paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Aim Paintball AIM17 / Aim Paintball AIM17 / Aim Paintball AIM17 / Aim Paintball AIM17 / Aim Paintball AIM17

Aim Paintball AIM17 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Aim Paintball

Buy Aim Paintball AIM17

Paintball Autococker Bodies

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Aim Paintball AIM17
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
-Come with Clamping Feed Tube
-Guarantee to fit all Cocker 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003 or 2004 Models (Standard Parts)
-Solid 6061 Aluminum Material
-Fresh Custom Clean Cut Design
-Swift Body 12 pcs include:
-Highest Quality Anodizing
-Precise Angel Threads Vertical Feed 1. AIM17 Swift Main Body
-Irresistible Solid/Fade Color 2. Clamp Adjustable VF Tube
-Hand Polish Externally
-Matching Milling Front Block and Rear Block 6-9. Front Block + bolt / 2 O rings
-Highest Quality Anodizing (Black, Red and Blue) 10. Rear Block
-Light Body Weight (340gram or 0.75lbs) 11. Ball Detent
-Flawless
Product Availability 
The Aim Paintball AIM17 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Everlight389 Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2003 WGP Vertical Feed Fframe
Marker Setup: AIM 17 Red to Black Body
Orracle Tickler Regulator
WGP STO Ram w/ 2 Eclipse QEV's
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
Black Magic Bolt
WGP Lockdown Hammer
Strengths: - Very light
- Affordable on Ebay
- Well made
Weaknesses: - None noticeable
Review: I purchased the AIM 17 body from the Ebay store "Skullpaintball" and got all my stuff in the mail. I was very suprised how small the body was, and how well it was made. All the threads were the correct sizes, and overall it's just a great body. Included was a good clamping feedneck, front and rear block, and 15 degree ASA, which were also vell machined.

Conclusion: If your building a custom autococker this body is one to highly consider. I've never seen the Freeflow bodies, but the AIM 17 body is very well made.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 10th, 2005 at 1:58 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

novu5 Tuesday, April 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
94 WGP Body
96 WGP Body
03 WGP BlackMagic Body
Dye Ultralite Body
Marker Setup: AIM 17 Body
CCM Front Block & Bolt
WGP Tickler LPR
ANS Ram w/ QEVs
Belsales Ti Pump Arm
AKA 2Liter+ (HP)
CCM NoPro Feedneck
Slik Bolt
Slik Back Block
Slik Pull Pin
CCM Beavertail
CCM Cocking Rod
E2 v1.10
MQ Valve
Strengths: Milling
Angel threaded feedneck
Open 3-way passthrough on ASA
Light
Weaknesses: Price
Doesn't always match WGP specs
Open 3-way pass-through on ASA
Review: The example of this body I have is not something I would pay $300 retail for. The body doesn't match other WGP bodies I've worked with or even other 3rd party bodies. I had to grind the IVG threads down to get an MQ valve into the bottom chamber. I've had to replace 2 IVG O-rings because the threads tore them up. Then I realized I didn't need an O-ring there with the MQ. Everything I've put on it seems to just barely fit. I had a hard time getting the feedneck to sit flush. The valve jam nut almost got stuck mostly out of the body. I very nearly stripped the threads on my front block trying to get it on there. If I hadn't been so cautious I probably would have. I got this body second hand so it's hard to say how much abuse it got, but the annodizing didin't stand up too well. The areas around the back block are now bare aluminum. There are more nicks and scratches on it than on the '03 BlackMagic I have. The color fade is nice though, and the milling is unique. It was easy to find a new feedneck for it since it's angel threaded. The open 3-way actuator pass-through on the asa is nice for cleaning and maintenance, but the solenoid wire for an eblade will be more exposed. It wouldn't be so bad if it didn't feel like it was done that way because it was easier than drilling out a hole on the 3-way. It's light which is good for an autococker.
Conclusion: Do not buy this for the full price. $300 is not worth the headache and worry that comes wth an out of spec body. If you're going to spend that kind of money get something you know is going to be perfect. If you can get the body second hand for a good price, and aren't scared of a drimel tool it's not a bad kit.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 24th, 2007 at 8:47 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sneaky Smurf Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first custom body
Marker Setup: Aim battle axe frame, aim reg, aim tsunami dropforward, Aim Swift 17 body,
Strengths: Very cool, vert. feed clamp tube, silver/black fade looks awsome, light wi eght
Weaknesses: It's expensive to install
Review: After saving enough money (it is kinda expensive). I bought this body for about one hundered forty five dollars. I took it to the pro shop to get it installed which was 101 dollars. when i took it to the field it turned alot of heads and the 15 ASA adapters are a snazy touch to this line of product.
Conclusion: i would buy this product because it stands out in the croud and is very light weight i love the back block and front blacks also
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Malice Intent Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: A-5 with RT and 14" Dye Boomstick with CO2
Custom Built Autococker AIM17 SWIFT Body kit with Ergo reg and Orr-acle pneumatics, Black Magic bolt and Slik Edge 2005 bolt, Orr-acle valve kit, Lockdown Hammer, Micro drop forward, Hinge trigger frame with a 14" Dye Titanium Boomstick and 14" Stiffi, With Worrgas Compressed Air
Strengths: Looks great
Light
Amazing quality
Weaknesses: None
Review: I personally love the style and milling on the body, Mine is a silver to black fade, there are like 4 or 5 other combinations out there. The retail on this item is 300 dollars, thankfully you can get them on EBay for much less. This is a great looking gun when its all together and I have had at least 8 people ask me where I got it and for how much, and I've only used it twice. I have not found a single thing about this body that I don't like.
Conclusion: If you are looking to build your own Autococker I would highly recommend this Body or another made by AIM
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 1st, 2005 at 4:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sia_simba Thursday, February 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp 03 autococker, tippman 98, tippman A5, wgp 03 outkast, 04 shocker, original spyder, spyder imagine, spyder e99, spyder xtra, spyder shutter
Marker Setup: 03 wgp vert cocker, ergo reg, tickler lpr, sto ram, belsales 3way, delrin bolt, psychoballistic drop fwd, cp 2 piece, kapp cocking rod, kapp fx beaver, eggII Y, aci 47/3000
Strengths: Please read my description about the pros and cons
Weaknesses: The anodizing isn't all that great.
Review: When I first got the body, I was really amazed by the way it looks. It was a custom cocker for my friend so I quickly put it together. Everything fits perfectly and it was a really nice faded silver to blue color. I got this body on ebay for $190 including the trigger and such. I was very satisfied about everything.

