paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask / Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask / Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask

Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 77
Average Rating: 7.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $68

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The mask provides 280 degrees of peripheral vision, more than any other paintball mask on the market. Provides full face and ear protection.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Extreme Vision 280 Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
HockeyDude18 Tuesday, February 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ski masks, face paint, a plastic bag... They seem to work better.
Seriously, though, a JT Proteus.
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom with Viewloader 200 hopper, drop-forward, Freak barrel (Back and front), 32 degrees Venturi bolt, Tippman expansion chamber, rocket cock, double trigger, Lapco sight rail
Brass Eagle tigershark
2 Core Zx pistols
Strengths: The mask has a lot of padding on the inside of it, and the one I bought came with a visor...
Weaknesses: The thing is absolutley huge! It makes me look like a GI Joe action figure, with a big huge oversized helmet, like Cobra Commander or something. It's a big bubble. If you get shot at from behind, there is enough space for a ball to get in between the mask and your face. The straps are able to loosen far too easily, and the visor -will- pop off if you brush it against something. My visor was placed in all the way, yet it still fell off when I brushed against a branch. When I wear it, my chin is exposed by an inch and a quarter, meaning it offers NO throat protection. The lens protrudes too far, allowing it to get scratched like you wouldn't believe. Worse yet, it scratches easily as well. Once again, it looks like a GI Joe action figure mask.
Conclusion: On the whole, it is an excellent quality mask ...for a Brass Eagle product...

Don't waste your money...

20 bucks at a store close out sale was still way too much to waste on this mask.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spydermann4 Monday, February 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
----This mask was my old mask----
Dye Invision
Old Skewl Proteus
JT Nvader
Crappy Rental masks
Marker Setup: Black Spyder E-99
-12 volt revolution with X board (they all come with x board now)
-Cyclone Bolt
-Quick Strip pin
-32* drop forward HUGE
-Check it assault block w/guage
-32* volumizer
-Quick disconnect bottom line
-20 oz. Tank
DYE INVISION
-----> yes i have a spyder with lots of crap
Strengths: -Good Vision
-You can see behind you!
-Easy to replace lens
-With some no fog cloth or a wet rag after after every game you will have NO FOG
-Cheap
-Unbelievable mask for the price.

==>Basically if you treat it nice and dont give all hell to it, itll be a damn good mask.
Weaknesses: -Does not protect much of your chin and neck. -- Solution get a neck protector or be a man and take the pain.
-LIttle clips to hold lens are a pain.
-Thats all Folks
Conclusion: Nice Nice Mask. I would definatly recomend this mask for anyone. Im giving it a 9 because there are flaws like the limited protection, but overall is a good mask.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerFanatic Tuesday, January 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zleader, Vents, nVader, JT Spectra, Dye Invision
Marker Setup: 2k autococker WGP hinge, worr games mini 3-way, CP one piece. PTP warp feed
Strengths: It has great vision. At the time it was unmatched by anything. Roomy, plenty of breathing room. The lens is easy to pop out and clean. Protection offered is less than some and more than others. No neck protection but I've seen very few masks that offer any. Never fogged.
Weaknesses: The lens sticks out and scratches easily.When replacing the lens its a bit of a hassle to put back in. Not terribly hard but a bit of trouble. While there was plenty of foam inside only three spots touched my face, each cheek and the forehead. And as with all masks with that foam it left bumps all over my face after extended play that itched. It was very spacy and could easily allow a paintball to enter. Sunlight glared off the domed lens often giving away my position in the woods.
Conclusion: A good mask for begginers and larger players but for those who play fairly often I'd suggest looking at a different mask like a spectra.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stealth wombat Friday, August 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT NVADOR does not compare
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom, 250 sight feeder, custom front grip, custom triger, custom trigger spring
Strengths: It holds together
Weaknesses: From what I have heard and seen the lens cracks.
Review: Honestly how much is your vision worth I would spend like 500 bucks on a mask than buy one of theese. DONT BUY IT.TAKE MY ADVICE. If you dont belive me read some articles they dont lie. And my mom is a nurse and she had to remove a piece of lense from a kids eye. And guess what kind of mask he had on. A BRASS EAGLE!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: DONT BUY IT ask you parrents to buy you a better one
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SSBCHAMP Monday, April 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Viewloader Charger
Smart Parts Progressive 14 inch barrel
Soon to get an electric hopper
Pretty much a stock gun accept for my beautiful barrel
Strengths: Good Vision
Breathable
It Looks Cool
Comfortable
Makes You Look Like A Grunt From Halo
Weaknesses: Hahaha recalled all of these made before 1998
Lens Is Unsafe
Really Big
Review: Hahaha well all of these masks made before 1998 were recalled.

