paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Joy Division Angel 4 Fly / WDP Joy Division Angel 4 Fly / WDP Joy Division Angel 4 Fly / WDP Joy Division Angel 4 Fly

WDP Joy Division Angel 4 Fly Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Joy Division Angel 4 Fly

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Joy Division Angel 4 Fly
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1600

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The WDP Joy Division Angel 4 Fly is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
PBaller840 Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
impulse vision (doesnt even compare with angel)
Marker Setup: Angel 4fly Joy Division\
Black Egg with Z board
Shocktech Dropfoward
Pure Energy 68cu 4500psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good barrel set (my opinion the freak is the best out there)
Strengths: accurecy
speed
constinent flow of air
adjustable trigger
lcd screen
brings lpr
different lcd options
Weaknesses: None really only that it doesnt have a pressure gauge
PRICE IS CRAZY
Review: Alright, Iv had the joy fly for like 2 weeks and the millling and the adonizing is crazy as hell. When you dry fire it, it sounds like a machine gun, but when you shoot paint its quiet. Its accuret and fast, and those are the 2 things you really for paintball. It wont chop because it has the Eye Q and it even has its own test on the LCD to see if there is a paintball in the chamber. This thing shoots has fast as your loader feeds and even has speeds on the LCD screen to tell how fast your loader is, so that it can match the same speed. Nice tattoo on side, and the fade is really nice.
Conclusion: I highly reccomend you buy a fly, but in my opinion theres no point in getting the joy and paying a extra $300. SO buy a regular one, it has the same features only the milling and the trigger is different.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

bigfootimp Sunday, July 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A4 Fly
Marker Setup: Silver Dust A4 Fly, 4500 NitroDuck Mega-reg, Halo-B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit
Strengths: All the Strengths of an A4 Fly

Weaknesses: LP or adjustable output tank required and Price
Review: I have tested this product before I decided to get my fly and for all intensive purposes it is nothing more than a fly. The only differences between the A4 Fly and the Joy division Fly are as follows:

Different Milling
Fade Anode Jod (Not the best fade in my opinnion)
One Extra bounce Setting
Different Trigger
HIGHER PRICE

The differences are nothing that really improve the marker as far as performance goes but they are a matter of personal preferance. I was no more impressed by this marker over the Fly but I was extremely impressed by the fly so I would rate them the same for performance. The price difference is the only thing that would make me lower my rating of this product because of the fact that it is nothing more than a fly. I think that the price difference is around $200 to $300 more than the fly and I don't feel that it is justified. Don't get me wrong they are great markers and more than half of my team has purchsed the Joy Divisions (to give a better idea I think that my team has purchased around 1/3 of the first production available to the public). I give this product a 10 out of 10 because that is what I gave the fly and to give it anything lower would be disgraceful.
Conclusion: The gun is light, accurate (with the right bore to paint match), Extremely FAST, and we have never experienced a chop. Considering that this marker has no cap on the rof and it is limited only by the loading system's feed rate this marker can keep up with any loader available and when faster ones come out it will keep up with those as well. For more concise info about the marker read my review of the A4 Fly. This marker is definately going to keep WDP at the top of the paintball market for a while.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cyclone98 Sunday, October 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel A4 Fly
Marker Setup: Joy Division Angel A4 Fly - Gold to Black Fade
Dye Ultralight barrels
Halo B with Victory Board and Rip Drive
Angel A.I.R. 45/4500 with Lok/Sok Tank Skin & 68/4500 Bottle
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good barrel set: Dye ultralight, Stiffi, Freak or Evil barrel set.
Fast hopper: Halo B with Z or Victory board; Empire Reloader B or Evolution Egg 2 Z-Chip
Strengths: Accurate
No kick
Light
New eye system
Consistent
Easy maintenance
Milling / annodizing
Trigger adjuster
Weaknesses: Expensive - price new is over $1,600; used $1,100-$1,400.
Review: Best angel yet! As a big fan of WDP products, I've had a lot of angels the last four years. The Joy Division is the best thus far! All the reviews here pretty much tells you how good this marker really is.

Looks: This marker is very similar to the Angel A4 Fly with the exception of the unique miling and anno - not much difference other than that.

Accuracy: With very little recoil, its so easy to keep the balls tight on the target.

Consistency: On the chrono, its +-3-5 FPS.

Maintenance: One of the easiest markers to clean and maintain. Takes 2 minutes to do a basic cleaning - open the breech and check the feednck and wipe down.

Operation: Smooth action, no shootdowns or spikes with my Angel A.I.R. and the marker is quiet. Dry-firing the marker can get a little loud though. Turning on/off the eye is a matter of pulling and holding the trigger back a few seconds - very simple operation.

