paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Naughty Dogs Intimidator / Bob Long Naughty Dogs Intimidator / Bob Long Naughty Dogs Intimidator / Bob Long Naughty Dogs Intimidator

Bob Long Naughty Dogs Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Naughty Dogs Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Naughty Dogs Intimidator
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1500

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Feast your eyes on the Naughty dogs intimidator , another great product made by Bob Long. The features are:
Capable of firing 25+BPS
Shot Counter
Game Timer
Torpedo regulater
Anti-chop eye
Naughty Dogs OFFICIAL logo milling
300 psi gauge
Ultra-lightweigh
Ultra-small
Black w/red sleeve
black w/blue sleeve
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Naughty Dogs Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
semeticbuddah Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months13 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel fly, angel force fly, abomb timmy, alias timmy...........
Marker Setup: Naughty Dogs intimidator
CP Pro Bore Barrel Kit
Macdev Conquest
Empire Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel/ barrel kit
Strengths: Shoots really fast
- very light
-very compact
- always consistent as far as velocity goes
Weaknesses: Chops if eyes arent (what u can expect with most guns)
- price
Review: Theres not really much i have to say. Its a great gun for all players on the field. For back players it shoots ropes and is very acurate. For mid/ front it is very light. Also it is made by bob long who has never made anything but the best as far as guns go in my book. It is a little bit expensive but if u have the money they i recommend buying it. If not i recommend the alias which is just about the same gun but a little bit heavier, not as much milling and a lot lower price. I hope my review helps.........
Conclusion: So i say if u have the money go for it and u will definately be happy with this gun. otherwise go for something a little cheaper such as alias, angel flys, lasoyas, and 2k2s
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dave103076 Thursday, May 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
GZ Intimidator, A4 Angel, E-MAG, E-Blade
Marker Setup: Bob Long Naughty Dogs Intimidator, Shockteck medium drop, CP ASA, Dye Ultralite barrel, Halo B, 68/45 LP Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely a barrel....you'd think for the amount of money you spent on this gun, it should come with a barrel kit. The stock barrel is ok, but a barrel upgrade is a must for serious players
Strengths: Very light, the Frenzy board allows EXTREME rates of fire....easily 25+ bps
Weaknesses: price, barrel, and thats pretty much it
Review: The body is based off an Alias body, very light and milled beautifully. The design and fade of my blue to black just can't be expalined in words....you have to have one in your hands to understand....it's a masterpiece. The trigger frame has plenty of room to get walking and never stop. The trigger pull out the box is extremely short, and can be taken down to about 1/16 of an inch or lower. The LCD in the grip is a blessing....no more paint splattered LCD up on the body. The stock LPR is very consistant, no velocity fluctuation...+ or - 4 at the chrono so far for me. The clamping feedneck ensures a super tight grip. The gun is also balanced very well for a longer gun.
Conclusion: I do not regret buying the quality of the gun one bit, but as far as the price.....it could be lower. The gun is definitely a tourney gun, nothing short of perfect killing machine. It is by far the FASTEST Intimidator I've ever seen. Hats off to Bob Long for another great Timmy and a definite advantage on the field. For anyone who can muster up $1500 for a gun, this is THE gun to have..hands down.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 20th, 2004 at 6:36 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

redthumper9 Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various mechanical autocockers
Freeflow e blades
04 Vision Shockers
Texas Storm Intimidators
DM4
Marker Setup: Black to Blue Naughty Dogs Intimidator
Blue Halo B
Check-it uni mount
Crossfire 68/4500
Cp 2 piece 16" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Harder detents if using a Halo
Halo
Adjustable ram cap (possibly)
Strengths: Weight (extremely light)
Much more compact than previous models
Extreme SPEED
Weaknesses: Should come with better packaging and updated manual for the $1500 price tag
Solenoid problems
Review: First off, let me say that the packaging and manual leave a little to be desired. I am not a matrix or Angel fan, but Bob Long should take a look at the DM4 and Angel packaging/manuals. For $1500, you should get an updated manual and maybe a little more in the package than box, foam, barrel and gun. I WANT SOME GOODIES! This is basically the same gun as an Alias or Dark timmy as far as performance goes, so whichever milling you like the best is the one you should go for. Personally, I am a dog lover, so the choice was easy for me. We all know timmys with WAS of FRENZY are fast.....very fast......so no need to talk about that. A reading on my Frenzy of 16BPS sounds about like 18-19BPS on a WAS board. Needless to say, when you hit 15-16 on a FRENZY....it is flat out ripping! Out of the box, I re-lubed the regs and ram, put in harder detents (a must for Halo owners), slapped on a Halo and proceeded to have a trouble-free day at the field. It may be me, but I think that the accuracy is slightly better than my Texas Storm, but not as good as my DM4. The size enables you to play as tight as any other gun on the market. However, for some reason after about three days of playing, the marker started giving me problems. Come to find out, I needed a new solenoid and guess what...they wont cover it under warranty. It cost me $110 to get it fixed. Not what you like to hear after spending $1500.
Conclusion: VERY, FAST, decent accuracy, extremely small and light and beautiful milling pretty much sums it up. The fit and finish does not match that of the DM4 or other markers for that matter. I do not feel like I got what I paid for when I spent $1500, but overall, it is a nice marker. Just look at all the other options before you buy!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 30th, 2004 at 1:15 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Forest Spyder Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Predator Angel LCD

