paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / GamEnterprises Battle Buffer / GamEnterprises Battle Buffer / GamEnterprises Battle Buffer / GamEnterprises Battle Buffer

GamEnterprises Battle Buffer Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount GamEnterprises

Buy GamEnterprises Battle Buffer

Paintball Squeegees

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


GamEnterprises Battle Buffer
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The GamEnterprises Battle Buffer is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
FFP8NTBALL Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Fleece Squeegee (no idea what the manufacturer was, just bought it out of the bargain bin at my local pro shop).
-Redz
Marker Setup: 2k3 WGP Autococker w/ E-blade
Samurai Trigger
16 inch AA Freak Kit
Check-It Unimount
JAM bolt
68/4500 3A Tank
Evlution II
Bob Long Torpedo Reg
Strengths: -Sops up broken paint like it's nothing
-Very durable
-Easy to clean
-Lifetime warranty
Weaknesses: -I can't think of any at all. Great product
Review: My team plays in a lot of national and local tournaments so I need a squeegee that will bring my marker to working order very quickly. The cheap squeegee that I had before didn't do much and left me hanging in a couple of games. The Battle Buffer is an entirely different story! I rarely chop balls with my cocker but when I do the Battle Buffer does the job. With one quick twist and a pull my cocker was back up to speed and my game was only interrupted by broken paint for a few seconds. It's amazing how clean my barrel was afterwards. Barely any broken paint! The Barrel Buffer soaked up everything that was gunking it up and left it nice and clean so my balls shot straight. Plus the clean up is easy as pie, just run the Battle Buffer under some warm water and it's clean! No fuss, no muss. And unlike those cheapo squeegees the Battle Buffer is durable and can stand up to anything. I've kept it in the pocket of my JT 04 pants and this thing has not fallen apart from me sliding on my side or crawling. I've yanked and pulled at this squeegee when cleaning out my barrel and it has not fallen apart or the fleece fibers themselves have not distengrated into dust due to the abuse I put it through.
Conclusion: Overall this product is great. Why? It does it's job: to clean out any barrel and rid it of broken paint. Plain and simple. It's also VERY durable, plus the clean up is easy. What more could you want in a squeegee???? This product has not failed me and I'm sure it won't fail you!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 4th, 2004 at 9:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PtBaller Tuesday, May 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz and just about any other squeegee made- no squeegee I have used compares to the Barrel Buffers. They hold up well over time and can be washed and re-washed. All you have to do is fluff them and let them dry. Then they are like new again. Very superior squeegees.
Marker Setup: Black Matte Matrix LCD, Magnetic Trigger, Eyes, Lethal Mods, Ultralite, Check-It on/off, NitroDuck Xtream 68/45 adjustable, Halo B
Strengths: Durable, Strong, Long Lasting, Cleans paint out very well
Weaknesses: I have yet to find a weakness
Review: Barrel Buffer squeegees have impressed me since the first time I tried them. I play paintball weekly and was going through a Redz squeegee a month at least. Since I have began using the Barrel Buffer- I have yet to need a new one. The folding squeegee has not broke or came loose. It is still fluffed and fits my barrel tight so that it cleans well when I have to squeegee. Usually, I am not easily impressed in the paintball market where there is always a flood of new products- but the Barrel Buffer is an exception. I have been using them for a year or longer now without one complaint.
Conclusion: You better buy one today!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 11th, 2004 at 7:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Proph3t Wednesday, May 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz swab
Marker Setup: 2k3 Shocker
Strengths: Very full, doesn't leave any paint behind.
Weaknesses: None!
Review: The folding buffer is perfect for on field use, and the straight one is great for off field. I've also heard reports of guys using the straight buffer to reset their bolts on markers like the DM4. These look like they'll last a good bit longer than the Redz too.
Conclusion: Does what it's supposed to. High quality.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fatboy-va Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various barrel cleaning devices
Marker Setup: Lasoya Timmy Geen to Black Fade
14" Dye ultralite barrel
Halo B
Shoktech Supafly bolt
Nitro duck 90/4500 adjustable reg tank
Strengths: The best out there
Weaknesses: weaknessess???????? zero.
Review: This is simply the best device to use to clean your barrel period. My team plays in the CFOA and we seen them there and decided to give them a try. We bought three then. The next tournament whe bought more. Nothing more to say than buy these things they rock. If you get to play in the CFOA stop by the stand not only will you get a top notch product for a very reasonable price you will get to meet some really cool people too.
Conclusion: Best thing I ever used period. I won't go on the field without one rec or tourny ball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wire squeegees and a standard battle swab.
Marker Setup: B2k Bushmaster (2002), with eyes installed, 50/3000 (for now), ccm feedneck, shocktech drop, shocktech on/off, dye stainless steel barrel.
Strengths: Low-cost, easy to use during a game, durable.
Weaknesses: Doesnt clean out as effectively as a traditional disk and wire squeegee.
Review: At the CBPL finals, i really needed a battle swab of some kind because the one i had was all torn up, and didnt work good. So i picked up one of these for $3, folded it up, and stuck it in my pocket.