Overall, after you take it out of the box and screw in the LPR and volumizer, screw in the stock barrel - attach a fast hopper and a good low-pressure tank, adjust your velocity and you're set!
Conclusion: Here's what it boils down to: it's low pressure; very consistent at the chrono; speed of shots are only limited to your hopper; very low maintenance we've all come to expect from angels; easy to clean; trigger adjustment is easy with the two dials conveniently located on the frame; minimal paintball chopping with the new eye-Q system; LCD display and the milling and annodizing is just flat out sick!

If you have the cash and you want one of the best markers with looks to go with it, get it. If you don't think you need the LCD display but want the features, take a look at the 2005 Speed, retailing for $995.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Division Effect Wednesday, June 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
the angel 4 fly is a little bit similar but nothing can compare with this
the Joy Division Angel 4 Fly is in a class of its own
Marker Setup: Joy Division Angel 4 Fly/bronze fade
Evil Pipe Kit
CP drop
72/4500 low pressure crossfire tank
blue halo b with rip drive and a victory board
Recommended
Upgrades:
just a new barrel, nothing else
Strengths: SPEED
ANGEL ACCURACY
SICK TRIGGER
AWESOME MILLING
NEW EYE SYSTEM
LIGHT
CONSISTANT AT CHRONO
Weaknesses: besides a barrel, this gun is perfect
Review: its pretty hard to summarize this gun in words because of how perfect it is but the speed is unbelievable, since u usually hold angels at the bottom of the grip, this gives u the arch and distance that u look for in a great gun, the eye system can't be topped, the milling is sick, it is very consistant at the chrono keeping within +/- 3 to 5, extremely light, and the trigger is simply amazing

a must have for serious players
Conclusion: in my opinion, the best gun by far out on the market now. this gun is just unbelievable from the trigger to the milling. if u r playing seriously or just want to turn heads, and have some 1600 dollars to spare, get this gun immediately

by the way the angel 4 fly cant even come close to comparing with this gun
no other gun can touch the Joy Division Angel 4 Fly
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jmac08 Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
06 angel ghat
Marker Setup: 05 Joy Division angel w/ predator v3 board, CP reg., CP ASA.
70ci 4500 psi crossfire tank
Empire reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Fast
Light
Accurate
Easy cleaning
The usual angel strengths
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this gun and my mouth dropped. It is just simply amazing. It is a lot lighter than my other gun and a lot faster too. I was amazed with everything this gun had to offer. When I used my friends ghat in a tourney i wanted an angel of my own. This gun filled that dream and hasn't let me down.
Conclusion: Just get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballmidget Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none that even compare
Marker Setup: angel fly joy devision- gold, halo b, 4500psi 68ci crossfire tank,
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe a new barrel/system, freak or pipe
Strengths: SPEED!!!!
ACCURACY!!
VERY LIGHT!!
AWESOME MILLING/PAINT!!
Weaknesses: none that i can think of
Review: this is by far the best gun i have ever shot. It is as accurate as a cocker with speed that cant be matched by anything. THe first day i got it i took it out and shot about 200 balls within a 5 inch spot from about 200 ft away in about 13 seconds. The max i can get this gun to fire is about 17-20bps but its capable of doing up to 31!! i have never chopped a ball out of the 2000-3000 balls ive fired because of the awesome new eyes. O did i mention the awesome milling and paint!!
Conclusion: this is a great gun and is the lsat you will ever need, but is a litttle pricey(1600$).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