Suprisingly enough, the Angel LCD with the predator board performs on par with the intimidator. However, the Naughty Dogs intimidator has half the weight, is significantly smaller, and slightly smoother operation.
Marker Setup: Naughty Dogs Intimidator
127.4 Board
CIP On/Off
Recommended
Upgrades:
127.4 Software
Strengths: -Small
-Light
-Fast
-Smooth
Weaknesses: -Maintenance
-Board Durability
Review: I recently purchased this marker, from a fellow teammate. The gun is very fast, light, and smooth. It is easier to break down than the Angel, with no special tools required. However, this is neither a good nor bad detail, since the Timmy needs to be greased more often than the Angel anyway, so of course it needs to be easy to get to. On the field, the ND is very fast, and very light when used with a small 45/45 tank. Effeciency runs around 3 pods and a hopper, when used with a dwell of 11. Take note that that is an unusually high dwell, so better results can be attained with a lower dwell.

My only complaint, coming from the Angel line of markers, is the cramped conditions inside the grip frame. Everything was really jammed inside the grip frame, and working inside it can be a hazard. Secondly, the boards that the Intimidator leave something left to be desired. The LCDs are not a plug in accessory, so if you were to damage the LCD, you are going to need to replace the entire board, which is around $120, as opposed to needing a new LCD screen with the Angel, which is significantly less than an entire new board.

Other than those two minor problems, this marker has served me very well, and I don't expect to get rid of it.

