretty close to the All-stars, but the filling does need to be a little thicker and maybe perhaps a little brighter.

I'm only giving it a 9 because of the fill, but other than that its good shtuff!
Conclusion: Great Paint for rec-play and small time tourney's.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 28th, 2004 at 12:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cerebus Friday, May 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze, Midnight, RPS Allstars,
Marker Setup: Tippman c98 w/ Response trigger, Remote, Nitrogen, RicocheAK, JnJ Ceramic 14"
Strengths: Cheap for the quality, No barrel breaks, Very accurate Flight path
Weaknesses: None
Review: I normally use RPS all-stars, a premium paint that i just love. I bought these hoping to cut some $$$ off my paint costs. I split a case with my buddies and we were all very impressed. First: they had great accuracy that was every bit as good as the All-Stars. No lopsided balls, huge seams, or other manufacturing defects. Their fill was very bright! (I only used the Green but i assume their colors are all very similar) I knew immediately when one broke on an opponent. (They also worked with the flatline barrel)
At EXTREME range i noticed that i would get a few more "bounces" but when firing at targets at realistic ranges i had no problems.
Conclusion: A Great Paintball at an even better price. I would definitely reccomend this ball for Tournament or Rec play.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 28th, 2004 at 12:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evilomen711 Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Any high quality paint
Marker Setup: Evil Omen
Empire Reloader
Nitro Duck 47/3000
Phat Barrel Kit (7 Piece)
32 Degrees Flame Drop in Red
Recommended
Barrels:
Small-medium bore
Strengths: Very round, very flourescent, nice shell, inexpensive
Weaknesses: Smaller than my Omen's stock barrel.
Review: Very round. Very flourescent, refs won't miss this stuff! Inexpensive! a;lkdjf ;lkdsjf ;lskdfj ;lsdk ;lskdjf ;lsdkjf ;;lskdjf;l ;laskdjf ;lsadkjf;alskdjf ; ;alsdkjf jas;; ioqewrnxc,j ioej aie ia;dl oiwe a sa;lai oa; dk woa eu al;sdna; sdoeoi jas wo id ke os sl dk die os k o wkl ow as oid ei k klsa o ke nadj kaj ei jn iodfnekl ,msdanfoi lej; m,x n
Conclusion: Great for everyday or tourney. Highly recomended.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jimp Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Blaze, RP Marbilizer, RP Allstars. These were just as good as any I've used, and they sure cost a lot less.
Marker Setup: Pirhana, Teardrop barrell 12", N2
Recommended
Barrels:
Had great results with my Teardrop. Probably any other medium bore barrel.
Strengths: Nice thick fill without any breaks.
Weaknesses: I didn't experience any.
Review: Great paintballs at a great price. They were $37/case at Action Village. I experienced no barrel breaks shooting 2 cases. They were very accurate at a long distance. I only hope they will stay available. I would stock up on these and store them in a cooler. I feel these paintballs compared very well against the more expensive premium paints.
Conclusion: Buy these. They perform as well as any I've tried. They are very resonably priced.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gross1297 Saturday, February 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxus, PMI, ZAP, and others
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/e-bolt and low pressure kit and a 13" Armson Stelth barrel, also used 12" 32-Degrees nightstick barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any properly sized barrel
Strengths: Good bright fill, Good consistency/accuracy.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Some of the best paint (for the $35-45 price range) I have ever used. Shoots straight, breaks on contact not in barrel. For the price you can't beat it. Definitely one of my favorites. Only bought 2 cases but will definitely buy more when the weather warms up (unsure of cold weather performance, and after a bad cold weather experience with Big Balls, don't want to try it).
Conclusion: If you are looking for a good quality paint for woods ball or senario play you can't beat it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 12th, 2005 at 7:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Calon929 Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marb,hellfire,evil, lots of rec paint
Marker Setup: Angel speed, stiffi barrel.689, halo b, soft faced bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
689 does the best for me
Strengths: Cheap!
Good shell
Tastes like chicken
Good fill
Good shooting
Did I mention cheap?
Weaknesses: Havent had any problems with it other than the oil its shipped in.
Review: A friends field starting using this and I am pretty happy he did. It seems to work well for everyone there using it, so its barrel friendly,and pretty good all around. I was told its shipped in vegetable oil which certainly seems to keep it fresh, but it seems to go away by the time you use it. I have gotten one bag that was still a little oily but on the flip side the shelf life seems to be longer. Make sure that its dry or you may have minor issues with dust and dirt sticking to surfaces the paint touches if you dont. Other than that,and that has only happened once, its great.
Conclusion: Premium paint for a low price. Brilliant!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media