The milling on the body is very nice in my opinion. It has a removable feedneck which I thought was great and the clamp isn't bad at all. The body overall is lightweight compared to my 03 cocker. The internal were stock internals so I guess thats the same for most gun. The threads on the gun was nothing but perfect. Didn't have any trouble screwing anything on. The trigger frame that came w/ the gun was great. I totally loved it. It had cam adjusters on it already so that was really neat. The 6 piece barrel that came w/ the set was great as well. Sizes were .689, .692, .687. It is a 2 piece barrel and you don't see any lines in the middle where the two piece joins. It shoots pretty well compared to my dye excel. The front block and back block were the same as any... except I didn't like the front block screw as much... however, that is just personal preference.

The only thing I didn't like about the gun was maybe the anod job. They are a little bit cheap wtih paint, maybe if you gotten another color it would be better. But compared to the blue on my wgp cocker, the blue on the aim's body looks kind of cheap.. maybe it needs more layer ? I don't know... the paint didnt look thick thats my opinion.
Conclusion: If you want to build your own custom cocker w/o spending 250-300 for just the body, this is a great option. I would recommend this to ANYONE. Despite the color difference that I have, I think its almost perfect. AIM did a great job with everything going from the body to trigger to barrel. Of course I only play rec ball, so maybe some tourny players might want to get a barrel kit say freak or cp for it. I would give this rating over a 9.5/10 for everything. Not a 10 because the color wasnt all that great, but of course Im picky... and not a 9 because I only think it deserves more than that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FortySixand2 Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 00' and 03' bodies
Marker Setup: AIM17 Swift Body
WGP Tickler; Belsales 3way; STO RAM
Compulsive Bolt
SP Max Flow
Dye Boom Stick
AIM 6 piece barrel kit
Strengths: Light weight, 340 grams; Clamp Adjustable VF Tube; Relatively CHEAP
Weaknesses: None, for the price.
Review: Body weight: The weight of the AIM body is considerably lighter than the Stock 03' WGP body.
Anodizing: I got the solid black color and it looks pretty sweet.
Milling: The body is very boxy, lots of straight cuts.

