paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / End Game Inc Compression Barrel / End Game Inc Compression Barrel / End Game Inc Compression Barrel

End Game Inc Compression Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount End Game Inc

Buy End Game Inc Compression Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


End Game Inc Compression Barrel
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
End Game, Inc. has created a new revolutionary marker barrel for the serious paint ball enthusiast. Our patented compression chamber and grained rifling, ensures accuracy and distance, in a class of its own. This new addition to your arsenal will bring your game to a much higher and more consistent level. Designed by an avid paint ball player, who is a machinist by trade, this incredible product reflects years of research and development in the U.S.A. Having a “one shot – one kill” type of playing strategy, he was looking for maximum accuracy and precision for a winning edge!

This one of a kind barrel has dual rifling, grained rifling on the inside as well as triple ported rifling on the outside. The inside of your average barrel is honed smooth, like a musket, which was found obsolete years ago. The added compression chamber maximizes the power of the CO2, which provides the added distance you want.
Product Availability 
The End Game Inc Compression Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
NoHands Monday, May 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Pilot Barrel
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot
-Endgame Compression Barrel
-New Designz High Performance Valve
-CheckIt Sweet Spot trigger
-Dye Sticky 3 ESP grips
-Gunhead Stock
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo Midnight paintballs (only ones I've tried so far but are a good fit)
Strengths: -Consistency
-Slightly higher accuracy
-CO2/Air efficiency
Weaknesses: -Less forgiving to different brands of paintballs / old paintballs
-Expensive for what you get
Review: Since the only other barrel I've tried is the stock spyder pilot, take everything I say in this review with a grain of salt.

I'll start off with a general impression of the barrel. The overall quality of the barrel is quite good. The parts have a nice tight fit and finish seems durable. All the parts are metal contrary to one reviewer's remark about a plastic part on the shroud falling off. None of the parts have fallen off or even loosened. The shroud is removeable. The barrel itself has spiral porting but it doesn't have a muzzle break. The inside of the barrel doesn't have a mirror smooth finish like what I've seen on most barrels. It's finish is slightly textured, similar to the tippman flatlline barrel, but by no means is it rough. The shroud is made of the same material at the barrel and has the same spiral porting as the barrel. Inside it is lined with the same type of material used for dust filters in fans. It can be removed and washed quite easily. The barrel has no o-ring near the threads but one can be easily added. I just used the one that was on my stock barrel.

Performance wise I am quite satisfied overall. First off the barrel doesn't have rifling like what the description says. Yes it does have a grained finish but the are no spirals like inside a rifle barrel that would give the ball a spin. In my opinion that's a good thing since rifling for a paintball doesn't make sense and would make the barrel shoot worse. The inner diameter is smaller which leads to a tighter fit. The diablo paintballs that I use would roll right through the stock barrel where as with the compression barrel you would have to blow moderately to get them to go through. So at least for them I would say that they are an excellent fit. Accuracy seems to be slightly better, the groupings are tighter. Consistency though, is the reason I would recommend this barrel. I rarely see any "curveballs" with this one. Another pro is that since less air goes past the ball, less air is needed to achieve the same velocity. Which equals more shots per fill. One minus is that since the fit is tighter it won't shoot "any type" of paintball. I find cheaper or old paint will break more frequently than usual. One day I was using one year old paintballs that I kept in a pod and I would get around one break every twenty balls. The stock barrel would shoot them without any problem. With fresh balls I would get a few breaks every thousand rnds. Still, the pros far outweigh the cons.

As for the sound of the barrel, I really cannot tell much of a difference between the stock barrel and this one. I would say that this barrel isn't any quieter than the stock nor does it have a different rapport or tone. Didn't really matter for me since I bought it mostly for the looks. I would think that if you change the lining of the shroud to something like compressed cotton or insulation it would possibly muffle the sound more but would restrict the flow from the porting. Maybe something fellow compression barrel owners could try?
Conclusion: Overall it is a great barrel. Excellent consistency and intimidating looks means that this will be the only barrel I will need for my marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 3rd, 2005 at 8:23 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

d!gger Thursday, May 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel, Smart Parts All American, J&J ceramic, JCS 8" and 10"
Marker Setup: Spyder TL+, CO2 - stock except :
32 degrees medium striker spring, light valve spring
drilled out VA (3/16")
filed down striker
Palmer M Stabilizer
CP bottom line
Recommended
Paintballs:
I've put about 2-3 cases each of diablo HEATs and DXS bronze through it. Both shoot perfectly through it. No breaks yet
Strengths: Short length
intimidating looks
Weaknesses: cleaning the shroud is an exercise worthy of Sisyphus
price
Review: As stated by other reviewers, it looks so superbad that James Brown couldn't touch it with his funkiest Apollo gig.