http://images.google.ca/imgres?imgurl=http://www.cpsc.gov/CP
SCPUB/PREREL/PRHTML98/98150.jpg&imgrefurl=http://www.cps
c.gov/CPSCPUB/PREREL/PRHTML98/98150.html&h=238&w=190
&sz=10&hl=en&start=15&um=1&tbnid=uPv8aJu
1a8e14M:&tbnh=109&tbnw=87&prev=/images%3Fq%3Dpai
ntball%2Bmasks%26ndsp%3D20%26um%3D1%26hl%3Den%26sa%3DN

Copy and paste that into your search bar and check it out. Haha anyways I use this mask when I play, and it has two cracks on each side of the lens and it is full of scratches. I am amazed my mask is still in one piece, I am getting a new one since I heard of this recall, I don't feel safe with my mask anymore. This mask is now deemed "unsafe" and for your own safety do not use this mask. It worked good for its lifespan, it was very comfortable, and had really good vision.
Conclusion: DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT!, it is unsafe and should no longer be used. Go out and buy a good mask, there are many reviews on masks on this site so look at some and go buy one you like. Im giving this mask an 8/10 because it worked good and did what it did, but it is UNSAFE SO DO NOT USE IT!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sexy31 Tuesday, April 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Man JT masks
Marker Setup: Afterburner w/ java exp. chamber,JT 14in. barrel,stock sheridan
Strengths: Lots of vision,light,small, doesnt fog up
Weaknesses: Lens cracks easy on corners, buts thats it
Review: This maski loved but saddly it cracked to badly and now i can't use it. But i've found a web site that sells free lens! So thats good, um... i dont no what else to say so....get it. This mask is good if you've been haven problems with foggin masks
Conclusion: Great mask! its to bad the lens is bad o well i still like um
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

devildog87 Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Everything
Marker Setup: Piranha g2 BL, 48ci 3000 psi tank, freak barell, revvy, expansion chamber, VL-bow(crap bolts strip out)
Strengths: The best vision around until the V-Force profiler came out
Weaknesses: I hear the lense cracks but ive never been gogged with this mask on.
Review: This is a pretty good maks for begginers but if your really getting into the sport get another mask. It had the best vision of any mask id used until the new V-Force Profiler came out. That mask is in a completely different league. This mask was good when i was playing middy because i could see what everyone on my team was doing without stopping to look around at everyone.
Conclusion: Great mask for begginers but if you want better quality and your not afraid to spend some money on a mask you should deffinetley got the profiler instead.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jamal Thursday, February 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt nvader, v force armor and shield
Marker Setup: zap amp generator, mach 404,20 oz co2, boomstick, macroline, universal drop on/ off
Strengths: -durable
-wicked sight
-super comfy
-doesn't fog at all
Weaknesses: -made by brass eagle
-easy scratch lens
Review: alright, this is by far the best mask for the money. i've been hearing alot about len's cracking, i have been hit in the googles maybe 100 times and its fine thats a big crock.
If the lense cracked its probably some sick kids playing at 500 feet a second. This mask is the perfect fit its not tight and not loose around the face, the strap stays tight.

This mask lets u see pretty much behind ur self its so rad. It is wickedly comfy and doesnt make ur face itch at all. It also doesnt fog, it has wicked anti fog but it does scrath easily
Conclusion: This is the best mask for the money, if u buy ne thing else ur stupid (unless ur like pro or rich)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SmashedSkunk Saturday, December 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
All other Masks
Marker Setup: Tribal BBT with N2 .. I got 12in Boomstick and a Palmar Rock Regulator... 12 volt Revi...
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: 1 of my Friends was using this mask and got shoot from over 40 ft away and hit his lenses and the broke in half. He didnt get hurt but there was paint on his nose from where sum got through. The dont feel good wearing. These masks are terrible. You couldnt pay me enough to wear 1 of these
Conclusion: Dont buy 1, unless you want your wanting to go blind.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jtsuperstar Saturday, September 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just about every jt mask made except the fx
brass eagle soft stream
invision

Marker Setup: a 2k4 cocker when they come out but for now:
-annodized gold to black fade prototype pirhana sts (for example i've had the level 2 bolt for like a year even though it was only introduced a couple weeks ago
-teardrop
-steal frame
-turbo valve *prototype so its not really like any valve i've seen before
-kapp dropforward
-12volt xboard revvy (new internals pre BE shell)
- 48/300 pure energy air tank
Strengths: let me think.... NONE
Weaknesses: hmmmm EVERYTHING
Review: this is a terrible mask. I was playing with a friend who bought a package with a stingray and this mask and it was terrible, i'll split this review into 2 sections, when i let him use my jtspectra and i wore his and he was wearing it.

Me wearing it:
-fogs instantlly
-very uncomfortable
-slid downnumerous times
-doesn't feal very safe
-no visor so when light hits it and its fogged u cant see jack

Him wearing it:
-huge glare from light
-either he really really sucks or he couldn't see anything
- and you look like a goof plus its hard to buy new lenses for it
Conclusion: I wouldn't use this mask in a tourney if someone payed me 1000$ to do it
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media