Conclusion: If you are looking into an Intimidator, go for the Alias platform, and choose which gun appeals to your eye the most. If you like the Naughty Dogs milling, I would reccomend this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eran361 Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragon, Alias, Ecx, Lasoya 02, 2k2 intimidators
Marker Setup: naughty Timmy, pink parts
cp 2 piece barrel
cross fire 45/45
techna trigger (sythe II)
Halo b
hybrid verdict regualator
hybrid inline regulator
hybrid 3 hole bolt
hybrid ram cap
hybrid grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
adjustible ap knob
Strengths: Speed
Speed
Speed
Accuracy
Efficiency
Low maintence
Rips out of the box
Weaknesses: Manual (same for all timmys)
People want to play with it
Price
Review: This gun rips like no other marker out there. It is just another one of the 04 timmys though so any other 04 timmys can rip like this. It is just milling or team preference. I can get an easy 18bps with this and that is no bounce or ramping or anything to boost bps, just pulling the trigger. I wish bob long would not use cheap regulators, ram sleeve caps and manuals though. I would be willing to pay 50-100 more per timmys for some better service and parts becuase im gonna have to buy the after market anyways.
Conclusion: Buy a 04-05 timmy becuase you will be shootin out all the shockers, dm4s, and angels on the field.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sidey Friday, June 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech Timmy, Texas Storm Timmy, Upgraded 2k2 Timmy with WAS, Orange RAT Impulse, 2k1 Cockers, Dye Reflex Cocker, Silver Angel IR3, Karnivor
Marker Setup: 2004 Red-Black Fade Naughty Dog Timmy, 14inch Freak Kit, Red Hybrid Ram Cap Adjuster Alias Style, Red Reloader b, Critical Trigger and a Free Flow 68/3000psi Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Any alias style ram adjuster with a rubber bumper, i perfer the hybrid
Strengths: -Speed
-Light
-Gas efficent
-ACE eyes work great
-Good consistancy with Torpedo 277, 277, 276
Weaknesses: -Frenzy Boards may come faulty
-Price, but your really paying for the naughty dog design
Review: When I first opened the Bob Long labeled box I thought i caught a glimpse of heaven, seriously if you donít like the Naughty Dogs body then just get a 2k4 or 2k5 timmy of your choosing because all of them perform similar. I immediately brought it to my homefield to put some paint through it, but there was an eye malfunction and i came to find out that it was a faulty frenzy board. My tech said it happened a lot to his alias and hooked me up with a replacement board. After everything was up a running good i went on the field and ripped a case through it. Itís accurate with correct paint/barrel match and uses gas nicely. Although the stock trigger is okay, I wanted a magnetic one so i got the Critical and never looked back. Since then I put at least 5+ through it and had maybe 2 breaks or so, and they were in the barrel.
Conclusion: There are nothing wrong with these timmy's, with the exception that someting will be shipped wrong with it. All in all it isnt too bad since other markers are hundreds of dollars more. Works like a dream ,i love it so 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mac&cheese>you Thursday, May 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
a4,2k2,alias,ripper2
Marker Setup: dust blue a4(for sale, pm me on the forums)
dual volumizers
check it unimount
88/45 PE w/nxe cover
clear reloader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bolt, new board, barrel.
Strengths: Hellsa fast, super light. sik milling
Weaknesses: Price.
i dont like the frame. but im used to a 90 frame
Review: This this rips faces. hella light and fast. no bounce. the stock board owns(frenxy 1.16 i believe) but tadao will rip even more. only bad thing is the price. unlessyou like my cousin,whose gun i tested, and get one for your birthday, youll want to start saving now.
Conclusion: Sik gun. worth every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DaPmaster Saturday, January 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ICD Promaster-Excellent for the money
ION-Good on gas, thats about it
karnivore- faster, but not better
Marker Setup: Blue/Black Naughty Dog Intimidator, AIM Uni-mount, AKA Sidewinder, Empire 4-piece, Frenzy 127.4, FBM wave trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, maybe new board
Strengths: Light, Quiet, FAST, Good Looks, FAST
Weaknesses: Kind of gas hog, Expensive, everyone want to shoot it.
Review: Well, I just got this puppy and WOW. I had a Promaster and an Ion before this and they do not compare at all. I did a 2 for 1 for this thing and I got a great deal. This gun weights in at a little over 2.1 lbs. The board that came with it has ramping and you can cap it at 15 if you want. this gun looks great and you get alot of attention at the field. If you have the money, I would defenitley reccomend getting an alias style timmy, like a dark, a-bomb, alias or Naughty dog. You cannot go wrong with this!
Conclusion: Get it or be wasted by it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XTP-Nate Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Z series
Alias
2K2
Lasoya
Marker Setup: Red/Black Fade ND Timmy
CP 1 Piece Barrel
Empire Reloader B
CP stick trigger
Cross Fire 70/4500 peanut tank
Hybrid VerdictKit LPR
Sidewinder reg
Advantage Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger
Reg
Board
Feed Neck
Barrel
RAM bummper
Strengths: Light
Fast
Low Profile
Weaknesses: Price
Barrel
Board
Feed Neck
Reg
Review: Alright I got this gun a month before my second tourney hopping that it would improve my game some what... I'm pleased to say that it did and our team took 1st with the help of some fire power from this lil gun. The only problem I had with it was not being consistant, but that changed once I got my sidewinder reg for it. This is a fast, light, low profile and reliable gun, but for 1500 I think you can get more.
Conclusion: I love my ND timmy and I wouldn't trade it for anything else. It's light, fast and low profile, but I think that there are guns out there that can perform just as good if not better for a cheaper price then 1500!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 19th, 2005 at 10:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballr69 Monday, May 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2, texas storm, alias
Marker Setup: ND timmy
dye ultralite 14"
empire lpr
hybrid hpr
hybrid ram cap
cp rail
hybrid on/off
hybrid cross eye covers
68/4500 crossfire lp
reloader b w/ victory board
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL!!!!! ultralites are the best. infamous tadao board..... if u can... i shot my coaches alias with tadao and it was great.
Strengths: Shoots great like any other alias based gun.
Weaknesses: Only thing is the barrel, really really crappy.
Review: Probably might never sell this gun... kinda expensive, but its worth it. I like the milling and everything along with it. Really worth the money. Only difference with this gun and any alias based guns is the milling. Other than that, everything is the same. It's really light and crazy fast. Never let me down. Only had some minor problems that were easy to fix. If you do get this gun, take care of it like any other high end gun. Read the manual, it really helps. And dont take your gun apart or mess around with until you do read the manual.
Conclusion: Definetily buy this gun, but its probably too late because bob stopped making them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media