paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / APM Products Dragun TES Bolt / APM Products Dragun TES Bolt / APM Products Dragun TES Bolt / APM Products Dragun TES Bolt / APM Products Dragun TES Bolt / APM Products Dragun TES Bolt

APM Products Dragun TES Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount APM Products

Buy APM Products Dragun TES Bolt

Paintball Dragun Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


APM Products Dragun TES Bolt
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $17

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
CNC machined bolt made from Nylatron.
Self lubricating material.
Maintenance free (no '0' rings to oil).
Smoother action (no scuffing in the chamber).
Lighter in weight than stock bolt.
Open face giving maximum airflow.
Better fit in chamber creating more air efficiency.
Reduced ball breakage.
Reduced noise.
The cheapest effective upgrade for you marker.
Product Availability 
The APM Products Dragun TES Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
OneUser Thursday, June 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: Dragun The ONE
Tiger Shark
Strengths: Clean milling
Nice fit
Super lite
Weaknesses: None
Review: The day I got my Dragun, I installed this bolt firing only a few shots prior to the installation. Although the stock marker is pretty quiet with very little kick, this bolt helped to silence it even more. I hardly feel a kick at all now. The best thing is I don't need to worry about the insides of my marker getting chewed up by the stock bolt. Also, no oiling required.
Conclusion: I would recomend this bolt to anyone over their stock bolt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBObsessive Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolts
Marker Setup: Odyssey 03M
Empire 4 piece barrel kit
PMI 68/3000 and Redz tank cover
32 Degrees 800 PSI Guage
Clear Egg2 with y-board and paddle mod
Strengths: Cheap
Light weight
High flow
no swelling
Weaknesses: Hard to find now
Review: I bought this bolt off of someone on pbnation since apm has a machining contract with another company and cannot use their CNC machines for the bolts. I have a dragun tes as my backup marker, and the stock bolt on that thing is horrible and scratches up the inside alot. I needed a new bolt.

I didn't want to spend much money, since my dragun is my backup, and I found this bolt for sale, new for $20. These bolts have great reviews so I bought it. Out of the box, I noticed the bolt's sleek look and very light weight. I transferred the cocking pin from my dragun's stock bolt, cleaned the oil out of my gun, and slid this puppy in there.

I first gassed up my gun and dry fired a hundred shots or so. I could feel that there was less kick with the gun. Next came the paint. I filled up my egg and fired all 180+ balls as fast as I could. Eyes off - no chops. With the stock bolt, my tes had a problem with uncocking at high rates of fire. No more with the tigershark. I also noted about a 7 fps velocity increase.
Conclusion: Need a new bolt? Buy this if you can find it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ChasingRichard Saturday, July 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt P.O.S.
Marker Setup: Dragun The One
Everything stock this is the first upgrade.
C02 but changing to HPA when I can afford it.
Strengths: inexpensive $20
Quiter
Fast delivery one week
Reduces chops
Easier to remove
Weaknesses: Non that I know of.
Review: Just got this bolt the other day one week for delivery not bad from Canada A. This bolt Rocks!! I was having chopping problems with the stock bolt and this has fixed that problem right off the bat. Also is quiter than stock bolt. One more good thing is you don't have to oil it so less dirt and cleaning after the game. Awesome product.
Conclusion: This has to be your first upgrade hands down. I bought 3 for me and my friends and they agree. $20 is the cheapest thing you can do to this gun for such a big change in preformance
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Weaseldancer Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Standard TES Bolt, Spudnukl Bolt, other Delrin Bolts
Marker Setup: Dragon TES
One Kit
APM Tiger Shark Bolt
J&J Ceramic Barrel
Bob Long Torpedo Regulator
Dead on Pro Drop Forward
Pure Energy 68ci 3000psi N2 Tank
Ricochet Apachet Loader
Strengths: Made of Nylatron,
Light
Never Needs Lubing
High Flow
Price
Weaknesses: None I've noticed yet
Review: I just got this bolt this week. I figured for $20 shipped, why not? I played with it for the first time today and I love this bolt. I noticed a gain of about 10-15 fps right off the bat. I put about a case of paint through the gun and didn't chop a single ball. This is easily one of the best bolt I have used and it's only $20! I highly recommend picking one of these bolts up.
Conclusion: If you have a gun they make a bolt for, get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 6th, 2004 at 1:37 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

