paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe 4+3+2 Harness / NXe 4+3+2 Harness / NXe 4+3+2 Harness

NXe 4+3+2 Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe 4+3+2 Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe 4+3+2 Harness
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Description:

The NXE Pro Pack Plus was built by professional tournament players for the most extreme conditions imaginable, and was designed for three main goals: comfort, ease and performance.
Some of the unique components of these packs include, “the friction reduced pod ejection system,” which is constructed where the full interior of the pod holders are lined with a polyurethane sheet to greatly reduce friction and allow the pods to eject easily from the harness.

A Non Slip Friction Pad is also used on the elastic ejection system. When the pods are released from the harnesses, this unique feature forces pressure directly onto the center of the end of the pods forcing them to eject out smoothly. Also incorporated in these paks, is a true “Body Wrap” design which includes a Non Slip Friction Pad to better secure the harnesses and eliminate movement of the pak during play.

The S2 Technology incorporates a series of unique features that are cutting edge and will truly separate the NXE harnesses from all others.

Friction Reduced Pod Ejection System

Non-Slip Elastic Ejector

Body Wrap Design Wraps the Body for Maximum Fit and Comfort

Non-Slip Friction Pad Reduces Pak Movement During Play

One Size Fits All

Patent Pending
Dimensions: 13.5 x 7.5 x 3 (inches). Actual Product Weight: 1.5 lbs.
Product Availability 
The NXe 4+3+2 Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
IMPY-MAN-202 Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
APP 3 pod 100 pack, PMI harness 4+1. (The are horrible) WGP harness, empiure harness (worn with pods at my local proshop)

Team BURNOUT-uses wgp and redz harnesses. My nxe is way better. : )
Marker Setup: Black 2k3 wgp cocker, Red Kapp FAT ram, Red front block, custom products 2 piece barrel (black back, red tip), wgp flame trigger, dye sticky 3 grips, orr-acle bolt, red back block, ricochet ak, anti siphon co2, (very very soon to be a 88 ci 4500 psi crossfire)
Strengths: Pod Ejection system, versatility, ease of use, well made, warranty, etc.
Weaknesses: None at all. If there is a problem with your harness, you got a warranty.
Review: Very high quality harness, Stiched flawlessly, with double sticking everywhere. one size fits all. It has a cool feature that allows you to double back the velcro for extra tightness. The NXE logo's look real dope on this harness. The coolest feature on this monster is its pod ejection system. I worn empire harnesses, wgp harnesses, and they are great except for getting the pods out. when u let the strap down, thge ejection system put the pod out about 2 inches-just enough to grab it efficiently, but in enough to still stay in your harness when sliding into bunkers. Another cool setup about this harness ifs that it has 2 loops for pods at the end of each side that consists of 2 mini loops so it makes it easist to get those out the fastest. That is crucial for a backman who lays out the paint off the break and needs to reload fast. I has the capacity for a backman, but the compactness for a front as well. It folds in as you let your paint out. THIS THING IS COMFY. Major back support when you are wearing it. What i thought was kewl was that after a while of having the pods in the loops, it did not get stretched out like the dye attack packs do. (and believe me, they do).
Conclusion: The best of the best. High quality than the dye attack pack and is a lot cheaper too. More compact than a redz harness in my opinion. Its made by a wonderful company. Visit their website at www.nxepaintball.com. This the best pack out there. GUARANTEED!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 28th, 2004 at 12:07 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

TyphoonX Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT
WGP
Marker Setup: Primary Gun - Gold to Blue TCP Xtreme Autococker - Freak barrel (stainless back - blue 16' tip), Shocktech Ball Detent, Worr Blade, Nexus Kit, Samuri Trigger, CP Reg, Planet Eclipse LPR, Planet Eclipse OOPS, Shocktech Angled Beavertail, JT Stainless 2 Piece (tip is blue to gold), and a Clamping Feed Neck

Secondary - Red Blast Adrenalin Impulse
Strengths: Gets tight
Won't bounce
Pods come out easy
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this pack to replace my old pack (which was falling apart). When I first tried it on I was like wow this pack can get really tight. I have having my pack bounce around when I run and even carrying a full load of paint 9 pods it still won't bounce. No matter how tight I put this pack on it never causes me any discomfort. I especially like the pod ejection system. When you pull the tab to get your pod it is pushed out (about half way) right into your hand. Also another cool thing is that even thought the holders add up to 9 pods you can actually carry 11 because of the double looping on the sides (haven't tried it in a game). The best part of this pack is the price. It wasn't two weeks before I bought this pack my little brother bought a Proto 3+2 and paid the same price as me.
Conclusion: This is a great pack and would recommend it to anyone. If you want a comfortable pack that you can make as tight as you'd like look no further.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Reepers Tuesday, May 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
c5
syn
empire
Marker Setup: EGO 06 BLUE W/ RED PARTS, BLUE EMPIRE B, m7 da SUPERMAN:)

