paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Smart Parts High Efficiency Bolt Kit / Smart Parts High Efficiency Bolt Kit / Smart Parts High Efficiency Bolt Kit / Smart Parts High Efficiency Bolt Kit / Smart Parts High Efficiency Bolt Kit

Smart Parts High Efficiency Bolt Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Smart Parts

Buy Smart Parts High Efficiency Bolt Kit

Paintball Shocker Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Smart Parts High Efficiency Bolt Kit
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $95

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Get greatly increased air efficiency with this drop in kit from Smart Parts. Expect 1400+ shots out of a 68ci 4500 psi tank.
Product Availability 
The Smart Parts High Efficiency Bolt Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
squirrels Friday, July 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: red vision 03 shocker SN#3549
CP rail
CIP claming neck
NDZ vert asa w/ guage port
SP pro-touch grips
halo B w/ ripdrive
68/45 hyperflow
Strengths: Super efficiency(compared to stock)
Weaknesses: Keep this beast lubed
Review: installation should be a breeze: remove all of the stock kit and save the bolt sleeve and install the HE kit like you would the stock(BE SURE TO LUBE IT). my recommened settings are ~170psi w/ a dwell at 35 beeps(280fps).

i'm not kidding when i say to keep this thing lubed. went a few nights before i planned to play to setup it properly, it was giving me 10 kinds of guff(along w/ the reg). well, to start, the reg split orings all the time(10 total) and turned into a no-flow until we fixed it. the bolt had major fsdo, siezed up every other shot. figured maybe i didn't lube it properly - sure enough, that's the answer, be sure to lube the bolt itself(remove the front of the firing chamber and get the oring inside on the bolt) and the bolt guide the most to ensure it works smoothly. noticed 3 pods + halo off of 2100 psi from the stock to 3 pods + halo off of 1100psi from the HE, definitely good for the backman or frontman or wherever you play to lay down plenty of paint.
Conclusion: Keep it lubed. Keep it lubed. Keep it lubed. Enjoy. And I hate the improper capitalization thing this gives me.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 12th, 2004 at 1:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jedunnigan Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2003 Black Smart Parts Shocker
Vision
Smart Parts Turbocharger Bolt Kit
AKA 2 Liter Low Pressure Regulater
2004 Smart Parts High Pressure Inline Max Flo Regulator With 88ci 4500 Tank
Carbon Fiber Roller Blade trigger
New Desingz ASA
Smart Parts Low Pressure Gauge
Smart Parts Mini Flo Low Pressure Regulator
New Designz Stainless Steal Manifold
Total Stainless Steal Freak Kit with Stailess Steal Front and 12 inch All American Front
New Designz Talon Grip
Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck (Comes stock on nerves)
Halo B with Victory Board
Microswitch Modification
SFT O-Ring Modification
Strengths: Raises efficency greatly
Easy to install and maintain
Few if any problems
Weaknesses: If not maintained well you may have problems
Review: When I had the stock delrin bolt with my 88ci 4500psi tank I got about 600-800 shots. After I got the turbocharger bolt i now get 1500+ shots per fill. I highly recommend this for people who do not have acess to a fill station every time they play...you will greatly appreciate this upgrade.
Conclusion: There is no reason not to get this bolt kit. You will not be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ttriple M Tuesday, June 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
the stock
Marker Setup: black shocker 03 vision with blue dye sticky and all those neat upgrades a halo b and a 70ci 4500psi crossfire stubby high pressure and feak sytem
Strengths: good air efficiency ence the name and no more drop off
Weaknesses: hard to install comes with no intrustions
Review: nice looks like a stock with is lame..it should come with a sticker saying"i jave a new bolt" and one for vision to saying "you got vison"? the "i do" on the other side.
heres the full installation-
take out old stock bolt.
lube new bolt.
stick in.
keep white part that looks like a hour glass for the new.
stick in.
put dwell to 32-35.
go to chrono adjust reg.

seems simple. if you have instrutions not by thinking
Conclusion: good, nice, hard to install dont blow your noid
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

ssagovt Saturday, June 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse
Marker Setup: 2003 shocker with trigger mods ( could get 10 sec bounces if i wanted to ) but i can reach 18 a sec so no need ( trigger rocks with mod! )
Q loader
halo b with victory board (back up)
68/4500 tank

Strengths: Much more air effecient !
Weaknesses: CLEAN AND GREASE YOUR GUN OR IT WILL LOCK UP
Review: the bolt works great as long as its properly cared for! grease and clean ur gun about once every 15 games! if u dont it will sease up and in vision mode it will not let you fire!

The bolt is decently priced at wholesale, but i would recomend that you not purchase at retail! free flow and evolves bolts are just as good and those companys arent ripping ya off, becuase there to cheap to make there 1000$ marker air effecient to begin with!

all in all i would say that smart parts bolt is decent! but i highly recommend evolve and free flow!



Conclusion: personally i think the bolt is great only wish it wasnt an upgrade!!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

skitz Saturday, May 29th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Shocker 03 Bolt
Marker Setup: Dye LCD Matrix, SM-1 Barrel, Low rise feed neck, FMB wedge, 68/3000 crossfire
Shocker03 with a bunch of stuff extra
Strengths: Stopped a leaking problem I had
Weaknesses: Should be stock on the Shocker03 and not an upgrade
Review: Installation is easy but intructions were none exsistent. You have to use your old stock bolt guide wiht this bolt assyembly and turn your dwell up to 32 beeps.

I will do a shot count tomorrow maybe.

