paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DX2 Paintball Caddy / DX2 Paintball Caddy / DX2 Paintball Caddy

DX2 Paintball Caddy Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DX2

Buy DX2 Paintball Caddy

Paintball Miscellaneous

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DX2 Paintball Caddy
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Paintball Caddy holds over 1,100 paintballs and weighs only 1.3 oz when empty. It is made from a medical grade plastic, can withstand direct sunlight, and is waterproof. It is virtually indestructible on a paintball field. You can kick it, beat it, shoot it, and it just keeps on ticking. The Paintball Caddy can be left at the edge of the playing field or kept in the car. The patented "Flow Channel" is made for fast and easy pre-game loading. The current record is 840 paintballs in 5.79 seconds without spilling a single ball. Under normal situations you probably won't need to load 145 balls per second, but it's nice to know Paintball Caddy will perform well above your expectations.
Product Availability 
The DX2 Paintball Caddy is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Shutter_guy Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
My hands
Marker Setup: WGP E-Class Orracle
68/3000 Bulldog 3
Z-Board Evvy
SM-1 Barrel Kit
Uni-mount
Samurai trigger
Strengths: -Convenient
-Durable
-Convenient
-Did I mention Convenient?
Weaknesses: -Kind of expensive for a bunch of molded plastic
Review: This product is great. I bought it at the Paintball Expo in Pamona a few months ago. I do not know how I got by without it. Especially with the right pods, filling a pod takes about 4 seconds. Most pods have a narrow lip that doesn't allow the spout on the caddy to fit into so you have to be a little more careful to avoid spilling paint. GXE pods have a wide lip that allow the spout on the caddy to fit inside of the pod, so filling is very easy. The only downside for cost is that for a piece of molded plastic, it's kind of expensive ($25), but the convenience makes it worth it.
Conclusion: Buy it. I don't know how i lived without it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yeti84067 Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cat litter jugs with a sawed of pod glued over a hole. **Ghetto**
Marker Setup: Red Vert Cocker with eblade *Zero B Board*
Centerflag reg,
CP rail w/ on/off
Shocktech bolt,
kapp pull pin,
belsales qev's,
freeflow internals,
samaurai trigger,
Pure energy 68/3000
OTP G1 Barrel Kit
Ricochet AK
Strengths: Made of Durable Plastic
holds a half case of paint
doesnt trap in heat
Weaknesses: The design on the front sucks
lids are not tethered and are cheap


Review: It is a bit pricy for a plastic jug but when you factor in paint savings from regular play it pays for itself in the long run. It does what it is supposed to do and make sure you test any pods you plan on buying before purchase to make sure that it is compatible.
Conclusion: Not a bad product, but I hate the logo and it is a bit on the expensive side, I would have been much happier if it would have been around 20 shipped.

However it is durable and saves me a lot of time.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 15th, 2007 at 7:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ABN Ranger Tuesday, March 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
My Hands
Marker Setup: Use both Tippmann A-5 w/ Hammerhead BattleStixx 14" Barrel & Tippmann X7 w/ OPSGEAR 16" Operator Barrel, Low Profile Hoppers on each.
Strengths: CONVENIENT
Saves Paint
Durable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I held off and held off on buying a Paintball Caddy as it just seems as an add on rather than something you need. I waited almost a year one I found out about it before finally picking one up. Well, that was a year too long.

Pods are a pain to fill when trying to fill them from the bags that the paintballs come in. At the field, it's even worse. You're in a hurry to get your pods filled and it always seems like there is a nice little collection of balls that never make it into your pods or hopper. I look around the staging areas and continually watch people wasting money by paint spillage.

Well this doesn't happen anymore for me!!! This sucker rocks!!!

You take your 500 count bags and pour them into the caddy. Then you fill your pods and hopper by pouring them from the caddy. This is also a great way to protect your paintballs from getting crushed in the bags as well.

