paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Critical Paintball Critical Trigger / Critical Paintball Critical Trigger / Critical Paintball Critical Trigger / Critical Paintball Critical Trigger / Critical Paintball Critical Trigger

Critical Paintball Critical Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Critical Paintball

Buy Critical Paintball Critical Trigger

Paintball Intimidator Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Critical Paintball Critical Trigger
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Critical Trigger for the Intimidator

Dual Ball Bearing Pivot Point (using ultra smooth high quality bearings)
Ultra light weight design
Ergonomically correct design
Integrated adjustable reverse polarity magnetic return
Rounded and smooth edges (fully radiused)
Super smooth and very, very fast
Fits all Intimidator models including Classics, 2k2, GZ, Empire and Alias
Easy to install using your stock trigger post, all other necessary items are included
Currently available in polished black, dust/satin black, and polished red
Product Availability 
The Critical Paintball Critical Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
morphine-pb Saturday, January 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger.....thats about it
Marker Setup: Bob Long 2K2 Intimidator with Frenzy Board 127.4, yellow to black fade, Critical Trigger, JT 2 piece 12 in. barrel, Redz Pepperstick kit, Halo B & VL Evo 2, System X On/Off Drop Forward, 45/4500 crossfire & 68/4500 Pure Energy HPA tanks
Strengths: Adjustable, Magnetic, smooth, Ball bearings
Weaknesses: Not a dang thing
Review: I have increased my rate of fire by 2-3 balls per second with this trigger. It was a toss up between this and the Techna trigger, I didn't want to wait the 5++++ weeks to get the techna and I am not disappointed with my choice. This trigger is a piece of cake to install. I really don't care if it is an imitated design from other triggers, it works. I have read some people complaining about it being made of aluminum instead of carbon or delrin, who cares trigger weight makes no difference at all. The trigger pull is adjustable, mine is less than 1mm. I have been able to bring my debounce from 9 to 4. I am impressed.
Conclusion: This is a great product, if you looking for a trigger to make your timmy faster, take a good long look at this one, you will not be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 14th, 2005 at 1:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyepunk13 Monday, September 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
really anyother trigger out there, cause i've fired almost every gun immaginable
Marker Setup: Z series Intimidator w/ W.AS. 2.6 equalizer board, LCD display, Reloader B, Pure Energy 72ci 4500psi tank, dye rhino cover, lucky 15 barrel, cp on/off, and critical trigger
Strengths: Very very comfortable, and increases bps, at least i think so
Weaknesses: Price if u don't have much
Review: i bought my timmy w/ this trigger already on it, and i love it...i've tried triggers on an alias, dragon, 2K2/5, classic, and ripper timmys, and i love the critical more than any other trigger that was on those guns...don't care wut kind it was. This trigger is strong (i have seen triggers get shot in half lmao...don't know how it happens, but i've seen it) and due to the shape, it enables you to fire your marker faster...the middle finger naturaly moves further out than the index, so trigger bumps out so it meets the the finger where it's more comfortable, which means the finger can fire faster where it's comfortable, thus increasing bps. On most intimidators i can usually hit about 14 bps semi auto, 16 if i'm really rockin it, but now ON AVERAGE i'm hitting 15-16 right away, no bounce
Conclusion: i would recommend this product due to increase in bps, but if u don't have the money, an FBM wave is really the same idea, but it is a different shape so it takes sum getting used to
and is only about $20-$25
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 18th, 2006 at 8:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TStorm Wednesday, November 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Function trigger- hated it
Stock trigger- okay but not that great
Marker Setup: Yellow to Black Texas Storm Intimidator, WAS 2.7, Critical Trigger, CP reg, Shocktech Ram Kit, Humphrey 2 solenoid, Freak Barrel Kit, Checkit Unimount, Halo B with Rip Drive and Victory V35 board, 68 45 crossfire nitro. soon to come: ST bolt, Dye Sticky grips
Strengths: Reverse polarity magnets
Shape
Dual Ball bearings
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This is a great trigger. I have it in my Texas Storm and it is crazy. I have it set really close to the activation point so i get bounce but i don't care cause with just the gun clicking me and my friends can easily hit about 34 but with air we can hit 26-27. The only bad thing about this trigger is that it is sort of a copy of the Techna Trigger but i think this has huge advantages over the Techna so I like it better.
This trigger has the ability to be annodized to the same color as your gun, not only that but it has reverse polarity magnets. I think this trigger is much, much better than the techna.
Conclusion: This is a crazy trigger. Very comfortable and easy to maintane speed.
BUY IT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 29th, 2005 at 6:24 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