The Angel threaded VF is a nice feature that really comes in handy. The body also comes with a 15 degree ASA and matching front block and rear block.
Conclusion: I bought this body off of ebay new from skullpaintball for only $179 and it came with WGP stock internals, WGP Hinge Frame and a six piece AIM barrel kit. This frame was a great upgrade which was really cheap. I'm very happy with the quality and design of the AIM17. If you like that boxy/STO type of style than I would definately recommend picking up one of these bodies. You can definately get one really cheap under $200, which is a bargain.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

raschelar Friday, March 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ans gen x body
Marker Setup: aim body
oracle front block w/ 44 magnum ram
nexus hammer assembly and valve
ergo reg
supa-fly bolt
oracle frame and trigger
cp 2 piece barrel
check it on/off asa
Strengths: Price
Look
Weaknesses: Not as light as some body kits
Colors slightly off
Review: After researching many different body kits from many different companies, AIM seemed to make a body kit that has everything i could want. the best thing of all about this kit is that its far less than almost every body kit on the market and it offers the same quality and craftsmanship for the price. i received the body in the mail and the only 2 complains that i had was that : the internals that come with the kit aren't very good at all and the color of the anodizing is off a little. when i put all my parts in the gun, everything went in smoothly, nothing got caught up, milling is perfect, and there was no leaks when i finished building the gun
Conclusion: I would say for the price of the body kit and the craftsmanship you get in return, you cant find a better deal. I would give this body a 10 but because of a little extra weight and the colors not being as good as they could be I have to give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

neo71665 Sunday, February 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP bodied markers, Free Flow body, and a Fireball Mountain body
Marker Setup: CP barrel kit
MPP ram with QEVs
Tickler LPR
E2
A+ anno delrin bolt
custom made delrin back block
MQ valve
kila detent
CP on/off
hybrid rail
Halo B
Crossfire HPA
Strengths: It's metal, came with a good (but ugly) wgp ergo reg
Weaknesses: Mill marks, thin anno, feedneck not angel threaded, not milled to WGP specs
Review: First looks the anno looked thin not a deep rich luster like I've seen on better bodies. There are alot of mill markers left on it. Almost every hole had to have a tap run in it for screw to work. The valve chamber had to be milled out a bit for a MQ to fit. The angel feedneck will not fit like claimed. Only plus this thing has for it is its cheap on ebay.
Conclusion: I am not happy with it at all. If your in a pinch and need a body and not worried about anything else it will work. I am not gonna be a repeat customer to anything AIM makes ever again.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

4skins23 Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: stock angel 4 fly graphite/ black fade, angel air, phat barrel kit
Strengths: Lightweight, nice milling.
Weaknesses: Not drilled for eyes. Anno job was not that good of a fade.
Review: I paid $90 on E-bay for the body, it came with the body, all internals frt and rear block and AIM barrel. No trigger frame. Anno job was not that great but for the money not bad.I totally gutted it and put all new CCM internals in it from the get go. The ccm internals are very light weight,rear block and bolt is all delrin. The internals make this gun lighter than my Angel 4 fly! I complimented the gun with a Stiffi carbon fiber barrel kit. I will soon add an E-2 blade to make it fast as well. This is all for my son. I shoot my Angel. I am so impressed with this I may buy another and build another for backup. I was lucky enough to have a friend who knows Autocockers good and taught me much. The only thing I must send away for is to get holes drilled for eyes.Bottom line? Quality product and quality company.
Conclusion: Highly recommended for the price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhviks02 Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock WGP bodies and various other after market bodies
Marker Setup: aim 17 body kit
osiris kit
shocktech bolt
bob long torpedo reg.
WGP torpedo drop with on/off
3a knockout kit
68/4500 3a tank

Strengths: very light, good milling job, nice ano, I got this one for a good price
Weaknesses: A little boxy some people may not like
Review: I love this body. I bought it on ebay for 150 a few months ago and i have never had any problems with it. The kit came with the front/back block, 15 deg asa, clamping feedneck, and all the required o-rings and seals. This is a great body to build your own cocker or just to upgrade the one you have.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this body to any one if you buy it off of ebay. If you buy it from aim it can be a little pricey
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media