EGO 06 RED W/ BLUE PARTS, RED EMPIRE B, m7 da SUPERMAN:)

06 SILVER DYNASTY SHOCKER W/ BLACK PARTS, dynasty board

05 SHOCKER BLACK W/ SILVER PARTS, dynasty board, he bolt, silver dynasty trigger

ORACCLE W/ EVERY POSSIBLE UPGRADE

ION W/ EVERY POSSIBLE UPGRADE
Strengths: It is light, has pod ejectors, and is comfy.
Weaknesses: This really has no weaknesses.
Review: This is another great product made by NXe. The have made their all black one, dynasty, strange, and avalanche packs. What really amazed me was how when NXe came out with the pod ejectors everyone else came out with them too. This harness will work with your standard 140 pods or your 160 locklids. the size of the pod has not affected me. I tend to use locklids on the 4+3 part of the harness and 140 on the +2 part of the harness. The ejectors work very well. There is no wait to get the pod, its pull the tab and here comes the pod. Also this pack is very slim and light weight. It feels like its part of me and nothing is sticking in me.
Conclusion: This is definetly worth the $$. This is a really nicely made product that is used by many top teams.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 19th, 2006 at 6:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cablos Monday, January 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
preety much everything out their
Marker Setup: Black Ego with star frame nexus bolt and centerflag 45/45
Strengths: comfort
Weight
it doesnt move
style
ejection system
Weaknesses: None
Review: Got this pack for christmas and all i have to say is wow. This pack fits like a glove...... it doesnt bounce, like most pod packs this has an ejection system which makes it that much easier to get that pod in your hands. This thing is really comfortable more so than anything ive ever come across, even fully maxed with 9 pods this thing barely weighs. This is an AMAZING pack get it youll be happy you did
Conclusion: Great f******* pack
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sucker_for_pain Friday, September 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader $17.97 at walmart - was enough when i had the tippmann
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Fade Proto Matrix
Diamond Smoke Empire B
Pure Energy 68/4500
Dye Rubberneck
CP Rail and ASA with on/off
Dye Rhino tank cover
NXe 4+3+2 harness
Ultralite frame
Hammerhead battlestixx 5 piece
Strengths: Doesnt Move At all
Shoots pods out enough
Good straps
Span of pods
Weaknesses: Not Edible?
Review: This is by far one of the best packs ever invented. Its got 2 waist straps (one is elastic so it snugs up good) i loaded it up with all 9 pods full and i was jumping around my house( sister thought i was retarded) and there was barely any bounce to it which was very likeable. its got the capacity i need for practice and playing back. i dont need to go off the field because i have 1260 rounds strapped to my back so it makes for fun practice. The ejectors work perfectly and shoot it out just enough while not letting the pods fall out. the +3 pod holsters dont even need the little elasticy things unless you are a kangaroo because they hold the pods perfectly. the pods are kinda hard to put back in but speedballing you dont put them back in so it doesnt matter. NXe did something seriously right here and should get a award for this pack. everyone should buy this and then all paintballers will enjoy playing more.

This bad boy feels like junk in the trunk more than a seperate piece of equipment. it melts to you and you and the harness become one and its a beautiful thing. it weighs like 10 pounds with 9, 140 pods in it and still feels like a trunk of junk. buy it and then dont worry, be happy becuase you will be concentrating more on the game rahter than getting paint into the loader.

Velcro will wear out after a couple seasons so just get another one.
Conclusion: buy it because if you dont some one with a NXe will shoot you and you will be angry. i havent regreted it and dont think any one else who ownes one does. when you are trotting down the field making a flag hang because someone elses harness failed them in the heat of battle just know that you made the right decision and went with NXe.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 6th, 2006 at 7:24 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Team Chokepoint Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mantis (slightly more comfortable), Redz, cheap VL ones.
Marker Setup: Black SP Impulse
W.A.S. Equalizer Board
NDZ Bolt
NDZ Slickshot Ram Shaft
Rat Hole Hammer
NDZ R.I.P. valve
SP Titanium Pull-Pin
NDZ Blade Trigger (no magnet, I like my personal trigger job better)
NDZ Detents
NDZ Clamping No-Rize
Dye Sticky 3's
Trinity Unimount (same thing as Check It but sexier)
14" Pipe Kit
Dye 70 ci Throttle with Rhino cover
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Pod ejection system
Comfortable, stays in place
Light
Looks
Durable
Weaknesses: The belts are a little long.
Review: This is the best pack that money can buy. The best part is the pod ejection system. I can reload much more effeciently with this pack because I don't have to fish around for my pod like with other harness systems.

It stays in place very well. I don't even notice it during the game. It doesn't shift around at all when I slide into bunkers like some other packs do (although most high end packs out there stay in place just as well). It feels like a natural extension of my body that I don't even notice, in the same way that I don't notice my shoes or my my jersey when I'm playing. One thing that I think could be improved upon is the belt length. Its a one-size-fits-all belt, which means that for a regular waist size person like me theres a little more length than necessary and the first belt bunches up under the second belt a little bit. I wish they sold a size for smaller people and a size for larger people. But, I this is a minor flaw.