balling420 Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Techna Trigger, CP Roller Bearing Trigger (stick and swoop), Dragon Trigger, Claw Trigger, BL Blade
Marker Setup: Alias Blk/Blk, Empire Reloader B, CP One Piece Barrel, Center Flag Tank, Critical Trigger
Strengths: The Critical Trigger is very comfortable and very easy to shoot very fast.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Before using the Critical Trigger I have tried almost all of the triggers available including the Techna Trigger and the CP roller bearing triggers. The Critical has proven to be the fastest by far with no equal. The speed appears to be a by-product of design and quality. The shape of the trigger makes it very comfortable to shoot and allows the trigger to be walked very easily. The use of a reverse polarity magnetic return makes the trigger feel light, yet it still returns very quickly. The two bearings used in the trigger are super smooth and of top-notch quality. There is something else special about this trigger that makes it the fastest I have ever used. I am not sure what it it but I do know I get results. I can very, very easily get a steady and consistent 18 bps with this trigger with no effort. If I try 20 bps is easy. The quality and the performance of this trigger are indisputable.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this product. If you do not have one yet I suggest you get one now. I am very pleased with mine and after using one I would feel handicapped without it. Super product. I can not stress enough how great it is.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ecxkid888 Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The only thing that compares is a techna
Marker Setup: Tri-fade Black to Blue to Silver ecx led timmy
w.a.s 2.7
killer grips custom trigger gaurd
delrin bolt
ecx sticky grips
ecx adjustable ram cap
clamping feed neck
critical trigger
powerlyte 3 piece scepter system
dye mini drop
Strengths: Magnets
comfortable shape
cheaper than techna
you can choose colors and get it anodized
ballbearings
Weaknesses: non-original shape
not as light as techna
Review: To start off I must say this is a great product and is worth every cent. The only trigger out their that can compare with this trigger is the techna. This trigger has some key advantages over the techna such as the magnet kit that comes with it. This allows for a stiffer pull and a snappy return. Another slight advantage is that it is cheaper than the techna by about 10-15 dollars. This is not a very large price difference so it is only a minor advantage. The final advantage this has over the techna trigger is that you can get it anodized to match your gun.

Now for the bad.
First of all they completely copied the design of the Oakland assassin's techna trigger( not cool). They also stole another one of the techna triggers key selling points, the duel ball bearings. This trigger is also not as light as the techna, but then again neither is any other trigger, so the techna has the obvious advantage there.
Conclusion: In conclusion I feel that the Critical Trigger is a great product despite the original design. I personally love the Critical Trigger but in the end it all comes down to personal preference.
So i give a great new product with an old idea a
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nuimpykid Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2k2 red-black timmy, was , cp volumizer, cp snatch grip, critical trigger, shocktech bolt, uni mount, debounce 1 unlocked, clamping feedneck, dye sticky 3's. Think thats it.
Strengths: This Trigger is so smoothe. Nothing even compares
Weaknesses: Weakenesses are a little side to side play.
Review: To start out with, the first thing i noticed was that this trigger is very snappy. I like a snappy trigger, in that its snappy but not stiff. That is totally possible with this trigger.

It can be set up for mad bounce easily. The design is VERY comfortable. To the guys below, since when have looks ever mattered in paintball? If its comfortable, im sure u can sacrifice a little on the looks.
Conclusion: This is the nicest trigger i have used. I reccomend you go and buy this trigger, and get ur timmy bouncin like it should!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

medicballer22 Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2004 Bob Long Alias Intimidator
Thumper Ram
Adjustable Rame Cap
Palmer Fatty Reg
Critical Trigger
INFAMOUS BOARD
Check It Products Speedy Drop Forward with on/off
Sanchez Orbium Barrell

other marker:

2005 Planet Eclipse EGO (stock)
Strengths: Ergonomic design and a really nice pull
Weaknesses: Screw doesnt want to stay in the same place
Review: I added the Critical trigger to my Timmy at the same time i put in the Infamous Board. I am really impressed with the way that this trigger feels, way better than the stock one. The reverse polarity magnet allows for a really nice pull and return. The new trigger really helped with my rate of fire noticeably.
Conclusion: Another great upgrade for a TIMMY or any other marker for that matter
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PiranhaUser Wednesday, November 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 Trigger
Techna
Raze and RPM trigger for Ion and Shocker
Marker Setup: ECX Intimidator Tri fade Clear, to light Blue, to Black, Function Adjustable Ram cap, CP one piece Black barrel, NDZ on/off, Bob long Twisting Clamping Black feedeneck, Critical II Frame with Polished Blue Critical trigger w/ magnetic return Kit, 2K5 Wiring & 127.4 Frenzy LCD Flashed.
Strengths: Snappy
Smooth
VERY Sexy
Comes with Magnetic Kit
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this as it came with a set on my Critical II Frame, and I fell in love with it. The adjustable magnet lets me make the EXACT tension that you I want to set it at so I get the right return speed on the trigger. It's adjustable from 3 points so I can setup up where the snap switch activates and where the trigger stops. It's setup EXACTLY how I like the feel on my trigger.

I used to shoot 14 bps on average with my old trigger setup, and now that I have the Critical Trigger I get about 17 bps consistently. It's like a magic trigger that wakes up your gun, and your fingers!!!

I've also tested the Techna trigger and didn't like it that much, it felt sad. I don't care that it says it's copied, they improved the design by adding a magnet.
Conclusion: BUY IT, you'll love it, I promise. It's worth the cost.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Satanisanerd734 Sunday, September 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cp Roller- ok
techna- overrated
Marker Setup: 2k2 timmy
vp teflon bolt
cp barrel
critical trigger
......the works
Strengths: Shoots ultra fast
Ultra Smoth
ultra hotness
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best aftermarket trigger for the intimidator....... It increased my bps by 3 balls... i was at 13 now im at 16.... this is definitly a great investment. Critical has great customer support and they put out great products....... i recomend this to every intimidator owner out there. GO BUY ONE NOW! If you want to try new triggers out, you need to try this one.
Conclusion: BUY ONE, it will make u shoot faster and its soooo hot!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sneakyman Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Storm intimidator
Strengths: Good shape
Well made
Magnet kit included
Weaknesses: Not original design
Pricey
Review: I decided to try this trigger because of its shape. It is very comfortable to hold and shot the marker. The magnet kit that is included installed easy, has a nice feel and a quick return to the trigger. The milling on the trigger is very nice and smooth. There is almost no side to side play.
Conclusion: Great trigger if this shape and style appeals to you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media