paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Era Paintball Custom 98 Super Reaction Trigger Kit / Era Paintball Custom 98 Super Reaction Trigger Kit / Era Paintball Custom 98 Super Reaction Trigger Kit / Era Paintball Custom 98 Super Reaction Trigger Kit / Era Paintball Custom 98 Super Reaction Trigger Kit

Era Paintball Custom 98 Super Reaction Trigger Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Era Paintball

Buy Era Paintball Custom 98 Super Reaction Trigger Kit

Paintball Custom 98 Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Era Paintball Custom 98 Super Reaction Trigger Kit
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Era Super Reaction Trigger Kit is a drop-in kit for the 98 Custom. The Super Reaction Trigger Kit increases your trigger speed by resetting the trigger and sear with excess gas during firing. This gas is used to operate a cylinder behind the trigger to do the resetting. The pressure of your finger on the trigger pulls it back to fire the next shot. The speed is determined by the amount of flow through the knurled adjuster on the side. The upper limit on the rate of fire is set by this adjuster.
Product Availability 
The Era Paintball Custom 98 Super Reaction Trigger Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Nogeri Sunday, July 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year18 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom With Response Trigger
Strengths: Reliability, Coolness, and Durability
Weaknesses: It makes the fact that you ran out of gas VERY obvious
Review: When I bought my paintball gun I asked the dealer, "Give me the most durable yet simple guns you have." He then handed me a 98C with a response trigger. He then asked me "would you like to hear a test fire?" to which I replied "absolutely!" He then set about making my jaw drop. The thing sounded like the P90 in counter-strike. I couldn't make the tat-tat-tat noise fast enough to mimic the speed at which it was firing. And I bet the person I unloaded on my first time playing at Velocity couldn't count the amount of balls that were raking up his chest and into his mask. When the match was over, he looked like some one dumped a 5 gallon bucket of pink paint on him.
Besides all the shock (giggle) and awe this upgrade produces, it has some genuine pros: You can lay down the cover fire until you run out of paint or gas, The mechanism is very easy to clean and maintain (as is the 98C), It is very reliable and it has that oh so sweet spot that loves to be tickled, and its speed is adjustable. But not all praise can heaped on to this cool little gadget, there is one blaring flaw, When you run out of has, instead of slowing down, the RT trigger SPEEDS up, and the valve release increases in pitch. Broadcasting to every one in the field "HEY EVERYONE, I'M OUT OF GAS, PLEASE SHOOT ME!" I know thats not much of a problem if you have a backup tank, but If you tend to keep it light and lethal, (like me) the only thing your left with is 2 pods of paint and no gas to push it. I learned from that experience and bought a bigger tank.
Conclusion: The bottom line is: It works, maybe to well, and It wont fry like an e-bolt on a rainy day (or any other electronic fire control system out there that is not hermetically sealed) The only thing I would change would be the rubber hoses. Id put steel braided ones on it. But it does perform its function every time I use it. Ive droped, my gun, covered it dirt and mud and paint, taken it apart. And it works every time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Xx Random Man x Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-nothing like it-
Marker Setup: 98 custom
Flatline
Responce Trigger
Empire Reloader
Strengths: Fast fast fast
Weaknesses: you WILL out-shoot your hopper if you dont get a really really good one.
Review: This is a really nice upgrade. The first day i got it i went out with a 20 oz. Co2 and shot off 1500 rounds with it. The thing shoots FAST AS HELL. The only thing wrong with it is that it is a Co2 guzzler, and that it will outshoot all but the highest-end hoppers. i guarentee it.