No... that's not a silencer on it. It's a shroud. My therapist neighbor reminded me just yesterday that it's not a silencer when she came storming out as I was plinking a few balls in my shed. It's noise is apparently not conducive to hypnotherapy sessions 150 feet away, across a parking lot, in another building.

At 120 bucks this barrel is not cheap. There are cheaper, more accurate barrels out there - like the J&J. But these guys are a specialty manufacturer. You want cheap? Buy a barrel from a manufacturer who sells 50,000 units/month.

Cleaning the barrel is easy. Just like cleaning any other barrel. What is not easy is cleaning the inside of the shroud and the baffling material between the barrel and the shroud. The material resembles air conditioner filter foam. If you're at home, you can just unscrew it in 30 seconds and dunk the material in water - problem solved. But doing that in the field, while being shot at is... well .... impractical at best.

What I love about this barrel, besides it's looks is it's length and balance. The length is perfect for snapping out fast, firing off three well aimed shots and snapping behind cover again. And it balances my marker perfectly for a lightning fast draw. That's why I like it and keep using it.

The enlarged shroud makes for really easy sighting with the feed tube indentation on the Spyder. Looking down the breach, tilt the marker 45 degrees counterclockwise, line up the center of the indentation with the end of the barrel and you could fire a shot into your buddy's barrel at 50 yards. Okay, it's not THAT accurate, but it's as accurate as the Smart Parts AA or the J&J ceramic on my marker - 4" groupings at 50 yards. It's the ONLY good, reliable, sighting system I've ever encountered for that engineering abomination known as the slant feed on older Spyders.

Would I buy it again? If I had had the chance to use it first, I'd probably say "It's cool! but ..." and go on using my old faithful J&J.
Conclusion: I'll give it an 8 out of 10 for the length, balance and accuracy. Only it's price and cleaning keep it out of the perfect 10 catergory.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

signal Wednesday, May 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: I bought this for my Dye Matrix. I like woods ball so I am slowly changing the Dye into a scenario shooter - not easy as nothing is made for it except speedball acccessories. I had been running the Dye ultralite barrel which is nice. Use a Dye throttle air system. Mounting an Aimpoint red dot sight on it next week-gunsmith making mount for it.
Recommended
Paintballs:
The better Evils and Slam. NOT Medievil as they were a poor performer.
Strengths: It is quieter. It looks cool. It's a little intimidating to other players.
Weaknesses: Plastic ring between barrel and shrowd fell off. Chrono did't read fps well.
Review: I found the acccuracy to be on par with the Dye ultralite. My test were at 75 ft. It is quieter than the Dye barrel. I had problems getting consistant fps readings on my chrono which I did not have with the Dye barrel. It could be because of the shrowd. This could lead to issues at fields.
Conclusion: Well at this point since I didn't get an accuracy or distance improvemeent over my Dye barrel and the quieter shots are not a big improvement I have to say I just paid for the looks. No manufacturer support is bad news as well.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

protocoach Tuesday, July 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Teardrop - Not as accurate
J&J Ceramic - About the same accuracy/sound, much cheaper
Flatline barrel - same price, much better distance/accuracy at distance
Marker Setup: A-5, Tapco T6 Stock, ACI 68/4500 HPA, Expansion Chamber, Flatline barrel, ADCO sight, response trigger
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used PCS, Premiums, I never had problems with either.
Strengths: Accurate
Scary
Weaknesses: Expensive as all get out
Doesn't actually silence the gun
Hard to clean
Review: This barrel is very nice. I picked it up on the cheap, because my uncle owns a shop, but the regular price is $120, which is more than this is worth. when I got this, the first thing I did was put it through it's paces. I brought out the paint and blasted away. It was very accurate, easily hitting targets at 50 yards. I preceded to put it through it's paces. First semi-auto, then response trigger full auto, and I never had a ball break. I had anticipated that, so I'd prepared. I brought out some 4 month old Wild Streak that I'd picked up at Wal-Mart for these jobs. It actually took six shots before one broke (dang cyclone feed). This was where things got iffy. I was worried that cleaning it would be a chore, and I was right. While the insert comes right out, it is hard to get the little "silencer" piece clean.

That leads into my next part: the silencer. It does not actually change the sound of the gun. Maybe it makes it more accurate (I couldn't tell a difference) but the sound does not change.

Final Scores
Accuracy: 10
Noise Level: 6 (if it wasn't supposed to be quieter, it would be 9)
Cost: 3 (Way to much for too little benefit)
Ease of Use: 7 (that inner chamber is tough to clean)

Average: 6.5 rounds to 7
Conclusion: I really wouldn't reccomend buying this. Get a cheaper barrel that works just as well, like the J&J. You should only spend that kind of money for an actual benefit, like a Flatline.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ebinnion15 Tuesday, May 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Boomstick, Dye xcel, Long shot, Freak kit, and others.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Blaze or other .689 or close matched.
Strengths: As accurate or more than boomy, quiet.
Weaknesses: Paint gets in chamber insert.
Review: This is a great barrel to use. although expensive, I have been able to use it with all gield paint my team uses. I have kept extremely tight patterns in testing and in practices.