It did what it was supposed to do. When i had a barrel bust, i'd shove it down the barrel, and pull it back out, and the barrel, for the most part, would perform alot better. As a rule of thumb, my stainless steel barrel doesnt like swollen paint, so i used this several times throughout the day. It works well, and for $3 you can't go wrong.
Conclusion: Great swab, does what it's meant to.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tedrzz Tuesday, November 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Strengths: Soaks up ALOT of paint.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: When I first got this I was a bit sceptical of how good it was. I heard that you don't even need to use a squeege but rather just shove this down your barrel, turn a few times, pull out and viola! New barrel. When I finally got a barrel break I pulled this out and did what others described. WOW it worked. This swab soaks up THE most paint I've ever experianced. No need for a squeege. Also comes with a lifetime warranty so if you ever break it they send you a new one for free. Awesome!
Conclusion: Get this, you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GA Devil Tuesday, June 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Battle Swabs
Marker Setup: 2k2 Fly Angel
DevilMAG
-breakbeam eyes
-ripper trigger mod
-xvalve
-ULE body
-predator board
Strengths: Works normally in 1 swipe
easy to clean
easily used multiple times without cleaning
Weaknesses: none that ive occured
Review: Excellent product. Since the come in both 2 piece bendable and 18" straight you can have the best of both worlds. Ive never found a barrel cleaning device that would work after many cleanings. Most turn into q-tips. I recommend these to all my customers and friends. If you look around on the fields you will be surprised how many of this product you will find being used because of its quality.
Conclusion: I recommend buying 1 of each. They have never let me down and always do what I need them to. You wont find 1 easier to clean either.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Deltron Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye barrel Swab, Reds, 32 Degrees
Marker Setup: Intimidator 2k2, CP rail, Smarts Parts on/off, Frenzy board, CP barrel, CP swoop Trigger, Critical Paintball Magnetic trigger upgrade.
Strengths: Nice rigid full swab design.Much better design than most of the competition
Weaknesses: The wooden rods. BUT I HAVE SEEN WHERE THEY ARE RELEASING A COMPOSITE TYPE STICK.
Review: We have not had the pleasure of using Barrell Buffer products for very long. Every one has a preference and some times cost is a huge factor. But to our suprise; after winning 2nd place in the CFOA novice division paintball tournament at Paintball Central, in Greensboro NC, we were awarded 10 Barrell Buffers as a prise. We have since then tried to use them as often as possible. If the guns are shooting right, and the paint brand we are shooting is up to par, then they really are not neccessary. In the event they are needed that is what we reach for now. They have a little more volume to the swab end, and are found to be a little more rigid. They get the job done well. I have also heard that they will now be manufactured with a stiffer, composite type material for the rods. We are also excited to see these. I would highly recomend the purchase of these products to any one looking for a quality barrel swab for tournament use. Not only are you getting a quality product, but you are also getting a quality company that spends time increasing the integrity of that product. Even if we would not win another CFOA tournament, i think i would still visit the big green tent at each event to keep stocked up on those "BUFFERS". Thank you for your help in also promoting a tournament series that has become one of the largest in its series!!!
Conclusion: i WOULD RECOMMEND looking for the big green tent at any CFOA tournament, of look for them online. I am sure the link to their site is attached on here some where. Be carefull, they are as addictive as crack!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sinistarr Friday, May 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reds Battle Swabs, BE squeegee, Straight shot.
Marker Setup: Emag, Warpfeed, Egg2, Flatline
Angel LCD, AIR, Egg2
Angel LCD, AIR, Revvy
Strengths: One pass cleaning, very soft so it won't scratch, they clean very easily.
Weaknesses: They 'Disappear' on a regular basis if you don't hide them!
Review: I have used this product since I was introduced to the owners at an event. They proved their worth that day and I went back to purchase more to fill my other pockets while on the field.

They are also very helpful when cleaning your guns. Cleaning the tubes, or just dusting the outsides. Works great for dusting your dashboard in your vehicle too! Grease seems to come right off with some soapy water.

Stop by their booth if you ever see them at an event, you won't be disappointed.
Conclusion: Barrel Buffers are by far the very best way to clean paint and other debris from your barrel. I won't take the field without them! - Sinistarr
~G
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Weltz4u Friday, May 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz, Straight Shot , battle swabs , pull through , water hose , beach towel , old jersey !
Marker Setup: Z series timmy , LCD Matrix
Strengths: Cleans GREAT, easy to carry , VERY durable, Lifetime Warrenty
Weaknesses: The Barrel Buffer has no weakness
Review: GamEnterprises has taken a staple paintball product and IMPROVED it. This product gets the job done with no hassle and no fuss. All the components are well made and the the compay stands behinde its gear 100% .I have been using these for about a year and cannot find a similar product to compete with this one !
Conclusion: This is a GREAT barrel cleaner .If your local shop dosent have them. tell them to get some . You cant go wrong !
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media