IronSgtCold Wednesday, July 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmy, Eclipse ego, Karnivor, DM4, DM5, Shocker Dynasty, Superstock cocker, angel speed 05, 2k2 lcd angel. Indian Creek freestyle pro, shocktech Matrix.
Marker Setup: Angel Fly 04 Joy Division 3.8 release
Halo B with victory board and rip drive
Angel Air 72/4500
Stiffi 14" barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
What??? barrel perhaps but the gun is deadly accurate with the stock barrel.
Strengths: Reliable, Fast , Fast , Fast. the gun rips.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I have been playing for almost 8 years. I am in my mid 40's and I can't move as fast as the young punks that play against me, that's why through the years I have bought the higher end markers to equip my self with nothing but the best. But the young kids even with their agility stand no chance against the speed and accuracy of the joy 04, it shots streams of paint, you can actually see a line of paintballs between you and the opponent. I have recorded a ROF of 27bps, my trigger is setup to fire with the touch of a fly. The maker is complete there is no needs for upgrades. Setting the software might take a while to learn but once you mastered it's really easy.
Of all the guns that I have ever own this maker is the best even better than the G7, it's well balance does not feel like a plastic toy and is precise. I would like to add that this gun looks awesome it's not only the performance but the looks are great also.
Conclusion: Angels are not for little kids, they required a experienced person to be use properly but once mastered the angel Joy is pound by pound , square by square the best marker of all times. No shocker, ego, dm5 cocker can match the reliability and speed of this monster. If you can afford the $ 1600.00 what the hell are you waiting for? go get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 13th, 2005 at 5:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Freaky Behavior Sunday, September 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 4 Fly
Angel Force Fly
Angel Force 4
Marker Setup: Joy Division Angel 4 Fly/ Bronze Fade/ ramping eggy board(software 3.7)/ got it from JD
14'' Dye Boomstick
Check it unimount/ black
Blue Halo b with rip drive and victory board
68/ 4500 low pressure crossfire tank and dye rhino cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
Just a new barrel and you are ready to rip.
Strengths: Extreme accuracy.
Mind blowing speed.
Unbelievabley light.
Sick trigger.
Consistant at chrono.
Milling.
Eye system.
Weaknesses: Just the barrel.
Review: This is by far the best gun out there right now and will probably be the one to beat for a while to come. I got my gun from Joy Division so it has an eggy board which makes it ramp so hard that no timmy could even catch up within an 10 bps range. The milling on this gun is amazing and you have to give it up to JD for that. This gun has absolutely no kick which only compributes to this gun's superiority. It weighs just about about 1.9 pounds which is sick and the only thing that is sicker on this gun is the trigger. i still can't find out which gun is more accurate, this or a nexus series e2 cocker but for a gun like this, its accuracy it CRAZY. this gun is one of the most consistent at the chrono and the most impressive feature on this gun has got to be the EyeQ eye system. it really is amazing. if you chop 10 balls and paint is completely covering your eyes, the eye system will see through the paint and still work as if nothing ever broke in the chamber.the only negative feature about this gun is that is comes with a bad stock barrel but i got a deal in which i got a free boomstick so i didnt really have to worry about that. also, this is the easiest gun to clean and fix and take apart. it takes about 2 minutes to clean this gun spotless and to open the breech chamber is about 2 second task. this is by far the easiest gun to maintain on the planet.i actually had to put a victory board in my halo b/rip because the regular board could not keep up with this gun. Also, this gun is unbelievably good on air. You could get from 1800 to a case on a single 4500 fill.
Conclusion: The final word is that this gun is definetely the best gun out on the market right now, hands down and no timmy or cocker owner can argue with that after shooting this gun.Everything from the trigger and milling to the eye system is completely perfect on this gun and instead of spending hundreds of dollars upgrading a timmy, you could get this and never have to worry about anything like that. This gun will not break on you and the only thing that could go wrong would be that is you forget to turn the eyes on and a ball will get stuck in the chamber. Then all you have to do is open the chamber which takes about two seconds take the ball, out, hold the trigger for two seconds to turn the eyes back on, and go play again. This is by far the best gun currently available and if you have the money, then definetely go for this instead of wasting your money on a timmy like so many people have done. Its too bad they don't let you rate product over 10's because this product definetely deserves it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 2nd, 2005 at 11:43 am PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

naz Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
05angelspeed
2k3C&C,angel,a4board,
04pirahna,ext,eforce
03autococker


Marker Setup: 04 joy division
halo B
angel air 72/4500
boomstick 16 inch,ultralight 10 inch,empire barrel kit 14 inch,and stock infinity.



Recommended
Upgrades:
U KRAZY THERE IS NO POSSIBLE UPGRADES U CANT GET FOR THIS GUN,EXCEPT FOR THE BARREL, BUT THE STOCK IS FREAKING ACCURATE ITSELF.
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Light
Consistent
Weaknesses: LOL,there are none
just price but trust me worth it
Review: i dont consider myself a proffessional,but this is a gun that's worth ur buck,the looks,the preformance my gosh the first time i shot this gun it was an astonishment to me i mean i was literally amazed it was so precise in every shot ,super freaking fast.Its certainly a back,mid,front player gun,u name it this gun is every thing u will need, no upgrades are needed,this gun is top of line,i personally believe this is the best gun u can get.
Conclusion: I totally recommend this gun to anyone except for beginner's, this gun is absolutely a novice,amateur and pro gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mancirag Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Fly, DM5, Timy
Marker Setup: Evil bolt, Freak Barrel, Empire Reloder B, Air N2 System.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, bolt.
Strengths: Acuracy, speed.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel.
Review: If you are planing in spending $1600, the best way to spend them is in these marker. It is very fast, very accurate. The only thing you need is a Empire Reloder B, a nice bolt, a good N2 system (i personally recommend the AIR N2 System or the Smart Parts). Only recommend these gun for experienced players.
Conclusion: Best gun i have owned.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media