It is nice going to a field and everyone thinks yuou have a stock 98, but then you rip infront of them and thier mouths drop. Its nice, ive had guys with Angles come up to me and compliment my gun. That is how nice it is.
Conclusion: Ill give it a 9 out of 10 simply because it could be a little more C02 friendly, but otherwise its awsome, and a must get for any 98 player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

xpbsniper Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Response trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with the GTA flatline system Response trigger 3 position car stock double trigger expansion chamber lightning drop forward
Strengths: The key strengths are the speed is fanominal and the adjustibility is great.
Weaknesses: The trigger does bounce back and to the unsuspecting player that might shock you.
Review: This upgrade is a must for the player that has a tippmann that wants to go full auto but doesnt have the money for a timmy, the kit is easy to install and the speed is easy to adjust. The system is tourney leagal and cheap ( for me ), once again this is a must for all the tippmann's in the playingfield.
Conclusion: Get it, buy it, play good and play hard
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Bobbydoo8 Sunday, November 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel
Response Trigger
Evolution II
Metal Foregrip
Strengths: The Response Trigger converts the Tippmann to fire full auto., just hold down the trigger.
Weaknesses: Not allowed in most tournaments
Review: The Response Trigger(RT) is very easy to install. Tippmann did a fairly good job on the instructions and takes about 45 minutes to install. Once I had my gun setup I screwed on the CO2 and turned up the RT. I held down the trigger and was amazed at my full auto Tippmann. I tested my new gun for about 30min and then the next day tried it out. Once I was out on the field I found bunkering was a breeze. I just ran around my friends bunker and held down the trigger, 5 shots were off and he was gone.
Conclusion: I strongly recommend this product to any Tippmann owner. This RT is very reliable/durable and definiately worth the $90. Strap on a good hopper(Halo B, Evolution II) crank up the RT, and let'ur rip.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

tippmannrocker Saturday, June 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 w r\t
vl quantum hopper
pmi 14'' barrel
Strengths: very fast doesnt break very many balls
Weaknesses: none
Review: this is a great accesorie but if you have a flatline system and get this u are crazy all u will be doing is spraying paint [breaking alot of balls] but this is really fast if u find the sweet spot on it it will be fully automatic thats awsome
Conclusion: if u go for speed get this if not go for the flatline
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Beowolfff Sunday, June 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all sorts of goodies
Marker Setup: *98 Custom on Nitrogen / Flatline / Remote Line / Richochet 2KX hopper / ShockTech Bolt / Dark Horizon Titanium Hammer
*Smarty Ion
Strengths: * Rocks in a firefight
*Will impress your opponant
Weaknesses: *It's not that big a deal to install - recommend an airsmith
*A bit pricey
Review: If you're looking to try something a bit different - and have the $$$ to throw at it....I recommend the RT.
PLEASE - don't believe that it will make you a "better" player. It might, or might not. It may do you better to become a good player with the 98 BEFORE you install the RT.

Yeah - it is fast. My ION spazs at about 17 or so at full ramp. The 98, (MY 98 mind you....)
is not that much slower when you have the RT dialed in to where the marker is happy at it's highest speed. It's a bit slower ( and has a LOT more movement) with the stock aluminum hammer.
The stock hopper will NOT keep up with an RT.

One quick point: It DOES USE MORE AIR.
Mine was installed by my airsmith - there are no leaks in my marker, and it does use more air to operate the system.
I shoot a remote tank, so I always keep track of where my gauge is sitting. I could go through all of my pods (4 X long boys) + my hopper on one tank before the install. Trust me when I tell you that you WILL NOT retain this ability if you install an RT. It simply uses a bit more gas to operate the mechanism, especially if you have it cranked up to speed. I've tried all the combonations to see what works or not.
Slow it down and use it sparingly - your full tank will last a bit longer. Just remember that it's there if you need it.
Throwing a wall of paint from a Flatline at an opponant will get their attention very quickly. and they will think twice if at all about rushing a position that you are holding.

I cut and installed a small piece of hard plastic to cover the flimsy external line on the RT. Use 5/16 rubber line or whatever is available to do yours if you like. It stops the threat of snagging the line on things. Just split the hose and cut it to fit snuggly between the two external posts. You're done! And much safer.
Enjoy the surprised looks that you will get in a firefight!!!!