Look nice, the machining is OK make sure you clean it before use to eleimate any stray metal shavings that might be there
Conclusion: SP should not charge for this required item for a Shocker03. with out this bolt plan on spending a lot of time in the HPA fill line.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Cool shoes Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt (horrible)
Marker Setup: Red 2004 Vision Shocker with...
Nerve Board
New Designz Talon Grip
New Designz Ball Detents
New Designz Gauge Adapter
Ion Feed Neck
Ion Grips
Bob Long Gauge
32 Degree Drop Forward
Smart Parts HE Bolt kit
14" All American Barrel .689 back
Full Freak Kit with all 8 inserts, Also two additional freak front 10" black and 14" silver
Evolution with Z- Board
And HUGE 88 4500psi Pure Energy Tank w/ Smart Parts Burn tank cover

Backup guns
Spyder TL-X with...
Smart Parts All American 12" barrel
32 Degrees Electric Trigger Frame
Halo TSA Hopper
Shocktech superfly bolt
CIP Sure fit adapter
32 Degrees Spring kit
E-99 Java edition gas grip

Custom blowback marker w/ a black E-99 body (too many parts to write)
Strengths: Raises effeciency
Can play an entire round on a 45/45 tank lol
Weaknesses: Maintence I guess
Review: It works great. I use I huge 88/4500 tank to keep my marker going. Now I might be able to get a smaller one and not have to play in the back (it's impossible to play front with a tank like that, at least, for me it is). Now I can play a day of woods ball, or practice at my friends ghetto speedball field w/o running out of air halfway through the day (when I do, I hav 2 g2 get out my Spyder and CO2 tank lol!). Lube it regularly and you will have no problems at all.
Conclusion: You've gotta have this if you want to play w/ a lighter tank or if you're tired of the constant fills. Granted, you will still run out of air fast, just not as fast as before
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BTRobertson Saturday, January 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Shocker Black
Smart Parts high-efficiency bolt kit
Smart Parts Blackheart board
Freak stainless steel barrel system w/ boremaster kit
Trinity clamping feedneck
Empire Reloader B w/ rip drive
PMI 68/4500 fiber HPA

Kingman Spyder Rodeo Green
Kingman IPI 3.0 C.A.M.D. e-frame
Kingman Xtra Delrin ACS rear-cocking bolt
Smart Parts Freak Jr. rear, Freak front barrel system
Empire Reloader II e-hopper
Palmer Stabilizer Spyder Regulator kit (male)
CP Spyder Assault Block vertical ASA with LPC
Bad Habitz spring kit
Psycho Ballistics Bullet drop forward with on/off
Strengths: Increased efficiency (shot count)
Weaknesses: None - unless you measure weakness by number of lube tubes you'll need
Review: Installation is a breeze: remove the stock bolt and drop this one in. You'll need the stock bolt sleeve and be sure to lube it up good. My recommened settings are the same as I've read by others in here: ~170psi w/ a dwell at 35 beeps(280fps). The All American Paintball Park in Greensburg, PA (sponsored by Smart Parts) enforces this setting.

When i say to keep this bolt lubed, I mean keep it lubed. Be generous with the grease, and make sure you ONLY USE SP DOW 33 grease or you'll void the warranty. You'll easily see an increased shot count (from ~900 to ~1,300 at least), so you'll be able to lay down a blanket of paint at any position on the field. :)
Conclusion: Highly recommended, works perfectly with lots of grease. This should be either #1 or #2 upgrade along side a new circuit board. The bolt kit is cheap, and it will help you decrease your air fill costs dramatically (if your field even charges you for air at this point - a lot of fields are tossing it in for free nowadays).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Shocker=)>ion=( Tuesday, April 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt=(
Marker Setup: red 06 shocker
Virtue board
68/45 Crossfire HP tank
red Empire Reloader B2
high efficiency bolt
Freak kit
Strengths: Doubled efficiency
Weaknesses: Little pricey, but worth it
Review: something happened with the stock bolt on my shocker so that it would not even work anymore, so that I had no choice not to buy this bolt. Turned out to be the best thing i ever did. This bolt 1. doubled my efficiency
2. actually made my gun work again
3. came in black so that now the firing can that shows through the body and the bolt guide are black and look totally sick
Conclusion: best upgrade you can buy for a shocker, EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeff_Meister Wednesday, January 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Delrin Bolts
Marker Setup: Shocker '03 vision with:
-HE Bolt,
-ShockTech gas thru grip,
-Shocktech feedneck,
-New Designs Roller Trigger
Smart Parts All American two piece 12'' and 14'' with freak kit.
Halo B with Rip Drive
68/5000 Evil Scion HPA with Dye Rhino Cover
Strengths: Saves air
Weaknesses: O-rings on bolt are not contained in shocker repair kit
Review: This is the first upgrade anyone should buy for their shocker. The biggest problems with shockers is their efficiency, so end that. This is a simply, albeit fairly costly, way to do just that. Drop it in instead of your previous bolt, you still use the stock firing can however. Great raise in efficiency I found, I cant even use my other bolt as I just feel the money being thrown away. Best upgrade you can get for your shocker, its a must.
Conclusion: Get this. Most important upgrade for your shocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

quickemart Wednesday, January 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: SFT shocker, CP reg, SP high effeciency bolt, Hybrid Tyler Michaud bolt guide, VLocity loader, SP Q-lock feed neck,Smart Parts Micro Max-Flo, Kila Ball Detents, New Designz Roller Blade Trigger, Freak barrel system
Strengths: Does save air
Weaknesses: None yet.
Review: Easy to install. Had trouble with first shot drop off at first. Finally took time to make sure it was lubed properly (according to Ydna) and that the numerous little holes were not clogged with lube. Works great now. Was able to get a black bolt can with it at Punishers.
Conclusion: What are you waiting for? Save your air.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media