This thing is durable thick plastic too. No denting this sucker to harm your paint.
Conclusion: How did I live without one for so long? Now that I have one, it's a favorite part of my setup. I suggest every paintballer to pick one up. It will save you tons of money in the long run due to all the spillage that happens. Plus, just the shear convenience and speed of filling pods.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zarate Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
My own funnel with a Gatorade bottle and duct tape
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot
14" Smart Parts Linear Barrel
Empire Reloader II
12 oz. Co2
Smart Parts Clamping Feedneck w/Spyder Adapter
Strengths: Pours paint with ease
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Got this thingy in red because I needed something like it and looked at the reviews here. Because of the Caddy, I was able to fill CO2 after every second game with time to spare. No problems filling my pods or hopper at all. I wish the lids were connected somehow, but gee whiz, maybe I have to pay some more attention than normal. A small price to pay. This accessory is a must.
Conclusion: A fine addition to the ol' paintball bag. Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 20th, 2006 at 2:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NET Thursday, May 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 05 ACS Spyder Electra
-Halo B w/ Victory Board
-68/4500 ANS carbon fiber tank
-14 inch Empire barrel kit
Strengths: Speeds fills and prevents spills
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is one of the many small things that make paintballing so much easier. Whoever made this needs to earn a medal. The product helps you get on the field faster and prevents the spills that make you loose five paintballs every time you fill saving time and hard earned money.
Conclusion: I don't know how I paintballed without this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Quagmire_FamGUY Saturday, January 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion(blue)
Strengths: Practical
Many colors
Weaknesses: Takes up more room than just leaving paintballs in bags
Review: This was a fairly good ceal for $20. It helps with loading your hopper and such. However it will not fit pods over the spout, its a little too big. Maybe if you sanded it they might fit, maybe ill do that since i just thought of it :). I think i saw about 10 different colors at my local pball store. The container helps protect your paintballs and keeps them fresh.
Conclusion: Great product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBcommando Friday, May 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing like it
Marker Setup: JT Protium
Evil Driver Barrel
PMI 20 oz C02 tank with Smart Parts on/off switch
Strengths: Easy to use
Easy to fill
Simplifies life
Clean paintballs
Weaknesses: A bit pricy for task
Review: I purchased one of these, and at $20 I thought I was getting the short end of the stick. However, this little thing is amazing. "Why not use my hands/bag that comes with the paint?", because this little thing doesn't move around and it saves a good amount of paint (<---Extreme klutz). Anyhow, it holds 1,000 rounds and is made of medical grade plastic. Stores my paint, easy to fill, easy to pour. If I was doing a team's pods I would still use this thing, takes about 20 seconds (tops) to fill with a thousand rounds and seconds to empty easily and neatly.
Conclusion: If you are a very rare paintballer, it may not be worth it.
If you have a local shop and keep 1000 rounds at home, you could easily store it and take it with you.
If you use a lot of paint or you do pods, this is a simple tool that will save you time. Period.
Bottom line? Buy it, you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 17th, 2005 at 4:27 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GT09 Monday, January 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Invert Mini - dye ultralite barrel
68/4500 DXS
Dye Rotor
Strengths: Very convenient
Durable
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is so worth $20, easy to pour paintballs into your pod or hopper. It only takes seconds to fill up and ready to go out again. It holds a little over 1000 paintballs, i put in 2 bags of 500 and had a little bit of space left. So i would say it could have hold 100 to 150 more paintballs. I have never spilled 1 paintball with it and i have used 3 cases.
Conclusion: Buy 1, it is one of the best things i have bought for paintball that only cost $20.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fireman rich Wednesday, July 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: DM4
Strengths: Easy to use, great idea
Weaknesses: Lids should be screw on style
Review: I first saw this item being used at OCA. I was very impressed with the paintball caddy and had to have one. This item makes storing and transporting paintballs very easy, not to mention filling pods and hoppers is a breeze.

My only complaint regarding this product is not about the product at all! It is the slow customer service/shipping. From the time that I ordered this, it took over two weeks to receive it! That would not be so bad if you lived on the other side of the country, but I live one city over!!!!!!! Shipping /customer service needs to improve.

Conclusion: This is a very good paintball item, as a matter of fact I wish that I would have purchased two! Even with the slow shipping I recommended this product to anyone who is serious about paintball; hence, my product rating!!!!!! Some items are just a gimmick to get your money, this item really works and is worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

75RGT Thursday, June 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
my manos
Marker Setup: Pirahna GTI, 32* whisper barrel, PMI expansion chamber, 20 oz pure energy co2
Strengths: Fill pods with ease
No spills
Holds alot of paint
Weaknesses: Bit pricey
DOESNT FIT ALL PODS!!

Review: I bought this becuse i needed some change and since i had i thought i should use it and so i did and found out it didnt fit 3 of my pods but the other 16 it did so that really wasnt a problem, also i lost the lid for it, it comes with 1 big one and 1 small one ad i lost the big the one used to put in the paint in the caddy but no real problem
Conclusion: This is an excellent toy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media