It was about a 5 in. pattern at 50 ft give or take a bit.

It has two sets of rifling, grained rifling inside the barrel, and the proting on the outside. This helps put a spin on the ball. Ths comnpression chamber makes the escape of the gas more controlled, which helps with accuracy and doesn't create turbulence behind the ball.

Conclusion: Defenitely a barrel to get. Rec or tourney, it is accurate, and quieter than most barrels. This barrel is really accurate, but expensive, So it deserves an 8.

Defenitely a barrel to get. Also AWESOME looking!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cold Chill Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J ceramic,All American,Armson,werks,Jcs xshort
Marker Setup: A-5 with the compression barrel,E-grip,shocktech front bolt,polished internals,adjustable stock,Tasco 42mm red dot sight,remote line,Palmer stabilizer.
Recommended
Paintballs:
You get what you pay for with this so anything expensive will be dead on.No Box-Mart stuff.
Strengths: serious accuracy,looks that kill,not that loud,One shot sniping ability,tough,
Weaknesses: Price,Hard to clean,not really that silent
Review: To start with,this is a mean,aggressive,accurate barrel that pays for itself with compliments and kills.And I do mean accurate.I sniped an area pro that was doing recon out of range of everyone on my team with an honest to god single shot right in the face mask at exactly 83yrds (You have to know how to estimate range and then arc it).His reaction was priceless. Anyway,here are my findings.At 30yrds it has a 3 1/2 inch pattern.At 50 it has a 5-6 inch pattern.At 100yrds a 3-4ft pattern.And no wild shots that vere off with this mad pipe.It was supposed to be ultra quite but its not so no points from me there.Very durable,Iv banged it on trees and rammed it into bunkers and it only gave it some dings on the shroud.Its not that hard to clean, it just takes some serious gunsmith patience and care that in the end pays off.Love and care keeps it consistent you lazy Box-Mart pb players.It shoots just fine on full auto but I wouldnt suggest over 10bps if that.Oh,and the shroud acts as a sight if you use the arc of the cylinder shape to get a good stream off when you shoot on the move.If your smart and want to get an edge when ambushed youll figure it out. It happend to me but I came out on top even though It was three on one.(My back-up got cought in thorns without my knowledge).This barrel is my second love.
Conclusion: A barrel for professionals and serious players but not for someone that plays every so often.A little expensive but worth it.The shroud doesnt seem to do anything but make it more appealing although it already is because of its performance.Tournament guys dont take it seriosly because of it but really,would you take their Moonraker space guns seriously just by looking.Everyone has a picture of what looks good and performs good in their minds.Erase that picture and insert this one.A very good barrel.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freakastang Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used atleast 5-6 different barrels and tested 3 or more barrel system, all the barrels were used on different guns from cockers to mags. ive owned or used: J&J, Dye, Smart Parts, Armson, NPS, Cp, Freak, Kaner, and Lapco, Hammerhead system, and of course the Compression barrel.


Marker Setup: 2K cocker, palmer front block upgrades, ANS bolt, ANS trigger frame, Air America reg, always run compressed air, ya know the usual mods.
Custom VF Tactical pneumatic pump assist, STO Bolt.
Game FX Micromag level 7, ANS bolt.
Classic Mag stock.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Nelson Spec-Ops as long dont mind the tuff shell not breaking, but damn it flies straight.
other than that put the extra cash for the better stuff, you'll be thankful at the end of the day.
Strengths: quality construction, nice finish, and MADE IN THE USA, looks pretty mean to.
Weaknesses: Little more time needed to clean when you get a break.
Review: ive used alot of different barrels on alot of different guns and im very happy with this barrel.
Pros-
first thing: its a guaranteed head turner, you wont believe the amount of stares and questions you get when you have this barrel on your gun. players actually stop and watch you shoot when your on the field.
second: its on the money at a range of atleast 30 yds. once you get the string going its dead on.
third: its a quality piece with a nice tough finish compared to the usual anodizing.
fourth: the cross hatching in the barrel and the ported compression chamber at the end of it really make a difference. the cross hatching is the same as looking into a cylinder of a motor in your car, it actually seems to flatten out my shots.

Cons-
first: if you get a ball break its takes an extra minute to clean because you have to take off the Compression Chamber at the end and get any major goo out.
second: the price was a bit more than id like to spend but quality isnt cheap.
third: normal barrel bags dont fit the end.
Conclusion: all said and done its worth the money for a good barrel and here you get what you pay for. if you seem someone with check it out, youll like it. if your in the market for another barrel id recommend geting the Compression barrel. its something different than all the other smooth bore barrels out there, and what makes it different makes it work real well.
i have no regrets for spending money on this, my other barrels are getting jealous.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 17th, 2006 at 7:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media