It is light as far as packs go, and it doesn't have a huge profile (although its not as good in this area as neo-tech compression style packs etc.). If I'm playing back man, I can load up all nine pod holders if I think I need to, and if I want to play bunker monkey for a few games I can just load up the 4 main holders, which barely adds to my target profile.

They look pretty cool. I don't like harnesses that have a lot of extra colors/designs on them. The NXe pack is all black with unobtrusive gray logos. But, if you really want a more flashy harness, you could considder buying a similarly designed pack, such as the Evil or Extreme Rage harnesses that also have elastic ejection systems (although stay away from the Empire one, those break). However, try them before you buy them to make sure they fit well and stay in one place.
Conclusion: This is probably the best pack on the market. I recommend it to anyone, regardless of their experience or gameplay style. The only rival I can think of is the neotech compression pack, which actually gets smaller as you take out pods, but I would rather have a faster reload time.

And, it costs the same as most other big brand pack, so theres no reason not to get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 31st, 2005 at 2:54 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

moose soup Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye packs
empire packs
jt packs
redz packs
proto packs
extreme rage packs
wgp packs
system x packs
32 degrees packs
basicly every pack on the market I have tried out.
Marker Setup: 2004 icd freestyle blue/black
smoke Halo B w/rip drive
smart parts air on/off
black cp reg
14'' dye ultralite barrel
70/45 crossfire peanut tank
HE bolt
Naughty Dogs "nox" board
Strengths: Comfy, no bounce, snug fit, low profile and tight, price, pod ejection system, 11 pods!
Weaknesses: none that I have found.
Review: I have just recently bought this pack new off of eBay ( and saved like 20 bucks in the process) It even came with a new NXe barrel sock, free! lol. Well anyway I have tried many many pod packs in the past and none compare to this one. I was looking for comfort, looks, small profile, large pod holding abilities, durability, and a pack that does not bounce while running. All the packs I have tried are missing at least one of these factors, except this one. This is by far the best pack I have used. It gives me all of my needs and still looks nice. It has no bounce AT ALL! omg it is nice. If I need a new pack in the future I will buy from this company 100%. It is super durable too. The dye packs are super comfy but can be hard to pull the straps while in a game. These are very easy to access and the "pod ejection system" works GREAT! This pack can suit the front players who need only like 4 pods and still stay tight behind the bunker. Yet still it is great for back with a capability of holding 11 pods! Even with 11 full pods on it the bounce still remains low! I am very skinny and this pack still fit me.
Conclusion: I would buy this pack 1,000 times. It offers no bounce, nice fit (one size fits all), 11 pods, pod ejection system, good looks, etc,etc,etc. Even has a great price, like $50 (not bad.) If you are struggling with finding the right pod pack, this is the one to get.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thoseguyz Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Excel Pack
Dye Attack Pack
Smart Parts Turtle Pack
WGP Pack
Marker Setup: -Dye Blue/Black Dm5
-Blue Halo B/V35
-68/4500 LP Crossfire Tank
Strengths: Doesnt Bounce
Ejection System
Holds Pods nicely
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best pack in the world(seriously). I am never going to leave this pack. It doesnt bounce at all. The ejection system accuatlly works, the pods shot out about 2 inches. This pack actually makes you walk and ur posture straightens, pretty cool. I am never getting a different pack or if i have to im going to get the exact same one. I would defiently reccomd this pack
Conclusion: This is the best pack out there. Im not sure why all pros dont use it by i sure am.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Riosnyper Thursday, December 3rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NXe 2 pack
Marker Setup: JT Tactical+GenX Grav feed
or
Smart Parts Vibe w/Eggy3 and ninja 48 ci
Strengths: Durable, Easy to find, fits perfectly.
Weaknesses: 3+2 Pod elastics wear out.
Review: I got this slightly used from a dealer a while back for a 1/2 price bargain. The pack seemed a bit "abused" at first, but after some cleaning, the harness looked a bit like new. The harness is great for any position in play, but I strongly recommend that if you are a paint hog, remain in the back because the harness can get really heavy when completely full. After a year of use, the 3+2 elastic harnesses wore out and eventually could not hold a pod anymore, nevertheless, this is a great harness.
Conclusion: Dispite the 3+2 pod harness wearing out, it still is very durable, I recommend it to anyone looking for a good pod pack.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

b_schiffer Friday, April 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Pack
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Custom Products Regulator
Ricochet Apache Loader with custom speed feed
Strengths: Snug fit and looks, not that bulky
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I got this pack about a month ago and I cant believe how snug it stays with 7 pods of paint in it. Im a pretty big guy and I was scared about it not fitting good but the two layer belt design works great. making it the greatest pack Ive ever had, plus it holds a good bit of paint wich is needed for being a backman.
Conclusion: Buy it~
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media