Conclusion: *The RT could be less expensive -1 point
* It uses a bit more air than I'm comfortable with - 1 point
* It rocks in a firefight! (especially with a Flatline)
* It will make you more dangerous if you use it correctly

Having the RT in your arsenal will make you more formidable, but remember - you're shooting a 98. If you want to be a speeder - you need the marker to do it. 98s were not made for that. They were made to be tough, simple and reliable for a small price.
They are all of that and more.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

xhcgurux Saturday, June 5th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
similar products . . . uh as far as i know tippman is the only company with responce triggers (lemme know if there is another)
Marker Setup: 98 custom, FLATLINE barrle, collapsable stock, remote coil.
Strengths: Desently fast
Weaknesses: need to get it installed
Review: I got this in the mail and i just HAD to install it myself . . . i felt like a noob for a month. get it installed by a pro, or you will screw up your gun. Make sure your gun is nice and oiled, otherwize your bolt will jam ALOT with firing. If you don't know what this does, all you do is HOLD DOWN the trigger, and it pushes it back for you. yah, its nice.
Conclusion: This is a great upgrade if you are tired of haveing you custom shootin 4 balls a second, this thing really does speed you up, really, i call it a lazy trigger, cuz you don't have to work much and still get desent output. I rate his an 8 cuz it does outrun your gun every once in a while (yah, it happens) and it does leack a bit of CO2 (but it may just be my bad installation : P)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer314 Thursday, June 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
eforce piranha trigger...not nearly as good as the response...the response is much more reliable and i think it shoots a lot faster
Marker Setup: 98 custom smart parts progressive barrel response trigger hpa tank hot shot red dot scope remotedrop forwardbetter front grip
Strengths: Extremely fast and reliable and you can change the speed of your shots
Weaknesses: Not much bad about this upgrade just it can outrun high end hoppers on gooddays
Review: This is probably the best upgrade i ahve ever bought for my 98, i used to have a flatline and any of you players out there that can't decide between a flatline and response trigger like i did when i first bought my gun i would go response trigger all the way.
the only bad thing is they can soemtimes shoot so fast that even some high end hoppers can't load balls fast enought for them...and thats what the knob you can turn is for to change how many balls a second you shoot
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to any player out there...it is an amazing trigger and i love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannjunky04 Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Response Trigger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom. Dye Ultralite. Evolution II hopper. Era Response trigger.
Strengths: Fast shooting
Full-auto
Weaknesses: Hard to freaking install!
Review: Let me start out by wow. This gun is absolutely incredible now. I can shoot absolute full auto. I love it now. It does shoot very fast. If you are shooting semi-auto, the stock hopper does an alright job keeping up with it. But where you're shooting 10+ balls per second or shooting full auto, a stock hopper is just not going to do that trick. The only thing I hated, which one reviewer said was the installation. Heres what you do. Get someone who has done it themselves, do to crappy instructions, or take it to a professional. The people give you these blurry pictures and helpless instructions to follow lol. I spent 2 hours on it, didn't do it. Took it to my friends with the same experience and level, we got it done in 25 minutes because he has already had his done. Trust me on this. Other than that I reccomend it. Tourny illegal eh? Whos give a ballogni sandwhich, I play for fun, and competiton, we just have teams to our woods.
Conclusion: Buy it, buy it. Get is professionally installed, or install it with one of your buddies who has done it themselves. I give it a 10, the instuctions a 1. lol
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 29th, 2004 at 9:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SEFishy Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann RT
Marker Setup: Piranha Ext Pro Special Edition, Eforce, Progressive, Boss Bolt, Turbo Valve, Dsr Reg
Strengths: Fairly Fast
Adjustable
Installs Easy
Weaknesses: Rip off of the RT
Little Cheaper then Tippmanns
Review: alright i need to set the record straight . alot of the reviews are wroung. Yes this will make ur gun shoot full auto, no its not all that fast, normaly about 15bps. It is hardly ever alowed in a tornament. No it does not use more gas then normal. no ppl are just running out of gas cause ur shootin that much. and yes it will be a blender until u get a decent hopper for it. and no it doesnt take i high-end hopper to keep up with it, an egg will do fine. ok i think thats everything,
Conclusion: If u want it for something other then tornaments then yeah its nice, but other wise its not worth it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media