paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Toxic Performance Fingerless Hardback Gloves / Toxic Performance Fingerless Hardback Gloves / Toxic Performance Fingerless Hardback Gloves / Toxic Performance Fingerless Hardback Gloves

Toxic Performance Fingerless Hardback Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Toxic Performance

Buy Toxic Performance Fingerless Hardback Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Toxic Performance Fingerless Hardback Gloves
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $20

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Fingerless hardback armored gloves by Toxic Performance.
Product Availability 
The Toxic Performance Fingerless Hardback Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Gwan Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle gloves and jt gloves
Marker Setup: marauder
progressive barrel/freak
ricochet ak
20oz tank
JAM bolt

Tippman A-5
Flatline barrel/j&j ceramic/dye ultralite/jr3 check it products
e-grip
ricochet r5sniper hopper
lapco a-5 milsim fore grip
a-5 expansion chamber
Strengths: Hard tuff, looks wicked
Weaknesses: Snug
Review: I bought theses for 5 bucks and the crime on these gloves is the price they should be at least 20, even for twenty there a sweet buy.buy these you'll be happy , i got shot in the hand didnt even notice until the reff told me. i,ve had these gloves with me almost the whole two years and there still my pick
Conclusion: Best and only pick
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 19th, 2005 at 11:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint men Saturday, May 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
no
Marker Setup: Jt tactical recon, empire electrical hopper, 8 inch barrel with home made silencer, usually 20 oz c02 sometimes a 5000 psi air bottle
Strengths: Good back hand protection easy movemtent
Weaknesses: Plastic back gets in the way
Review: Overall a good glove, very protective and easy to use you can pick them up cheaply i have always used them after getting shot in the bair hand these are a sensible way to go if you are looking for protection not just coverage. i stronlgy reccomend them if you are evn going for a day out i got mine for £5
Conclusion: These are a good glove for all paintballers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballkeiran Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Hangar 18 gloves only tested once
Marker Setup: I use a morphus i dont know what make i think its vforce
Strengths: The hard plastic it protective and the soft palm is comfortable
Weaknesses: The plastic on the back digs to your hand restricting fluent movement
Review: These are good gloves for begginers and maybe people with a few months experience but after a while the gloves become annoying because of the plastic but overall they are a decent glove for there price. I would reccomend these for annoying interested in paintballing even if it is only a few times they will come in handy they are protective and painless if you are hit in the hand unless its the fingers.
Conclusion: I think this is a decent product because it provides valuable protection
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Razgriz Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: N/A- Gun Broke. Possibly getting a pump.
Strengths: Protective
Breathable
Light
Cheap
Weaknesses: Hard plastic can limit motion
Review: I bought these gloves after my hand was shot up to hell. I put them on and noticed that it was a litte hard to move my fingers. However, after breaking them in, the stiffness was gone. These little cheap gloves are light, breathable, and protect very well. A note however. The glove may leave some black stuff on your hands. I dont know if this is from paint or just the material.
Conclusion: I reccomend these gloves with a 9 out of 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 15th, 2005 at 5:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark Elf 27 Thursday, June 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle BeWear half finger gloves
Dye C4 gloves
PMI full fingered gloves
Tested a few JT full fingered gloves
Strengths: Good protection to the back of the hand.
Ventilates well
Weaknesses: Does not protect the palm of the hand
Hard to get off
Review: I have used these gloves as replacements to my brass seagull gloves whenever I couldn't find them in time for a game. Whenever I have been hit in the back of the hand wearing these gloves the impact has always been so diminished that I haven't received anything CLOSE to the paint hickeys I always catch on my neck. The flexibility thing is really not serious enough to mention one does not need to ball one's fist in order to grasp the trigger and gas thru. The half knuckles do expose a vulnerable target area that may take some players out for a few games if they take a direct close range hit to either the first or second knuckle of the index or middle finger (the trigger fingers). Those who want better back hand protection than full finger gloves provide will have to choose between the back of the hand or the front knuckles.
Conclusion: This is a good, solid product for those interested in half fingered gloves. However if you want full finger protection I suggest you check out JT, Dye, or PMI's gloves. I'm giving this product an 8 because while good, brass seagull is cheaper and ACI is better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stephanb Friday, June 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ask me again next month.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Strengths: Inexpensive.
Suede leather palm.
Weaknesses: 'Hardback' makes the glove too stiff for comfort.
Lacks padding across the web of hand.
Review: I pulled a pair of these on and immediately noticed a major problem: I was unable to freely curl my fingers into a fist. In fact, the lumps of plastic on the back of these gloves, for which they're named , pushes the act of making a fist past the realm of discomfort and right into pain. The underside of the 'hardback' plating contains the negative of all the exciting topography that you can see from the top, in addition to some rather sharp bumps and ridges -courtesy of the injection moulding process used in their manufacture.
So when you finally manage to close your fist (usually with assistance from your other hand) you'll find your knuckles in rather painful contact with some unyielding bumps of semi-rigid plastic. Most unpleasant.
The backs of the gloves are contructed from a fairly insubstantial looking synthetic material, which does seem to breathe ok, but has very little to offer in terms of padding. There's also no reinforcing across the web of your hand, between thumb and forefinger and I often find that during a long day's play, the marker will dig into my hand there.
The suede leather palms are about the only thing these gloves have going for them, aside from their low price tag. (You can pick up a pair for $9.95 online)
Conclusion: Deciding that returning these gloves wasn't worth the trouble, I set about some agressive re-engineering with the sharp end of a Leatherman and cut the stitching that holds the plastic plating in place. I now have a set of barely serviceable half-finger gloves with a suede palm. Give them a miss.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 11th, 2004 at 3:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media