1234YAY Monday, June 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt.
Marker Setup: Dragun TES, APM bolt, AIC Q-Loader, Mac Dev MatchStick, Palmers Stabilizer, Check-It Speedy, and a 68/45 CenterFlag tank.
Strengths: Light,
Doesn't need lube,
Lowers operating pressure,
Cheap.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: The first time I took my gun out for a game with this bolt i had no turn my inline pressure way down, I was running at about 190 psi 280 fps and now I'm running at 160 psi and 285 fps. This bolt rips! And thats why I gave it a 10.
Conclusion: Great for the money, I highly reccomend buying this bolt, even if you don't like it, it's only $20 shipped! So go and get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

traxler Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: Black to Blue TES, APM bolt, IS switch, 32* flame drop, 16" CP two piece, 47/3000 HP tank,
Strengths: -Light
-Looks cool
-High flow
-Doesnt skuff up inside
-Price
Weaknesses: !!!NONE!!!
Review: I was looking for a new bolt for my TES cause the stock one sucks. I found this website and there was a decent bolt for 20$ shipped. I figured why not... When I got the bolt, I had to just spray some paint to test it. I was going at about 13bps for a few seconds and didnt chop once. This is the best bolt out there for this price... GO BUY ONE!!
Conclusion: This bolt is so good im gonna have to order another one as a backup for the future. It truly is an awesome bolt.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

uberflux Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock, Bob Long Hydra
Marker Setup: Dragun T1
Palmers Stabilzer
Timmy Evil ASA + Respirator
APM Nylatron Bolt
14" CP Barrel
Egg II
Strengths: Price
Made of Nylatron
Best bolt out there for under $20 shipped
Weaknesses: Absolutely none!!
Review: First off, this bolt absolutly rocks!!! For the price you might pay for any other aftermarket bolt, you could buy 2 of these babies! It's made of Nylatron: self lubricating, better than delrin. It's shorter than stock and other bolts, which makes it look like there is no bolt in your gun :) It being made of a lightweight material, there is less noticable recoil than with the stock bolt. Best of all, I haven't chopped a single ball with this bolt!!!
Conclusion: Replacing your stock aluminum bolt with a aftermarket nylatron or delrin is an absolte must for any marker. This bolt blows the doors off others in that you cant beat the price $20 shipped. I love this bolt so much, I'm buying one for my spyder and another for my autococker and they will still cost less than buying 1 bolt from somewhere else!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 6th, 2004 at 8:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sonquizzon Sunday, August 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragus TES standard bolt.
Marker Setup: Dragun TES - Green Fade
CP Lightning Drop Frwd
CP Small Regulator
CP On/Off ASA
APM Dragun TES Bolt
Powerlyte Speedline 12" Barrel
Crossfire 68 CI STEEL HPS
Halo TSA
Strengths: Self Lubricating
Light weight
Cheaper than others
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: Well let me just say I had a rough start right off the bat when I orderd this bolt. I waited the 5-10 business days like they said.. me being in Arizona and them being in Canada. I know what business days are because I work in the corporate world also but we still receive packages via Canadian Airmail on Saturdays here in the states, I'll get to that later. Anyway, I waited and waited.. and waited... 10 business days (12 including Saturdays), and nothing. So I wrote an email and here's what they said ( actual emails displayed- but names and email addresses left off). The 1st email starts off on the bottom between the lines:
------------------------------------------------------------
----------------------------------------------
They wrote:
No problem. Some guys pay $26 + bolt price to get it shipped overnight Fedex.

I wrote:
great thanks! I'm just eager to get the bolt, didn't mean to come off angry or anything like that.

>
>
> They wrote:
> Your bolt was shipped July 20 and takes anywhere from5-10 business days to get to you.
> APM Products
>
> I wrote:
> Do you know if it has been sent yet? I haven't received it and was just curious how many more days I should wait in suspense- haha.
>
> Thanks
> ****

------------------------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------

Ok so I decided to wait 5 more business days ( excluding Saturdays) being the nice guy I am.. and still nothing! So I wrote another friendly email and here it is:

------------------------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------

Hey ****,

I'm beginning to think it's been lost. I waited an addition 5 business days and still nothing, 15 total. Can you track it or maybe send another one fed-ex? If I get both I'll pay you for the 2nd bolt.My wife is on maternity home all day and gets the mail and packages every day so we know it hasn't been snagged from our house.

Thanks

------------------------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------

No response to my email. Humm... So I'm thinking they are probably delaying responding, just to hope I receive it in the meantime. Ok, so being the nice guy again I wait 4 more business days (22 days with Saturdays).... no bolt! Grrrrr!!! Here's my next email:

------------------------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------

**** or someone who can help me,

I would greatly appreciate a response to my previous request. It's been a total of 19 business days since my order and I still have not received the bolt I ordered. You said it would take 5-10 business days, it's almost twice that amount. I have not written a review at www.pbreview.com because I'm hoping I get a response soon from your business. If I do not receive a response by Monday the 16th I will file a dispute with my bank.

Thanks
------------------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------

And would you belive it... a response! I couldn't have been right could I? Read the rest of the emails below- start at the bottom and work your way up between the lines:

------------------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------

They wrote:
A new bolt will be shipped out to you on Monday, sorry for the inconvienience.


I wrote:
Please let me know how it's being shipped and when I should expect this replacement. If the other one does eventually show up I will gladly return it.
****

They wrote:
Sorry it took a while to get back to you. We have hundreds of emails every day, its mind boggling. If you have not received your bolt by now, it may be lost in the mail. Give us your shipping info and required bolt and we shall get a new one out to you. If the other one turns up, please send it back.

**** ****
President
APM Products

------------------------------------------------------------
---------------------------------------------------

Riiiight.. ok all is resolved. I finally received my bolt ( the replacement) on... drum roll please.... August 21st! FREAKIN SATURDAY! :0
29 days later.. and yes I included Saturdays because magically we do accept mail on Saturdays. End of story.

The bolt works, mail sucks, whoop-de-doo. Hope it doesn't happen to you.
Conclusion: I will recommend the product but not the shipping. I would suggest getting the fed-ex so they can track it and so that they will believe you when you say it didn't get to your house. I will still give a good rating but not a 10 cause ... well you know why.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 22nd, 2004 at 11:47 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Polish_Assassin Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Dragun T1 Bolt (It's stock, what else can I say)
Jam Anti-chop Intimidator Bolt (Much better, so far, just fired but actually fits and performs well)
Marker Setup: Dragun T1
2k4 Bushmaster Regulator
Lightened Trigger
Jam Anti-Chop Timmy Bolt
Red Shelled Eggy with Z-board
68/4500 Nitroduck Preset
Strengths: None that I experienced
Weaknesses: Swelled, Swelled, Swelled, and SWELLED
Review: Ok, well let's just say this is just my bad luck or something. I got a few shots off dry firing with this bolt. Worked fine, I was pretty happy. I took it out to a field to shoot a few paintballs but only got about 50 off before it had swelled up. No breaks, no nothing, I was in 100 degree fahrenheit temperatures (30 Celsius) outside in Canada, no clouds in sight, dry as hell out but it still swelled. After that I have had no luck in getting it to come back down into normal size. I'm left with no option but to sand it down. I was forced to play two days with the stock bolt which did not make me happy.
Conclusion: Maybe I was just very unlucky but this is not a bolt I'm holding on to or using unless i can sand it down and keep it as a backup to my Jambolt.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

infamous_fan Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: dragun t.e.s(blue to black)
dragon tooth trigger
14" empire 4 pice barrel kit
empire hopper
47/3000 nitro
custom drop
bob long pressure gauge
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Weak
Review: I used this bolt for about a month and it was a really reliable bolt but as the end of the month started rolling around I noticed that the bolt wouldn't re cock. I took it out and the bolt was all torn up. I would fire my gun so fast that it looked like the end of the bolt was sanded up. Im not gonna buy this bolt again that's all I have to say
Conclusion: Not a fan im not recommending that anyone buys this bolt
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media